Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ayara Kamala Resort

22/10 Moo 6, Kathu, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
619 reviews

320 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (619)
Sort by:
Kitti K. Families with young children Thailand, October 22, 2012
I like it so amazing

Swimming pool, good view, nice bar.
7
Report this review
Shaun T. Couples Malaysia, October 1, 2012
Relaxing atmosphere

Quiet and relaxing
6.3
Very big rooms and bathrooms, nice and relaxing place to stay for a couple. Not close to any nightlife but its easy to get around if you rent a car. Highly recommended for any couple looking to get away for the weekend.
Report this review
Hui N. Groups Hong Kong, September 28, 2012
Location is quite far but the service is so nice

The view is great
8.3
The room is very big, clean & comfortable. But it's raining season when we stay here so we cannot enjoy the swimming pool so much. The staff is very friendly and the view is so great. So far we can take a good rest at Ayara. Even though it quite far with the town but they provide the shuttle bus service and the price is not high.
Report this review
Ghin M. Couples Malaysia, September 21, 2012
Fantastic Pool View

Great sea view, friendly staff and good service
9.7
i stay at grand deluxe ocean view, but just a part only, not full sea view... but they have a great sea view at pool area! i love it!!
Report this review
Tomer W. Couples Israel, September 13, 2012
excellent and special hotel by all aspects.

superb rooms , superb view , superb service.
10
this hotel is for those who comes to stay at the hotel.it is quite far from city and shoping centers. all that is not important at all. you get superb hotel at a superb location - on a cliff , surrounded by trees and vegetation inside the hotel zone and outside of the hotel zone. from every place you can see the ocean. just need to seet in the public swiming poll area and to wath at the jentak small waves broken on the rocks - a humanbeing who know to appriciate nature no need more than this.service is excellent and food is good at the restaurant. those who want to enter the sea nead to go by car less than ten minute from hotel. I beleive at high season can enter the sea from hotel shore.the hotel has path go down with special elevator goes half way. an hotel as in the fairt tale
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: just seat at the dinning / swiming pool area one hour before dark. and watch the area ib buton of the cliff,so nice and romantic.
Report this review
Bruno B. Couples France, August 30, 2012
superbe ocean view

quiet place
7.7
if you have a car, Kamala is less than 15mn away from the busy Patong. it is the perfect retreat for a romantic stay. The staff is very nice, the room quite big and very well equipped. You get a very nice balcony, in front of the sea; you can also see the sea from your bathtub! the breakfast buffet is alright, but nothing fancy, and the restaurant is under renovation, so you do need to get out all the time, but if you are motorized i recommend this hotel as it is away from the busy and noisy Patong beach.
Report this review
Ryan O. Couples United States of America, August 29, 2012
Best View Ever

Sea View, service, good facilities, quiet
9
My girl friend and I came here on a get away from all the touristy parts of Phuket. We were very pleased by how secluded the location was. However, the pool was not heated, so we couldn't even go into our private swimming pool. It is also near the Phuket Fantasy Show which is only about 10 minutes down the hill.
Report this review
Charlene H. Groups Singapore, August 20, 2012
Lovely Hotel and service with a smile!

Friendly Hotel Staffs.
10
I stayed in the Grand Pool Villa Ocean View Room. The living room is spacious with a nice pool and sun deck. The seaview is beautiful and the sunset is awesome. The hotel staffs are friendly and very service-oriented. Spa in the hotel is good too. The variety of the Breakfast is good.
Report this review
Hiddadura A. Couples Sri Lanka, August 20, 2012
Lovely hotel with nice staff

Very good for relaxation and romance
8.7
The hotel is very nice and the rooms are very big. If you are looking to enjoy and relax this is the best hotel.The staff are very helpful and the spas were amazing. This hotel is not recommended for people who wants to be in the beach all the time is as the hotel is not close to the beach. The pool is very nice and have lovely view, highky recommend for the people want to relax and enjoy a nice view,
Report this review
Weiyang K. Couples Australia, August 14, 2012
Nice hotel up in the hills

Massive rooms and bathrooms. Each room with ocean view balcony
5.7
We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights and generally it was a quite nice hotel for couples. The rooms and bathroom were massive and each room with its own ocean view balcony with sun bed. However, the general condition of the rooms were a bit worn out. Our hot water system fail on the first night and need repairs. The water pressure was lacking a but but we were ok with it. Service from staff were friendy and helpful, however (maybe due to language issues) the message often got lost over the phone. We had to ring up twice to ensure our request were met. The hotel's main pool and restaurat was still under construction so didn't had to chance to tried it out.
Hotel Feature Tip: This hotel is located quite high up in the hills. It is approx. 5-7 mins by car to the nearest shop. Recommend people who choses this hotel to rent a car / motorbike to get yourself around so you wouldn't be at the mercy of the taxi drivers.
Report this review
Previous page 151 - 160 of 320 reviews Next page
Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - View from Grand Pool VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - ResortAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Main PoolAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - ResortAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Pool Access Ocean View RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Pool Access Ocean View RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Pool Access Ocean View RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Pool Access Ocean View RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa BathroomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa BathroomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa BathroomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa BathroomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa BathroomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - LobbyAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - LobbyAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Hotel LobbyAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Ratana SpaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Ratana SpaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Ratana SpaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Ratana SpaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Ratana SpaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - ExteriorAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - ExteriorAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Main Pool AreaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Rustic BeachAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Rustic BeachAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Rustic BeachAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Rustic BeachAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - ExteriorAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Thai Beef SteakAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Sunset by main poolAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Salmon SteakAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Drinks by the PoolAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - OverflowAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Cradle RestaurantAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungeAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - BilliardsAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - BreakfastAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Made-to-order BreakfastAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - BreakfastAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - BreakfastAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Breakfast Jam & CondimentsAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - BuffetAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Breakfast CoffeeAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Daily JuiceAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Local Seasonal FruitAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - SurroundingsAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Resort - Bird’s Eye View


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02