or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ayara Kamala Resort

22/10 Moo 6, Kathu, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Hotel View Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Main Pool Area Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Lobby Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Lobby Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Restaurant Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - View Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Buggy Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Fitness room Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - View Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Pool & Restaurant Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Breakfast Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Bar Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Fitness Room Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Kid’s club Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Shops
Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Villa Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Cooking Class Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Cooking Class Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Rustic Beach Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa Entrance Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Lobby Balcony Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Pool Sunset Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Restaurant - Pool Sunset Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Pool & Restaurant Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Mussels & Garlic Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages
Area: Kamala Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
500 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (500)
Sort by:
Veeratham S. Couples Thailand, February 15, 2014
just only big room

big room ,nice view
6
David P. Couples United Kingdom, February 7, 2014
Excellent, really relaxing

Room was brilliant, restaurant was good & service was second to none.
10
Our stay was very relaxing, the room was spacious, bed was very comfortable and bathroom was huge with shower, washbasin and jaccuzi. Rooms where very large and clean with a view to die for, staff very helpful and friendly. Sebastian the manager was always on hand should anything go wrong which it didn't. All in all a very good stay. Highly recommened.
Tsang Y. Couples Hong Kong, February 7, 2014
Silent and happy experience

Silent, grand & private
8.7
It's a stunning resort with very grand atmosphere. Room is very big and the private pool villa is very rewarding. It provides complete relaxation to your vacation. The only drawback is the construction work nearby which created a bit disturbance, will definitely be back after a year when construction will be finished.
Steven G. Couples United Kingdom, January 29, 2014
Absolutely amazing. Traditional Thai hospitality.

Location, pool villa's , views, staffing.
9.7
The hotel is perched on a cliff overlooking the sea directly and is absolutely beautiful. The views are possibly the best I have ever experienced. Various room types and we opted for the Private Pool villa and is was stunning. Separate lounge villa fully equipped with full size freezer, dining table, sofa, chairs, flat screen tv etc. Separate villa with bedroom and bathroom all luxuriously appointed and immaculately kept. Resort consists of villa buildings owned by the resort and some privately owned. Some are soley to yourself as we booked and some of the villas are shared type accommodations. If you want full sun decks you have to book the Pool Villas as the other rooms with pools are located directly below and shaded so sun bathing may be limited. I emailed Ops manager/GM Sebastian in advance to ask for maximum privacy. This was afforded by our original villa allocated. Unfortunately one of the privately owned villas next door was under going some renovations so there was noise. One call to Sebastian and he was on it quicker than a flash to the owners about the time works were taking place but also to manage me and my expectations. We moved to villa 101 which was amazing and away from the noise as fortunately there were a couple of other villas available. Top marks Sebastian. The public areas are immaculately kept and all staff are as you'd expect - polite, courteous and very helpful. The pools in The Pool Villas are amazing as are the views..words can't describe how stunning the sunsets from your pool. Hotels is privately Thai owned by the same designer and owners of nearby Ayara Hilltops in Surin beach where we have stayed before tho I wasn't aware of this. Highly recommend for those that want a romantic getaway near enough to places like Patong, Surin beach etc but far enough away. Gentile clientele not full of loud inbound package tours from China/Korea or Russia thankfully. Overall, loved the place and would recommend to anyone.
Jennifer G. Families with older children United States of America, January 9, 2014
relaxing end to a long, busy tour of thailand.

