My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa

125 Moo 3, Srisoonthorn Road, Tambol Chengtalay, Amphur Thalang, Surin, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ayara Hilltops Resort & Spa

Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Lounge Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness Room Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness Room Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Interior Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Grand Deluxe Suite Max 2 No Child  Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Grand Deluxe Suite Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Grand Deluxe Suite Max 2 No Child
Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Grand Deluxe Suite Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Grand Deluxe Suite Max 2 No Child  Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Grand Deluxe Suite Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite Max 2 No Child
Area: Surin Number of Rooms: 48
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
224 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (224)
Sort by:
Cristine R. Couples Australia, August 10, 2012
Lovely hotel, very relaxing!

Great view, great room, beautiful swimming pool
9.3
we had a great time in ayara hilltops. we were looking for a relaxing place and this resort was perfect! we could stay all day in our room if we wanted as the deluxe suite was amazing: great ocean view, jaccuzzi on the deck, nice bath and opening shower in the bathroom. what else could we ask for? swimming pool was great too and we could use sauna, steem room and gym. perfect for couples looking for a romantic destination!
Restaurant Tip: Restaurants on the beach are very nice with a beautiful view
Shulei Y. Couples Singapore, August 7, 2012
Comfortable nice suite with sea view

Close to the beach, friendly staffs
9
this hotel is lovely! when we arrived at the hotel (we drove), we were greeted with fresh towels and garlands at the lobby during check-in (although i would prefer drinks for squashing thirst - phuket is sooo warm). the resort is located up the hill which mean high slopes which you need the buggy for sure as you will tire out easily if you walk up. our room is located almost near the lobby and restaurant so we walked up and down, save the time and hassle from ringing and waiting for a buggy. our room was very comfortable and faced the sea although abit kind of obstructed by some trees (expected anyway since we went for the one that was stated to be 1/3 up the hill. if you booked the even better ones or villa, for sure the sea view is even more awesome! i booked this suite mainly because of the jacuzzi and sea view. as what the previous reviews said, there are insects in the jacuzzi (but not alot). we didnt mind though, and spent extra time to scoop out the insects and refill the water 2-3 times to ensure it is clean. breakfast was good as well. even had mango and freshly made juice when the other resort i stayed the nights before didnt have. only 2-3min drive to the beach! overall highly recommended and will go back again but then, i would want to try out other resorts still - soooo many in phuket!
Jason L. Couples Singapore, August 6, 2012
Lovely hotel, great service

Best service ever
9.7
Everything was right abt this hotel except the proximity to the road which meant that it's noisy when traffic is heavy
Li Z. Couples United Kingdom, July 28, 2012
Great room facilities and breathtaking view

Big room size and the Jacuzzi in the terrace
7.7
Room facilities are in great condition. We enjoyed the Jacuzzi a lot. Hotel is located very close to Surin Beach.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: less than 2 minute walking to Surin Beach, where the Cathe club is a must for a full day beach relax.
Elizabeth Z. Families with older children Australia, July 23, 2012
superb

location, views ,room features,service
10
We were absolutely delighted with our stay at Ayara Hilltops and would definitely go back and highly recommend to anyone for a wonderful , relaxing stay,
Restaurant Tip: casual eateries right on the beach
Charry G. Groups Canada, July 19, 2012
Beautiful resort, great service

