My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa

125 Moo 3, Srisoonthorn Road, Tambol Chengtalay, Amphur Thalang, Surin, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ayara Hilltops Resort & Spa

Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Lounge Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness Room Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness Room Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Interior Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Exterior Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Grand Deluxe Suite Max 2 No Child  Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Grand Deluxe Suite Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Grand Deluxe Suite Max 2 No Child
Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Grand Deluxe Suite Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Grand Deluxe Suite Max 2 No Child  Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Grand Deluxe Suite Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite Max 2 No Child
Hotel Area: Surin Number of Rooms: 48
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
220 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (220)
Sort by:
Soul H. Couples South Korea, June 12, 2012
Nice & peaceful but a bit secluded..

Well designed and kind staffs
8.3
It was nice hotel and you can access Surin beach as well. Surin beach is not that big but it was ok. The pool is a bit small but it was quite comfortable to use. Because we visited during the raining season, there were not many guests, so it was not that crowded and the staff remembered us and even our room number. We also visited Fanta Sea near the hotel and it was interesting. We enjoyed it. The transportation is not that convenient and expensive from and to the hotel. So you need to think about the purpose of your trip carefully.
Shopping Tip: There is TESCO near hotel, so have a look around.
Jesse A. Couples Philippines, June 12, 2012
Perfect Escape with Great Customer Service

Superb customer service, great facilities and rooms, good views from balcony of rooms
9.3
we hired pickup and drop off service from and to the airport and we rode a camry to the hotel. the driver gave us water and wet towels as it was really hot that day. the travel to hotel was comfortable. at the hotel, we were greeted with their very friendly staffs, with welcome drinks. i can't remember what it's called but it's really good! they also gave us jasmine flowers to welcome us. we booked grand deluxe sea view suite. the view was spectacular as we can see the andaman sea from our balcony. there were also little flowers around the room which was very welcoming. the sofa, bed, tv, stereo (in which you can connect your ipod) and the bathroom were all good. the whirlpool tub on our balcony is great as well, water is not too cold. but since there are plants around the balcony, there were mosquitoes. but inside the room, they made sure that there are some kind of electric mosquito repellant in the bedroom and living area. i don't know how many times they clean the room, but every time we go out, it seems that our rooms are all made up again when we're back! one time we left the "relaxing" sign hanged but we're outside. once we got back, they called us and asked if we needed the room to be cleaned up. really great service! and they're always smiling. you can also arrange phuket fantasea (and i think other tours as well) from their reception area. no hassle, as the tours always have pick up and drop off service to your hotel. the rooms are atop the hills so you have to ride a buggy to go to the reception and restaurant, but not to worry as the buggy is 24-hr service. and they are really fast, too. when you dial for buggy pick-up, the driver is there at the waiting area very quickly! the beach is a 5min walk from the hotel. but they have free drop off to the beach (surin) and pick up until 6pm. you can also call from the room and order for food from the restaurant. they will bring the food to your room. very private, peaceful and nice hotel!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Siam Safari 4-in-1 Day Trip with Junk is good. Don't miss Phi Phi Island tours. The beaches are great, but be careful during rainy seasons, as the waves are strong.
Mariana M. Couples Venezuela, June 9, 2012
Romantic and Peaceful

Great View
8.7
My husband and I stayed for two nights at the hotel in a grand deluxe sea view suite. The view was simply amazing. The room was big and spacious and very clean. The outdoor shower was just great. We also enjoyed the outdoor jacuzzi (not hot water though) to which we added bath salts that are provided in the bathroom. The attention was great and all the staff was polite and kind and happy. The only thing that was not amazing was the breakfast. Don't get me wrong, the breakfast is ok but the hotel was so great, I was expecting a better breakfast. We will definitely come back someday.
Shawn W. Couples Singapore, May 30, 2012
Lovely hotel, excellent view

Excellent view
10
Hotel has a beautiful view of the beach. Surin is only a 5min walk away. Quiet. The rooms are nice and clean. Lots of movies to loan and catch up.
Krista M. Couples New Zealand, May 26, 2012
The Perfect Retreat for Couples!!

