or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa

125 Moo 3, Srisoonthorn Road, Tambol Chengtalay, Amphur Thalang, Surin, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ayara Hilltops Resort & Spa
Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Lounge Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness Room Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness Room Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Interior Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Grand Deluxe Suite Max 2 No Child  Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Grand Deluxe Suite Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Grand Deluxe Suite Max 2 No Child
Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Grand Deluxe Suite Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Grand Deluxe Suite Max 2 No Child  Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Grand Deluxe Suite Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite Max 2 No Child
Area: Surin Number of Rooms: 48
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
224 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (224)
Sort by:
Tess P. Couples Australia, February 1, 2012
beautiful views and amazing buffet breakfast

The rooms are beautiful and feel secluded and private, the views are amazing, staff are friendly and the location is great.
9.3
We loved our stay and enjoyed the steep climbs up to our room (although there were times we were very happy the buggy service was available!) We had a courtyard suite and the views of the ocean were spectacular. The buffet breakfast was delicious, the gym facilities were clean and modern and the pool was lovely!!I would definitely go back again.
Xiaodong H. Couples China, January 26, 2012
环境很差,房间还可以

房间不错
5.7
I have been stayed in Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa for 5 nights, I booked deluxe suite there, my comments for this hotel are as below: 1. I have clearly marked on booking that we need airport pick up service, and wrote down my fight number there, but nobody came to pick up us. 2. Actually this hotel charge for picking up or sending guests to airport is very expensive, one way takes 950B. In fact, it taks only 20 minutes by paying 500B to the airport by taxi if not caught in traffic jam. I suggest other guests could book taxi themselves for the trip. 3. Although this hotel is located on the middle of the hill, but the down hill is Surrounded by main highroads of Phuket, very noisy, the noisy sound is louder when you on higher position, the swimming pool and restaurant which is close to the highroads is expecially noisy, other 40% guest rooms are all close to the highroads, very loud noisy. 4. My room no. is 831 and the balcony is opposite to the highroad, very loud noisy, and was disturbed by the lights from the car, it makes you don’t want to sit at the balcony and do Spy. The first night I stayed here consent to help me to change other room the next day, but no other available room. Untill my stayed full for 5 nights there, they haven’t taken any action to change my room. 5. Although the room and service in this hotel is just ok, but the overall circumstance is terrible, if you want to look for a quiet hotel for the rest, I don’t suggest this hotel, it’s not deserve that if your back luck to be assigned to stay in a loud noisy room!
Ciara S. Solo travelers Australia, January 20, 2012
fancy and beautiful

good privacy, great quality rooms and pool
9
would be a great place to go for a honeymoon. going by yourself feels a bit wierd. but its a very relaxing place thats really great quality.
Faye M. Groups United Kingdom, December 18, 2011
lovely hotel

Great views, good happy hour, nice breakfast (lots of choice)
7.7
Spa on balacony only has cold water. Went with a friend - more for couples
Paul B. Couples United Kingdom, December 14, 2011
Beautiful hotel with fabulous views

The privacy of the rooms and the views
9
Ayara hills was our relaxation after 8 weeks of traveling. It is a beautifully appointed hotel with fabulous views. the hillside site can be pretty daunting, so is not practical if you are disabled, but you can phone for a shuttle to get you to the reception area and beach. The staff were very obliging. The rooms were lovely with the biggest bed we've ever slept in. Outside shower and jacuzzi,great.
Restaurant Tip: Enjoyed 'twin brothers' restaurant on the beach. It has no accolades, but really pleasant food and good value food.
Andrea S. Couples United States of America, December 11, 2011
Beautifully styled withi nice size rooms.

Villa style. Personal and private -- no feel or sign of neighbors close by.
9
The staff was warm and friendly and very attentive. The rooms and grounds are well-maintained. I loved the lush tropical feel and the design of the villas in and amongst the foliage is just so beautiful. Our junior suite sported a jacuzzi off the deck and an outside tub too... nice! Do not underestimate the trek from the lobby up to the villa as we did. We vowed that we would walk it up and down for the entire stay but by day three, we walked down but hailed the buggy to take us up. Awesome breakfast spread. Dinner at Spice restaurant was o.k. We would definitely stay at Ayara again and would recommend to friends.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I think the beach at Patong offered more shopping and dining opportunities than Surin Beach. Nice to take in both. Ride the tuk tuk, we did and were the only foreigners on the bus. Fun experience.
Geoffrey K. Couples United States of America, December 11, 2011
Beautiful Hotel

Romantic
10
My wife and I stayed for 4 nights. The suite was spacious with a large balcony and whirlpool overlooking the sea. The room was spotless. The staff was super friendly. Food was great. We ate at the hotel restaurant every night. We especially liked the breakfast buffet. The beach was great. We would definitely come back.
Josh M. Couples Australia, December 9, 2011
A huge room with a beautiful view

The bed was huge, beautiful pool, huge room, spa overlooking surin beach
7.3
My stay at Ayara was great. The room was huge! A big balcony area with private spa overlooking Surin beach was excellent. The restaurant and room service was good, although stick to the Thai dishes for the better food. The staff service was good, but not great. They weren't as happy and helpful as other accommodation we stayed at. The english language can prove to be a bit of a barrier at times. Overall a beautifully designed hotel, which needs to improve their staying experience a little.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Surin beach wasn't as spectacular as I was expecting. It was nice, but not great.
Sophie W. Couples United Kingdom, December 3, 2011
lovely stay

clean, lovely room, inclusive breakfast
7
we were picked up from the airport by the hotel, would recommend this as takes the stress of getting a cab. check in was slow...limited english, but we got there in the end. do not stay here if you can't manage steps...there are hundreds of them!
Restaurant Tip: qudos taste
Laurence A. Couples United States of America, November 30, 2011
Beautiful setting, Rooms are perfect, awesome!!!!

They came up to me and wished me a Happy Birthday! Not sure how they knew?
10
if i ever return to phuket, i will stay there for sure and will reccomend this hotel to everyone i know that is going to phuket. the people were very friendly, and the view is awesome! pool and spa are fabulous.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you want comfort, beauty and great service, this is the hotel for you. 5 stars and very mush a 5 star hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa PhuketAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - LoungeAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - InteriorAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Grand Deluxe Suite Max 2 No Child  Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Grand Deluxe Suite Max 2 No ChildAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Grand Deluxe Suite Max 2 No ChildAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Grand Deluxe Suite Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Grand Deluxe Suite Max 2 No Child  Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Grand Deluxe Suite Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No ChildAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3A02