or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ayara Kamala Resort

22/10 Moo 6, Kathu, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Hotel View Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Main Pool Area Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Lobby Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Lobby Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Restaurant Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - View Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Buggy Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Fitness room Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - View Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Pool & Restaurant Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Breakfast Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Bar Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Fitness Room Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Kid’s club Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Shops
Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Villa Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Cooking Class Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Cooking Class Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Rustic Beach Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa Entrance Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Lobby Balcony Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Pool Sunset Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Restaurant - Pool Sunset Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Pool & Restaurant Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Mussels & Garlic Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages
Hotel Area: Kamala Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
473 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (473)
Sort by:
Kim N. Couples Australia, February 28, 2013
Beautiful room with nice view

Room view, location close to shops
6.7
We stayed for 3 nights. What I loved most was the view from the hotel lobby and our room as it overlooked the ocean. Little mixed feelings about our stay. The staff weren't as friendly as we expected and although the location of the resort was off the cliff tops, it didn't give off the luxurious feel that I was expecting or what I payed for in terms of room rate.. Location wise, it's only 10 mins from kamala beach and shopping complex. The room was well set up, loved the wet room and bath tub overlooking a small garden and ocean, but expected the living area to be a lot bigger. Free bottles of water was a nice touch, but I found room snacks were incredibly overpriced and restaurant food wasn't as of the standard of what I expected given its 5 star rating. The hotel offers a shuttle service, 2 free at specified times or come at a cost of 150B each way to send a buggy up or down the mountain for pick ups which I found was a nice touch but became quite costly in the end. If you dished out more money for a better room, you were able to get your own private pool. We stayed in a delux ocean view, so no private pool for us. The hotel has only 1 main swimming pool which overlooks the ocean and directly opposite the restaurant. Gorgeous, but quite small. Overall, I think this resort is somewhat overrated. It was pleasant , but didn't quite hit the mark for me given the rating and hype.
Shopping Tip: Shopping at Kamala is a lot nicer than Patong. You don't feel like you've been hassled and its a nice easy stroll. Feel free to barter, they play nicer here and are willing to come down to your price if you re friendly and persistent.
Cherie G. Solo travelers Australia, February 23, 2013
Stunning seclusion

Amazing view, quiet and secluded
9.3
I arrived at Ayara in the dark after a day of diving. Check in was relatively painless and the reaction when i was shown into my room was just "wow" The Delux Oveanview Room which I got at a great rate (thanks Agonda) was every bit a stunning as the photos, my only wish was that my husband was there to share. next morning I was up early to take a look around and it was one of those places you just needed to take some,pictures of to show family and friends at home. Breakfast was a great spread and the food excellent. I'd just spent 5 days at a 5 star resort chain an Karon for work and this was just what I needed. I didn't get a chance to do much exploring a this was just an over night stay so I decided to try the spa. well that was certainly NOT a mistak!!!! Alive had my share if spas and yes it was more expensive than you can get in Phuket but still a lot cheaper than at home. 2 and a half hours of just BLISS. They arrange my transfer to the airport for 1100 Bhat. The car was clean and very comfortable and the driver was lovely.. An excellent experience altogether. I would recommend.
Vanessa W. Couples Singapore, February 19, 2013
Great pool access with awesome seavuew

Clean Pool Acess
9.7
This place is like dream come through for us as we checked into our room. The moment we reached, we had a swim in the access pool just outside the room and the feeling was great as it coupled a awesome seaview. It was really a good place to let loose yourself and relax. The location was an issue for many but it can be overcome easily if you can rent a motorcycle Overall, a nice resort with awesome view and great spa!
Lok H. Couples Hong Kong, February 18, 2013
Luxurious resort with an extremely romantic view

