or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ayara Kamala Resort

22/10 Moo 6, Kathu, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Exterior Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Room Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Room Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Room Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Room Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Room Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Pool Access Ocean View Room Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Pool Access Ocean View Room Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Pool Access Ocean View Room Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Pool Access Ocean View Room Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa Bathroom Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa Bathroom Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa Bathroom Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa Bathroom Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa Bathroom Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa Bathroom
Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Lobby Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Lobby
Area: Kamala Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
536 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (536)
Sort by:
Deong W. Couples Malaysia, February 15, 2014
Nice View Resort

Nice View, Large Room, Friendly staff
10
It locates at the hillside and a little bit far away from the town, but we like the ocean view from the hill. The room is large and the balcony is good. The breakfast was not bad but less dishes. We tried the lunch and the taste was much better than the breakfast. The small infinity pool is good but it is really small. The private pool is small and not suit for swimming. The environment of the resort is suit for someone who wanna out of the crowd, relaxing and breathing the fresh air. One have to mention is the safety of the room, provided a simple lock for the door. One day at 6am, 2 men opened the door with key and came inside, we heard and woke up, they apologised then go out and locked the door, it was terrible and made us could not fall asleep. We tried to complain about this but did not get a satisfied feedback. Anyway, I guess this was a special case and I believed that it was just a fault of some staffs.
Veeratham S. Couples Thailand, February 15, 2014
just only big room

big room ,nice view
6
David P. Couples United Kingdom, February 7, 2014
Excellent, really relaxing

Room was brilliant, restaurant was good & service was second to none.
10
Our stay was very relaxing, the room was spacious, bed was very comfortable and bathroom was huge with shower, washbasin and jaccuzi. Rooms where very large and clean with a view to die for, staff very helpful and friendly. Sebastian the manager was always on hand should anything go wrong which it didn't. All in all a very good stay. Highly recommened.
Tsang Y. Couples Hong Kong, February 7, 2014
Silent and happy experience

Silent, grand & private
8.7
It's a stunning resort with very grand atmosphere. Room is very big and the private pool villa is very rewarding. It provides complete relaxation to your vacation. The only drawback is the construction work nearby which created a bit disturbance, will definitely be back after a year when construction will be finished.
Weijie C. Families with older children China, February 1, 2014
Impressive experience

Considerate service, great view, delicious food
10
Wonderful
Steven G. Couples United Kingdom, January 29, 2014
Absolutely amazing. Traditional Thai hospitality.

Location, pool villa's , views, staffing.
9.7
The hotel is perched on a cliff overlooking the sea directly and is absolutely beautiful. The views are possibly the best I have ever experienced. Various room types and we opted for the Private Pool villa and is was stunning. Separate lounge villa fully equipped with full size freezer, dining table, sofa, chairs, flat screen tv etc. Separate villa with bedroom and bathroom all luxuriously appointed and immaculately kept. Resort consists of villa buildings owned by the resort and some privately owned. Some are soley to yourself as we booked and some of the villas are shared type accommodations. If you want full sun decks you have to book the Pool Villas as the other rooms with pools are located directly below and shaded so sun bathing may be limited. I emailed Ops manager/GM Sebastian in advance to ask for maximum privacy. This was afforded by our original villa allocated. Unfortunately one of the privately owned villas next door was under going some renovations so there was noise. One call to Sebastian and he was on it quicker than a flash to the owners about the time works were taking place but also to manage me and my expectations. We moved to villa 101 which was amazing and away from the noise as fortunately there were a couple of other villas available. Top marks Sebastian. The public areas are immaculately kept and all staff are as you'd expect - polite, courteous and very helpful. The pools in The Pool Villas are amazing as are the views..words can't describe how stunning the sunsets from your pool. Hotels is privately Thai owned by the same designer and owners of nearby Ayara Hilltops in Surin beach where we have stayed before tho I wasn't aware of this. Highly recommend for those that want a romantic getaway near enough to places like Patong, Surin beach etc but far enough away. Gentile clientele not full of loud inbound package tours from China/Korea or Russia thankfully. Overall, loved the place and would recommend to anyone.
Jennifer G. Families with older children United States of America, January 9, 2014
relaxing end to a long, busy tour of thailand.

