arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.8
Based on 1877 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1877 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Staff Performance 9.1
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 8.5

8 SIW L.
Singapore
June 13, 2016
good
good

9.6 Denise O.
Australia
June 11, 2016
Club Loungers
At first this was a stark contract to our previous remote villa accommodation but we soon settled into it - The staff are absolutely superb and nothing is too much trouble. We were only there two nights but felt like family by the end. Club Lounge is amazing - the food is described as "light" but is more than filling. Make sure you visit the sister resort Rimba rooftop pool and the Aquatonic pool at the spa. In summary - Luxurious heaven on earth raised to an even higher level by the wonderful staff.

9.2 Mengjie Q.
China
June 10, 2016
Resort did not inform guest after found lost item
Resort didn't not inform us after fount out my friend's missing glasses

10 JIAWEI S.
Singapore
June 10, 2016
Nice place for couples
Nice place for couples,

6.8 Budi S.
Indonesia
June 07, 2016
Not worth the money that was charged.
I was pretty annoyed by the strict extra person surcharge. My stay at other five star hotel was not as strict as they are. Moreover the room feels old and not cozy. For the price that it charge i would expect a more luxurious room. The breakfast was disappointing too. The food quality and selection was not as expected from a five star hotel. The only highlight of my stay was the rock bar. It's a great place to chill and watch sunset there. however the dinner menu was very limited. There are plenty of other five star hotel that provides better accomodation and room for the same price or even cheaper. I would suggest to go there just for the rock bar.

8.8 Claudyne L.
Singapore
June 04, 2016
Excellent hospitality
The resort was beautiful and the staff in the club lounge were superb! It was a very relaxing experience

6.8 amy W.
United Kingdom
June 03, 2016
For the grand price I would have expected more.... more peace, less construction.
We decided to treat ourselves for the last 2 nights of our trip to stay here and on first impressions it was spectacular. However given that we were paying around £250 per night (which I consider to be VERY expensive) we were not treated to the relaxing stay we had hoped for. There was loud construction work going on throughout the complex, laying by the pool we were treated to the sounds of jack hammers and banging, and throughout the corridors there was painting, with quite toxic smelling fumes. We tried to move away from the main pool area (where the jack hammering was happening) but of course everyone else staying here has the same idea, and with limited space it stands to reason we could not all fit in the quieter areas. This is further compounded by the fact that they provide no shuttle bus or rental facilities so you can actually leave the resort with out paying. They did offer a complementary (1 way only) taxi to Jimbaran Beach once we complained about the noise, but I don't consider that recompense nearly enough considering how much we paid for our stay, and all in all we were disappointed. I'm sure if there were no construction works happening around the complex Ayana would have warranted a 5 star review, the staff were friendly and helpful and the grounds are beautiful, but I would not stay here again.

9.2 Xiaolin C.
Singapore
May 23, 2016
Friendly service, beautiful sunset
Very pleasant stay. Ocean front pool was the highlight. The only drawback was during peak breakfast time when it can be packed with group tourists.

9.2 YAN Y.
China
May 15, 2016
Great resort and facility but room requires update
We stayed 2 nights at Ayana. The resort locates in a great location facing the ocean. Highly recommend rock bar for sunset watching. The main pool has very good scenery facing the ocean as featured in the advertisement but is a little small.

9.2 Evan R.
Indonesia
May 12, 2016
The Best Hotel I've ever stayed
This hotel have almost everything. What your expectation when you are in Bali? 1. beach: yes, they have private beach, pool, club and restaurant that really close to the sea. 2. sunset: you can eat while you see sunset 3. rockbar This hotel have huge terittory, so you can stay in this hotel for 3 days and you will not boring since you can always find place that you never seen yet. As for restaurant, there are many restaurant here and most of their food have really good taste. For the room, it really clean, luxury, and comfortable. Since I book club room, I can use club anytime 07-23 for relaxing and eating :D And the club manager kindly upgrade my room to villa because this is my first time stay there. For villa, we have a butler 24 hours, that will help us to transport to certain spot. The receptionist, and customer service is really helpful, you can make sure that you will stay safe. The only minus is one of their security staff, I stay there for 2 days, and I'm going there using motorcycle. There are no sign that motorcycle cannot enter the lobby, but when I use motor cycle to pick my fiance after checkout, I stopped by their security and he ask me "hey where do you want to go?" (with non respect tone), am I need to bring my lambo here? :P