Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 651 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 651 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

juventia J. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
good resort
best view
ayara kamala resort is best place for honeymoon
Reviewed November 20, 2015

xiaoman C. from United States
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Nice room, great layout and friendly staff
Friendly Staff, clean and good layout
Enjoyable, good privacy Too far from shop but there a free shuttle.
Reviewed October 29, 2015

xiaoman C. from United States
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Great hotel but I feel it's a 4stars not 5
Hotel layout, design and staff
Enjoyed, friendly staff great layout of hotel. But, only 1 small swimming pool. Shop are far but hotel provide shuttle for free. So it all good.
Reviewed October 29, 2015

MA Y. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Happy stay
Clean, good breakfast and quiet
Both of us feel wonderful to stay at this hotel
Reviewed October 10, 2015

sze L. from China
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
View is good but location is inconvenient
Nice swimming pool and service
Taxi booking will be charged thb700. It makes no sense.
Reviewed October 02, 2015

YEAN T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2015
Does not meet expectations
Moderate, below expectations
Reviewed September 28, 2015

Sathyanarayanan S. from India
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in August 2015
Traditional Thai Resort
Ayara Kamala is an enchanting resort built in the traditional thai style with comfortable suites and elegant public spaces. The resort is located on a steep mountain overlooking the balmy Andaman sea
Great stay and a lovely escape
Reviewed August 23, 2015

Simon F. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in August 2015
Exceeded all expectations
The staff, the view and the food
Our decision to stay at Ayara Kamala resort was last minute without our usual research so we weren't sure what to expect. We were pleasantly surprised with this resort which exceeded all expectations. The staff were absolutely fantastic, helpful and very friendly. The room was spacious, clean and well furnished with magic views. And the restaurant produced wonderful meals. The resort is located out of town so we stayed the entire time at the resort which was peaceful and relaxing. Great for a quiet, relaxing break! Thank Ayara Kamala Resort
Reviewed August 20, 2015

Todd K. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2015
A hotel you will regret staying at
Bed was ok
I booked the Ayara Resort with high expectations. After a few hours I was shocked and disappointed at how poorly a resort could be run. Slow service and unprofessional staff members. Even during low season it seems they couldn't take care of small things. No wifi in my room, no hot water in my shower for the duration of my stay, noisy staff outside my room and even a maid walking into my room while I was sleeping in the middle of the night. No access to the sea were amongst the disappointments. The resort is way up in the mountain away from everything. Two plus km to the nearest convience store. I would never stay there again. They charge outrageous prices for simple things. A massage 2,200 baht which is nice but I can get the same for 300 baht beach side. I tried to talk to the manager about the hot water problem. He was unavailable and never did show his face. What a terrible way to run a hotel. I would not recommend you stay at this resort. Many nicer resorts to choose from in Thailand.
Reviewed August 19, 2015

Wei F. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Quiet retreat but quite far from action
Cleanliness, privacy, polite staff
Ayara is a quiet hotel in Kamala that is almost 40mins from the Patong / Karon area so it's quite a troublesome to get to the city for a walk about. Rooms are clean and well equipped. Staff are polite and always go out on a limb to help you with any service queries. This hotel is good for those who intend not to leave the resort but lounge by the pool. Else, there are no 7-11s or coffee joints around.
Reviewed August 10, 2015