or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa

125 Moo 3, Srisoonthorn Road, Tambol Chengtalay, Amphur Thalang, Surin, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ayara Hilltops Resort & Spa
Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Lounge Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness Room Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness Room Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Interior Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Grand Deluxe Suite Max 2 No Child  Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Grand Deluxe Suite Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Grand Deluxe Suite Max 2 No Child
Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Grand Deluxe Suite Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Grand Deluxe Suite Max 2 No Child  Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Grand Deluxe Suite Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite Max 2 No Child
Area: Surin Number of Rooms: 48
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
230 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (230)
Sort by:
Collin K. Couples Singapore, December 18, 2012
Great place, almost perfect experience

Near-impeccable service, high quality amenities
9
rooms - amazing and well-equipped rooms, more than what we expected. admittedly, we didn't do much research before booking, but we did expect a room with a big bed, living area and whirlpool... and we got all the above plus an outdoor bath, rain shower, dvd player + library, complementary cookies and a basket of fruit, and fully-stocked mini bar with acceptable prices. hotel & breakfast - there's free hotel-wide wifi. 'nuff said. but since i have to do a review... pool is small but lovely, and the surrounding lounging/tanning area is just so pleasant. we spent hours there. gym is clean and well-equipped. didn't try the restaurant, except for breakfast, which was passable but not mind-blowing. service - very, very pleasant. the buggy service to the rooms was mostly reliable except for one or two small delays. there's a free buggy service to the hotel's private space on surin beach. the hotel provides shuttles/limousines to patong and phuket town (third-party, i think) at pretty reasonable prices. there's a booth (third party again) with all the usual phuket activities like rafting and island-hopping, but we didn't try those out. location - the hotel is a 5-7 min walk and a 2 min buggy ride from surin beach. the beach is pretty crowded but quiet and relatively tame as far as phuket beaches go. there's a strip of restaurants and bars running parallel to the beach, but they were all pretty empty when we were there. bring mosquito repellent if you plan to eat at any of the beach restaurants at night. highly recommend twin brothers... really good food. also recommend catch beach club for some drinks. there's also a 7-eleven and tesco express about 7-10 min walk away from the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: there's nothing much to see and do in surin beach. most people come here to just relax and live the carefree beach life. so if partying and thrill-seeking is your kind of thing, you'll be bored here. anyway, patong is only a 250-baht, 20-min limousine ride away.
Tony C. Business travelers Hong Kong, December 14, 2012
A romantic feel in the air

Room facilities overall
8.7
Cool outdoor jacuzzi during night time, suggest hot water supply
Mui K. Couples Singapore, December 13, 2012
Great location for couples

Near the beach, good hotel services and facilities.
7.7
Ayara hilltop resort is a great place for couples who need a break from their daily routines. It's a great place for rejuvenation. Some villa provide partial seaview while some do provide a good full seaview. . It really depends on your luck on which unit you will get. The resort serves a good spread of complimentary buffet breakfast. It's a short distance walk to surin beach where there are many local restaurants along the stretch of the beach. We regularly frequent PLA seafood restaurant which is owned by a German lady. The dining area is on the sandy beach with beautiful setting and nice Ratten furniture. The resort provide shuttle service to patong beach and Phuket town. The service comes with a fee of 250 -300 Thai baht per person per trip.
Restaurant Tip: PLA seafood serves good food and gives great embience.
Virginia E. Couples Australia, November 25, 2012
Lovely location , great service

