Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa

125 Moo 3, Srisoonthorn Road, Tambol Chengtalay, Amphur Thalang, Surin, Phuket, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.8

based on
236 reviews

172 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (236)
Sort by:
Roshni S. Couples Singapore, June 17, 2013
Magically spectacular. Isolated and romantic

The outdoor jacuzzi, bath tub size and comfort and style of room plus the view is awesome.
9.3
Report this review
Betrisey M. Couples Switzerland, June 15, 2013
Amazing...

Design, Staff, Breakfast, Pool, Rooms
9
This was our second stay at Ayara, and fifth at Surin Beach. Great location, very quiet, beautiful beach, great restaurants, friendly Thai people... just great!
Report this review
Xiaochong L. Solo travelers China, May 1, 2013
It is a really nice resort

food service and view
10
I will definitely come to ayara again if I go phuket next time
Report this review
John B. Couples United Kingdom, April 27, 2013
Quality Service and Maginficant Views

Hotel facilities, sea view, friendly staff
9.7
Report this review
Roland R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 27, 2013
very comfortable.

the room, the staff,the food.
7.7
The stay was very good,until the last day.I left my bags at the hotel,as my flight,was an evening one.I left some presents,in an unlocked bag.only to find, some of the presents missing.It had to be at the hotel,as that bag traveled on the plane with me.Sorry won´t be staying again. To bad nice hotel.
Report this review
David W. Couples United Kingdom, March 27, 2013
Great Hotel & Staff

The location , the friendly helpful staff and the Spa
9.3
I would highly recommend this hotel , from the time of our check in the staff were very efficient and friendly . As the name would suggest the hotel is built on a very steep hillside , here was no problem to walk down to the lobby some 200 steps , but the return was made easy by a free shuttle service from the lobby . If required a phone call to reception had the shuttle service at the room within a few minutes . The service was also available to take residents to the beach , 2 minutes away . The Surin beach is wonderful , soft sand and clear warm sea . The hotel provides loungers and beach towels . Right on the beach there are a great variety of restaurants , great for a casual lunch . Can't wait to return .
Report this review
Therese B. Couples Denmark, March 11, 2013
Relaxing, luxurious and great food

The hotel was great located at Surin Beach - a more exclusive part of Phuket. The service at the hotel was fab, we had excellent food/cocktails and really enjoyed chilling at the lovely swimmig pool.
9.3
Report this review
Kaisa Q. Couples Finland, March 10, 2013
Simply amazing

Beautiful resort, very clean and pretty rooms, always smiling staff
9.3
We loved everything about the resort! The room was beautiful - spacious with nice wooden floors and balcony with a jacuzzi. The staff was amazing, always there when we needed them and always smiling. The pool area is great and the gym was decent too. The spa has western prices but the treatments were heavenly. Food at the resort was pretty good too, not the best I've had but pretty good. The only thing I wasn't a fan of, was the Surin beach (very touristy like I guess every beach in Phuket is) but that was not the resorts's fault.
Report this review
Doris C. Couples Taiwan, March 3, 2013
Friendly boutique hotel with great service

front desk is amazingly helpful
9.3
This is the 2nd time my family came back to stay this area. Surin beach is closed to airport and pretty quite, but the bad thing is far from shopping areas. Taxi fee is not cheap, but fixed price which at least you don’t have to worry about it. Ayara Hilltop is a beautiful and decent hotel and good for couple and honeymooners. A restaurant nearby called Lotus is worth to visit, but make sure you visit in the evening before sunset. You can enjoy Bangtao bay breeze and memorable scenes.
Restaurant Tip: The Thai restaurants around the hotel area is not real Thai food. If you want some authentic Thai, you had better ask the front desk to recommend you good restaurants.
Report this review
Hye L. Couples South Korea, February 20, 2013
Absolutely Amazing

Everything about the place, especially the staff
10
The most relaxing, care free hotel and environment We've ever experienced. the staff were amazing, never failing to smile. the villa and breakfast was top of the class. I would recommend this place to anyone any day!
Report this review
Previous page 31 - 40 of 172 reviews Next page
Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa PhuketAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - InteriorAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Grand Deluxe Suite Max 2 No Child  Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Grand Deluxe Suite Max 2 No ChildAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Grand Deluxe Suite Max 2 No ChildAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Grand Deluxe Suite Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Grand Deluxe Suite Max 2 No Child  Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Grand Deluxe Suite Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No ChildAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - LoungeAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02