Hilltop view, countless amenities, beautiful villas
9.7
We stayed in a courtyard sea view suite, which was absolutely amazing. Upon arrival we were greeted with flower leis from the friendly and helpful staff at the resort. Our villa had a jacuzzi on the terrace (which unfortunately only had a tap for cold water), a pond with stepping stones leading to the front door, a courtyard which included an outdoor shower and a fountain pond, as well as an indoor shower and bath tub. (Definitely many options for showering/bathing). There was even a living area (which we sadly didn't get to use at all). Overall, beautiful villa. Since the villas are on a hilltop, getting to and from your suite required you to walk a mere 3 mins, or you could call for a buggy to drive you down (awesome 24 hour service, we not once had to wait longer than 1 min for the buggy). The resort is also a 5 min walk from Surin beach (or a buggy ride away- runs from 10am-6pm), which is a quiet beach perfect for relaxing and catching some sun. Aside from the few beach boardwalk restaurants and souvenir shops, there really isn't much around the resort, the airport is about a 40min drive (~700 baht taxi ride), and about a 30min drive to patong (~500 baht taxi). The breakfast buffet was excellent, had many options to choose from. They offered made to order omelettes, fresh fruit juice, and even thai dishes like green curry and basil seafood--lunch/dinner food in the morning--awesome!! The restaurant overlooked the resort's infinity swimming pool, which was really nice. Overall, Ayara Hilltops was an amazing resort; beautiful, clean, friendly staffed, a relaxing getaway from home-- truly a taste of paradise in and of itself.
Hotel Feature Tip: We upgraded from Courtyard suite to Courtyard Sea view (for an additional 1600 baht= $50+ USD), however, I don't know if there really was a difference in terms of the view. Even with the upgrade we had a limited view of the ocean, not because of the villa's location but because of the landscape. It was still a beautiful view but I don't know if it's worth the upgrade, spend the extra money at the spa or something.
Teck W. Couples Singapore, July 10, 2012
Quiet Get Away

Quiet, away from the crowd
8.7
Most people associate Phuket with noisy, raunchy Patong Beach. But if want a quiet getaway, Ayara Hilltops is the place to go. Surin Beach is just a 5-minute walk from the resort. You can still get to Patong Beach if you want to. But I reckon its a good 30-minute taxi ride. As everyone mentioned, the steps up to your suite will give you a good work out! Nice spa! Great views of the sea and gardens. The only downside are eating joints outside the hotel (walking distance). There are only 2 to 3 restauraunts; western and thai food. Pity about the rain whilst we were there! :)
Cem H. Couples Turkey, June 25, 2012
great location, great value

room size, friendly staff, hilltop sea view
8
Stayed 4 nights at the junior suite. It is comfortable with living and dining areas are seperate. There is a nice balcony and two jacuzzzis. As it is on a hilltop you need to call a buggy to take you up and down but never had an issue. They dont have a private beach. It is a 5 min walk to public surin beach where they have a deal with one of the shops to provide free umbrella and chez lounge. I would recommend it. Food was so so.
Jacqueline B. Couples United States of America, June 20, 2012
Secluded Hotel with Great Views

The pool was very nice, we were also upgraded to a large suite
7.7
The hotel room itself was very comfortable. The hills were a little annoying since we were required to call a buggy every time we wanted to go from the room to the lobby and back. Other hotels gave much better deals on booking tours and the staff could have been a little bit more friendly and accomodating.
Kok S. Couples Singapore, June 17, 2012
You are in good hand with Ayara Hilltops

Service with you in mind, breakfast, surin beach
10
Breakfast was one of the hotel selling point. They even have fresh fruit juice. The tea was great. The bread was great. oh and they will put a bag of cookies or bread for us everytime they come in to clean up the room. Awesome! The room has two tv and a hifi set for you to hook up your iPhone/MP3 player while you enjoy in the pool. the secenery is by far the best we seen in phuket. You can spent the whole day reading books doing nothing in your room. And if you decide to leave the hotel you will be given towel even on trips that you book with another tour agent. Surin beach was great. We regerted not spent all our time on it. The hotel does have transport to patong beach and Central Festival at a cost. (If you love shopping these are the two area not to be missed) The nightlife at patong beach is also great. Last but not least the buggy service to bring you from your hotel room to the hotel lobby. We actually didnt remember it was only available from XX:XXhrs to XX:XXhrs. We use it almost everytime to get in and out of our room. And we are always serve with a smile. Thanks you for giving us such great service and we will surely be back to enjoy our holiday again with Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa PhuketAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - LoungeAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - InteriorAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Grand Deluxe Suite Max 2 No Child  Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Grand Deluxe Suite Max 2 No ChildAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Grand Deluxe Suite Max 2 No ChildAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Grand Deluxe Suite Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Grand Deluxe Suite Max 2 No Child  Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Grand Deluxe Suite Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No ChildAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3B03