Large rooms & ensuite with fantastic views
8.7
We stayed at Ayara Hilltops Resort for the last 3 nights of our 2 week trip to Phuket as a treat and a few rest & relaxation days after a very busy schedule . Ayara was everything we had hoped for , quiet, secluded, romantic and special . The Spice Restaurant was lovely and meals were generous & well presented , breakfast was lovely & abundant . The pool was very nice with plenty of daybeds although the glass behind the spa jets and the tiling & grout around the top of the pool could do with some cleaning & maintenance . We didn't use our whirl pool as it wasn't hot enough to warrant it but if we had stayed longer I am sure we would have made good use of it . Reception staff were very helpful and very polite even managed to get a late check out which was much appreciated . The b uggy system was fantastic, We tended to walk down ( weather permitting , it did rain a lot whilst we were there) but used the buggy to go up to our room as it was a bit of a hike . The general atmosphere of Surin Beach was what we had been looking for and the local restaurants , especially " Twin Brothers" were great . the Catch Beach Club was fun as well . All in all a great stay
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try the Flying Hanumans Ultimate Jungle Experience in Kathu , fantastic fun , well worth a visit . John Gray Seacanoe - Hongs by Starlight tour - breathtakingly amazing
Ralph H. Couples Australia, November 13, 2012
Well appointed resort with great service

Room was exceptional and the genuine hospitality of all staff
9
From the General Manager right through to the service staff, the personal level of care and assistance was first class. The rooms were exactly as described in the literature and 5 star in their appointments. The resort is situated in a quieter area, but still provides all beach and recreational activities. Highly recommended.
Kok Y. Couples Malaysia, October 27, 2012
Superbly romantic

Quiet, clean and relaxing
9.7
Choose this hotel due to the availability of its outdoor jacuzzi on the verandah. Did not disappoint, as it was truly relaxing. Room was clean and confortable. The open air shower was great, putting you in touch with nature. Breakfast here was delicious. Overall, value for money to stay.
Chong D. Couples Singapore, October 19, 2012
lovely hotel with excellent service and smile

excellent service. all time smile. taking care of all needs.
10
its really a good and wonderful experience to stay at ayara hilltops. we stayed 6 days and were well received and taken care since day 1. great accomodation. we stayed at courtyard suite. good view. complimentary breakfast has standard. excellent room service and housekeeping. great smile and greetings always. all minot or major details are well taken care! we love it ! next time we will be back and ayara hilltops is our choice!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Surin beach is seriously 5mins walk. Many resturants. Patong takes 15mins car ride. Need to pay a fee for round trip.
Dimitrios M. Couples Australia, October 2, 2012
Great hotel for couples with overlooking beauty

Quiet, spacious rooms, great view and beautiful beach
8.7
Stayed here at the beginning of October 2012. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable. Great location on the hill and Surin beach is really nice and has a fantastic stretch of restaurants and the best beach bar. Friendly helpful staff with a good swimming pool and spa. Would recommend this resort to any couple who want to stay at a more quiet and romantic location on a hill.
Sanjev R. Solo travelers Singapore, October 1, 2012
Great hotel with wonderful view

Firendly staff, nice spacious rooms and just a short distance from the beach
9
It was a wonderful three nights at the hotel. The room was spacious and enjoyed the deck chairs at the balcony along with the jacuzzi. The beach was just a short buggy ride or for those who want to walk its a 5 mins walk down. The staff were all very friendly and helpful.
Chris B. Solo travelers Belgium, September 30, 2012
Great Location

The Scenery and vieuw's.
7.3
Had a great stay with nice room and location. The only thing that botthered me little bit was the check in, to many questions asked and due that i did not have my voucher with me due that i booked by my phone i could not print the voucher, the staff did quit mysterious about it but was nicely solved after due to that i forwarded it to GRO the next day. The room very spacious but little dark due to all the wood used. No turndown service means no refill of drinking water for the day, so 2 bottle water for a 24 day is really not good enough for a hotel with that level and ratings.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa PhuketAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - LoungeAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - InteriorAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Grand Deluxe Suite Max 2 No Child  Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Grand Deluxe Suite Max 2 No ChildAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Grand Deluxe Suite Max 2 No ChildAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Grand Deluxe Suite Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Grand Deluxe Suite Max 2 No Child  Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Grand Deluxe Suite Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No ChildAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3C01