or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ayara Kamala Resort

22/10 Moo 6, Kathu, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Hotel View Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Main Pool Area Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Lobby Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Lobby Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Restaurant Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - View Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Buggy Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Fitness room Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - View Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Pool & Restaurant Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Breakfast Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Bar Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Fitness Room Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Kid’s club Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Shops
Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Villa Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Cooking Class Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Cooking Class Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Rustic Beach Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa Entrance Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Lobby Balcony Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Pool Sunset Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Restaurant - Pool Sunset Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Pool & Restaurant Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Mussels & Garlic Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages
Area: Kamala Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
501 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (501)
Sort by:
Ricky H. Couples United Kingdom, May 27, 2011
This place is wonderful

Nothing bad to mention
10
this resort is real oasis. i can not imagine one could want for more assuming peace and tranquility in a luxurious setting is required. obviously from the above one should understand that there are no nightclubs or gogo bars in the near vicinity. this is close by in patong which feels like a world away. the room we had was in my opinion perfect. the staff are almost angelic.
Hotel Feature Tip: This is a rather unusual feature that perhaps even the hotel staff are unaware of which I really must share. Whilst swimming in the infinity pool focus on the horizon then align yourself so that the protective glass (you will see when looking at the horizon) runs perfectly parallel with the horizon. Stay very still and you will observe something interesting. The glass is straight but the horizon is not. The position of this pool enjoys a sea view so wide that the curvature of the planet can be seen. It’s really quite cool. Enjoy.!
Jessie C. Couples Hong Kong, May 25, 2011
A quiet & cozy resort with stunning rooms!

Great sunset view from everyroom!!!
9.7
we spent 3 nights in ayara. we are just too pleased for this resort and happy for everything. the room is huge with free wifi, the hotel restaurant serves great food with wide choice of cuisine, so we don't have to step out the hotel door often for meals, simply stay in hotel and the restaurant will do us good food at reasonable price. spa is good too with acceptable price. high privacy of each room and we had a very great vacation in ayara. thanks for their kind and helpful staffs! can't be better at such price as we know we could only get it in low season.
Restaurant Tip: the beer house restaurant at kamala town, a nice cozy family-run restaurant with good service and good seafood, western & thai menu. free shuttle bus offered by ayara everyday at 2 specific time slots,
David M. Couples United Kingdom, May 6, 2011
Good rooms, hotel lacks attention to detail

Large Rooms, Quiet Location
5.7
Kamala is a fantastic location if your looking for superb beaches, relaxation and a chilled out time - ie not nightlife! The Ayara hotel has oversized rooms with lovely seaviews, and a good sized swimming pool. The food in the restaurant is varied, some items are excellent (Thai Beef Salad) and some not so good. We felt the hotel was lacking in attention detail which a 5 star resort of this level (and price) should have - customer service was not great, shower in our room had no pressure and very little hot water for 2 days. Hotel offers a free tuk tuk to the beach twice a day and will charge you for using it outside of the scheduled times - I think this should be waivered given the small number of guests using it and time it takes to get from A to B. Nice hotel
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Kamala Friday Market - located opp Phuket Fantasea.
Sheng-Hao C. Couples Taiwan, May 4, 2011
Lovely & quiet place to stay

Big room
9.3
there is really nothing bad to say about the hotel, besides there is no real "beach" here. yes, it is far away from patong beach but it is a perfect hotel for people who enjoy relaxing and peaceful vacation. if you really want to go to the crowded places, the hotel can arrange taxi for you.
Patricia D. Groups United States of America, April 26, 2011
beautiful locale, gorgeous rooms, spectacular view

quiet, stunning plunge pools, exceptional views
9.3
this place is incredible. one of, if not the loveliest hotel i've ever stayed in. we stayed in a private pool hilltop villa, and the view was stunning. we arrived late at night and so couldn't see anything, and so when we woke up in the morning and saw the view for the first time i think we actually said, "WOW." it's stunning. the pools are lovely, and necessary - there's no beach to speak of at the resort, but you can get a taxi to one closeby. also, we just wanted a nice relaxing spa stay for a couple days before the beach, and that is exactly what this was. beautiful, picturesque, and relaxing - would recommend it to anyone. food was good, and the spa was okay - not sure if there are cheaper options around, but you could go looking. it was good service and very very professional and clean, but just a little pricey. but i guess that's the name of the game in these sorts of places. i'm sure it wouldn't have been any cheaper in any of the other big name resorts.
Restaurant Tip: there's a lovely little restaurant down the road from ayara (literally a three minute drive) called rockfish that was EXCELLENT. definitely recommend that for dinner. get the banana bread for dessert.
Heng L. Couples China, April 17, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

silent environment, big room, nice ocean view, great service
8
Ayara Kamala Resort is a very great hotel for Relaxation. It has very silent environment and nice ocean view. It is located at hills. And it is very clean and tidy. The staff of hotel is very friendly and smiley. Of course, the food is very delicious. I'll go next time.
Goesta A. Families with young children Germany, April 15, 2011
The perfect retreat for honeymooners

Beautiful location and lots of silence
8.7
Ayara is the perfect place to hide from the Thai Songkran festival. It is not exactly a family hotel but rather a nice retreat for honeymooners. However with small children it is still very nice. The hotel is overlooking the sea from about 100m elevation and is best suited for people who don’t want to leave their room for a few days. The staff is very much committed to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Surrounding attractions like the FantaSea show can be easily booked from your room including all necessary transport arrangements.
Jean M. Couples Switzerland, April 3, 2011
nice hotel with a great ocean view

huge nicely furnished confortable room & bathroom
6.7
the resort is very nice and very well equipped with swimming pool, tennis, nice environment and very friendly staff. i would recommand this resort for 2 nights only.
Michael G. Couples Germany, April 2, 2011
Superior Hotel with amazing view up in the hills

excellent service, very friendly staff, big rooms.
8.7
hotel min. 45 minutes by walking away from kamal village. good to relax and for honeymooners.
Nightlife Tip: Beach Club with bar and lounge chairs at Suron Beach.
Annie D. Groups Indonesia, March 14, 2011
Big Room Hotel with good view

Big Room, Stylish Design, Good View
8.3
i was very enjoy my stay @ ayara kamala hotel. the staff was very nice. we check in @ 11 pm, after fantasy show near the hotel, they still welcoming us with welcome drink and flower. i think this is really nice hotel for honeymooners. we could do jacuzzi in room. they provide free fruit and dvd player in room for free.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: - Fantasy Show - kamala Beach

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Hotel ViewAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Main Pool AreaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - LobbyAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - LobbyAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - RestaurantAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - ViewAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - BuggyAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Fitness roomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - ViewAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Pool & RestaurantAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - BreakfastAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - BarAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - ShopsAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Cooking ClassAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Cooking ClassAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Rustic BeachAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa EntranceAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Lobby BalconyAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Pool SunsetAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Restaurant - Pool SunsetAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Pool & RestaurantAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Mussels & GarlicAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Cooking ClassAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Pool SunsetAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Restaurant SunsetAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Pool SunsetAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - RestaurantAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - TerraceAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Spa milk bathAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Ratana SpaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Ratana SpaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Ratana SpaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Spa ScrubsAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Ratana SpaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - External Boat ExcursionAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Hotel LobbyAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Lobby EntranceAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Hotel ViewAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Hotel Lobby

Customer Reviews - Ayara Kamala Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A01