Friendly Staff, beautiful rooms, so close to Surin Beach - great value!!
10
from the time we arrived we were spoilt by the staff - we arrived around 8ish in the morning at the airport, the resorts limousine service was waiting for us with lovely scented cool towelettes & a bottle of cool water. nothing was a problem for any of the staff and our room was gorgeous. since we were celebrating our first wedding anniversary there were rose petals and towels shaped like swans on the bed when we arrived. gorgeous scenery, five minute walk to surin beach, and fantastic massages from spa sereniti made this a fantastic holiday. we would highly recommend to all couples looking for a peaceful and relaxing get away.
Shopping Tip: Avoid the people in the streets and beach with scratchies offering you prizes, they will just waste your valuable holiday time.
Amritanshu A. Couples India, May 26, 2012
Great rooms, Amazing Staff

Huge Rooms, Beautiful View, Great Staff
9
The hotel is amazing, though a bit far from the beach. Still you can see the ocean and the view is amazing. Staff is top notch and very helpful. However be warned that it does not have all night room service and the kitchen closes at 11:00. We got stuck the first night, but the staff arranged for a taxi to go get the food from somewhere else. Overall great experience
Dinnocenzo M. Couples United States of America, May 6, 2012
Fantastic Experience

Awesome service, loved the spa and restaurant.
10
This was an amazing hotel to spend our honeymoon at. The rooms were fantastic (with powerful AC when needed), and the service was outstanding. The room was turned down twice a day, and every member of the staff greeted us with a smile every time we walked by. There was a desk at reception where we were able to schedule activities and we took full advantage. The spa on the lower level was excellent and affordable, and the food at the restaurant was delicious. Great prices, honestly no complaints whatsoever. We hope that we have a chance to get back!
Philippa B. Couples Australia, May 5, 2012
Private, Romantic, Perfect.

Lots of space to do your own thing
8.7
this was the second time my partner and i had stayed here. we love it. there is lots of room, your own spa on the balcony overlooking the ocean and bay tao bay. it's absolutely beautiful. the pool is devine too but if you want privacy and peacefulness all by yourselves, then this is ideal. great location, good spa, well equipt gym as well.
Hotel Feature Tip: Hotel is built on a hill ie. lots and lots of stairs. So if you have a broken leg, then it's not ideal, although they do have a buggy to take you up and down whenever you please.
Poey F. Groups Singapore, May 4, 2012
Highly recommended

Beautiful hotel with friendly staff & generally good service
9.3
We totally enjoyed our stay with Ayara Hilltops. The staff were friendly and helpful. When we wanted to go to the beach, they had a buggy that fetched us from the room to the beach, and they were so nice & thoughtful to bring along the beach towels for us (it's the little touch that meant so much.) They have a section on the beach with that is exclusive for hotel guests only. The attendants at "Twin Brothers" (a bar/restaurant where the buggy dropped us) would help us contact the hotel whenever guests wanted to go back to their rooms. Great service. Surin beach is much better than the over-crowded Patong beach. As our flight was in the afternoon and supposed to head to the airport around 3pm, we tried to request for late checkout but as there was another booking for the room we were in, so we could only extend for another hour till 1pm. However to our surprise on the last night, there was a note left behind for us... they re-shuffled their guests and let us have the room till 3pm... We were so touched! Again, it's the little thoughts that count. We will definitely recommend this hotel to other friends!
Tan Y. Couples China, May 1, 2012
charming and good service

good tuk tuk service
8.3
if you want to Surin Beach, call the lobby, they will send a tuk tuk to pick you up at the room and get the beach towel at the lobby. there's only 3min to the beach, and the staff at the beach will arrange you free beachfront chair. afterbeach, the staff may come to take back the towel and tuk tuk may send you back to the room. very sweet service.
Nightlife Tip: the beachfront restaraunts are the cheapest comparing to Patong and Karon. Since few people at Surin Beach, a beachfront dinner is very romantic.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa PhuketAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - LoungeAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel InteriorAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Grand Deluxe Suite Max 2 No Child  Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Grand Deluxe Suite Max 2 No ChildAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Grand Deluxe Suite Max 2 No ChildAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Grand Deluxe Suite Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Grand Deluxe Suite Max 2 No Child  Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Grand Deluxe Suite Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No ChildAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3C07