Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ayara Kamala Resort

22/10 Moo 6, Kathu, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Exterior Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Room Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Room Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Room Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Room Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Room Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Pool Access Ocean View Room Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Pool Access Ocean View Room Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Pool Access Ocean View Room Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Pool Access Ocean View Room Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa Bathroom Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa Bathroom Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa Bathroom Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa Bathroom Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa Bathroom Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa Bathroom
Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Lobby Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Lobby
Area: Kamala Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
528 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (528)
Sort by:
Ben C. Couples Malaysia, August 31, 2013
very disappointing

can't think of any besides the very friendly staffs & the efforts they have put in to decorate the room in welcomning us
4
the experience is very disappointing as we had imagined the place to be more than what we encountered. the place may have been a beautiful place once, but it looked evidently old during our visit. to make matters worse there is practically nothing kamala beach could offer compared to patong beach not to mention the very long distance we had to endure before reaching patong. we happened to bump into a russian couple and shared this same view. the photo showing its beach area had been grossly misrepresented as not only was the descent to the beach dangerous, the beach itself was not maintained at all!
Ah S. Couples Singapore, August 19, 2013
Awesome Ocean View!!

Awesome ocean view, clean rooms and bathrooms
9.3
The hotel has a fantastic view of the ocean with nothing except blue waters in the horizon. The rooms are clean and the staffs are friendly. At the time we went, the private beach was covered with rocks and boulders which, according to the manager, were brought about by the rainy season. The hotel does offer fixed timing shuttle service to Kamala town, but honestly, my partner and I thought there was not much to do at the town itself. End up we spend most of our time at the resort, enjoying the spa and pool facilities.
Muhammad K. Families with young children Pakistan, August 17, 2013
Nice and relaxing with peaceful Location

Peaceful, Great Rooms and Great Views
9.7
This resort is perfect for Families and Couples who want to spend quality time together away from their busy lives. This Resort ticks all the right boxes; Friendly Staff who understands English, Great Location, Room has Amazing View, One of the Best rooms I have ever stayed during my travels so far (we stayed in Grand Deluxe Ocean View room), Good Food, Good room service, good amenities (great Pool and a Game room having children area and two Pool tables). Resort is only 2KM (20 min walk, 5 min Drive) from Kamala Beach and Kamala market. The Resort has a free shuttle service to and from Kamala Beach, the service runs every three hours from 10:30Am till 6PM. There are 2 Halal Restaurants (2 min walk from the drop off point) - one is Royal India Restaurant (serves Halal Pakistani, Thai & Indian Food) and the other is Cafe Layalinna. There are other Halal Muslim restaurants near to the main market (10-15 min walk from Drop off point). There are many Muslim staff members and they accommodate your request for halal food. Special mention to the resort manager Mr. Sebastian. He is very helpful and was always keen to help us out! I am sure to stay here again whenever I visit Phuket again :) Highly recommended from my side :)
Sabrina C. Families with young children China, August 14, 2013
The staffs are very green.

The ocean view is good
4.3
There was limited choices in the restaurant and no staffs welcome you when I sat down. The feeling was quite strange that I did not feel I was sitting in a hotel restaurant. And the check in service was strange too. The staffs were very green. They did not know how to introduce the hotel to you and the bell boy had no smile.
Erlington S. Couples Indonesia, August 14, 2013
Relax, enjoy n quite

Clean room, helpful hotel staff, nice view
8
Love the room n the view, really enjoyed our stay over there. Staff are friendly and very helpful, room are clean, breakfasts were good, internet quite fast. The only downside for us was when we locked ourself out, went to security hut and asked him if he could get someone to open the door for us - the security guy barely speak english, there is no phone nor radio he could use to contact reception nor someone n I had to walk in the rain to get someone opened our room for us. Asked for airport transfer to pick us up at the airport but no one picked us up.
Jesse S. Couples United States of America, August 6, 2013
A genuin 5 star hotel. Love, love, love the place.

Friendly and professional
9.7
Koji R. Solo travelers Japan, July 31, 2013
Tranquil

Big Room, Nice Interior, Quiet environment
10
Out of the 5 days which i stayed in Phuket, i found Ayara to be the best among all the other hotels that i stayed which was also around the same price as Ayara. Definitely value for money. Good for couples. Great view of the ocean but would have been better if the plants didnt cover the view when lying on the pool chair.
Jie Y. Groups Malaysia, July 1, 2013
Afforable luxury oceanview hotel

Attentive good English speaking staff, great ocean view, comfort room
9
Attentive good English speaking staff, great ocean view, comfort and great orientation room.
Izma S. Couples Malaysia, June 29, 2013
friendly staff

large room
6
Nurjehan M. Solo travelers Singapore, June 25, 2013
Awesome scenic ocean and mountain view

Calm, Quiet and Serene
8.3
Lovely resort and nice breakfast n dinner dinning location facing the ocean view !

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - ExteriorAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Pool Access Ocean View RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Pool Access Ocean View RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Pool Access Ocean View RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Pool Access Ocean View RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa BathroomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa BathroomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa BathroomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa BathroomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa BathroomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa BathroomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - LobbyAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - LobbyAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Hotel LobbyAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - LobbyAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Ratana SpaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Ratana SpaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Ratana SpaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Ratana SpaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Ratana SpaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Ratana SpaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - RestaurantAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - RestaurantAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - ViewAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - ExteriorAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - ExteriorAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - ExteriorAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - ViewAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Hotel ViewAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - ViewAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Main Pool AreaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - ViewAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - ExteriorAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Rustic BeachAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Rustic BeachAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Rustic BeachAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Rustic BeachAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - ExteriorAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Thai Beef SteakAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Sunset by main poolAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Salmon SteakAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Drinks by the PoolAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Overflow

Customer Reviews - Ayara Kamala Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B06