Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.8
Based on 1925 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1925 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 8.5
Sort by

sin K. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2014
Totally not worth it for the price
Nothing great
One of the worst 5 star hotel i have ever stayed. The bath tub drain spoilt and we called the maintenance twice to repair, they took more than 45mins to turn up. no breakfast provided despite the high price. did not inform us about the dress code to rock bar and we take the tram all the way down, they told us we cannot go in but we still manage to get in at the end. no shelter at rock bar. when its raining, they do not bother to hand us the umbrella instead they bring the bill for us to settle first. no clear directions to the sauna.
Reviewed January 14, 2015

Kym K. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in January 2015
Ayana was everything and more than we expected
Character of the Hotel, the beautiful gardens and friendly professional staff
Womderful
Reviewed January 14, 2015

Lucia G. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2015
Amazing stay...
RockBar, Ocean pool, food
Very lovely - but very expensive! Wish we could have stayed longer but could only budget for one night.
Reviewed January 14, 2015

XUEMEI L. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
good
beautiful
Reviewed January 12, 2015

Kenyin Y. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2015
View
1-view amazing 2-clean 3-huge resort
Reviewed January 08, 2015

Candy J. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2014
Nice stay
Friendly staff, nice view and suitable for honeymoon
Reviewed January 07, 2015

Jennifer K. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Perfection
The view, pool & food plus getting engaged at Rock Bar!
Ayana is amazing the resort has absolutely everything you need or don't need! The pools all look out over the ocean and staff are by your side with a towel and bottle of water before you sit down! Staff are so friendly and helpful! Relaxation at its best! We had a fantastic time and can't wait to return to the spot we got engaged! We never wanted to leave!
Reviewed January 07, 2015

Rodrigo G. from Brazil
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Amazingly friendly staff
The staff is extremely supportive and friendly, outstanding infrastructure, convenient location.
It was a very pleasant stay! Even considering that my stay took place in a hot season (New Year), the hotel is well prepared to support the customers promptly. I definitely recommend it!
Reviewed January 06, 2015

Carlo Z. from Italy
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Unbeatable location
Management, cleaniness, service
Exceptional location in a very extensive property. Superior management system in place to run the resort in a very efficient and customer-friendly way. Great staff able to cope with large amounts of tourists and visitors. I personally rate the food as "average": this is something Ayana could improve.
Reviewed January 04, 2015

Riadi E. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
full facilities resort
staff, facilities, rock bar
Staff & facilities were great. Location is far from hustle & bustle of Bali, but if that's what you're looking for, this resort is perfect.
Reviewed January 03, 2015