Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa

125 Moo 3, Srisoonthorn Road, Tambol Chengtalay, Amphur Thalang, Surin, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ayara Hilltops Resort & Spa
Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness Room Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness Room Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Interior Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Grand Deluxe Suite Max 2 No Child  Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Grand Deluxe Suite Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Grand Deluxe Suite Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Grand Deluxe Suite Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Grand Deluxe Suite Max 2 No Child
Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Grand Deluxe Suite Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - View
Area: Surin Number of Rooms: 48
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

from 235 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (235)
Sort by:
Constantine C. Couples Australia, March 4, 2012
Very good resort, pity about the location

Very good accommodation and food, friendly staff, loved the pool!
6.7
overall a good experience within the confines of the resort. friendly and attentive staff, very good rooms and food. great ambience around the pool. ventured once by foot down to surin beach. didn't venture back again. the rubbish and stench was somewhat over bearing.
Hotel Feature Tip: Quite a good resort although I'm not convinced that even an agoda deal represents good value. I would have expected a little more for my AU.
Report this review
Baoying W. Couples Australia, March 2, 2012
Great place to stay

Suites are luxurious, Resort has all facilities
8.7
Ayara is a smallish boutique resort. It feels like there are almost more staff than guests. With its max 2 ppl and no children policy it ensures a relaxing stay. Food and drinks are adequate although not necessarily amazing. Staff is courteous. Although the Phuket in general was relatively expensive for asia and ayara and it's facilities were slightly on the expensive side.
Report this review
Baek S. Couples South Korea, February 25, 2012
the most beautiful resort i have ever been

good service, car service, breakfast
10
^^ just go and feel it how wonderful it is. when we got the resort, our feeling couldn't be better. the most beautiful resort i have ever been. because of this resort, we become to love phuket... just try.
Restaurant Tip: recommand you trying breakfast here
Report this review
Valeska N. Couples Australia, February 18, 2012
Lovely hotel, views breathtaking

Views, rooms
9.3
This was a lovely stay at the end of our trip. The restaurant was superb.
Report this review
Layla M. Couples Australia, February 17, 2012
Crisp and well polished hotel.

Amazing view with private spa
10
fantastic amazing place. great for a romantic get-a-way! service was just spot on. the dining was great too. recommend the seafood pizza. the best ever!
Hotel Feature Tip: On a hill top so it's very steep and spread out. They do give you a lift up the hill...but may not be appropriate for people who can't walk far.
Report this review
Will M. Couples United Kingdom, February 13, 2012
Very beautiful rooms

Best room we had on our trip
9.7
The room was absolutely beautiful. loved the water feature and the hot tub on our courtyard. The view was also very nice. The deck/balcony was very comfortable and peaceful. Make sure you ask for a buggy when going up or down to the reception as there are many many steps up to your room. They also offer a buggy service to and from the nearby surin beach. The staff don't all speak good english but the main desk staff do.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Beware of the taxi and tuk tuk me. Very expensive. 500thb to the next beach of kamala. rent a car for 800thb per day or a moped for 150thb per day
Report this review
Tess P. Couples Australia, February 1, 2012
beautiful views and amazing buffet breakfast

The rooms are beautiful and feel secluded and private, the views are amazing, staff are friendly and the location is great.
9.3
We loved our stay and enjoyed the steep climbs up to our room (although there were times we were very happy the buggy service was available!) We had a courtyard suite and the views of the ocean were spectacular. The buffet breakfast was delicious, the gym facilities were clean and modern and the pool was lovely!!I would definitely go back again.
Report this review
Xiaodong H. Couples China, January 26, 2012
环境很差,房间还可以

房间不错
5.7
I have been stayed in Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa for 5 nights, I booked deluxe suite there, my comments for this hotel are as below: 1. I have clearly marked on booking that we need airport pick up service, and wrote down my fight number there, but nobody came to pick up us. 2. Actually this hotel charge for picking up or sending guests to airport is very expensive, one way takes 950B. In fact, it taks only 20 minutes by paying 500B to the airport by taxi if not caught in traffic jam. I suggest other guests could book taxi themselves for the trip. 3. Although this hotel is located on the middle of the hill, but the down hill is Surrounded by main highroads of Phuket, very noisy, the noisy sound is louder when you on higher position, the swimming pool and restaurant which is close to the highroads is expecially noisy, other 40% guest rooms are all close to the highroads, very loud noisy. 4. My room no. is 831 and the balcony is opposite to the highroad, very loud noisy, and was disturbed by the lights from the car, it makes you don’t want to sit at the balcony and do Spy. The first night I stayed here consent to help me to change other room the next day, but no other available room. Untill my stayed full for 5 nights there, they haven’t taken any action to change my room. 5. Although the room and service in this hotel is just ok, but the overall circumstance is terrible, if you want to look for a quiet hotel for the rest, I don’t suggest this hotel, it’s not deserve that if your back luck to be assigned to stay in a loud noisy room!
Report this review
Ciara S. Solo travelers Australia, January 20, 2012
fancy and beautiful

good privacy, great quality rooms and pool
9
would be a great place to go for a honeymoon. going by yourself feels a bit wierd. but its a very relaxing place thats really great quality.
Report this review
Faye M. Groups United Kingdom, December 18, 2011
lovely hotel

Great views, good happy hour, nice breakfast (lots of choice)
7.7
Spa on balacony only has cold water. Went with a friend - more for couples
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa PhuketAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - InteriorAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Grand Deluxe Suite Max 2 No Child  Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Grand Deluxe Suite Max 2 No ChildAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Grand Deluxe Suite Max 2 No ChildAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Grand Deluxe Suite Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Grand Deluxe Suite Max 2 No Child  Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Grand Deluxe Suite Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No ChildAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - LoungeAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04