Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.8
Based on 1925 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1925 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 8.5

Latchana S. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Perfet hotel to stay
Lovely staff, perfect view at rock bar, best pool , beautiful beach
Reviewed April 18, 2016

Aimi A. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Deadly aquatonic pool spa
Poorly supervised aquatonic pool for spa treatment. The instructor didnt pay attention to my wife's deteriorating physical condition during the process despite the fact that we indicated her low blood pressure. My wife had a 41 degree centigrade fever in the evening due to exhaustion, dehydration and heat stress. They may have to adapt their regulation for food consumption prior to the aquatonic spa. Somebody who just ate 30 minutes ago like us probably should be advised to wait longer instead of just beinh given the green light to go. The staff in padi have a very sloooooooow response to my wife's weak condition. Not much help from the staff in padi though they see us struggling with the wheel chair. However the staff in dava restaurant was very helpful and kind providing us blanket and allow my wife to sleep in one of the couch. The hotel doctor unfortunately gave an inaccurate suggestion. She suggested to use a hot wet towel instead of a cold one We prefer to choose another five star hotel next time
Reviewed April 18, 2016

Rou L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2016
The Best Resort We Have Ever Stayed
We got a free upgrade from the resort view room to the ocean view club room. They even provide us late check-out until 2pm without any additional charges. The only one thing that dissatisfied us was the non-complimentary wifi in the room. Overall, great service, delicious food, breathtaking views everywhere, and superb relax environment! What an amazing experience at Ayana!
Reviewed April 17, 2016

Shanyn N. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Absolutely Breathtaking
Ayana is absolutely amazing and breathtaking, it's like a whole other world. My boyfriend and I booked an extra night within ten minutes of being there. The pools, the staff, the restaurants and the grounds are all amazing and absolutely stunning. Our only regret is that we didn't book our entire Bali stay there. Very sad to leave.
Reviewed April 17, 2016

Yiqin C. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2016
Great but expensive
Everything was great except for the price. I feel the food and massages are really over pieced
Reviewed April 13, 2016

Corinne R. from Switzerland
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in April 2016
nice hotel, but charge for wifi!
The hotel is absolutely stunning and offers everything you might desire during your stay. The staff tends to be a bit unflexible which lead to a couple of annoying situations. Also, at least according to me,it is simply outrageous that they charge for wifi and to such expensive prices! wifi today is not a comparative advantage anymore and is to be expected (and for free!). Apart from that, everxthing was perfect!
Reviewed April 13, 2016

ioi K. from Macau
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Attending a wedding in Bali
Wonderful views, quiet rooms, friendly staff... Had a really relaxing time!
Reviewed April 11, 2016

Nga L. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
A must go
Absolutely enjoyed our time at Ayana. Would recommend to all!
Reviewed April 10, 2016

Seok H. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2016
The best stay ever!!
Not only the famous Rock Bar, this amazing resort has so much more!! I enjoyed my stay!! Their services and facilities are matched to their reputation, but the other thing that amazed me was the kindness of all staff!! They were always smiling and helping to make my stay a better one. Especially, I'd like to thank the Korean staff member Justin Moon. He was kind, caring and informative. Thank you Justine!! Your service to me and my wife helped create an unforgettable stay on our honeymoon.
Reviewed April 08, 2016

Clare P. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2016
April 2016
My friend and I stayed only 1 night. What an amazing hotel. Staff cannot do enough for you. Location is awesome, the Rock Bar is a must see as is the private beach. Will definitely return.
Reviewed April 03, 2016