Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

AYANA Resort and Spa

Karang Mas Estate, Jl. Karang Mas Sejahtera, Jimbaran, Bali, Indonesia 80364

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.8

based on 1840 reviews

1090 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (1840)
Sort by:
Chan S. Families with older children Malaysia, March 19, 2016
Good experience
6.3
The hotel is great , the Rock bar view is great...
Report this review
Martin D. Couples United Kingdom, March 19, 2016
Hotel or architecture museum piece?

Sunset views, quiet rooms, overall lovely staff.
6.3
Yes it's a beautiful hotel however I wanted and expected for the money, an exclusive quiet hotel and this is not that. Many things annoy you. Firstly because it's famous, there is a never ending stream of outside tourist taking selfies while you'll trying to relax at the pool. The sunset is the main feature at the hotel, however pool service stops at 6pm so you cannot get drinks to watch the sunset. Want a swim after 6pm? No sorry no towels go to your room or restaurant attitude from staff. Room is nice however there is a night light switch by the bed, you cannot turn off that belongs in Las Vegas it's so bright. The Rock Bar if you do not get there by 4.30pm there is no seats and it's like a furnace till the sunsets, there is no shade. There are many weddings and groups events, it's not at all exclusive. I would not stay here again so do know what you want before booking this hotel.
Report this review
Don A. Couples Australia, March 13, 2016
Five Star Experience

Staff, Rock Bar & Ocean Pool
8.7
Overall an excellent experience. We were treated like royalty everywhere we went in the resort.
Report this review
Taryn H. Families with young children Australia, March 10, 2016
Fantastic and Luxuray

Facilities Food and Staff
10
Fantastic Nypi Escape feel so spoilt and refreshed. Congratulations to Clive the General Manager and his fabulous Staff. Can't wait for our next stay. From Taryn Harders and La Karma Spa
Report this review
Sc P. Couples Malaysia, March 10, 2016
Super Nice Stay

Best ocean view pool, free upgrade to villa, privacy stay.
9.3
Feel so lucky as got free upgrade to villa stay... best birthday stay.
Report this review
Terry C. Couples Malaysia, March 8, 2016
Wonderful and pleasant stay!

Hotel staff were very courteous and friendly - very well trained. Hotel facilities are vast and you can easily relax within the compound. Rooms are spacious, clean, and well maintained.
9
My wife and I had a great time in AYANA. Staff have no problem communicating in English. Facilities are plenty with many good restaurants within the compound. The Spa is very well equipped and offer plenty of therapies. There are many activities for both couples and families with children to enjoy. The rooms are well maintained and clean. The only quibble for us was the breakfast buffet; although plenty of choices are available, we felt it could taste better. Apart from that, we'd definitely come back to stay at this resort again!
Report this review
Ehab M. Couples Australia, March 8, 2016
A lovely resort
6
We loved our stay at the resort for our honeymoon. The only issue we find to be a bit annoying is their staff getting too friendly and starting to ask personal questions that they shouldn't! We don't expect a hotel staff to ask us where we were going or where we came from! Apart from that, it is a beautiful resort.
Report this review
Leslie L. Couples Australia, March 6, 2016
Ayana paradise

Professional and quality service. Cleanliness and condition of property. Facilities and layout of resort
10
We had a fantastic and relaxing stay at the Ayana Resort. There were so many options within the resort, including using the second hotel facilities that could also be used. The hotel staff were the best we had ever encountered in more than the 1000 hotels we have stayed at over 40 years. As a result we never left the resort and are planning the return there soon.
Report this review
Simone C. Couples Australia, March 5, 2016
Awesone
6
All perfect! A bit expensive
Report this review
Hadri H. Couples Singapore, March 4, 2016
ayana exclusivity

sunset view, rock bar, pool
6.3
excellent but pricey
Report this review
Previous page 21 - 30 of 1090 reviews Next page
AYANA Resort and Spa BaliAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - Club SuiteAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - BeachAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - KisikAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - Dava AYANA Resort and Spa Bali - Martini BarAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - Rock BarAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - Spa CafeAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - Terrace SuiteAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - Resort View RoomAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - Ocean View Club Room AYANA Resort and Spa Bali - Bathroom AYANA Resort and Spa Bali - Resort View RoomAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - Resort View RoomAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - Ocean View SuiteAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - Kubu Beach AYANA Resort and Spa Bali - Club LoungeAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - Spa on The RockAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - Aquatonic SpaAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - Aquatonic SpaAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - Spa on The RockAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - Astina Wedding ChapelAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - Astina Wedding ChapelAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - Tresna Wedding ChapelAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - Romantic DinnerAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - Wedding AYANA Resort and Spa Bali - Sky Wedding VenueAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - Kid’s clubAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - Balinese Dance AYANA Resort and Spa Bali - Golf Putting CourseAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - Yoga ClassAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - LobbyAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - BeachAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - ViewAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - ViewAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - ViewAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - Sports and ActivitiesAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - Guest RoomAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - KisikAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - Rock BarAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - Martini BarAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - Wedding ChapelAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - Guest RoomAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - FacilitiesAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - BeachAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - Kisik JettyAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - BathroomAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - Guest RoomAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - Guest RoomAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - Guest RoomAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - FacilitiesAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02