My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ayara Kamala Resort

22/10 Moo 6, Kathu, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Hotel View Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Main Pool Area Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Lobby Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Lobby Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Restaurant Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - View Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Buggy Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Fitness room Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - View Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Pool & Restaurant Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Breakfast Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Bar Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Fitness Room Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Kid’s club Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Shops
Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Villa Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Cooking Class Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Cooking Class Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Rustic Beach Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa Entrance Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Lobby Balcony Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Pool Sunset Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Restaurant - Pool Sunset Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Pool & Restaurant Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Mussels & Garlic Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages
Area: Kamala Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
499 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (499)
Sort by:
Sunith F. Couples Sri Lanka, October 17, 2013
Nice and quite environment

large and nice room, friendly staff and wonderful view from the room
8
Nerio F. Couples Italy, October 15, 2013
short and sweet

quiet luxurious and excellent location
9.7
one night only but extremely comfortable and pleasant. great staff, great views great room incredible bathroom...
Leroy L. Couples Singapore, September 17, 2013
Nice Comfortable Hotel

Large Rooms, Spa and Quiet locaton
7
Stay at hotel was good. Hotel is far from everywhere so if you don't drive, I wouldn't recommend the hotel. Being far from everywhere also means that the hotel is nice an quiet. Spa was good. Don't bother walking down the stairs to the beach. The beach has seen better days and its certainly not worth the climb up the stairs.
Leroy L. Couples Singapore, September 16, 2013
Room with a View

View, Cleanliness, Spa
7.7
Nice quiet hotel but very inaccessible if you don't drive and there are no shops around the area.
Justin L. Couples Malaysia, September 14, 2013
awesome stay

friendly staff, great view and big rooms
9.3
Had an amazing time in ayara. The staffs were attentive to our every needs. They even sent us a complimentary birthday cake since it was our birthday. Rooms were big, clean and the view of the ocean is breathtaking. Food menu from the restaurant is slightly limited and its a bit of a walk from the lobby to the room.
Ben C. Couples Malaysia, August 31, 2013
very disappointing

can't think of any besides the very friendly staffs & the efforts they have put in to decorate the room in welcomning us
4
the experience is very disappointing as we had imagined the place to be more than what we encountered. the place may have been a beautiful place once, but it looked evidently old during our visit. to make matters worse there is practically nothing kamala beach could offer compared to patong beach not to mention the very long distance we had to endure before reaching patong. we happened to bump into a russian couple and shared this same view. the photo showing its beach area had been grossly misrepresented as not only was the descent to the beach dangerous, the beach itself was not maintained at all!
Ah S. Couples Singapore, August 19, 2013
Awesome Ocean View!!

Awesome ocean view, clean rooms and bathrooms
9.3
The hotel has a fantastic view of the ocean with nothing except blue waters in the horizon. The rooms are clean and the staffs are friendly. At the time we went, the private beach was covered with rocks and boulders which, according to the manager, were brought about by the rainy season. The hotel does offer fixed timing shuttle service to Kamala town, but honestly, my partner and I thought there was not much to do at the town itself. End up we spend most of our time at the resort, enjoying the spa and pool facilities.
Muhammad K. Families with young children Pakistan, August 17, 2013
Nice and relaxing with peaceful Location

Peaceful, Great Rooms and Great Views
9.7
This resort is perfect for Families and Couples who want to spend quality time together away from their busy lives. This Resort ticks all the right boxes; Friendly Staff who understands English, Great Location, Room has Amazing View, One of the Best rooms I have ever stayed during my travels so far (we stayed in Grand Deluxe Ocean View room), Good Food, Good room service, good amenities (great Pool and a Game room having children area and two Pool tables). Resort is only 2KM (20 min walk, 5 min Drive) from Kamala Beach and Kamala market. The Resort has a free shuttle service to and from Kamala Beach, the service runs every three hours from 10:30Am till 6PM. There are 2 Halal Restaurants (2 min walk from the drop off point) - one is Royal India Restaurant (serves Halal Pakistani, Thai & Indian Food) and the other is Cafe Layalinna. There are other Halal Muslim restaurants near to the main market (10-15 min walk from Drop off point). There are many Muslim staff members and they accommodate your request for halal food. Special mention to the resort manager Mr. Sebastian. He is very helpful and was always keen to help us out! I am sure to stay here again whenever I visit Phuket again :) Highly recommended from my side :)
Sabrina C. Families with young children China, August 14, 2013
The staffs are very green.

The ocean view is good
4.3
There was limited choices in the restaurant and no staffs welcome you when I sat down. The feeling was quite strange that I did not feel I was sitting in a hotel restaurant. And the check in service was strange too. The staffs were very green. They did not know how to introduce the hotel to you and the bell boy had no smile.
Erlington S. Couples Indonesia, August 14, 2013
Relax, enjoy n quite

Clean room, helpful hotel staff, nice view
8
Love the room n the view, really enjoyed our stay over there. Staff are friendly and very helpful, room are clean, breakfasts were good, internet quite fast. The only downside for us was when we locked ourself out, went to security hut and asked him if he could get someone to open the door for us - the security guy barely speak english, there is no phone nor radio he could use to contact reception nor someone n I had to walk in the rain to get someone opened our room for us. Asked for airport transfer to pick us up at the airport but no one picked us up.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Hotel ViewAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Main Pool AreaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - LobbyAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - LobbyAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - RestaurantAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - ViewAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - BuggyAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Fitness roomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - ViewAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Pool & RestaurantAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - BreakfastAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - BarAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - ShopsAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Cooking ClassAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Cooking ClassAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Rustic BeachAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa EntranceAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Lobby BalconyAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Pool SunsetAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Restaurant - Pool SunsetAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Pool & RestaurantAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Mussels & GarlicAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Cooking ClassAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Pool SunsetAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Restaurant SunsetAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Pool SunsetAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - RestaurantAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - TerraceAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Spa milk bathAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Ratana SpaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Ratana SpaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Ratana SpaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Spa ScrubsAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Ratana SpaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - External Boat ExcursionAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Hotel LobbyAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Lobby EntranceAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Hotel ViewAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Hotel Lobby

Customer Reviews - Ayara Kamala Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C05