or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ayara Kamala Resort

22/10 Moo 6, Kathu, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Exterior Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Room Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Room Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Room Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Room Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Room Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Pool Access Ocean View Room Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Pool Access Ocean View Room Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Pool Access Ocean View Room Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Pool Access Ocean View Room Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa Bathroom Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa Bathroom Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa Bathroom Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa Bathroom Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa Bathroom Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa Bathroom
Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Lobby Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Lobby
Area: Kamala Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
581 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (581)
Sort by:
Kenneth K. Families with older children Singapore, December 12, 2013
The kind of hotel where you don't want to leave.

super staff, super views, super pools
7.7
The view of the sea, with the villas dotted on the hillside is great! Service staff fantastic! However my only issue is with the room that I had booked. What is one's expectation of a 2-bedroom family room with private pool? Well it was way-off my expectation and I was extremely disappointed. However the local staff was quick on his feet and was able to provide a solution of having 2 rooms instead before I blew my top on such a badly described 2-bedroom family suites. The so-called-described family suite doesn't come with sofa/living/dining area, but merely 2 bedrooms with a corridor. The room for my teenagers didn't have windows, wasn't 2 single bed but a double bed, and the shower and toilet were glass doors... why is this called a Family Suite I do not know... completely dumbfounded me. Not suitable for a family at all. However the 2 pool-access rooms that was then offered to us after the staff sensed my complete displeasure, was more suitable for family. Surprisingly each pool-access rooms were bigger, better-equipped, frosted glass/wooden-doors for privacy for a family, with sofa and coffee table, can you image the so-called 2 bedroom family suites didn't have such. So do not book the 2-bedroom family suites with private pool (unless they make changes to the interior design) to befit a family suite. Just do ahead to book 2 rooms of pool-access or any other configuration that you may-so-like. The breath taking views and breakfast with ocean view gives you a complete break to recharge and refresh. Trip to Kamala beach is about 5-6 minutes shuttle bus or 10-15 minutes taxi to Patong.
Tan Y. Families with young children Singapore, November 23, 2013
Wonderful

Good food, nice view , friendly staff
10
Stephen P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 23, 2013
Beautiful location

well-designed room, good view, excellent jacuzzi
9.3
First impressions not great, as the development across the road means you have to pretty much drive through a building site to get to the resort. Checkin quite slow but this is Thailand... The resort is built on a steep sea-facing hillside, so they drive you to your room. Thr layout of the resort is very clever - despite having a wall of window and a sizeable balcony facing the sea, you are not at all overlooked by any other room. The room itself is spacious and airy. My only real complaint is the location of the TV - it is facing the bed, but over the other side of the room. If you're gonna put the TV that far away, you need a bigger TV! The bathroom is very well designed, with a splendid jacuzzi. Despite being out in the countryside, it's only a 5-minute drive down into Kamala.
Sunith F. Couples Sri Lanka, October 17, 2013
Nice and quite environment

large and nice room, friendly staff and wonderful view from the room
8
Nerio F. Couples Italy, October 15, 2013
short and sweet

quiet luxurious and excellent location
9.7
one night only but extremely comfortable and pleasant. great staff, great views great room incredible bathroom...
Leroy L. Couples Singapore, September 17, 2013
Nice Comfortable Hotel

Large Rooms, Spa and Quiet locaton
7
Stay at hotel was good. Hotel is far from everywhere so if you don't drive, I wouldn't recommend the hotel. Being far from everywhere also means that the hotel is nice an quiet. Spa was good. Don't bother walking down the stairs to the beach. The beach has seen better days and its certainly not worth the climb up the stairs.
Leroy L. Couples Singapore, September 16, 2013
Room with a View

View, Cleanliness, Spa
7.7
Nice quiet hotel but very inaccessible if you don't drive and there are no shops around the area.
Justin L. Couples Malaysia, September 14, 2013
awesome stay

friendly staff, great view and big rooms
9.3
Had an amazing time in ayara. The staffs were attentive to our every needs. They even sent us a complimentary birthday cake since it was our birthday. Rooms were big, clean and the view of the ocean is breathtaking. Food menu from the restaurant is slightly limited and its a bit of a walk from the lobby to the room.
Ben C. Couples Malaysia, August 31, 2013
very disappointing

can't think of any besides the very friendly staffs & the efforts they have put in to decorate the room in welcomning us
4
the experience is very disappointing as we had imagined the place to be more than what we encountered. the place may have been a beautiful place once, but it looked evidently old during our visit. to make matters worse there is practically nothing kamala beach could offer compared to patong beach not to mention the very long distance we had to endure before reaching patong. we happened to bump into a russian couple and shared this same view. the photo showing its beach area had been grossly misrepresented as not only was the descent to the beach dangerous, the beach itself was not maintained at all!
Ah S. Couples Singapore, August 19, 2013
Awesome Ocean View!!

Awesome ocean view, clean rooms and bathrooms
9.3
The hotel has a fantastic view of the ocean with nothing except blue waters in the horizon. The rooms are clean and the staffs are friendly. At the time we went, the private beach was covered with rocks and boulders which, according to the manager, were brought about by the rainy season. The hotel does offer fixed timing shuttle service to Kamala town, but honestly, my partner and I thought there was not much to do at the town itself. End up we spend most of our time at the resort, enjoying the spa and pool facilities.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - ExteriorAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Pool Access Ocean View RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Pool Access Ocean View RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Pool Access Ocean View RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Pool Access Ocean View RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa BathroomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa BathroomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa BathroomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa BathroomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa BathroomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa BathroomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - LobbyAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - LobbyAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Hotel LobbyAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - LobbyAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Ratana SpaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Ratana SpaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Ratana SpaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Ratana SpaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Ratana SpaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - RestaurantAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - RestaurantAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - ViewAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - ExteriorAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - ExteriorAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - ExteriorAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - ViewAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Hotel ViewAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - ViewAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Main Pool AreaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - ViewAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - ExteriorAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Rustic BeachAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Rustic BeachAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Rustic BeachAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Rustic BeachAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - ExteriorAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Thai Beef SteakAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Sunset by main poolAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Salmon SteakAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Drinks by the PoolAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Overflow


AS-AGWEB-3C02