or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Axel Hotel Berlin

Lietzenburger Strasse 13-15, Schöneberg, Berlin, Germany (Show on map)

Book now!

Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest Room Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest Room Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest Room Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest Room Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Bathroom Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Bathroom Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Bathroom Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Exterior Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Exterior Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Exterior Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Exterior Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Exterior Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Exterior Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Interior Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Interior Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Interior
Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Interior Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Interior Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Fitness Room Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Interior Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Pub/Lounge Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Pub/Lounge Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Golf Course Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Corridor Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Interior Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Interior Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Interior Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Restaurant
Area: Schöneberg Number of Rooms: 86
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
101 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (101)
Sort by:
Hugh D. Couples United States of America, September 1, 2014
Axel in Barcelona: great. Axel in Berlin: poor.

restaurant staff, location to night life, ease of hotel
5.7
Just ok, room was very small and bathroom didn't function well. NO wifi service for 3 days and it was reported to staff, who said they would reply and never did. Poor. Unacceptable. Condition of hotel seemed unkept. I would not recommend this hotel.
Rainer J. Solo travelers Germany, July 21, 2014
Good location, modern hotel, pleasant stay

close to nightlife, very close to public transport, great staff
7.7
I had a very nice stay at Axel Hotel in Berlin. Friendly staff at reception, decent sized room and right next to bars and restaurants. I had no issues with the wifi. It worked fine for me as some reviews mentioned the speed etc. of it. Only hiccup was that the key I was given didn't work at the door so I had to make my way back to reception to get it fixed. All in all I enjoyed my stay there and would return without any hesitation.
Bich D. Solo travelers Australia, June 20, 2014
average

location, gay theme,
5.3
average
Soojeong C. Couples South Korea, June 6, 2014
gay-friendly hotel

very near to subway station and located in the center of Berlin
7
The room was small but cozy and clean. There was no table and chair so the only place we can sit was 'BED' and it was bit uncomfortable to do some paper work or put make up. Especially I had to use toillet mirror to put on make up.
Kay Y. Couples Hong Kong, February 13, 2014
Great location and friendly staff

This hotel is located close to the train station. It is also very close to a great shopping area. Staff are very friendly and helpful.
9.3
I had a wonderful experience staying in this hotel. As I said, location is superb, both close to the train station and the shopping area. There is also a very nice family-style cafe right across the hotel. From a woman standpoint, this hotel is clean and nicely designed. I especially like the toilet and shower area are separated. Interestingly designed shower area, couples would definitely enjoy it.
Kay Y. Couples Hong Kong, February 11, 2014
Great location and friendly staff

Friendly and helpful staff, close to shopping area and train station.
9.3
A modern hotel. There is a supermarket next to the train station. So, after your sightseeing and before you go back to the hotel, you could get some refreshment. Staff are very helpful. Take a look at the rooms' photo, I especially like how the room is decorated.
Mark M. Solo travelers Philippines, October 22, 2013
ONE OF THE BEST HOTEL IN BERLIN

VERYnice hotel, staff was very friendly, near to the famous shopping mall, to the berlin zoo, and 5 minutes to the tram station, very accesible
8.7
Steven C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 5, 2013
Very pleasant

clean, modern and central
7.7
Thoroughly enjoyed it and would definitely use again
Glenn M. Solo travelers Australia, July 27, 2013
Good area; lives off the gay tag

Like-minded people
6.7
Overpriced but enabled meet ups and close to the action... Cleaner barged into the room at 8:30 turned on the light, realised I was waking in bed and then removed card which ensured my laptop decharged itself....
Glenn M. Solo travelers Australia, July 26, 2013
Close to the action

Like-minded people; close to metro; close to gay scene
7.3
Slow internet; Staff ok; Hotel facilities great to meet up with others

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Axel Hotel Berlin BerlinAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest RoomAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest RoomAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest RoomAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest RoomAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - BathroomAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - BathroomAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - BathroomAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - ExteriorAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - ExteriorAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - ExteriorAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - ExteriorAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - ExteriorAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - ExteriorAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - InteriorAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - InteriorAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - InteriorAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - InteriorAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - InteriorAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Fitness RoomAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - InteriorAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Pub/LoungeAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Pub/LoungeAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Golf CourseAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - CorridorAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - InteriorAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - InteriorAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - InteriorAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - RestaurantAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Pub/LoungeAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - RestaurantAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Meeting RoomAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Meeting RoomAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - RestaurantAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Fitness RoomAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest RoomAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest RoomAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest RoomAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest RoomAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest RoomAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - BathroomAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest RoomAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A07