or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa

125 Moo 3, Srisoonthorn Road, Tambol Chengtalay, Amphur Thalang, Surin, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ayara Hilltops Resort & Spa

Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Lounge Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness Room Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness Room Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Interior Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Grand Deluxe Suite Max 2 No Child  Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Grand Deluxe Suite Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Grand Deluxe Suite Max 2 No Child
Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Grand Deluxe Suite Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Grand Deluxe Suite Max 2 No Child  Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Grand Deluxe Suite Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite Max 2 No Child
Area: Surin Number of Rooms: 48
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
224 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (224)
Sort by:
Poey F. Groups Singapore, May 4, 2012
Highly recommended

Beautiful hotel with friendly staff & generally good service
9.3
We totally enjoyed our stay with Ayara Hilltops. The staff were friendly and helpful. When we wanted to go to the beach, they had a buggy that fetched us from the room to the beach, and they were so nice & thoughtful to bring along the beach towels for us (it's the little touch that meant so much.) They have a section on the beach with that is exclusive for hotel guests only. The attendants at "Twin Brothers" (a bar/restaurant where the buggy dropped us) would help us contact the hotel whenever guests wanted to go back to their rooms. Great service. Surin beach is much better than the over-crowded Patong beach. As our flight was in the afternoon and supposed to head to the airport around 3pm, we tried to request for late checkout but as there was another booking for the room we were in, so we could only extend for another hour till 1pm. However to our surprise on the last night, there was a note left behind for us... they re-shuffled their guests and let us have the room till 3pm... We were so touched! Again, it's the little thoughts that count. We will definitely recommend this hotel to other friends!
Tan Y. Couples China, May 1, 2012
charming and good service

good tuk tuk service
8.3
if you want to Surin Beach, call the lobby, they will send a tuk tuk to pick you up at the room and get the beach towel at the lobby. there's only 3min to the beach, and the staff at the beach will arrange you free beachfront chair. afterbeach, the staff may come to take back the towel and tuk tuk may send you back to the room. very sweet service.
Nightlife Tip: the beachfront restaraunts are the cheapest comparing to Patong and Karon. Since few people at Surin Beach, a beachfront dinner is very romantic.
Stacey Y. Groups Canada, May 1, 2012
Amazing hotel - fantastic service and great food

Beautiful room, awesome pool!
10
amazing hotel, and a great stay - from airport pick up to departure, service was impeccable. restaurant is great - breakfast buffet was impressive! and the pool is a great place to hang out :)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel was able to arrange a great all-day trip to Koh Phi Phi for us! Concierge has lots of advice/offerings for tourists.
Chen N. Couples China, May 1, 2012
good suite with good service

free chair on Surin Beach
7.7
we lived in deluxe sea view suite for one night. we check-in at 2:30pm, but still taked us more than 20mins to wait for the arrangement. and the suite actually can just view a conner of the sea while hided by other rooms and trees in front.
Hotel Feature Tip: The resort provide free shuttle bus to room and to the beach. we appreciated the most beautiful sunset of Phuket at Surin Beach
Stephen M. Couples Australia, April 30, 2012
Great resort with beautiful gardens and bungalows

Modern, stylish and very comfortable. Very friendly and helpful staff.
9
Great place to stay after a long flight. The setting is magnificent with bungalows nestled into the hillside amongst beautiful gardens and water features. The beach is a 5 minute walk over the road, or the hotel provide a shuttle buggy. The only negative to our stay were the extremely inconsiderate guests in the bungalow next to ours who played very loud prayer music which woke us up at 4.30am and continued until we asked the hotel staff to intervene.
Wei Y. Couples Singapore, April 29, 2012
Great Location Value for Money

Good Size of Room
9.3
This is the third time I stayed in this resort. It's a perfect choice for couple. The tastful design of the resort located near Surin Beach provides tranquil environment for privacy. People are friendly at the resort and it's service is of 5 star resort standards. You have to visit this resort to experience a great feel of a wonderful holiday.
Liqianwen P. Groups China, April 22, 2012
nice hotel and great location

walking distance to surin beach
10
it is my second time stay here. when i just arrived, they welcomed me and upgrated me. everything is very convenient, even at 3am we asked for some ice. room very clean. service very good. everything very nice. i think they have improved their service a lot!
Restaurant Tip: i used to go baan rim pa always. but after i find the boat house. i think i will never go to baan rim pa any more. the boat house is definitely offering better food and service.
Efren G. Couples United States of America, April 20, 2012
A bit on the price side

High standards
9
I was at this hotel during my honeymoon in Thailand this past April and i stayed in this hotel. It aint cheap but its worth it. The stay is supper nice and take care of your every need. They have a chuttle service to your room up in the side of thr mountain and to the beach. I had free breakfast but the menue for lunch and dinner were the same prices as here in the states. You're better off heading to the restaurants by the beach. Get a massage while you are at it.
Elizabeth P. Groups New Zealand, April 9, 2012
Amazing, peaceful retreat

Gorgeous pool, very helpful staff
9
A mum and daughter away trip where we wanted to have a proper chill out and catch up and Ayara was the perfect place. We were so happy we hardly felt the need to leave the resort. Arrived early in the morning and were given access to the spa to have a shower etc as our room wasn't due to be ready until 2pm. As it happened they got us into a room by 11.30 which was a great bonus. Our apartment was perfect - we got a basic room but still had a bit of a sea view and a lovely quiet setting and lots of space so were very happy with our choice. We could see that the rooms with pools looked pretty fab though! The beach loungers are good quality on a nice quiet part of the beach but we mainly stayed by the pool which despite being near the road was very quiet. It is very easy to get to the beach and up to the rooms with the buggy service or by walking if you arent feeling completely lazy. We only experienced one unhelpful staff member at the end of our trip but in general the experience was fantastic and everyone went out of their way to be polite and helpful and we came home relaxed and rejuvenated.
Christopher F. Couples United Kingdom, March 30, 2012
Stunning rooms with excellent service

Gorgeous villa-style rooms, tranquil beach, excellent service, beautiful views
9.7
this hotel was fantastic and one of the highlights of our trip. the room itself was very nice, clean, and perfect for couples with two hot tubs and a balcony. getting to and from the rooms, which are up a steep mountain climb, was very easy. they have an excellent shuttle service (not a bus, but an open air thing, like a luxury tuk tuk) that can pick you up and drop you off. we never waited more than 2 mins for a shuttle and the journey too and from the main hotel was abou 30 seconds. the service, though, has to be the main selling point. they were very helpful organizing excursions for us (elephant ride and show in patong), and when one of us was hurt they were very quick to get a doctor to the scene who was very professional, clean, helpful, reassuring, and spoke excellent english. best of all, when everything was closed and no food was being served for miles around in any hotel or restaurant, the concierge went out of his way to find a place, go there, pick up the food, pay with his own money, and bring it to our room. and it was delish! top notch hotel!
Restaurant Tip: There's a restaurant on the beach (take a right when you hit the sea) that's not very far away. I forget the name (begins with a C) but they'll know it. Excellent food. Great set up. Right on the beach.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa PhuketAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - LoungeAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - InteriorAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Grand Deluxe Suite Max 2 No Child  Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Grand Deluxe Suite Max 2 No ChildAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Grand Deluxe Suite Max 2 No ChildAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Grand Deluxe Suite Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Grand Deluxe Suite Max 2 No Child  Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Grand Deluxe Suite Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No ChildAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite Max 2 No Child Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAyara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3C08