Wonderful views, very nice staff, Great Pool
9
Location of Kamala Beach was excellent as it was away from the hustle and bustle of Patong. It was nice that the hotel has its own shuttle to the beaches and locations. Beautiful ocean views and great infinity pools. The private beach was nice but more for lounge chair relaxing and not swimming as there are many rocks. The rooms are very generous, but the family suite doesn't have a separate sitting area like the other rooms, so if its important to you, book one of the deluxe rooms with a sitting area.
Anders H. Families with young children Sweden, January 3, 2014
Hilly and secluded

private beach, relaxing and calm
8
Very relaxing stay, there is nothing around and very calm. There is a beach with big rocks below the hotel. It is far down there but we were alone there almost the whole time we were there. The hotel gardens was not maintained so well, it gave the hotel a feeling of desertedness.
Rajesh S. Families with young children India, December 19, 2013
Excellent holiday resort

1.Professional and friendly staff 2.Quiet, clean and well made resort 3.Good spa and gym
9.3
Excellent and memorable stay.Quiet surroundings.If some one is looking for a quiet resort with good spa for their holidays,this one should be highly considered. Professional and friendly staff always on their toes to help the guest.
Kenneth K. Families with older children Singapore, December 12, 2013
The kind of hotel where you don't want to leave.

super staff, super views, super pools
7.7
The view of the sea, with the villas dotted on the hillside is great! Service staff fantastic! However my only issue is with the room that I had booked. What is one's expectation of a 2-bedroom family room with private pool? Well it was way-off my expectation and I was extremely disappointed. However the local staff was quick on his feet and was able to provide a solution of having 2 rooms instead before I blew my top on such a badly described 2-bedroom family suites. The so-called-described family suite doesn't come with sofa/living/dining area, but merely 2 bedrooms with a corridor. The room for my teenagers didn't have windows, wasn't 2 single bed but a double bed, and the shower and toilet were glass doors... why is this called a Family Suite I do not know... completely dumbfounded me. Not suitable for a family at all. However the 2 pool-access rooms that was then offered to us after the staff sensed my complete displeasure, was more suitable for family. Surprisingly each pool-access rooms were bigger, better-equipped, frosted glass/wooden-doors for privacy for a family, with sofa and coffee table, can you image the so-called 2 bedroom family suites didn't have such. So do not book the 2-bedroom family suites with private pool (unless they make changes to the interior design) to befit a family suite. Just do ahead to book 2 rooms of pool-access or any other configuration that you may-so-like. The breath taking views and breakfast with ocean view gives you a complete break to recharge and refresh. Trip to Kamala beach is about 5-6 minutes shuttle bus or 10-15 minutes taxi to Patong.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - ExteriorAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Pool Access Ocean View RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Pool Access Ocean View RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Pool Access Ocean View RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Pool Access Ocean View RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa BathroomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa BathroomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa BathroomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa BathroomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa BathroomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa BathroomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - LobbyAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - LobbyAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Hotel LobbyAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - LobbyAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Ratana SpaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Ratana SpaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Ratana SpaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Ratana SpaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Ratana SpaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - RestaurantAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - RestaurantAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - ViewAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - ExteriorAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - ExteriorAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - ExteriorAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - ViewAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Hotel ViewAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - ViewAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Main Pool AreaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - ViewAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - ExteriorAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Rustic BeachAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Rustic BeachAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Rustic BeachAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Rustic BeachAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - ExteriorAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Thai Beef SteakAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Sunset by main poolAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Salmon SteakAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Drinks by the PoolAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Overflow

Customer Reviews - Ayara Kamala Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B06