or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ayara Kamala Resort

22/10 Moo 6, Kathu, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Exterior Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Room Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Room Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Room Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Room Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Room Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Pool Access Ocean View Room Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Pool Access Ocean View Room Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Pool Access Ocean View Room Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Pool Access Ocean View Room Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa Bathroom Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa Bathroom Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa Bathroom Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa Bathroom Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa Bathroom Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa Bathroom
Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Lobby Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Lobby
Area: Kamala Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
542 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (542)
Sort by:
Steven G. Couples United Kingdom, January 29, 2014
Absolutely amazing. Traditional Thai hospitality.

Location, pool villa's , views, staffing.
9.7
The hotel is perched on a cliff overlooking the sea directly and is absolutely beautiful. The views are possibly the best I have ever experienced. Various room types and we opted for the Private Pool villa and is was stunning. Separate lounge villa fully equipped with full size freezer, dining table, sofa, chairs, flat screen tv etc. Separate villa with bedroom and bathroom all luxuriously appointed and immaculately kept. Resort consists of villa buildings owned by the resort and some privately owned. Some are soley to yourself as we booked and some of the villas are shared type accommodations. If you want full sun decks you have to book the Pool Villas as the other rooms with pools are located directly below and shaded so sun bathing may be limited. I emailed Ops manager/GM Sebastian in advance to ask for maximum privacy. This was afforded by our original villa allocated. Unfortunately one of the privately owned villas next door was under going some renovations so there was noise. One call to Sebastian and he was on it quicker than a flash to the owners about the time works were taking place but also to manage me and my expectations. We moved to villa 101 which was amazing and away from the noise as fortunately there were a couple of other villas available. Top marks Sebastian. The public areas are immaculately kept and all staff are as you'd expect - polite, courteous and very helpful. The pools in The Pool Villas are amazing as are the views..words can't describe how stunning the sunsets from your pool. Hotels is privately Thai owned by the same designer and owners of nearby Ayara Hilltops in Surin beach where we have stayed before tho I wasn't aware of this. Highly recommend for those that want a romantic getaway near enough to places like Patong, Surin beach etc but far enough away. Gentile clientele not full of loud inbound package tours from China/Korea or Russia thankfully. Overall, loved the place and would recommend to anyone.
Jennifer G. Families with older children United States of America, January 9, 2014
relaxing end to a long, busy tour of thailand.

Wonderful views, very nice staff, Great Pool
9
Location of Kamala Beach was excellent as it was away from the hustle and bustle of Patong. It was nice that the hotel has its own shuttle to the beaches and locations. Beautiful ocean views and great infinity pools. The private beach was nice but more for lounge chair relaxing and not swimming as there are many rocks. The rooms are very generous, but the family suite doesn't have a separate sitting area like the other rooms, so if its important to you, book one of the deluxe rooms with a sitting area.
Anders H. Families with young children Sweden, January 3, 2014
Hilly and secluded

private beach, relaxing and calm
8
Very relaxing stay, there is nothing around and very calm. There is a beach with big rocks below the hotel. It is far down there but we were alone there almost the whole time we were there. The hotel gardens was not maintained so well, it gave the hotel a feeling of desertedness.
Rajesh S. Families with young children India, December 19, 2013
Excellent holiday resort

1.Professional and friendly staff 2.Quiet, clean and well made resort 3.Good spa and gym
9.3
Excellent and memorable stay.Quiet surroundings.If some one is looking for a quiet resort with good spa for their holidays,this one should be highly considered. Professional and friendly staff always on their toes to help the guest.
Kenneth K. Families with older children Singapore, December 12, 2013
The kind of hotel where you don't want to leave.

super staff, super views, super pools
7.7
The view of the sea, with the villas dotted on the hillside is great! Service staff fantastic! However my only issue is with the room that I had booked. What is one's expectation of a 2-bedroom family room with private pool? Well it was way-off my expectation and I was extremely disappointed. However the local staff was quick on his feet and was able to provide a solution of having 2 rooms instead before I blew my top on such a badly described 2-bedroom family suites. The so-called-described family suite doesn't come with sofa/living/dining area, but merely 2 bedrooms with a corridor. The room for my teenagers didn't have windows, wasn't 2 single bed but a double bed, and the shower and toilet were glass doors... why is this called a Family Suite I do not know... completely dumbfounded me. Not suitable for a family at all. However the 2 pool-access rooms that was then offered to us after the staff sensed my complete displeasure, was more suitable for family. Surprisingly each pool-access rooms were bigger, better-equipped, frosted glass/wooden-doors for privacy for a family, with sofa and coffee table, can you image the so-called 2 bedroom family suites didn't have such. So do not book the 2-bedroom family suites with private pool (unless they make changes to the interior design) to befit a family suite. Just do ahead to book 2 rooms of pool-access or any other configuration that you may-so-like. The breath taking views and breakfast with ocean view gives you a complete break to recharge and refresh. Trip to Kamala beach is about 5-6 minutes shuttle bus or 10-15 minutes taxi to Patong.
Tan Y. Families with young children Singapore, November 23, 2013
Wonderful

Good food, nice view , friendly staff
10
Stephen P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 23, 2013
Beautiful location

well-designed room, good view, excellent jacuzzi
9.3
First impressions not great, as the development across the road means you have to pretty much drive through a building site to get to the resort. Checkin quite slow but this is Thailand... The resort is built on a steep sea-facing hillside, so they drive you to your room. Thr layout of the resort is very clever - despite having a wall of window and a sizeable balcony facing the sea, you are not at all overlooked by any other room. The room itself is spacious and airy. My only real complaint is the location of the TV - it is facing the bed, but over the other side of the room. If you're gonna put the TV that far away, you need a bigger TV! The bathroom is very well designed, with a splendid jacuzzi. Despite being out in the countryside, it's only a 5-minute drive down into Kamala.
Sunith F. Couples Sri Lanka, October 17, 2013
Nice and quite environment

large and nice room, friendly staff and wonderful view from the room
8
Nerio F. Couples Italy, October 15, 2013
short and sweet

quiet luxurious and excellent location
9.7
one night only but extremely comfortable and pleasant. great staff, great views great room incredible bathroom...
Leroy L. Couples Singapore, September 17, 2013
Nice Comfortable Hotel

Large Rooms, Spa and Quiet locaton
7
Stay at hotel was good. Hotel is far from everywhere so if you don't drive, I wouldn't recommend the hotel. Being far from everywhere also means that the hotel is nice an quiet. Spa was good. Don't bother walking down the stairs to the beach. The beach has seen better days and its certainly not worth the climb up the stairs.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - ExteriorAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Pool Access Ocean View RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Pool Access Ocean View RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Pool Access Ocean View RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Pool Access Ocean View RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa BathroomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa BathroomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa BathroomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa BathroomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa BathroomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa BathroomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - LobbyAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - LobbyAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Hotel LobbyAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - LobbyAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Ratana SpaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Ratana SpaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Ratana SpaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Ratana SpaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Ratana SpaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - RestaurantAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - RestaurantAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - ViewAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - ExteriorAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - ExteriorAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - ExteriorAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - ViewAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Hotel ViewAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - ViewAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Main Pool AreaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - ViewAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - ExteriorAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Rustic BeachAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Rustic BeachAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Rustic BeachAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Rustic BeachAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - ExteriorAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Thai Beef SteakAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Sunset by main poolAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Salmon SteakAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Drinks by the PoolAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Overflow

Customer Reviews - Ayara Kamala Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C02