My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ayara Kamala Resort

22/10 Moo 6, Kathu, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Hotel View Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Main Pool Area Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Lobby Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Lobby Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Restaurant Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - View Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Buggy Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Fitness room Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - View Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Pool & Restaurant Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Breakfast Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Bar Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Fitness Room Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Kid’s club Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Shops
Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Villa Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Cooking Class Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Cooking Class Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Rustic Beach Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa Entrance Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Lobby Balcony Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Pool Sunset Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Restaurant - Pool Sunset Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Pool & Restaurant Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Mussels & Garlic Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages
Hotel Area: Kamala Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
473 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (473)
Sort by:
Izma S. Couples Malaysia, August 29, 2011
nice villa style

good breakfast and spacious room
8.7
very nice villa in ayara kamala. perfect for honeymoon with that nice view of the sea by the cliff.but on my stay there , its been raining the whole day and the wind kind of dangerous . but if u travel in october , all should be fine
Shopping Tip: perfect place for shopping is patong beach area. alot of shops and seafood restaurants
Mito Y. Groups Japan, August 24, 2011
the room was luxury

quiet, comfrotable
8.3
we had great time to stay at very nice villa. it was quiet, comfortable, nice view from the room or restaurant. it had great sunset view...
Rashad B. Groups United States of America, August 22, 2011
Great sea views and large pool

large private swimming pool. great sea views
5.7
the hotel was nice, though the furnishings were a bit older and on the cheap side for the type of hotel and price. great location if you are looking for an isolated spot, though nothing within walking distance and shuttle service is infrequent. the private pool was large with great sea views. though paying over per night, hotel staff nickel and dime you on everything. if you ask for more water than the 2 complimentary bottles, they charge you for it. room service is extremely slow, but the food is good. mattress is very hard and pillows are not what you'd expect at a 5 star hotel. the staff is friendly and helpful.
Ammd B. Couples Canada, August 21, 2011
nice view and big room

View
5.7
Nice views and big room. Furniture little worn out (Old). THe hotel is very out of the way, you need and car and good driving skills as teh roads are tricky here. Many Ant in the bed and room. Will not stay there again
Stephen H. Couples August 21, 2011
Nice location, but views were obscured

Nice and secluded
7.3
One thing that needs attention is the villas with no pools. The palms are allowed to be overgrown, obscuring the view of the ocean from the balcony.
Man F. Couples Canada, August 20, 2011
Beautiful Hotel, (VERY) Exclusve Location

Views, Services, Pool
8.3
We really enjoyed our stay at the Ayara Kamala Resort. The hotel itself is beautiful and well maintained. Each villa is nestled below the access road which serves it, making every room very private and exclusive. The staffs are very friendly and helpful. We stayed in the Grand Deluxe Ocean View for 3 nights. The view of our room was not as breathtaking as we had anticipated. The layout of the Villa is that there are 2 Grand Deluxe Ocean View Rooms on the ground floor, with the Grand Deluxe Pool Villa built on top. The view that you would get from this layout is a framed view of the ocean. The only way to really appreciate the view is to step outside onto the terrace which is underneath the overhang of the pool above. The room itself is very nice and spacious. The bathroom was very beautiful and impressive. Overall our stay at Ayara was great. The only thing that would make me hesitate from staying at this hotel is the location. It is VERY exclusive, in other words, its VERY FAR. If you were to stay in this hotel. I would suggest you rent a motorbike (200-300 baht/day) or rent a car (1200baht/day). The hotel is so out of the way that it takes 15-20 mins to drive to the nearest town (kamala beach) and 30 mins to Patong Beach. The hotel does provide free shuttle buses to and from kamala beach twice a day, however their shuttle schedules does not fit well with my itinerary. Additional shuttle bus service is 150 baht one way. If I were to come here again, I would get the pool suite and rent a car.
Hotel Feature Tip: Beautiful Pool, Great Service
Milton A. Couples Colombia, August 19, 2011
Fabulous hotel and excellent service

Amazing views sorrounded by beautiful tropic nature
9.7
We spent an amazing time at the hotel!. The service was excellent and the atmosphere perfect for a romantic holidays! The room was exactly as shown on the photos and everything was spotless! We are more than happy to recommend this hotel!
Yijun C. Groups China, August 17, 2011
Great place

Big room& great services
9.3
It'smy first time staying in this hotel & I'd definitely come back. A very lovely hotel, great services, great food, great view. great hotel!
Ariane M. Couples Australia, August 16, 2011
Beautiful private villas

The view was amazing. The private villas with the pool were just great.
6.7
The hotel when we first arrived was beautiful. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our private pool villa was really nice. The view was just breath taking. The service was good. The day spa was great. Massages were really good. The food was very average. all in all the hotel was good and we would stay there again.
Greg R. Business travelers United States of America, August 15, 2011
Mountainous!

Quiet, pretty, clean
9.3
the first thing you notice about Ayara Kamala is the steepness of the grounds! Three flights of outdoor stone steps to the driveway, which is a hike up a steep hill to the restaurant and front office. Not a big deal if you're in shape, but NOT for the faint or heart! It's a helluva hike in the heat. They'll come get you, but ... Lovely hotel, quiet, beautiful, good food, good service, good everything. Tucked away up in the hills, it's no convenient to anything but the beach, so is perfect for couples looking to get away.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Hotel ViewAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Main Pool AreaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - LobbyAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - LobbyAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - RestaurantAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - ViewAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - BuggyAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Fitness roomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - ViewAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Pool & RestaurantAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - BreakfastAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - BarAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - ShopsAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Cooking ClassAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Cooking ClassAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Rustic BeachAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa EntranceAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Lobby BalconyAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Pool SunsetAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Restaurant - Pool SunsetAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Pool & RestaurantAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Mussels & GarlicAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Cooking ClassAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Pool SunsetAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Restaurant SunsetAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Pool SunsetAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - RestaurantAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - TerraceAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Spa milk bathAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Ratana SpaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Ratana SpaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Ratana SpaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Spa ScrubsAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Ratana SpaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - External Boat ExcursionAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Hotel LobbyAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Lobby EntranceAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Hotel ViewAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Hotel Lobby

Customer Reviews - Ayara Kamala Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C06