Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ayara Kamala Resort

22/10 Moo 6, Kathu, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
619 reviews

320 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (619)
Sort by:
Mia H. Solo travelers Singapore, December 3, 2014
You get a nice 5 stars exclusive seaside resort

Value for money. Exclusivity. Fantastic setting
8.7
Happy and overall satisfaction
Report this review
Yew C. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 30, 2014
almost perfect

location, view and room
9.3
booked a grand thai spa room. decided to stay with my thai friend. every thing was perfect but that cold stare from the lady at the reception gave me bad impression. there is no harm for me coming to stay with a real thai friend in fact, he is a well-known local reporter writing reviews for hotels and restaurants across south thailand. so that cold stare from from the lady at the reception wasn't a good impression on my friend. decent breakfast.. great room.. i guess the hotel delivered whatever it promised. friendly staff all around the hotel greeting you all the time (except that cool lady at the reception).
Report this review
Mas I. Families with young children Singapore, November 26, 2014
Ayara Kamala Resort is breathtaking.

The villas, the pool and the surrounding premises are superb. Breakfast with amazing view is something you can indulged at Ayara Kamala Resort. The shuttle to Kamala Town provided was hassle free.
9.3
Amazing, we booked two rooms, grand villa with private pool was perfect for couple and we had a great quality time staying in. The other room was the family room with pool access and our parents loved it so much and our 15month old boy spent so much time at the pool and kid's room. Shuttling between rooms was a phone call away and I must say the drivers are very prompt.
Report this review
Chael T. Groups Philippines, November 24, 2014
BEST PLACE TO RELAX!

View, Room, Services
9
Report this review
Qiao L. Couples Singapore, November 23, 2014
Enjoyable time at the hotel

Sunset View, Big Bathroom,
8.3
Had an enjoyable time at the hotel. Comfy bed, Beautiful view, Nice Pool, Quiet environment. Only minus point would be that it is not as accessible and shuttle bus timings are not as frequent.
Report this review
Annson L. Couples Singapore, November 9, 2014
Perfect for stay-in

The friendly staff, secluded location, awesome sea view
8.3
Always greeted by friendly staff and the rooms r big and comfortable. The only down side is: - the shower water run hot and cold on the first and second day If couple or couple with small children wanted some quiet and alone time, this is a great place to stay. 35-45mins from airport 30-35mins from patong walking street area
Report this review
Randall M. Couples United States of America, November 7, 2014
Relaxing adventure

The view, room, and staff were all above standard.
10
Enjoyed a relaxing and romantic stay with my wife.
Report this review
Elizabeth R. Business travelers United States of America, November 3, 2014
Beautiful

The view, the staff, away from the chaos.
9
Report this review
Lindy L. Couples Singapore, October 21, 2014
Excellent ambience

The friendly staff, amenities and the cleanliness of the room
8.3
The location is not near the main hence transportation may be a hassle and costly to arrange to attractions. Other than that, everything is perfect for the resort.
Report this review
Leticia T. Couples Brazil, October 8, 2014
Nice hotel but starting to run down

Infinity pool overlooking sea; spacious room.
5.7
This is our 2nd time at Ayala. The first time was 2 years ago and was spectacular. This time thou we were placed at the "new" area of the hotel, where the rooms are not as great as we were expecting. I was very disappointed because the pictures in Agoda showed the better room. The second night the manager changed our room, which was nice. The breakfast is running down, the food was okay but the glasses of the restaurant were so dirty. Its a nice Hotel but is running down.
Report this review
Previous page 31 - 40 of 320 reviews Next page
Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - View from Grand Pool VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - ResortAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Main PoolAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - ResortAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Pool Access Ocean View RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Pool Access Ocean View RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Pool Access Ocean View RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Pool Access Ocean View RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa BathroomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa BathroomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa BathroomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa BathroomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa BathroomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - LobbyAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - LobbyAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Hotel LobbyAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Ratana SpaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Ratana SpaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Ratana SpaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Ratana SpaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Ratana SpaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - ExteriorAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - ExteriorAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Main Pool AreaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Rustic BeachAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Rustic BeachAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Rustic BeachAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Rustic BeachAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - ExteriorAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Thai Beef SteakAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Sunset by main poolAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Salmon SteakAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Drinks by the PoolAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - OverflowAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Cradle RestaurantAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungeAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - BilliardsAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - BreakfastAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Made-to-order BreakfastAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - BreakfastAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - BreakfastAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Breakfast Jam & CondimentsAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - BuffetAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Breakfast CoffeeAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Daily JuiceAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Local Seasonal FruitAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - SurroundingsAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Resort - Bird’s Eye View


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01