Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

AYANA Resort and Spa

Karang Mas Estate, Jl. Karang Mas Sejahtera, Jimbaran, Bali, Indonesia 80364

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.8

based on 1851 reviews

1096 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (1851)
Sort by:
Xiaolin C. Families with older children Singapore, May 22, 2016
Friendly service, beautiful sunset
6
Very pleasant stay. Ocean front pool was the highlight. The only drawback was during peak breakfast time when it can be packed with group tourists.
Yan Y. Families with young children China, May 14, 2016
Great resort and facility but room requires update
6.3
We stayed 2 nights at Ayana. The resort locates in a great location facing the ocean. Highly recommend rock bar for sunset watching. The main pool has very good scenery facing the ocean as featured in the advertisement but is a little small.
Dina N. Families with young children United States of America, May 9, 2016
Just amazing
6.3
The place is fantastic. We traveled with a young baby and the resort offers baby sitting service (which we used to go have dinner at Rockbar - recommend as well) and play center. The only 2 minor complaints I have is 1. wi-fi is not free - I think it's cheaper to buy a SIM with a local carrier and 2. we asked to extend the room until 5 pm with additional payment on the day of the check out but were denied. It was a big deal for us because of the baby (otherwise I probably wouldn't even ask). It's just hard to believe that the entire hotel was fully booked on a Monday. I highly recommend this place. It's pricey but worth it!
Evan L. Couples Indonesia, May 8, 2016
The Best Hotel I've ever stayed
6
This hotel have almost everything. What your expectation when you are in Bali? 1. beach: yes, they have private beach, pool, club and restaurant that really close to the sea. 2. sunset: you can eat while you see sunset 3. rockbar This hotel have huge terittory, so you can stay in this hotel for 3 days and you will not boring since you can always find place that you never seen yet. As for restaurant, there are many restaurant here and most of their food have really good taste. For the room, it really clean, luxury, and comfortable. Since I book club room, I can use club anytime 07-23 for relaxing and eating :D And the club manager kindly upgrade my room to villa because this is my first time stay there. For villa, we have a butler 24 hours, that will help us to transport to certain spot. The receptionist, and customer service is really helpful, you can make sure that you will stay safe. The only minus is one of their security staff, I stay there for 2 days, and I'm going there using motorcycle. There are no sign that motorcycle cannot enter the lobby, but when I use motor cycle to pick my fiance after checkout, I stopped by their security and he ask me "hey where do you want to go?" (with non respect tone), am I need to bring my lambo here? :P
Ilya K. Families with young children Russia, May 3, 2016
Never come to Ayana - very bad
2.7
Friends, I have been trusting Agoda reviews for a while, but will never again. This hotel visit was a complete failure - service is horrible, hotel is full of outside guest and Chinese tourists. When you arrive, no one even notices you how busy they are, hotel does not have any privacy, restaurants you feel like in a huge canteen.... Beach is cool on pics but you barely can swim, waves are enormous. We left hotel 12 hours after we checked in to save the vacation... I don't understand other reviews...
Motoharu A. Couples Singapore, May 2, 2016
Had a excellent time
6
Spent a excellent holiday at Ayana with friendly stuff. However famous rock bar was so crowded.
Yew K. Couples Malaysia, April 21, 2016
Definitely go for club room.
6
Expensive hotel and luxury services. Free beverages, breakfast, lunch, high tea, light dinner, chocolates and liqueurs every day and there is free Wifi in the club lounge too. Thier friendly staff even remember your name and greeting you every day I pass by the club lounge.
Rendah A. Solo travelers Australia, April 18, 2016
Wifi
6
Not having free wifi was the worst thing
Aimi A. Couples Indonesia, April 17, 2016
Deadly aquatonic pool spa
3
Poorly supervised aquatonic pool for spa treatment. The instructor didnt pay attention to my wife's deteriorating physical condition during the process despite the fact that we indicated her low blood pressure. My wife had a 41 degree centigrade fever in the evening due to exhaustion, dehydration and heat stress. They may have to adapt their regulation for food consumption prior to the aquatonic spa. Somebody who just ate 30 minutes ago like us probably should be advised to wait longer instead of just beinh given the green light to go. The staff in padi have a very sloooooooow response to my wife's weak condition. Not much help from the staff in padi though they see us struggling with the wheel chair. However the staff in dava restaurant was very helpful and kind providing us blanket and allow my wife to sleep in one of the couch. The hotel doctor unfortunately gave an inaccurate suggestion. She suggested to use a hot wet towel instead of a cold one We prefer to choose another five star hotel next time
Shanyn N. Couples Australia, April 16, 2016
Absolutely Breathtaking
6.7
Ayana is absolutely amazing and breathtaking, it's like a whole other world. My boyfriend and I booked an extra night within ten minutes of being there. The pools, the staff, the restaurants and the grounds are all amazing and absolutely stunning. Our only regret is that we didn't book our entire Bali stay there. Very sad to leave.
1 - 10 of 1096 reviews Next page
AYANA Resort and Spa BaliAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - Club SuiteAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - BeachAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - KisikAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - Dava AYANA Resort and Spa Bali - Martini BarAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - Rock BarAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - Spa CafeAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - Terrace SuiteAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - Resort View RoomAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - Ocean View Club Room AYANA Resort and Spa Bali - Bathroom AYANA Resort and Spa Bali - Resort View RoomAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - Resort View RoomAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - Ocean View SuiteAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - Kubu Beach AYANA Resort and Spa Bali - Club LoungeAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - Spa on The RockAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - Aquatonic SpaAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - Aquatonic SpaAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - Spa on The RockAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - Astina Wedding ChapelAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - Astina Wedding ChapelAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - Tresna Wedding ChapelAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - Romantic DinnerAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - Wedding AYANA Resort and Spa Bali - Sky Wedding VenueAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - Kid’s clubAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - Balinese Dance AYANA Resort and Spa Bali - Golf Putting CourseAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - Yoga ClassAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - LobbyAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - BeachAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - ViewAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - ViewAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - ViewAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - Sports and ActivitiesAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - Guest RoomAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - KisikAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - Rock BarAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - Martini BarAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - Wedding ChapelAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - Guest RoomAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - FacilitiesAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - BeachAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - Kisik JettyAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - BathroomAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - Guest RoomAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - Guest RoomAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - Guest RoomAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - FacilitiesAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03