or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ayara Kamala Resort

22/10 Moo 6, Kathu, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Room Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Room Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Room Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Room Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Room Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Pool Access Ocean View Room Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Pool Access Ocean View Room Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Pool Access Ocean View Room Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Pool Access Ocean View Room Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa Bath Room Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa Bath Room Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa Bath Room Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa Bath Room Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa Bath Room Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa Bath Room Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa
Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Lobby Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Lobby Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Hotel Lobby
Area: Kamala Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
518 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (518)
Sort by:
Manak A. Couples India, July 7, 2011
."Lovely hotel and service with a smile

location with nature vhew
10
vary good hotel ,if you do not want to go arround alot, good vhew of nature ,good relex, nice rooms nice service, good transportaion,good pople to prepaire breck fast ,try to follw u according ur test, in all stay worth , to stay and full use of your money, have fun , manak from bangkok
Hotel Feature Tip: hotel it self nice to relex,and to fix sight seeng ,transportaion is fine
Min Z. Couples Australia, July 4, 2011
beautiful place, breathtaking views

spacious rooms, exclusivity
9.7
we are very happy with our stay there. basically nothing to complain. Although literally there's no private beach, but just sitting there and listening to the sea was enough for us. There might be a little put off for those who are not comfortable with tropical insets. It was raining the night before we left, i had some ants crawling in my bed and heard a lizard in our room. :)
Travel tip: they only offer 2 free rides to kamala everyday. taxi fare : from kamala to patong cost around 300 Baht. tuk tuk fare : patong back to hotel 400-500 baht
Craig F. Couples Australia, June 28, 2011
Beautiful rooms and location

Very peacfull and relaxing
9.7
Found this hotel to have a very relaxed atmosphere.The view was great and a very quiet peaceful location.The rooms were furnished beautiful,very comfortable,good size and be nice to live there permanantly.The pool had a great view over the ocean and was very romantic spot at sunset.The food from the restaurant was of good quality and breakfast was exceptional.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel is on a hillside to the ocean and the roads and paths around the hotel are rather steep.so if you have a long wat to walk to the restaurant or pool from your room,just ask the staff to pick you up as they are more than helpful.
Lambert C. Groups Canada, June 27, 2011
Good service and not very crowded

contemporary Thai design
8.7
very good and enjoyable!It's a very nice hotel with very good view. Staff is generally courteous and helpful. I suggest the spa to be more flexible in opening hours. It is now close at around 8pm. But if it can remain open for treatment by 9 or even 10pm, it would be a good relaxing massage and then go directly to bed afterwards.
Hotel Feature Tip: It's a very nice hotel with very good view. Staff is generally courteous and helpful. I suggest the spa to be more flexible in opening hours. It is now close at around 8pm. But if it can remain open for treatment by 9 or even 10pm, it would be a good relaxing massage and then go directly to bed afterwards.
Bei Y. Groups Malaysia, June 26, 2011
Service with a smile

Good Services and very big and nice rooms.
6.3
i like the room, very nice and theirs good services. but their restaurant's food not very good.
Adriana S. Couples Singapore, June 21, 2011
Wonderful place!

Swimming pool, large rooms ocean view
8.7
The Ayara Kamala is located along the Millionaire's Mile where luxurious villas are. You can't go wrong with one of these! The rooms are very comfortable. There is supposed to be small beach within the property, but forget it, it is too steep to go down and from the pictures, the beach is too small. Value for money only when you travel during low season, otherwise it is expensive! The restaurant is decently priced, the spa is outrageously priced, and the transport to airport is double what the town taxis charge. I think they should provide complimentary service to the town instead of asking people to pay additional outside of the 2 timings they provide. Nonetheless, I enjoyed my stay there. Very restful.
Restaurant Tip: Buffalo rest in Phuket are closed till Oct.
Yalfrida R. Families with older children Indonesia, June 15, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

The rooms are large, clean, beautiful arrangement of space and quiet location
9
Ayara is a very nice hotel. Fabulous. quiet location, beautiful rooms, superb views, is one of our most beautiful memories when on vacation to Thailand. The service is very friendly and very helpful. Spacious bathroom with a bathtub filled with a sprinkling of flowers, a comfortable bed and very pretty flowers. Hotel environment quiet and neat.
Agrifani A. Couples Indonesia, June 10, 2011
great and nice hotel

large bathrooms,nice view
7.3
this is the first time me and my husband stayed in this hotel.very nice, warm,peaceful and quite hotels. we stayed 2 days in this hotel. and ofcourse we will come back to this hotel on our next vacation. love it and perfect for our honeymoon..thanks to ayara
Tantri F. Couples Indonesia, June 9, 2011
Amazingly beautiful

the service are excellence, great view and very nice food
9.3
me and my husband up there for honeymoon, and we spent 4 days and 3 nights there... the service are very excellence, love how the people treat us, great view, nice room and love the food. And this hotel definitely one of the best place to stay in thailand.
Man L. Couples Hong Kong, June 1, 2011
Great Service but room have termite

Great view
6.7
The staff provide great service, room service dinner are ok, price is standard hotel price, the seafood is not as good as some Patong beach restaurant, the view is the best, but we find termite in room (no. 601), I did not find any termite when I check-in, after a few hour, I find lot of termite run over my fruits.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Pool Access Ocean View RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Pool Access Ocean View RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Pool Access Ocean View RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Pool Access Ocean View RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa Bath RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa Bath RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa Bath RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa Bath RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa Bath RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa Bath RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - LobbyAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - LobbyAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Hotel LobbyAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - LobbyAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Ratana SpaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Ratana SpaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Ratana SpaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Ratana SpaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Ratana SpaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Ratana SpaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - RestaurantAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - RestaurantAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - ViewAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - ExteriorAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - ExteriorAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - ExteriorAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - ViewAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Hotel ViewAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - ViewAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Main Pool AreaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - ViewAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - ExteriorAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Rustic BeachAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Rustic BeachAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Rustic BeachAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Rustic Beach

Customer Reviews - Ayara Kamala Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C06