or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ayara Kamala Resort

22/10 Moo 6, Kathu, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Hotel View Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Main Pool Area Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Lobby Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Lobby Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Restaurant Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - View Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Buggy Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Fitness room Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - View Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Pool & Restaurant Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Breakfast Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Bar Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Fitness Room Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Kid’s club Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Shops
Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Villa Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Cooking Class Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Cooking Class Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Rustic Beach Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa Entrance Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Lobby Balcony Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Pool Sunset Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Restaurant - Pool Sunset Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Pool & Restaurant Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Mussels & Garlic Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages
Area: Kamala Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
501 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (501)
Sort by:
Ray S. Couples Singapore, April 5, 2012
Poised For A Great Staycation

Great Room Interiors, Fanastic Sea View, Strategically Away from the buzzing town areas.
7.7
My wife and I stumbled upon this compact luxury resort when our initial choice of resort was not available and it turned out to be a great discovery. The staff were friendly, all suites were extremely spacious and positioned to provide a fanastic hilltop view of the Andaman ocean. The location is strategically away from the buzzing kamala and patong beach, however, still convenient to access this hot spots thru the shuttles provided by the hotel. In general, We think this would be a great recommendation at a reasonable price.
Meike H. Couples Germany, February 19, 2012
Amazing location and superb staff

The location, the private pool, the staff is excellent, the jacuzzi, the oceanview
10
What a location. Situated on top of a hill, you will enjoy the full oceanview, the huge private pool is fantastic and the jacuzzi with fresh flower arrangement and fresh fruit basket as well. The staff is amazingly friendly and speaks good english. The prices for quality food are ok (european standard). The overall service and quality is just perfect.
Hotel Feature Tip: Book the private pool villa. You will have your own huge pool, a jacuzzi, 190sqm Villa with 3 buildings, tropic fauna, huge windows
Rachel O. Couples Australia, February 10, 2012
Complete serenity

Villa infinity pool, outdoor sala & sunlounges, good breakfast
8.3
We stayed at Ayara Kamala for the last 6 nights of our honeymoon. We chose Ayara Kamala because of the beautiful villa and having our own large infinity pool. It is fabulous! We'd been to Phuket before and also spent another week down at Kata Beach where we got out and about to see more of Phuket so we were happy to spend most of our time in the resort. You can see the sunset every night from your villa. Ayara Kamala is up in the hills and has a great aspect over the ocean. The resort is very hilly and you can get down to the resort's own small beach but it's a serious effort down a million stairs. Ayara Kamala is a taxi/shuttle ride into Kamala and is definitely too far to walk especially with the heat and the hills. The resort provides a free shuttle to Kamala but only twice per day - 10am and 3pm. It would be much better to include a night time free shuttle as there are no other options for dinners nearby unless you use the resort restaurant or room service. However, you can pay for the shuttle at other times for only 150 Baht which we did most nights to go to Kamala Beach restaurants and get other supplies from 7 Eleven (as there is nothing near the resort). A taxi to Patong is about a 20min drive and costs 700 Baht from the hotel or get the shuttle bus driver to take you down the road to Siena Hotel taxi rank where you can get one for 400 Baht. Breakfast was really good - although poached eggs are extremely runny! We used the gym but it was very basic with a couple of treadmills, crosstrainer and only one weights machine and some free weights. The day spa looked fantastic although we didn't use it. Overall our visit to Ayara Kamala was fantastic and we definitely would return for a relaxing holiday.
Restaurant Tip: Check out the restaurants actually on the beach (rather than on the street). There are plenty of them to choose from!
Gianfranco M. Couples Italy, February 6, 2012
Lovely Hotel great location

