Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

AYANA Resort and Spa

Karang Mas Estate, Jl. Karang Mas Sejahtera, Jimbaran, Bali, Indonesia 80364

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.8

based on 1839 reviews

1088 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (1839)
Sort by:
Yew K. Couples Malaysia, April 21, 2016
Definitely go for club room.
6
Expensive hotel and luxury services. Free beverages, breakfast, lunch, high tea, light dinner, chocolates and liqueurs every day and there is free Wifi in the club lounge too. Thier friendly staff even remember your name and greeting you every day I pass by the club lounge.
Report this review
Rendah A. Solo travelers Australia, April 18, 2016
Wifi
6
Not having free wifi was the worst thing
Report this review
Aimi A. Couples Indonesia, April 17, 2016
Deadly aquatonic pool spa
3
Poorly supervised aquatonic pool for spa treatment. The instructor didnt pay attention to my wife's deteriorating physical condition during the process despite the fact that we indicated her low blood pressure. My wife had a 41 degree centigrade fever in the evening due to exhaustion, dehydration and heat stress. They may have to adapt their regulation for food consumption prior to the aquatonic spa. Somebody who just ate 30 minutes ago like us probably should be advised to wait longer instead of just beinh given the green light to go. The staff in padi have a very sloooooooow response to my wife's weak condition. Not much help from the staff in padi though they see us struggling with the wheel chair. However the staff in dava restaurant was very helpful and kind providing us blanket and allow my wife to sleep in one of the couch. The hotel doctor unfortunately gave an inaccurate suggestion. She suggested to use a hot wet towel instead of a cold one We prefer to choose another five star hotel next time
Report this review
Shanyn N. Couples Australia, April 16, 2016
Absolutely Breathtaking
6.7
Ayana is absolutely amazing and breathtaking, it's like a whole other world. My boyfriend and I booked an extra night within ten minutes of being there. The pools, the staff, the restaurants and the grounds are all amazing and absolutely stunning. Our only regret is that we didn't book our entire Bali stay there. Very sad to leave.
Report this review
Neil S. Couples United Kingdom, April 16, 2016
Very pleasant resort
6.7
Great staff, good location, good food
Report this review
Rou J. Couples Singapore, April 15, 2016
The Best Resort We Have Ever Stayed
6.7
We got a free upgrade from the resort view room to the ocean view club room. They even provide us late check-out until 2pm without any additional charges. The only one thing that dissatisfied us was the non-complimentary wifi in the room. Overall, great service, delicious food, breathtaking views everywhere, and superb relax environment! What an amazing experience at Ayana!
Report this review
Latchana S. Groups Thailand, April 14, 2016
Perfet hotel to stay
6.7
Lovely staff, perfect view at rock bar, best pool , beautiful beach
Report this review
Corinne R. Couples Switzerland, April 11, 2016
nice hotel, but charge for wifi!
5.7
The hotel is absolutely stunning and offers everything you might desire during your stay. The staff tends to be a bit unflexible which lead to a couple of annoying situations. Also, at least according to me,it is simply outrageous that they charge for wifi and to such expensive prices! wifi today is not a comparative advantage anymore and is to be expected (and for free!). Apart from that, everxthing was perfect!
Report this review
Yiqin C. Couples China, April 9, 2016
Great but expensive
5.7
Everything was great except for the price. I feel the food and massages are really over pieced
Report this review
Nga T. Groups Australia, April 9, 2016
A must go
6.7
Absolutely enjoyed our time at Ayana. Would recommend to all!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1088 reviews Next page
AYANA Resort and Spa BaliAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - Club SuiteAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - BeachAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - KisikAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - Dava AYANA Resort and Spa Bali - Martini BarAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - Rock BarAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - Spa CafeAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - Terrace SuiteAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - Resort View RoomAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - Ocean View Club Room AYANA Resort and Spa Bali - Bathroom AYANA Resort and Spa Bali - Resort View RoomAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - Resort View RoomAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - Ocean View SuiteAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - Kubu Beach AYANA Resort and Spa Bali - Club LoungeAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - Spa on The RockAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - Aquatonic SpaAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - Aquatonic SpaAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - Spa on The RockAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - Astina Wedding ChapelAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - Astina Wedding ChapelAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - Tresna Wedding ChapelAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - Romantic DinnerAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - Wedding AYANA Resort and Spa Bali - Sky Wedding VenueAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - Kid’s clubAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - Balinese Dance AYANA Resort and Spa Bali - Golf Putting CourseAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - Yoga ClassAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - LobbyAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - BeachAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - ViewAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - ViewAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - ViewAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - Sports and ActivitiesAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - Guest RoomAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - KisikAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - Rock BarAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - Martini BarAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - Wedding ChapelAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - Guest RoomAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - FacilitiesAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - BeachAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - Kisik JettyAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - BathroomAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - Guest RoomAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - Guest RoomAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - RestaurantAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - Guest RoomAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - FacilitiesAYANA Resort and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02