Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa

125 Moo 3, Srisoonthorn Road, Tambol Chengtalay, Amphur Thalang, Surin, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ayara Hilltops Resort & Spa
Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness Room Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness Room Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Interior Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Grand Deluxe Suite Max 2 No Child  Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Grand Deluxe Suite Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Grand Deluxe Suite Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Grand Deluxe Suite Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Grand Deluxe Suite Max 2 No Child
Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Grand Deluxe Suite Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - View
Area: Surin Number of Rooms: 48
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

from 234 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (234)
Sort by:
Elizabeth Z. Families with older children Australia, July 23, 2012
superb

location, views ,room features,service
10
We were absolutely delighted with our stay at Ayara Hilltops and would definitely go back and highly recommend to anyone for a wonderful , relaxing stay,
Restaurant Tip: casual eateries right on the beach
Report this review
Charry G. Groups Canada, July 19, 2012
Beautiful resort, great service

Hilltop view, countless amenities, beautiful villas
9.7
We stayed in a courtyard sea view suite, which was absolutely amazing. Upon arrival we were greeted with flower leis from the friendly and helpful staff at the resort. Our villa had a jacuzzi on the terrace (which unfortunately only had a tap for cold water), a pond with stepping stones leading to the front door, a courtyard which included an outdoor shower and a fountain pond, as well as an indoor shower and bath tub. (Definitely many options for showering/bathing). There was even a living area (which we sadly didn't get to use at all). Overall, beautiful villa. Since the villas are on a hilltop, getting to and from your suite required you to walk a mere 3 mins, or you could call for a buggy to drive you down (awesome 24 hour service, we not once had to wait longer than 1 min for the buggy). The resort is also a 5 min walk from Surin beach (or a buggy ride away- runs from 10am-6pm), which is a quiet beach perfect for relaxing and catching some sun. Aside from the few beach boardwalk restaurants and souvenir shops, there really isn't much around the resort, the airport is about a 40min drive (~700 baht taxi ride), and about a 30min drive to patong (~500 baht taxi). The breakfast buffet was excellent, had many options to choose from. They offered made to order omelettes, fresh fruit juice, and even thai dishes like green curry and basil seafood--lunch/dinner food in the morning--awesome!! The restaurant overlooked the resort's infinity swimming pool, which was really nice. Overall, Ayara Hilltops was an amazing resort; beautiful, clean, friendly staffed, a relaxing getaway from home-- truly a taste of paradise in and of itself.
Hotel Feature Tip: We upgraded from Courtyard suite to Courtyard Sea view (for an additional 1600 baht= $50+ USD), however, I don't know if there really was a difference in terms of the view. Even with the upgrade we had a limited view of the ocean, not because of the villa's location but because of the landscape. It was still a beautiful view but I don't know if it's worth the upgrade, spend the extra money at the spa or something.
Report this review
Teck W. Couples Singapore, July 10, 2012
Quiet Get Away

Quiet, away from the crowd
8.7
Most people associate Phuket with noisy, raunchy Patong Beach. But if want a quiet getaway, Ayara Hilltops is the place to go. Surin Beach is just a 5-minute walk from the resort. You can still get to Patong Beach if you want to. But I reckon its a good 30-minute taxi ride. As everyone mentioned, the steps up to your suite will give you a good work out! Nice spa! Great views of the sea and gardens. The only downside are eating joints outside the hotel (walking distance). There are only 2 to 3 restauraunts; western and thai food. Pity about the rain whilst we were there! :)
Report this review
Cem H. Couples Turkey, June 25, 2012
great location, great value

room size, friendly staff, hilltop sea view
8
Stayed 4 nights at the junior suite. It is comfortable with living and dining areas are seperate. There is a nice balcony and two jacuzzzis. As it is on a hilltop you need to call a buggy to take you up and down but never had an issue. They dont have a private beach. It is a 5 min walk to public surin beach where they have a deal with one of the shops to provide free umbrella and chez lounge. I would recommend it. Food was so so.
Report this review
Jacqueline B. Couples United States of America, June 20, 2012
Secluded Hotel with Great Views

The pool was very nice, we were also upgraded to a large suite
7.7
The hotel room itself was very comfortable. The hills were a little annoying since we were required to call a buggy every time we wanted to go from the room to the lobby and back. Other hotels gave much better deals on booking tours and the staff could have been a little bit more friendly and accomodating.
Report this review
Kok S. Couples Singapore, June 17, 2012
You are in good hand with Ayara Hilltops

