or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ayara Kamala Resort

22/10 Moo 6, Kathu, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Exterior Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Room Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Room Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Room Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Room Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Room Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Pool Access Ocean View Room Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Pool Access Ocean View Room Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Pool Access Ocean View Room Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Pool Access Ocean View Room Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa Bathroom Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa Bathroom Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa Bathroom Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa Bathroom Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa Bathroom Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa Bathroom
Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Lobby Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Lobby
Area: Kamala Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
576 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (576)
Sort by:
Sarah M. Couples Philippines, June 22, 2014
Good and Relaxing!

They have a very friendly, attentive and helpful staff. Their pool is perfect with the overlooking ocean view. They have a wide variety of food. Dried leaves are scattered A bit far from the beach
8
It was good, i enjoyed their nice pool and the view
Siti H. Couples Singapore, June 15, 2014
Very quiet and tranquil. Enjoyed the stay much!

Service. Clean. Serene.
8.3
The service was fantastic and the view was magnificent on hilltop. Serene and romantic.
Hensley B. Business travelers Philippines, June 8, 2014
quiet with a nice view

the unique location, happy hour and smiling staff
6
Overall it was a good stay. If you want some quiet time, Ayara Kamala is one of the better place in this are of Phuket.
Nik R. Families with older children Malaysia, June 6, 2014
Quiet and isolated

cleanliness, friendly staff
7.3
We stayed in executive room for 3 nights. We did not book room with meal as we are muslim and later later found that it was very difficult to get snacks or muslim meal as the hotel is too isolated, you would need a transport just to go to the nearest shop. Actually when we were checking-in we knew we chose the wrong hotel and the wrong area. The hotel has no private beach, the swimming pool is too small.
Choo Y. Couples Singapore, May 1, 2014
Simply beautiful..

Peaceful, relax and beautiful location
9
This is a lovely beautiful resort hotel hidden away unlike Patong area. The hotel feels a little remote and requires a taxi for accessibility but this is the advantage of this hotel it occupies a beautiful location on the hillside in Kumala overlooking the sea. It is peaceful and relaxing. The rooms are lovely, clean spacious and modern with a private balcony / terrace overlooking the sea. The restaurant & bar overlook the pool & serve a mixture of dishes, breakfast has a wide choice with specialty eggs of your choice cooked to order in front of you. The hotel spa is a bonus and the massages are recommended. The staff are so very friendly and could not be more helpful.
Sharmaine K. Couples Singapore, May 1, 2014
Paradise.

Friendly staff, amazing view and great room!
9.7
Nothing short of awesome
Hiu T. Couples Hong Kong, April 26, 2014
A Romantic Getaway

Amazing View, Clean room, Big private pool
8.7
We stayed at the grand pool villa and it was a very good experience. Beach View from our bedroom and private pool, felt like we were in our own world with no distractions. breakfast quality was good enough, although didn't have many choices.
Clare B. Couples United Kingdom, April 21, 2014
Fantastic Hotel in beautiful setting

The staff could don't do enough for you, the level of service provided by the entire team at Kamala was first class. The hotel is set in a beautiful location with stunning sea views, free shuttle
9.7
We enjoyed a fantastic two week break, possible one of the best holidays we've ever had and my first trip to Thailand. From the word go the level of service provided by Sebastian and the team was outstanding, the airport shuttle, cold fresh towels and water on arrival was just what we needed after a long hot flight into phuket! They really could not do enough for you and managed to maintain a personal and friendly approach to each hotel guest. We stayed in a deluxe ocean view room, the room was spotless with a great bathroom and views overlooking the gardens and ocean offered peace and tranquility. I would maybe recommend going with a room with pool access but having said that the main pool at the hotel was never over crowded and some days I had the pool to myself which was pure bliss! The free daily shuttle into Kamala means the resort is easily accessible and even if you wanted to go outside the timings the hotel would happily organise an additional run for you at the cost of 300thb which we found reasonable. We would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a relaxing holiday in a lovely beach resort but away from the hustle and bustle to unwind on an evening.
Handy S. Families with young children Indonesia, April 15, 2014
Great hotel, big room, quiet surrounding

Big room, private beach, nice staff
7.3
Hotel menyenangkan, kamar Bagus Dan besar, tp jauh dr tmp makanan
Adebola A. Couples United Kingdom, April 10, 2014
Great hotel, great location, uneven in places

location, architecture, views
7.7
Its impossible not to like this hotel. There is much potential given the location, the views over the ocean and the nearby competition (Hyatt Regency and Co.). Unfortunately, its very uneven in places. We found room service to be extremely sluggish and food came back only warm (rather than hot!) multiple times - know one ever came back to retrieve the dishes which meant that insects where swarming all over the plates overnight. Of course, we could have easily called reception to remove them; but then again you expect a higher standard from such a hotel. A gym is advertised but was found to be in dire straits with worn out and possibly dangerous equipment. On the upside, staff are very nice and trained well enough so know issues. All in all, we ended up loving the hotel because the surroundings are amazing, it has a beautiful private beach, and the grounds are very well kept and our room was of a high standard relative to other hotels of this type we have visited. (We compared to SALA Phuket and Renaissance Phuket).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - ExteriorAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Pool Access Ocean View RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Pool Access Ocean View RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Pool Access Ocean View RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Pool Access Ocean View RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa BathroomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa BathroomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa BathroomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa BathroomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa BathroomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa BathroomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - LobbyAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - LobbyAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Hotel LobbyAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - LobbyAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Ratana SpaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Ratana SpaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Ratana SpaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Ratana SpaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Ratana SpaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - RestaurantAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - RestaurantAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - ViewAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - ExteriorAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - ExteriorAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - ExteriorAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - ViewAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Hotel ViewAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - ViewAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Main Pool AreaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - ViewAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - ExteriorAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Rustic BeachAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Rustic BeachAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Rustic BeachAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Rustic BeachAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - ExteriorAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Thai Beef SteakAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Sunset by main poolAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Salmon SteakAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Drinks by the PoolAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Overflow

Customer Reviews - Ayara Kamala Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C05