Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Axel Hotel Berlin

Lietzenburger Strasse 13-15, Schöneberg, Berlin, Germany (Show on map)

Book now!

Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Exterior Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Exterior Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Interior Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Interior Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest Room Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Exterior Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Exterior Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest Room Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest Room Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest Room Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Golf Course Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest Room Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Interior Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Pub/Lounge Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Pub/Lounge Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Interior
Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Golf Course Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Fitness Room Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Bathroom Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Golf Course Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest Room Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest Room Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Bathroom Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Bathroom Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Interior Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Exterior Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Interior Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Corridor
Area: Schöneberg Number of Rooms: 86
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
40 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
Couples (40)
Sort by:
Hugh D. Couples United States of America, September 1, 2014
Axel in Barcelona: great. Axel in Berlin: poor.

restaurant staff, location to night life, ease of hotel
5.7
Just ok, room was very small and bathroom didn't function well. NO wifi service for 3 days and it was reported to staff, who said they would reply and never did. Poor. Unacceptable. Condition of hotel seemed unkept. I would not recommend this hotel.
Soojeong C. Couples South Korea, June 6, 2014
gay-friendly hotel

very near to subway station and located in the center of Berlin
7
The room was small but cozy and clean. There was no table and chair so the only place we can sit was 'BED' and it was bit uncomfortable to do some paper work or put make up. Especially I had to use toillet mirror to put on make up.
Kay Y. Couples Hong Kong, February 13, 2014
Great location and friendly staff

This hotel is located close to the train station. It is also very close to a great shopping area. Staff are very friendly and helpful.
9.3
I had a wonderful experience staying in this hotel. As I said, location is superb, both close to the train station and the shopping area. There is also a very nice family-style cafe right across the hotel. From a woman standpoint, this hotel is clean and nicely designed. I especially like the toilet and shower area are separated. Interestingly designed shower area, couples would definitely enjoy it.
Kay Y. Couples Hong Kong, February 11, 2014
Great location and friendly staff

Friendly and helpful staff, close to shopping area and train station.
9.3
A modern hotel. There is a supermarket next to the train station. So, after your sightseeing and before you go back to the hotel, you could get some refreshment. Staff are very helpful. Take a look at the rooms' photo, I especially like how the room is decorated.
Darren P. Couples Australia, June 2, 2013
This hotel was comfortable clean and what we wante

Location, 6th Floor and groovy design
6.7
Ove R. Couples Norway, May 5, 2013
Central location

Location, theme style, relatively new
6.7
The area of the hotel is good, and the hotel is very closely located to both the Train station, and the Underground station. so very short to walk over there. Bus station is also not too far away. The hotel pretends to be a design hotel, but really the overall quality of the room and the other fascilities do not live up to expectations. The wifi system was very slow and bad. Good burgers in the restaurant. Friendly staff. Overpriced overall.
Dean M. Couples Australia, December 11, 2012
Good location

Location, some helpful staff and it has a small gym
8.3
I was excited to stay in a 'gay hotel' as I have never done so before. The decor was pretty cool, but the black paint did show fingerprints. The layout of the hotel is interesting, but works well. The room was a little on the smaller side as we had little room to open our bags. The bathroom, however, was incredible! The shower has so much room and brilliant water pressure. The bed was hard, I'd suggest a mattress topper to management, and better pillows; my friend suffered a very sore neck and my back hurt after a few days. The wifi was very slow, frustrating when you have to pay €5/day for any device that exceeds the one free one. At most times there was barely enough speed to load a web page on my iPhone. The tv in the room is a decent size, yet doesn't accommodate an external device (we traveled with a bluray player for nights where we wanted to stay in) and at €12 for a movie to purchase through the tv.. Disappointing. The staff were friendly and helpful where needed, I will make particular note that the male night attendant was most friendly and helpful! Good location! Only 100m to a train station. My final point is the spa area. One of the points that attracted me to this hotel was that it had a gym. I think we may have been the only occupants interested in using the area for that purpose. No judgment cast, but it felt like more of a cruising strip for a beat. There was a Hetero couple who used the spa but cottoned on very quick, and I felt kind of bad for them. I will suggest Axel to my friends, and probably toy with the idea of staying in one of Axel's sister hotels.
Iris D. Couples Netherlands, October 31, 2012
great stay

good location, great staff, nice jaccuzi
8.7
We had a great stay in the Axel hotel. The corridors are painted black and there are a lot of mirrors; so make sure you won't bump in to a mirror. There are sauna and fitness facilities, and a jaccuzzi with a nice view. That view is even better on the roof terras, that also has a bar. A little more room for clothes would be nice. The rooms are clean. The staff is great.
Jo A. Couples Norway, October 26, 2012
Good location, no kids!

Cool interiour, no kids, soundproof rooms.
7.3
This heterofriendly hotel was very welcoming, and we found the staff to be helpful and smiling. No kids was a huge plus!! We didnt try the breakfast or the fitness- and sauna area. The room had a cool interiour with black walls, and see-through-glass in the shower. Minus was a bit poor cleaning, and some flooding from the shower into the room. We recommend this hotel for couples and singles. The room is a bit too intimate for friends.
Shopping Tip: Kufurzendammstrasse is great for shopping. This is the gay area, so great if you swing that way.
Jonas F. Couples Sweden, October 8, 2012
Great stay!

Location, staff and atmosphere.
8.7
Always nice to stay at Axel. Great staff and nice room. Nice bar and relax.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - ExteriorAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - ExteriorAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - ExteriorAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - InteriorAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - InteriorAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest RoomAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - ExteriorAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - ExteriorAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest RoomAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest RoomAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest RoomAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Golf CourseAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest RoomAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - InteriorAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Pub/LoungeAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Pub/LoungeAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - InteriorAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Golf CourseAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Fitness RoomAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - BathroomAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Golf CourseAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest RoomAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest RoomAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - BathroomAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - BathroomAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - InteriorAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - ExteriorAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - InteriorAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - CorridorAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - InteriorAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - InteriorAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - InteriorAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - RestaurantAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - RestaurantAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Pub/LoungeAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Meeting RoomAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Meeting RoomAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - RestaurantAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Fitness RoomAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A02