Service with you in mind, breakfast, surin beach
10
Breakfast was one of the hotel selling point. They even have fresh fruit juice. The tea was great. The bread was great. oh and they will put a bag of cookies or bread for us everytime they come in to clean up the room. Awesome! The room has two tv and a hifi set for you to hook up your iPhone/MP3 player while you enjoy in the pool. the secenery is by far the best we seen in phuket. You can spent the whole day reading books doing nothing in your room. And if you decide to leave the hotel you will be given towel even on trips that you book with another tour agent. Surin beach was great. We regerted not spent all our time on it. The hotel does have transport to patong beach and Central Festival at a cost. (If you love shopping these are the two area not to be missed) The nightlife at patong beach is also great. Last but not least the buggy service to bring you from your hotel room to the hotel lobby. We actually didnt remember it was only available from XX:XXhrs to XX:XXhrs. We use it almost everytime to get in and out of our room. And we are always serve with a smile. Thanks you for giving us such great service and we will surely be back to enjoy our holiday again with Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa.
Report this review
Danny C. Couples Singapore, June 16, 2012
Lovely hotel, great view and service

Good service, nice rooms, great view.
9
The service staff at the hotel came across as very helpful and sincere and definitely contributed to us having a good stay at this place. The rooms were nicely furnished and clean. However, the TV in our living room wasn't working well despite the service staff coming to repair it once during our stay. The views from the rooms overlooking the beach are splendid. Definitely a great place to have a short getaway for couples. Location wise, it costs pax to travel to Patong or other areas. These are all flat rates and I would say that the pricing for such transport is generally on the higher side in Thailand.
Restaurant Tip: The restaurants on Surin beach are generally a little pricey, probably due to tourist prices. For cheaper food, you can opt for the street stalls along that stretch. The dinner buffet at Catch beach club has a good spread and is decently priced.
Report this review
Kah S. Couples Malaysia, June 15, 2012

Nice separate villas
4.3
The staff were generally helpful and eager to assist. However hotel is showing its age, and generally in need of a facelift. Our 'seaview suite' is nicely located mid-way up the top of a hill but overlooked the the trans-island highway and the concrete pylons for electric cables. There was a constant din of traffic coming from the road. The beach is a ten minute walk across the dangerous highway, but not worth going to as it is a dirty public beach with ramshackle eateries around. Hence nothing much to do at hotel or around. Unless you are content to just stay in the room, you are better off in a real five star hotel with facilities and beachfront access, away from the highway noise.
Report this review
Soul H. Couples South Korea, June 12, 2012
Nice & peaceful but a bit secluded..

Well designed and kind staffs
8.3
It was nice hotel and you can access Surin beach as well. Surin beach is not that big but it was ok. The pool is a bit small but it was quite comfortable to use. Because we visited during the raining season, there were not many guests, so it was not that crowded and the staff remembered us and even our room number. We also visited Fanta Sea near the hotel and it was interesting. We enjoyed it. The transportation is not that convenient and expensive from and to the hotel. So you need to think about the purpose of your trip carefully.
Shopping Tip: There is TESCO near hotel, so have a look around.
Report this review
Jesse A. Couples Philippines, June 12, 2012
Perfect Escape with Great Customer Service

Superb customer service, great facilities and rooms, good views from balcony of rooms
9.3
we hired pickup and drop off service from and to the airport and we rode a camry to the hotel. the driver gave us water and wet towels as it was really hot that day. the travel to hotel was comfortable. at the hotel, we were greeted with their very friendly staffs, with welcome drinks. i can't remember what it's called but it's really good! they also gave us jasmine flowers to welcome us. we booked grand deluxe sea view suite. the view was spectacular as we can see the andaman sea from our balcony. there were also little flowers around the room which was very welcoming. the sofa, bed, tv, stereo (in which you can connect your ipod) and the bathroom were all good. the whirlpool tub on our balcony is great as well, water is not too cold. but since there are plants around the balcony, there were mosquitoes. but inside the room, they made sure that there are some kind of electric mosquito repellant in the bedroom and living area. i don't know how many times they clean the room, but every time we go out, it seems that our rooms are all made up again when we're back! one time we left the "relaxing" sign hanged but we're outside. once we got back, they called us and asked if we needed the room to be cleaned up. really great service! and they're always smiling. you can also arrange phuket fantasea (and i think other tours as well) from their reception area. no hassle, as the tours always have pick up and drop off service to your hotel. the rooms are atop the hills so you have to ride a buggy to go to the reception and restaurant, but not to worry as the buggy is 24-hr service. and they are really fast, too. when you dial for buggy pick-up, the driver is there at the waiting area very quickly! the beach is a 5min walk from the hotel. but they have free drop off to the beach (surin) and pick up until 6pm. you can also call from the room and order for food from the restaurant. they will bring the food to your room. very private, peaceful and nice hotel!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Siam Safari 4-in-1 Day Trip with Junk is good. Don't miss Phi Phi Island tours. The beaches are great, but be careful during rainy seasons, as the waves are strong.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa PhuketAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - InteriorAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Grand Deluxe Suite Max 2 No Child  Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Grand Deluxe Suite Max 2 No ChildAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Grand Deluxe Suite Max 2 No ChildAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Grand Deluxe Suite Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Grand Deluxe Suite Max 2 No Child  Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Grand Deluxe Suite Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No ChildAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - LoungeAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02