or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ayara Kamala Resort

22/10 Moo 6, Kathu, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Exterior Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Room Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Room Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Room Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Room Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Room Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Pool Access Ocean View Room Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Pool Access Ocean View Room Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Pool Access Ocean View Room Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Pool Access Ocean View Room Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa Bathroom Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa Bathroom Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa Bathroom Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa Bathroom Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa Bathroom Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa Bathroom
Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Lobby Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Lobby
Area: Kamala Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
528 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (528)
Sort by:
Peter S. Couples Australia, May 16, 2012
Special place in Thailand

Outstanding resort in quiet location
9.3
Deluxe apartment with great views highly recommend.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hire a motor bike or car as shuttle only goes twice a day
David C. Couples Ireland, May 4, 2012
lovely hotel, good service quite location...

Excellent location for scenic views and rooms are very nice and spacious..
7.3
lovely hotel with stunning surroundings.. liked the way the staff cater for your needs, always friendly and smiling. the views are spectacular, perfect for a quite relaxing brake away from the hustle and bustle of the inner city hotels. would remand staying heterosexual if you don't mind the 20 min traveling into patong town.
Hotel Feature Tip: One should definitely check out the private beach it is an amazing piece of tranquility.
Jason K. Couples United States of America, April 28, 2012
Beautiful hotel on a cliff with wonderful sea view

view
9.7
Amazing views and huge rooms. Service is good and food is excellent. There are some limitations though if you don't like climbing hills. Just to get to your room or to breakfast, it will be a hike up and down steep hills. You also should consider renting a car if you stay here as you are isolated. You can't walk anywhere. They have a shuttle that will take you to town at certain times, but if you call them to pick you up it will cost you and if you want to go to Patong it would be difficult without a car.
Peter T. Couples United States of America, April 18, 2012
great location

location and view
7.7
Western food is bad, stick to Asian food, Bar is very poorly designed. Plastic grass on the pool decks, cheap wall materials round the pool area, if the quality control in building materials had been managed properly during construction the rooms would have been 1st class. The plastic grass covers a well made pebble wash surface. Other than this the location and view of the sea is fantastic.....
Marta K. Couples Poland, April 10, 2012
Great hotel but for this price there are better.

Food, swimming pool, villa
7
nice hotel, lovely villa but is lacking the privacy.
Ray S. Couples Singapore, April 5, 2012
Poised For A Great Staycation

Great Room Interiors, Fanastic Sea View, Strategically Away from the buzzing town areas.
7.7
My wife and I stumbled upon this compact luxury resort when our initial choice of resort was not available and it turned out to be a great discovery. The staff were friendly, all suites were extremely spacious and positioned to provide a fanastic hilltop view of the Andaman ocean. The location is strategically away from the buzzing kamala and patong beach, however, still convenient to access this hot spots thru the shuttles provided by the hotel. In general, We think this would be a great recommendation at a reasonable price.
Meike H. Couples Germany, February 19, 2012
Amazing location and superb staff

The location, the private pool, the staff is excellent, the jacuzzi, the oceanview
10
What a location. Situated on top of a hill, you will enjoy the full oceanview, the huge private pool is fantastic and the jacuzzi with fresh flower arrangement and fresh fruit basket as well. The staff is amazingly friendly and speaks good english. The prices for quality food are ok (european standard). The overall service and quality is just perfect.
Hotel Feature Tip: Book the private pool villa. You will have your own huge pool, a jacuzzi, 190sqm Villa with 3 buildings, tropic fauna, huge windows
Rachel O. Couples Australia, February 10, 2012
Complete serenity

Villa infinity pool, outdoor sala & sunlounges, good breakfast
8.3
We stayed at Ayara Kamala for the last 6 nights of our honeymoon. We chose Ayara Kamala because of the beautiful villa and having our own large infinity pool. It is fabulous! We'd been to Phuket before and also spent another week down at Kata Beach where we got out and about to see more of Phuket so we were happy to spend most of our time in the resort. You can see the sunset every night from your villa. Ayara Kamala is up in the hills and has a great aspect over the ocean. The resort is very hilly and you can get down to the resort's own small beach but it's a serious effort down a million stairs. Ayara Kamala is a taxi/shuttle ride into Kamala and is definitely too far to walk especially with the heat and the hills. The resort provides a free shuttle to Kamala but only twice per day - 10am and 3pm. It would be much better to include a night time free shuttle as there are no other options for dinners nearby unless you use the resort restaurant or room service. However, you can pay for the shuttle at other times for only 150 Baht which we did most nights to go to Kamala Beach restaurants and get other supplies from 7 Eleven (as there is nothing near the resort). A taxi to Patong is about a 20min drive and costs 700 Baht from the hotel or get the shuttle bus driver to take you down the road to Siena Hotel taxi rank where you can get one for 400 Baht. Breakfast was really good - although poached eggs are extremely runny! We used the gym but it was very basic with a couple of treadmills, crosstrainer and only one weights machine and some free weights. The day spa looked fantastic although we didn't use it. Overall our visit to Ayara Kamala was fantastic and we definitely would return for a relaxing holiday.
Restaurant Tip: Check out the restaurants actually on the beach (rather than on the street). There are plenty of them to choose from!
Gianfranco M. Couples Italy, February 6, 2012
Lovely Hotel great location

Overlooking the Andaman ocean
9.7
cozy villa with private infinite pool overlooking the andaman ocean. private entrance, large living room, kitchenett completely furnished. nice garden with pool, separate bed room with a huge bath room including jacuzzy. absolutely fantastic,the beach is very small and mostly surrounded by rocks, and not so easy to join, but feel very comfortable to stay inside your villa, ahere you will have all the necessary amenities.
Wu H. Groups China, January 30, 2012
not worth for the money

staff were quite helpful and honest. we left the camera in the lobby after check out, and they returned immediately.
5
We chose a pool villa designed for 3 ppl to stay, however when we checked in we found there was only 1 king bed. We need to ask for an extra bed in the living room. We felt like been cheated coz otherwise we could chose a suite and ask for extra bed, and the cost could be much cheaper. Anyway, we didn't argue about it coz we just planned to spend 1 night there. However, that night none of us slept well due the noisy air con system and the bad isalation from next door. Compared to the other similar hotels in that area, Aryara is old and its view is not as good as what's shown in their photos. Swimming pool is not real "infinity" and the size is small. I won't stay there again next time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - ExteriorAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Pool Access Ocean View RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Pool Access Ocean View RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Pool Access Ocean View RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Pool Access Ocean View RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa BathroomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa BathroomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa BathroomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa BathroomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa BathroomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa BathroomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - LobbyAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - LobbyAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Hotel LobbyAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - LobbyAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Ratana SpaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Ratana SpaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Ratana SpaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Ratana SpaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Ratana SpaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Ratana SpaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - RestaurantAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - RestaurantAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - ViewAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - ExteriorAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - ExteriorAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - ExteriorAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - ViewAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Hotel ViewAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - ViewAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Main Pool AreaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - ViewAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - ExteriorAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Rustic BeachAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Rustic BeachAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Rustic BeachAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Rustic BeachAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - ExteriorAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Thai Beef SteakAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Sunset by main poolAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Salmon SteakAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Drinks by the PoolAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Overflow

Customer Reviews - Ayara Kamala Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C02