Overlooking the Andaman ocean
9.7
cozy villa with private infinite pool overlooking the andaman ocean. private entrance, large living room, kitchenett completely furnished. nice garden with pool, separate bed room with a huge bath room including jacuzzy. absolutely fantastic,the beach is very small and mostly surrounded by rocks, and not so easy to join, but feel very comfortable to stay inside your villa, ahere you will have all the necessary amenities.
Wu H. Groups China, January 30, 2012
not worth for the money

staff were quite helpful and honest. we left the camera in the lobby after check out, and they returned immediately.
5
We chose a pool villa designed for 3 ppl to stay, however when we checked in we found there was only 1 king bed. We need to ask for an extra bed in the living room. We felt like been cheated coz otherwise we could chose a suite and ask for extra bed, and the cost could be much cheaper. Anyway, we didn't argue about it coz we just planned to spend 1 night there. However, that night none of us slept well due the noisy air con system and the bad isalation from next door. Compared to the other similar hotels in that area, Aryara is old and its view is not as good as what's shown in their photos. Swimming pool is not real "infinity" and the size is small. I won't stay there again next time.
Ming L. Families with young children China, January 26, 2012
nice hotel

nice place to hide away
8.3
This hotel located on the hill of Kamala and if you want to go to Kamala beach, a shuttle bus from the hotel is necessary. The living room with kitchen is big and nice. You could watch Tv and DVD (dicks can be rented from the hotel) here.You can also cook yourself something if you were tired of local food. The private swimming pool is very nice and just facing the unbounded ocean.We love this swimming pool and had a lot of fun here with our lovely 2 years old son.The yard with couches is also very good for young babies and yourself. Bedroom is good with nice ocean view. The private beach of the hotel is a rock beach and very small.Do not have too much expectation. The shortcoming is the decoration is a little bit old and there are a lot of bugs in the villa.But these didn't bother us much. One thing which dissatisfied us is the hotel asked us to leave on 12pm while the check out time should be 2:00pm. The hotel should be more reasonable to guests with kids.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: near to fantasea show.
Zhang X. Families with older children China, January 25, 2012
Great Place You Have to Try in Phuket

The view is fantasitc
9.7
The best hotel I have experienced in Phuket, and they updated my room to ocean view for free. The service is good and the staffs there are great. Will come again.
Hotel Feature Tip: The wifi sign is weak for some villa rooms. You may need to prepare well for this.
Emre K. Couples Turkey, January 23, 2012
Great hotel!

Gorgeous view, very nice pool, delicious breakfast.
9
If you can catch a good discount is a very good deal. Is close to the town, but I would recommend to rent a scooter, it's just baht and you can drive around and see others beaches. The hotel has a private beach, it's nice but you can not swim and the stairs to get there is a lot! On e way up you can catch a elevator. Is a very romantic spot, and the room we catch was huge, clean and with a private balcony. It's was awesome.
Amy B. Couples Australia, January 14, 2012
Brilliant rooms & views

Infinity pool, huge room and yummy breakfast
8.3
Our room was so fantastic that I thought we must have received an upgrade! It was very luxurious & the staff very friendly. We loved our stay.
Restaurant Tip: Basilico italian restaurant in the town is fantastic - pizzas are perfect!
Ronald S. Families with young children Indonesia, December 30, 2011
Fantastic facilities *but* very "tropical"

huge complex, full of facilities, close to the beach, standard room but decorated very well
8
one of the biggest hotel that i ever went to. it has 3-4 swimming pools, 5-6 restaurants, etc. the rooms are beautifully decorated but has a standard typical hotel floor plan the hotels are very clean, swimming pools are great close to the beach the breakfast were very nice close to the city's shoping area too thailand is a tropical country so i imagine it has all the challenges that other tropical destinations do - which is cockroaches. we found a cockroach in our room - to be honest only 1 out of the 3 nights that we stayed there. but still, it can be quite "traumatizing"

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Hotel ViewAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Main Pool AreaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - LobbyAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - LobbyAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - RestaurantAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - ViewAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - BuggyAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Fitness roomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - ViewAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Pool & RestaurantAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - BreakfastAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - BarAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - ShopsAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Cooking ClassAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Cooking ClassAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Rustic BeachAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa EntranceAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Lobby BalconyAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Pool SunsetAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Restaurant - Pool SunsetAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Pool & RestaurantAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Mussels & GarlicAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Cooking ClassAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Pool SunsetAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Restaurant SunsetAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Pool SunsetAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - RestaurantAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - TerraceAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Spa milk bathAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Ratana SpaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Ratana SpaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Ratana SpaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Spa ScrubsAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Ratana SpaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - External Boat ExcursionAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Hotel LobbyAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Lobby EntranceAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Hotel ViewAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Hotel Lobby

Customer Reviews - Ayara Kamala Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B03