Wonderful views, very nice staff, Great Pool
9
Location of Kamala Beach was excellent as it was away from the hustle and bustle of Patong. It was nice that the hotel has its own shuttle to the beaches and locations. Beautiful ocean views and great infinity pools. The private beach was nice but more for lounge chair relaxing and not swimming as there are many rocks. The rooms are very generous, but the family suite doesn't have a separate sitting area like the other rooms, so if its important to you, book one of the deluxe rooms with a sitting area.
Anders H. Families with young children Sweden, January 3, 2014
Hilly and secluded

private beach, relaxing and calm
8
Very relaxing stay, there is nothing around and very calm. There is a beach with big rocks below the hotel. It is far down there but we were alone there almost the whole time we were there. The hotel gardens was not maintained so well, it gave the hotel a feeling of desertedness.
Rajesh S. Families with young children India, December 19, 2013
Excellent holiday resort

1.Professional and friendly staff 2.Quiet, clean and well made resort 3.Good spa and gym
9.3
Excellent and memorable stay.Quiet surroundings.If some one is looking for a quiet resort with good spa for their holidays,this one should be highly considered. Professional and friendly staff always on their toes to help the guest.
Kenneth K. Families with older children Singapore, December 12, 2013
The kind of hotel where you don't want to leave.

super staff, super views, super pools
7.7
The view of the sea, with the villas dotted on the hillside is great! Service staff fantastic! However my only issue is with the room that I had booked. What is one's expectation of a 2-bedroom family room with private pool? Well it was way-off my expectation and I was extremely disappointed. However the local staff was quick on his feet and was able to provide a solution of having 2 rooms instead before I blew my top on such a badly described 2-bedroom family suites. The so-called-described family suite doesn't come with sofa/living/dining area, but merely 2 bedrooms with a corridor. The room for my teenagers didn't have windows, wasn't 2 single bed but a double bed, and the shower and toilet were glass doors... why is this called a Family Suite I do not know... completely dumbfounded me. Not suitable for a family at all. However the 2 pool-access rooms that was then offered to us after the staff sensed my complete displeasure, was more suitable for family. Surprisingly each pool-access rooms were bigger, better-equipped, frosted glass/wooden-doors for privacy for a family, with sofa and coffee table, can you image the so-called 2 bedroom family suites didn't have such. So do not book the 2-bedroom family suites with private pool (unless they make changes to the interior design) to befit a family suite. Just do ahead to book 2 rooms of pool-access or any other configuration that you may-so-like. The breath taking views and breakfast with ocean view gives you a complete break to recharge and refresh. Trip to Kamala beach is about 5-6 minutes shuttle bus or 10-15 minutes taxi to Patong.
Tan Y. Families with young children Singapore, November 23, 2013
Wonderful

Good food, nice view , friendly staff
10
Stephen P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 23, 2013
Beautiful location

well-designed room, good view, excellent jacuzzi
9.3
First impressions not great, as the development across the road means you have to pretty much drive through a building site to get to the resort. Checkin quite slow but this is Thailand... The resort is built on a steep sea-facing hillside, so they drive you to your room. Thr layout of the resort is very clever - despite having a wall of window and a sizeable balcony facing the sea, you are not at all overlooked by any other room. The room itself is spacious and airy. My only real complaint is the location of the TV - it is facing the bed, but over the other side of the room. If you're gonna put the TV that far away, you need a bigger TV! The bathroom is very well designed, with a splendid jacuzzi. Despite being out in the countryside, it's only a 5-minute drive down into Kamala.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Hotel ViewAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Main Pool AreaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - LobbyAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - LobbyAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - RestaurantAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - ViewAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - BuggyAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Fitness roomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - ViewAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Pool & RestaurantAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - BreakfastAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - BarAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - ShopsAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Cooking ClassAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Cooking ClassAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Rustic BeachAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa EntranceAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Lobby BalconyAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Pool SunsetAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Restaurant - Pool SunsetAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Pool & RestaurantAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Mussels & GarlicAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Cooking ClassAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Pool SunsetAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Restaurant SunsetAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Pool SunsetAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - RestaurantAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - TerraceAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Spa milk bathAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Ratana SpaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Ratana SpaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Ratana SpaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Spa ScrubsAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Ratana SpaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - External Boat ExcursionAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Hotel LobbyAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Lobby EntranceAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Hotel ViewAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Hotel Lobby

Customer Reviews - Ayara Kamala Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B01