View, Food, Location
8.3
The entrance of Ayara Kamala Resort & Spa was by the right side of the uphill Road. Judging by the exterior it was hard to imagine what a magnificent scenery this resort embraces. Having spent 4 days in Bangkok, this is a heaven, an ideal place for a relaxing honeymoon stay. It was nothing short of a shock to see the resort in person. Makes me wonder how different it was when I saw those promotional photos on the resort's website. Checking-in didn't take long and soon my wife and I were driven to the doorsteps of our room -- Grand Pool Villa Ocean View. The room itself was amazing, but my attention was already snatched by the combined elegance of the evening sky, the sea and the infinity pool. There is only one restaurant in the resort, offering from Thai to Western food such as pizzas, pastas, burgers and steak, all at reasonable prices. The public pool is right beside the restaurant, which means that if you do want to swim in the public pool, you will be putting on a show. If you happen to be travelling as a huge family, or with several families and you wouldn't mind sharing a large pool, you can book several Deluxe Access Pool Ocean View rooms, then you can all swim at the same time in the same pool with a bit more privacy compared to the public pool, although you can still be seen from the restaurant level above. What's more, the private beach is not just nice for sunbathing, but also snorkelling! Overall, it is a luxurious resort with an extremely romantic view at a reasonable price. Facilities were awesome and the people were nice. Minor problems include a half-stuck overhead shower head, weak hot water pressure; lack of information on the torch which was hidden in one of the cabinets near the bed, free private beach elevator, free snorkelling facilities and omelette at breakfast were also areas which can be improved. See full photo review on http://lockyep.blogspot.hk/2013/02/travelling-living-ayara-kamala-resort.html
Hotel Feature Tip: As for transportation, there are free shuttles from resort to Kamala beach at 10:30am and 3pm, and from Kamala beach to the resort at 12pm and 6pm. If the time doesn't fit you, simply call the lobby and pay THB150 for Kamala beach pick-up at any other time.
Hou H. Groups China, February 11, 2013
Quiet hotel with good sights

Far from Kamala beach and very quiet with really good sight seeing
8.3
I basically chose the hotel because it's far from beach and town, which means less visitors and quiet. It was good on those aspects. The room has a really nice bathing tub with a window right outside planted with red and white flowers, which make bathing the most attractive thing to do during the days. The hotel only has one restaurant but it's like 40 min's walk to the town so it was ok. Sun bathing at the balcony facing the see and with the spring in mountain is really worth doing.
Wentao G. Families with older children China, February 10, 2013
very nice hotel

good view and quiet, breakfast is also very good
8
Nice hotel. Clean & big room (deluxe sea view) with balcony, flowers everywhere, quite good breakfast, free transfer to Kamala village twice a day(though we didn't take it),private hotel beach (though very rocky). The restaurant's view is excellent. We enjoy the spa very much. We all would really love to go there again. --------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Guy C. Couples Belgium, February 10, 2013
Lovely hotel with great rooms

Great rooms, good food and location
8
All was great, accept the support of one shift manager. All staff are very friendly and offer help all the time. The rooms and hotel are great and its perfect place to rest and relax. Only minus was one of the managers. We had two small issues we discussed with her. But every time she suddenly could not speak english anymore and gave completely no support.
Palle W. Couples Denmark, February 9, 2013
Communication in GB difficult

Great view
4.7
We experienced great communication problems as the staff does not understand proper English. Asked cleaning staff not to leave doors/windows when cleaning and they did the opposite. Transport to and from the hotel is overcharged. Breakfast is mediocre. Shuttlebus times are inadequate. We can not recommend this hotel. The standard is definitely not five stars.
Ian P. Couples Australia, February 6, 2013
Beautiful bathroom & room and deep blue ocean view

quiet. secluded friendly staff
6
Great rooms and view....but very secluded and out of the way.great for hiding away but hotel transport cost is excessive. Two taxi drivers got lost finding place....too remote if you want variety and shopping. Breakfast average setting good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Stay in kamala main beach or elsewhere
Yihang D. Couples China, February 6, 2013
Ayara Kamala Resort, Phuket, Thailand

Location, service, great rooms
9.7
Wanted to find a relaxing hotel to get away from all of the craziness in Phuket. This was perfect. The staff are so nice and the hotel is far away from everything. Don't recommend if you want to be near a lot of excitement. We loved the room and the pools are beautiful. The bathtub is our favorite feature.
Hotel Feature Tip: They have a twice a day free shuttle to Kamala Beach. Everything else you have to find a taxi for, or rent a car/motorcycle.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Hotel ViewAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Main Pool AreaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - LobbyAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - LobbyAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - RestaurantAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - ViewAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - BuggyAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Fitness roomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - ViewAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Pool & RestaurantAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - BreakfastAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - BarAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - ShopsAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Cooking ClassAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Cooking ClassAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Rustic BeachAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa EntranceAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Lobby BalconyAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Pool SunsetAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Restaurant - Pool SunsetAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Pool & RestaurantAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Mussels & GarlicAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Cooking ClassAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Pool SunsetAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Restaurant SunsetAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Pool SunsetAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - RestaurantAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - TerraceAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Spa milk bathAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Ratana SpaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Ratana SpaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Ratana SpaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Spa ScrubsAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Ratana SpaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - External Boat ExcursionAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Hotel LobbyAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Lobby EntranceAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Hotel ViewAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Hotel Lobby

Customer Reviews - Ayara Kamala Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C03