Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ayara Kamala Resort

22/10 Moo 6, Kathu, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Exterior Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Room Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Room Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Room Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Room Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Room Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Pool Access Ocean View Room Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Pool Access Ocean View Room Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Pool Access Ocean View Room Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Pool Access Ocean View Room Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa Bathroom Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa Bathroom Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa Bathroom Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa Bathroom Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa Bathroom Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa Bathroom
Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Lobby Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Lobby
Area: Kamala Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
528 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (528)
Sort by:
Yalfrida R. Families with older children Indonesia, June 15, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

The rooms are large, clean, beautiful arrangement of space and quiet location
9
Ayara is a very nice hotel. Fabulous. quiet location, beautiful rooms, superb views, is one of our most beautiful memories when on vacation to Thailand. The service is very friendly and very helpful. Spacious bathroom with a bathtub filled with a sprinkling of flowers, a comfortable bed and very pretty flowers. Hotel environment quiet and neat.
Agrifani A. Couples Indonesia, June 10, 2011
great and nice hotel

large bathrooms,nice view
7.3
this is the first time me and my husband stayed in this hotel.very nice, warm,peaceful and quite hotels. we stayed 2 days in this hotel. and ofcourse we will come back to this hotel on our next vacation. love it and perfect for our honeymoon..thanks to ayara
Tantri F. Couples Indonesia, June 9, 2011
Amazingly beautiful

the service are excellence, great view and very nice food
9.3
me and my husband up there for honeymoon, and we spent 4 days and 3 nights there... the service are very excellence, love how the people treat us, great view, nice room and love the food. And this hotel definitely one of the best place to stay in thailand.
Man L. Couples Hong Kong, June 1, 2011
Great Service but room have termite

Great view
6.7
The staff provide great service, room service dinner are ok, price is standard hotel price, the seafood is not as good as some Patong beach restaurant, the view is the best, but we find termite in room (no. 601), I did not find any termite when I check-in, after a few hour, I find lot of termite run over my fruits.
Ming S. Couples United Kingdom, May 30, 2011
gorgeous view

infinity pool
8.7
very nice service. gorgeous views from the restaurant and main pool. swimming at the main pool felt great! perfect for relaxing. buffet breakfast was great. But the view from the room was a bit disappointing because the ocean view was barred by a lot of plants, so it was not exactly "sea view" from the room.
Ricky H. Couples United Kingdom, May 27, 2011
This place is wonderful

Nothing bad to mention
10
this resort is real oasis. i can not imagine one could want for more assuming peace and tranquility in a luxurious setting is required. obviously from the above one should understand that there are no nightclubs or gogo bars in the near vicinity. this is close by in patong which feels like a world away. the room we had was in my opinion perfect. the staff are almost angelic.
Hotel Feature Tip: This is a rather unusual feature that perhaps even the hotel staff are unaware of which I really must share. Whilst swimming in the infinity pool focus on the horizon then align yourself so that the protective glass (you will see when looking at the horizon) runs perfectly parallel with the horizon. Stay very still and you will observe something interesting. The glass is straight but the horizon is not. The position of this pool enjoys a sea view so wide that the curvature of the planet can be seen. It’s really quite cool. Enjoy.!
Jessie C. Couples Hong Kong, May 25, 2011
A quiet & cozy resort with stunning rooms!

Great sunset view from everyroom!!!
9.7
we spent 3 nights in ayara. we are just too pleased for this resort and happy for everything. the room is huge with free wifi, the hotel restaurant serves great food with wide choice of cuisine, so we don't have to step out the hotel door often for meals, simply stay in hotel and the restaurant will do us good food at reasonable price. spa is good too with acceptable price. high privacy of each room and we had a very great vacation in ayara. thanks for their kind and helpful staffs! can't be better at such price as we know we could only get it in low season.
Restaurant Tip: the beer house restaurant at kamala town, a nice cozy family-run restaurant with good service and good seafood, western & thai menu. free shuttle bus offered by ayara everyday at 2 specific time slots,
David M. Couples United Kingdom, May 6, 2011
Good rooms, hotel lacks attention to detail

Large Rooms, Quiet Location
5.7
Kamala is a fantastic location if your looking for superb beaches, relaxation and a chilled out time - ie not nightlife! The Ayara hotel has oversized rooms with lovely seaviews, and a good sized swimming pool. The food in the restaurant is varied, some items are excellent (Thai Beef Salad) and some not so good. We felt the hotel was lacking in attention detail which a 5 star resort of this level (and price) should have - customer service was not great, shower in our room had no pressure and very little hot water for 2 days. Hotel offers a free tuk tuk to the beach twice a day and will charge you for using it outside of the scheduled times - I think this should be waivered given the small number of guests using it and time it takes to get from A to B. Nice hotel
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Kamala Friday Market - located opp Phuket Fantasea.
Sheng-Hao C. Couples Taiwan, May 4, 2011
Lovely & quiet place to stay

Big room
9.3
there is really nothing bad to say about the hotel, besides there is no real "beach" here. yes, it is far away from patong beach but it is a perfect hotel for people who enjoy relaxing and peaceful vacation. if you really want to go to the crowded places, the hotel can arrange taxi for you.
Patricia D. Groups United States of America, April 26, 2011
beautiful locale, gorgeous rooms, spectacular view

quiet, stunning plunge pools, exceptional views
9.3
this place is incredible. one of, if not the loveliest hotel i've ever stayed in. we stayed in a private pool hilltop villa, and the view was stunning. we arrived late at night and so couldn't see anything, and so when we woke up in the morning and saw the view for the first time i think we actually said, "WOW." it's stunning. the pools are lovely, and necessary - there's no beach to speak of at the resort, but you can get a taxi to one closeby. also, we just wanted a nice relaxing spa stay for a couple days before the beach, and that is exactly what this was. beautiful, picturesque, and relaxing - would recommend it to anyone. food was good, and the spa was okay - not sure if there are cheaper options around, but you could go looking. it was good service and very very professional and clean, but just a little pricey. but i guess that's the name of the game in these sorts of places. i'm sure it wouldn't have been any cheaper in any of the other big name resorts.
Restaurant Tip: there's a lovely little restaurant down the road from ayara (literally a three minute drive) called rockfish that was EXCELLENT. definitely recommend that for dinner. get the banana bread for dessert.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - ExteriorAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Pool Access Ocean View RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Pool Access Ocean View RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Pool Access Ocean View RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Pool Access Ocean View RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa BathroomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa BathroomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa BathroomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa BathroomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa BathroomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa BathroomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - LobbyAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - LobbyAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Hotel LobbyAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - LobbyAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Ratana SpaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Ratana SpaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Ratana SpaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Ratana SpaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Ratana SpaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Ratana SpaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - RestaurantAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - RestaurantAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - ViewAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - ExteriorAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - ExteriorAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - ExteriorAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - ViewAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Hotel ViewAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - ViewAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Main Pool AreaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - ViewAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - ExteriorAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Rustic BeachAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Rustic BeachAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Rustic BeachAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Rustic BeachAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - ExteriorAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Thai Beef SteakAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Sunset by main poolAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Salmon SteakAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Drinks by the PoolAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Overflow

Customer Reviews - Ayara Kamala Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B04