Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa

125 Moo 3, Srisoonthorn Road, Tambol Chengtalay, Amphur Thalang, Surin, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ayara Hilltops Resort & Spa
Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness Room Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness Room Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Interior Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Grand Deluxe Suite Max 2 No Child  Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Grand Deluxe Suite Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Grand Deluxe Suite Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Grand Deluxe Suite Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Grand Deluxe Suite Max 2 No Child
Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Grand Deluxe Suite Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - View
Area: Surin Number of Rooms: 48
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

from 233 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (233)
Sort by:
Paul B. Couples United Kingdom, December 14, 2011
Beautiful hotel with fabulous views

The privacy of the rooms and the views
9
Ayara hills was our relaxation after 8 weeks of traveling. It is a beautifully appointed hotel with fabulous views. the hillside site can be pretty daunting, so is not practical if you are disabled, but you can phone for a shuttle to get you to the reception area and beach. The staff were very obliging. The rooms were lovely with the biggest bed we've ever slept in. Outside shower and jacuzzi,great.
Restaurant Tip: Enjoyed 'twin brothers' restaurant on the beach. It has no accolades, but really pleasant food and good value food.
Andrea S. Couples United States of America, December 11, 2011
Beautifully styled withi nice size rooms.

Villa style. Personal and private -- no feel or sign of neighbors close by.
9
The staff was warm and friendly and very attentive. The rooms and grounds are well-maintained. I loved the lush tropical feel and the design of the villas in and amongst the foliage is just so beautiful. Our junior suite sported a jacuzzi off the deck and an outside tub too... nice! Do not underestimate the trek from the lobby up to the villa as we did. We vowed that we would walk it up and down for the entire stay but by day three, we walked down but hailed the buggy to take us up. Awesome breakfast spread. Dinner at Spice restaurant was o.k. We would definitely stay at Ayara again and would recommend to friends.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I think the beach at Patong offered more shopping and dining opportunities than Surin Beach. Nice to take in both. Ride the tuk tuk, we did and were the only foreigners on the bus. Fun experience.
Geoffrey K. Couples United States of America, December 11, 2011
Beautiful Hotel

Romantic
10
My wife and I stayed for 4 nights. The suite was spacious with a large balcony and whirlpool overlooking the sea. The room was spotless. The staff was super friendly. Food was great. We ate at the hotel restaurant every night. We especially liked the breakfast buffet. The beach was great. We would definitely come back.
Josh M. Couples Australia, December 9, 2011
A huge room with a beautiful view

The bed was huge, beautiful pool, huge room, spa overlooking surin beach
7.3
My stay at Ayara was great. The room was huge! A big balcony area with private spa overlooking Surin beach was excellent. The restaurant and room service was good, although stick to the Thai dishes for the better food. The staff service was good, but not great. They weren't as happy and helpful as other accommodation we stayed at. The english language can prove to be a bit of a barrier at times. Overall a beautifully designed hotel, which needs to improve their staying experience a little.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Surin beach wasn't as spectacular as I was expecting. It was nice, but not great.
Sophie W. Couples United Kingdom, December 3, 2011
lovely stay

clean, lovely room, inclusive breakfast
7
we were picked up from the airport by the hotel, would recommend this as takes the stress of getting a cab. check in was slow...limited english, but we got there in the end. do not stay here if you can't manage steps...there are hundreds of them!
Restaurant Tip: qudos taste
Laurence A. Couples United States of America, November 30, 2011
Beautiful setting, Rooms are perfect, awesome!!!!

They came up to me and wished me a Happy Birthday! Not sure how they knew?
10
if i ever return to phuket, i will stay there for sure and will reccomend this hotel to everyone i know that is going to phuket. the people were very friendly, and the view is awesome! pool and spa are fabulous.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you want comfort, beauty and great service, this is the hotel for you. 5 stars and very mush a 5 star hotel.
Linda T. Couples United Kingdom, November 25, 2011
Beautiful and attention to detail

Lovely view and cart to and from beach
9.3
very beautiful with great attention to detail in the rooms and grounds and by staff. great veiw but a lot of steps so you do need to be reasonably fit, if you are and you want to visit hat surin it is difficult to fault.
Sherwin C. Couples Singapore, November 22, 2011
nice hotel!!!

rooms is big n beautiful!
8.3
very nice staff n friendly rooms are clean n big....super relaxing.
Michael G. Couples United Kingdom, November 19, 2011
Great location and perfect hotel

Rooms were large, clean and had great features (eg outdoor shower); views amazing; staff very helpful.
9.3
We had a deluxe sea view room, which turned out to be more like an apartment, with a large living room and a bedroom. It was very tastefully decorated in dark wood and had a very large bed. The view was amazing and though it was a little walk up to the room from the hotel reception (especially when hot) it was worth it. In addition, for the lazy the hotel would always offer to drive you up to your room. Our rooms were in a 'house' and there were people above us but we never heard them. It was more like being in a self-contained apartment. The staff were very friendly and helped out with bookings for restaurants, etc, and taxis. The only downside of the hotel was a somewhat erratic taxi pricing policy: we were charged more or less the same to go to a local restaurant as we were to Phuket town, which was much farther away. The beach was perfect, and only a five minute walk from the hotel. Breakfast was good, with a large selection. Overall, an excellent place to stay as a luxury treat in our Thai holiday. It was very expensive by Thai standards, but coming from the UK and compared to value here, it was very good.
Restaurant Tip: There were lots of good local restaurants down at the beach, but for a real treat try Rockfish, which is a short taxi ride away.
Chelsea R. Couples Australia, November 15, 2011
perfect hotel

facilities and the best location, beach over the road
9.7
Was such a nice hotel, best beach in all of thailand and cool villas

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa PhuketAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - InteriorAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Grand Deluxe Suite Max 2 No Child  Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Grand Deluxe Suite Max 2 No ChildAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Grand Deluxe Suite Max 2 No ChildAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Grand Deluxe Suite Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Grand Deluxe Suite Max 2 No Child  Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Grand Deluxe Suite Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No ChildAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - LoungeAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03