or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa

125 Moo 3, Srisoonthorn Road, Tambol Chengtalay, Amphur Thalang, Surin, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ayara Hilltops Resort & Spa

Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Lounge Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness Room Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness Room Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Interior Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Grand Deluxe Suite Max 2 No Child  Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Grand Deluxe Suite Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Grand Deluxe Suite Max 2 No Child
Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Grand Deluxe Suite Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Grand Deluxe Suite Max 2 No Child  Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Grand Deluxe Suite Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite Max 2 No Child
Area: Surin Number of Rooms: 48
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
224 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (224)
Sort by:
Linda T. Couples United Kingdom, November 25, 2011
Beautiful and attention to detail

Lovely view and cart to and from beach
9.3
very beautiful with great attention to detail in the rooms and grounds and by staff. great veiw but a lot of steps so you do need to be reasonably fit, if you are and you want to visit hat surin it is difficult to fault.
Sherwin C. Couples Singapore, November 22, 2011
nice hotel!!!

rooms is big n beautiful!
8.3
very nice staff n friendly rooms are clean n big....super relaxing.
Michael G. Couples United Kingdom, November 19, 2011
Great location and perfect hotel

Rooms were large, clean and had great features (eg outdoor shower); views amazing; staff very helpful.
9.3
We had a deluxe sea view room, which turned out to be more like an apartment, with a large living room and a bedroom. It was very tastefully decorated in dark wood and had a very large bed. The view was amazing and though it was a little walk up to the room from the hotel reception (especially when hot) it was worth it. In addition, for the lazy the hotel would always offer to drive you up to your room. Our rooms were in a 'house' and there were people above us but we never heard them. It was more like being in a self-contained apartment. The staff were very friendly and helped out with bookings for restaurants, etc, and taxis. The only downside of the hotel was a somewhat erratic taxi pricing policy: we were charged more or less the same to go to a local restaurant as we were to Phuket town, which was much farther away. The beach was perfect, and only a five minute walk from the hotel. Breakfast was good, with a large selection. Overall, an excellent place to stay as a luxury treat in our Thai holiday. It was very expensive by Thai standards, but coming from the UK and compared to value here, it was very good.
Restaurant Tip: There were lots of good local restaurants down at the beach, but for a real treat try Rockfish, which is a short taxi ride away.
Chelsea R. Couples Australia, November 15, 2011
perfect hotel

facilities and the best location, beach over the road
9.7
Was such a nice hotel, best beach in all of thailand and cool villas
Echeardi S. Couples Austria, November 8, 2011
OK Hoetel

close to the beach
7
The hotel was a bit old. nothing like the glossy pictures. in need of urgent maintenance, I think it was beautiful ten years ago but they haven't changed a thing since then except the bedding. we had some sort of tub on the balcony. but it only fills in with cold water. and not as private as we caught glimpses of the staff cleaning so i assume they could see as too. Would i stay there again? No. it was quite overpriced for what might have been a fabulous hotel many years ago. The staff however are superb. Very helpful.
Mark P. Couples United States of America, October 27, 2011
Sweet spot

Great views and rooms. Very quaint and charming.
9
we really enjoyed this hotel and recommended it to another couple. it's great for surin beach restaurants and the food at the hotel is good too!
Restaurant Tip: Definitely go to Taste for dinner on the beach!
Mark P. Couples United States of America, October 26, 2011
Excellent honeymoon spot

Rooms and views are dynamite
9.3
would stay again and recommend. fyi...no kids allowed! it's great!
Nightlife Tip: Surin beach is amazing at night...Light a lantern and launch it. Can't get much more romantic than that!
Ronnie B. Couples Malaysia, October 24, 2011
Big Luxury Room

superb seaview
10
overall very satisfied with the room. as expected, ayara hilltop provided quality services. friendly and helpful staff are unforgettable. a breeze walk up around the resort is a good exercise and the while resort is on the hill. abit disappointed on the whirpool location as it does not have a very good view. food is good as it does not contain msg as mentioned. a good place for a couple retreat as it is located in surin beach that is rather quiet.
Joanne D. Couples United Kingdom, October 23, 2011
Just what we needed

Close to the beach, quiet, whirlpool on terrace
8
we had a wonderful stay at ayara. we wanted a relaxing weekend without and we got just that. the villa was big and had a big garden with outdoor shower and bath. on the balcony was another whirlpool and from where you can look out over the beach. loved it and wouldn't mind going back.
Restaurant Tip: The "local" restaurants on the beach, just one row behind the touristy restaurants, is about a third of the price and the food is just delicious. It's the best Massaman curry I've ever tasted in my life.
John S. Couples Singapore, October 18, 2011
lovely hotel with good service

nice view & great breakfast
9
i am a frequent traveller to phuket and this is my first time staying in @ surin beach. ayara hilltops is a nice hotel with a good view. on the whole, i would recommend people to stay in this hotel especially for the honeymooner. breakfast is good and the staff is very helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I would recommend people to rent a car if you wish to stay @ Surin. It is not really that accessible.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa PhuketAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - LoungeAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - InteriorAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Grand Deluxe Suite Max 2 No Child  Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Grand Deluxe Suite Max 2 No ChildAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Grand Deluxe Suite Max 2 No ChildAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Grand Deluxe Suite Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Grand Deluxe Suite Max 2 No Child  Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Grand Deluxe Suite Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No ChildAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3A03