Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 651 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 651 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Stephen P. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2013
Beautiful location
well-designed room, good view, excellent jacuzzi
First impressions not great, as the development across the road means you have to pretty much drive through a building site to get to the resort. Checkin quite slow but this is Thailand... The resort is built on a steep sea-facing hillside, so they drive you to your room. Thr layout of the resort is very clever - despite having a wall of window and a sizeable balcony facing the sea, you are not at all overlooked by any other room. The room itself is spacious and airy. My only real complaint is the location of the TV - it is facing the bed, but over the other side of the room. If you're gonna put the TV that far away, you need a bigger TV! The bathroom is very well designed, with a splendid jacuzzi. Despite being out in the countryside, it's only a 5-minute drive down into Kamala.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Sunith F. from Sri Lanka
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Nice and quite environment
large and nice room, friendly staff and wonderful view from the room
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Justin L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
awesome stay
friendly staff, great view and big rooms
Had an amazing time in ayara. The staffs were attentive to our every needs. They even sent us a complimentary birthday cake since it was our birthday. Rooms were big, clean and the view of the ocean is breathtaking. Food menu from the restaurant is slightly limited and its a bit of a walk from the lobby to the room.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Marcell A. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2013
very nice and comfortable hotel
view, beach, food
ayara kamala is a very nice hotel that located in front of the beach. the room is very clean and comfort, and also the staff is very friendly. the best hotel for honeymoon
Reviewed September 09, 2013

Ben C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
very disappointing
can't think of any besides the very friendly staffs & the efforts they have put in to decorate the room in welcomning us
the experience is very disappointing as we had imagined the place to be more than what we encountered. the place may have been a beautiful place once, but it looked evidently old during our visit. to make matters worse there is practically nothing kamala beach could offer compared to patong beach not to mention the very long distance we had to endure before reaching patong. we happened to bump into a russian couple and shared this same view. the photo showing its beach area had been grossly misrepresented as not only was the descent to the beach dangerous, the beach itself was not maintained at all!
Reviewed September 05, 2013

Erlington S. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
Relax, enjoy n quite
Clean room, helpful hotel staff, nice view
Love the room n the view, really enjoyed our stay over there. Staff are friendly and very helpful, room are clean, breakfasts were good, internet quite fast. The only downside for us was when we locked ourself out, went to security hut and asked him if he could get someone to open the door for us - the security guy barely speak english, there is no phone nor radio he could use to contact reception nor someone n I had to walk in the rain to get someone opened our room for us. Asked for airport transfer to pick us up at the airport but no one picked us up.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Ah T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Awesome Ocean View!!
Awesome ocean view, clean rooms and bathrooms
The hotel has a fantastic view of the ocean with nothing except blue waters in the horizon. The rooms are clean and the staffs are friendly. At the time we went, the private beach was covered with rocks and boulders which, according to the manager, were brought about by the rainy season. The hotel does offer fixed timing shuttle service to Kamala town, but honestly, my partner and I thought there was not much to do at the town itself. End up we spend most of our time at the resort, enjoying the spa and pool facilities.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Muhammad A. from Pakistan
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Nice and relaxing with peaceful Location
Peaceful, Great Rooms and Great Views
This resort is perfect for Families and Couples who want to spend quality time together away from their busy lives. This Resort ticks all the right boxes; Friendly Staff who understands English, Great Location, Room has Amazing View, One of the Best rooms I have ever stayed during my travels so far (we stayed in Grand Deluxe Ocean View room), Good Food, Good room service, good amenities (great Pool and a Game room having children area and two Pool tables). Resort is only 2KM (20 min walk, 5 min Drive) from Kamala Beach and Kamala market. The Resort has a free shuttle service to and from Kamala Beach, the service runs every three hours from 10:30Am till 6PM. There are 2 Halal Restaurants (2 min walk from the drop off point) - one is Royal India Restaurant (serves Halal Pakistani, Thai & Indian Food) and the other is Cafe Layalinna. There are other Halal Muslim restaurants near to the main market (10-15 min walk from Drop off point). There are many Muslim staff members and they accommodate your request for halal food. Special mention to the resort manager Mr. Sebastian. He is very helpful and was always keen to help us out! I am sure to stay here again whenever I visit Phuket again :) Highly recommended from my side :)
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Sabrina C. from China
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
The staffs are very green.
The ocean view is good
There was limited choices in the restaurant and no staffs welcome you when I sat down. The feeling was quite strange that I did not feel I was sitting in a hotel restaurant. And the check in service was strange too. The staffs were very green. They did not know how to introduce the hotel to you and the bell boy had no smile.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

jesse S. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
A genuin 5 star hotel. Love, love, love the place.
Friendly and professional
Reviewed August 10, 2013