Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa

125 Moo 3, Srisoonthorn Road, Tambol Chengtalay, Amphur Thalang, Surin, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ayara Hilltops Resort & Spa
Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Lounge Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness Room Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness Room Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Interior Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Grand Deluxe Suite Max 2 No Child  Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Grand Deluxe Suite Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Grand Deluxe Suite Max 2 No Child
Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Grand Deluxe Suite Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Grand Deluxe Suite Max 2 No Child  Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Grand Deluxe Suite Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite Max 2 No Child
Area: Surin Number of Rooms: 48
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
233 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (233)
Sort by:
Sanjev R. Solo travelers Singapore, October 1, 2012
Great hotel with wonderful view

Firendly staff, nice spacious rooms and just a short distance from the beach
9
It was a wonderful three nights at the hotel. The room was spacious and enjoyed the deck chairs at the balcony along with the jacuzzi. The beach was just a short buggy ride or for those who want to walk its a 5 mins walk down. The staff were all very friendly and helpful.
Chris B. Solo travelers Belgium, September 30, 2012
Great Location

The Scenery and vieuw's.
7.3
Had a great stay with nice room and location. The only thing that botthered me little bit was the check in, to many questions asked and due that i did not have my voucher with me due that i booked by my phone i could not print the voucher, the staff did quit mysterious about it but was nicely solved after due to that i forwarded it to GRO the next day. The room very spacious but little dark due to all the wood used. No turndown service means no refill of drinking water for the day, so 2 bottle water for a 24 day is really not good enough for a hotel with that level and ratings.
Lai B. Couples Singapore, August 28, 2012
Lovely rooms but far from City

Ocean views and windy. Romantic place for young couples
6.7
travelling in and out of hotel is not convenient and hotel charged overly-high for one-way trips to Patong or Phuket Town
Yang S. Couples Singapore, August 12, 2012
absolutely enjoyful stay with Ayara Hilltops

super-friendly staff
9.3
me and my fiancee were staying in the hotel for two days only due to tight schedule. however, these two days exprience in Ayara Hilltops gave us a fantastic and extrodinary enjoyness. especially the friendly staff in the resort, really makes me impressed. Ayara Hilltops will be the one and the only choice for me to stay when i go to phuket again in the future.
Fanahan B. Couples Ireland, August 12, 2012
Truly amazing experience.

everything. the staff are wonderful, the decor is beautiful, the food was great.
9.7
The staff were truly wonderful. The villas were excellent. Great decoration, water pressure, & facilities. This is a place I would go back to in an instant. We had a spa package which was of a very high level. Perfect aromas, lighting, everything. The pool and lounge area got plenty of sun throughout the day. Yes, there are steps (thus the name Hilltops) - which were not exhausting or overly strenuous. However, if you have mobility issues, there is a buggy available which, while not dropping you to the door, will bring you within a few metres of your villa. Taking taxis into Patong can get a bit expensive, but they do provide a number of shuttle trips to and from Patong. I really cannot recommend this resort highly enough. The staff were an experience in and off themselves. If you are looking for a place to unwind and relax - definitely stay here; you will not regret it.
Nicola M. Couples United Kingdom, August 12, 2012
Wonderful hotel with fabulous views

Quiet hotel with lovely pool, perfect for couples, hillside location, close to beach, approx 15 mins from Patong
9.3
the ayara is a beautiful hotel set in the hills opposite surin beach and close to a number of small local shops and restaurants. the rooms all have fantastic panoramic views of surin beach and bay. each bedroom has a spa bath on the balcony and a water feature outside the rear window (this can be turned off at night). the walk up to the higher rooms is a little steep but a free buggy service is provided. at night, you are serenaded by a frog chorus from the waterfall and small pond. staff are wonderful, very polite, and go out of their way to help whenever they can. there is an onsite restaurant which has theme nights as well as a main menu, and a buffet breakfast is served daily on the upper terrace. breakfast is a sumptuous affair with a very wide choice of cuisines including, fresh fruit, european, traditional 'british', as well as thai and indo-chinese selections. the on-site spa also has an extensive selection of services, with early evening discounts on selected treatments. the spa area also houses the gym and steam-rooms which are free for guests. for those wishing to travel into phuket city or patong, there is a taxi stand just across the road. the taxi drivers all speak very good english and have set prices for various locations. this price list is advertised to prevent query. they are also excellent tour guides and can be hired for private tours at reasonable rates. we asked one driver for restaurant recommendations, he made the reservations for us and each restaurant fully lived up to expectations. in short, we would definitely rebook this hotel in the future and recommend to other travellers.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Both the trips to Phi Phi Island and Jsmes Bond Island are worthwhile. Beautiful scenery, very knowledgeable and attentive tour guides, reasonably priced full day trips. Bring sunscreen!
Cristine R. Couples Australia, August 10, 2012
Lovely hotel, very relaxing!

Great view, great room, beautiful swimming pool
9.3
we had a great time in ayara hilltops. we were looking for a relaxing place and this resort was perfect! we could stay all day in our room if we wanted as the deluxe suite was amazing: great ocean view, jaccuzzi on the deck, nice bath and opening shower in the bathroom. what else could we ask for? swimming pool was great too and we could use sauna, steem room and gym. perfect for couples looking for a romantic destination!
Restaurant Tip: Restaurants on the beach are very nice with a beautiful view
Shulei Y. Couples Singapore, August 7, 2012
Comfortable nice suite with sea view

Close to the beach, friendly staffs
9
this hotel is lovely! when we arrived at the hotel (we drove), we were greeted with fresh towels and garlands at the lobby during check-in (although i would prefer drinks for squashing thirst - phuket is sooo warm). the resort is located up the hill which mean high slopes which you need the buggy for sure as you will tire out easily if you walk up. our room is located almost near the lobby and restaurant so we walked up and down, save the time and hassle from ringing and waiting for a buggy. our room was very comfortable and faced the sea although abit kind of obstructed by some trees (expected anyway since we went for the one that was stated to be 1/3 up the hill. if you booked the even better ones or villa, for sure the sea view is even more awesome! i booked this suite mainly because of the jacuzzi and sea view. as what the previous reviews said, there are insects in the jacuzzi (but not alot). we didnt mind though, and spent extra time to scoop out the insects and refill the water 2-3 times to ensure it is clean. breakfast was good as well. even had mango and freshly made juice when the other resort i stayed the nights before didnt have. only 2-3min drive to the beach! overall highly recommended and will go back again but then, i would want to try out other resorts still - soooo many in phuket!
Jason L. Couples Singapore, August 6, 2012
Lovely hotel, great service

Best service ever
9.7
Everything was right abt this hotel except the proximity to the road which meant that it's noisy when traffic is heavy
Li Z. Couples United Kingdom, July 28, 2012
Great room facilities and breathtaking view

Big room size and the Jacuzzi in the terrace
7.7
Room facilities are in great condition. We enjoyed the Jacuzzi a lot. Hotel is located very close to Surin Beach.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: less than 2 minute walking to Surin Beach, where the Cathe club is a must for a full day beach relax.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AM-AGWEB-4D04