or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ayara Kamala Resort

22/10 Moo 6, Kathu, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Exterior Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Room Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Room Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Room Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Room Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Room Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Pool Access Ocean View Room Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Pool Access Ocean View Room Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Pool Access Ocean View Room Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Pool Access Ocean View Room Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa Bathroom Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa Bathroom Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa Bathroom Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa Bathroom Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa Bathroom Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa Bathroom
Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Lobby Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Lobby
Area: Kamala Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
528 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (528)
Sort by:
Tan K. Families with young children Malaysia, March 23, 2013
great ocean view

ocean view, quite place, comfort room
8
Very great sea view and must wait for the sunset. Is abit far from the town so need to spend extra money for taxi. Suitable for those who want to relax and need a quite place. Staff are very helpful and welcome us with drinks. Will definitely go back for the great view and comfort room!
Marcell A. Couples Indonesia, March 20, 2013
very nice and comfortable hotel

view, beach, food
9.7
ayara kamala is a very nice hotel that located in front of the beach. the room is very clean and comfort, and also the staff is very friendly. the best hotel for honeymoon
Eddie T. Couples Singapore, March 15, 2013
Fantastic Hotel

Spacious, Quiet, Fantastic View
6.7
I booked a 2 night stay at Grand Pool Villa Ocean View for my wedding anniversary. The Villa was fantastic, big, quiet, with plenty of privacy, an unforgettable ocean view & also a private pool which is 1.5 metre deep. Strongly recommended for honeymoon couple. The only setback is the water pressure & the hot water for the bathtub, you can't get a consistent water supply. Transport is a problem there, with only 2 free shuttle timing at 10.30am & 3pm, taxi is expensive in Kamala town.
Allahunique C. Couples United States of America, March 9, 2013
Too expensive for what was included.

Nice room, comfortable bed, clean room
5
Very dissappointed. Stay was overpriced for what was offered. Shuttles were not on time. Hotel was way too far from the beach.
Helen K. Couples Canada, March 9, 2013
quiet and romantic

infinity ocean view, quiet area, high up in the mountain
9
Pollawat T. Couples Thailand, March 7, 2013
Nice grand delux room with friendly staff

Room, view, quiet
9.7
I got upgrade to grand delux and the room was really huge and comfortable
Chiung W. Families with young children Netherlands, March 5, 2013
Totally relaxed

Quite area, only birds singing, big swimming pool, relaxing place.
7.3
Kim N. Couples Australia, February 28, 2013
Beautiful room with nice view

Room view, location close to shops
6.7
We stayed for 3 nights. What I loved most was the view from the hotel lobby and our room as it overlooked the ocean. Little mixed feelings about our stay. The staff weren't as friendly as we expected and although the location of the resort was off the cliff tops, it didn't give off the luxurious feel that I was expecting or what I payed for in terms of room rate.. Location wise, it's only 10 mins from kamala beach and shopping complex. The room was well set up, loved the wet room and bath tub overlooking a small garden and ocean, but expected the living area to be a lot bigger. Free bottles of water was a nice touch, but I found room snacks were incredibly overpriced and restaurant food wasn't as of the standard of what I expected given its 5 star rating. The hotel offers a shuttle service, 2 free at specified times or come at a cost of 150B each way to send a buggy up or down the mountain for pick ups which I found was a nice touch but became quite costly in the end. If you dished out more money for a better room, you were able to get your own private pool. We stayed in a delux ocean view, so no private pool for us. The hotel has only 1 main swimming pool which overlooks the ocean and directly opposite the restaurant. Gorgeous, but quite small. Overall, I think this resort is somewhat overrated. It was pleasant , but didn't quite hit the mark for me given the rating and hype.
Shopping Tip: Shopping at Kamala is a lot nicer than Patong. You don't feel like you've been hassled and its a nice easy stroll. Feel free to barter, they play nicer here and are willing to come down to your price if you re friendly and persistent.
Cherie G. Solo travelers Australia, February 23, 2013
Stunning seclusion

Amazing view, quiet and secluded
9.3
I arrived at Ayara in the dark after a day of diving. Check in was relatively painless and the reaction when i was shown into my room was just "wow" The Delux Oveanview Room which I got at a great rate (thanks Agonda) was every bit a stunning as the photos, my only wish was that my husband was there to share. next morning I was up early to take a look around and it was one of those places you just needed to take some,pictures of to show family and friends at home. Breakfast was a great spread and the food excellent. I'd just spent 5 days at a 5 star resort chain an Karon for work and this was just what I needed. I didn't get a chance to do much exploring a this was just an over night stay so I decided to try the spa. well that was certainly NOT a mistak!!!! Alive had my share if spas and yes it was more expensive than you can get in Phuket but still a lot cheaper than at home. 2 and a half hours of just BLISS. They arrange my transfer to the airport for 1100 Bhat. The car was clean and very comfortable and the driver was lovely.. An excellent experience altogether. I would recommend.
Vanessa W. Couples Singapore, February 19, 2013
Great pool access with awesome seavuew

Clean Pool Acess
9.7
This place is like dream come through for us as we checked into our room. The moment we reached, we had a swim in the access pool just outside the room and the feeling was great as it coupled a awesome seaview. It was really a good place to let loose yourself and relax. The location was an issue for many but it can be overcome easily if you can rent a motorcycle Overall, a nice resort with awesome view and great spa!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - ExteriorAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Pool Access Ocean View RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Pool Access Ocean View RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Pool Access Ocean View RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Pool Access Ocean View RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa BathroomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa BathroomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa BathroomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa BathroomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa BathroomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa BathroomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - LobbyAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - LobbyAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Hotel LobbyAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - LobbyAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Ratana SpaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Ratana SpaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Ratana SpaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Ratana SpaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Ratana SpaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Ratana SpaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - RestaurantAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - RestaurantAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - ViewAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - ExteriorAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - ExteriorAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - ExteriorAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - ViewAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Hotel ViewAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - ViewAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Main Pool AreaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - ViewAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - ExteriorAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Rustic BeachAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Rustic BeachAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Rustic BeachAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Rustic BeachAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - ExteriorAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Thai Beef SteakAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Sunset by main poolAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Salmon SteakAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Drinks by the PoolAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Overflow

Customer Reviews - Ayara Kamala Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C06