My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ayara Kamala Resort

22/10 Moo 6, Kathu, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Hotel View Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Main Pool Area Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Lobby Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Lobby Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Restaurant Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - View Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Buggy Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Fitness room Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - View Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Pool & Restaurant Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Breakfast Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Bar Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Fitness Room Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Kid’s club Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Shops
Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Villa Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Cooking Class Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Cooking Class Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Rustic Beach Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa Entrance Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Lobby Balcony Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Pool Sunset Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Restaurant - Pool Sunset Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Pool & Restaurant Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Mussels & Garlic Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages
Area: Kamala Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
496 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (496)
Sort by:
Razzel J. Couples Philippines, February 3, 2013
secret hideaway

Spacious room with great view
7.7
We felt safe staying there since the rooms are set on hills (worry free about tsunami alertS). View is amazing (mountain and sea). Infinity pool is nice but a bit small Clean and spacious rooms Peaceful and quiet, good for relaxation and yoga, fresh and clean air Private beach but just to chill and for sunset view but not for swimming
Travel tip: Must rent a car or motorcycle since the place is very far and taxi will cost you 500 baht to patong beach per way.
Xia Z. Couples China, February 2, 2013
amazing

amzing resort and best view
9.3
1. great for my honeymoon and rest 2. dinner also great but breakfast so so I'll go back
Chaiprasithikul S. Couples Thailand, January 31, 2013
disappointed

quiet place to relax
5.7
pros 1. good place to relax 2. friendly staffs cons. 1. 5 mins by car from Kamala beach. 2. Poor heating and cooling systems. 3. Poor water supply system 4. Unsatisfied room service meal and breakfast
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Should have a private car
Florian M. Families with young children Germany, January 24, 2013
Nice hotel away from tourism, nice beach scenery

Staff, quite, clean, private beach, free shuttle to Kamala Beach, cheap transfer from hotel
10
We went with a family of four adults and one 3-year-old for one week and chose 'Ayara Kamala' as its close to golf courses (20mins) and not too touristy but not too far away for a walkabout either (eg 10 mins to Kamala Beach/restaurants/FantaSea. First rooms had a bad view on an unfinished smelly pipeline, so after complaining we received an upgrade to 'Grand Deluxe Ocean View' which was more spacious and just perfect for our family (rooms connected through a door). We enjoyed our stay very much. One week is enough with a 3-year-old, though, as it gets boring with no playground and a private beach more like a plattform as there's big rocks to climb over before entering the sea water. Too scary for little ones. I haven't really tried out the Spa, but when I went down to its reception to check on appointments I expected it to be more luxurious, so I lost interest.
Restaurant Tip: Kamala Seafood Restaurant (sideroad to Kamala Beach) has tasty Thai food.
Cheng H. Couples Malaysia, January 20, 2013
Great hotel, room was clean and spacious.

Service was great
8
It was a perfect hotel for a weekend getaway. Great service, clean and spacious room.
James B. Couples United Kingdom, December 30, 2012
Nice, peaceful hotel with great views

Lovely Rooms, Great Views, Very Friendly and Helpful Staff
9.7
This is a wonderful hotel set in the cliffs above Kamala, with own private beach. The view from the room, which is more like a villa than a room, is gorgeous at any time of the day but especially at sunset. The rooms are spotless and the staff very helpful, always with a smile on their faces. There is free transport laid on by the hotel to the public beach, which is very clean with cheap prices for all day rental of sunbeds, and into Kamala town. There are not many amenities for children, so would recommend this hotel for couples wanting to stay somewhere peaceful or those looking for relaxation. There are no stores nearby so for those people taking care of their budgets, take advantage of the free transportation into Kamala to stock up on supplies. I would definitely stay here again.
Hotel Feature Tip: As the hotel is build on top of cliffs, the walk around the hotel can be challenging for those who are unable to walk far. To get to the private beach there is a lift as well as stairs, but to get to the lift from the rooms requires walking up and down some stiff inclines.
Ho Y. Groups Hong Kong, December 19, 2012
A nice hotel with good sea view

The hotel locates in an quite area with fantastic seaview. The staff are nice and serve with smiles.
8.7
Staff welcomes you and serves with drinks at once when you arrive the hotel. The Thai style architecture just look very nice. The infinity pool besides the restuarant is a must go place. You can order drinks and spend a nice afternoon / evening there. The hotel as a whole is neat and tidy. Inside the room they have an LCD TV, a comfortable sofa and a lovely balcony. However, there was a power shortage twice when we were there the first night. It's more convenient to rent a car if you go out frequently to Patong or other visitors site.
Krit L. Families with young children Thailand, December 10, 2012
Good place for honeymoon couple

Big room
6.3
This resort is a good place for honeymoon couple . Nice room decoration and large bathroom with jaguzzi . The view from hilltop villa is nice . But the resort is stay away from main shopping mall area and no any waliking street around there . If you need the quiet and personal place for relax , yes it's a good place . But if you want to go around the island and find other activities outside ,IT's a bit too far . The breakfast buffet is a bit dissapointed due to resort size . If you like some place quiet and personally , choose it .
John H. Solo travelers United States of America, December 6, 2012
Great Rooms with Nice Views; Slightly Isolated

Friendly Staff, Clean Rooms, Great Views
8.7
From the moment I walked in to the front lobby I was treated with super friendly staff and great respect. The rooms were clean, the view was beautiful, and my stay was calm and relaxing. Although you are about a 7-10 minute ride away from the beach, the hotel provides transport for 150 baht one way. It's worth it. It's also nice to be slightly isolated after a long day tour or hours on the beach. A great place for sure! I'll go back!
Matt C. Couples United Kingdom, November 27, 2012
Great service, friendly staff

Staff are very helpful
8.3
We were upgraded to Deluxe room which was great. There is no bar and restaurant is basic but OK. Apart from that a very relaxing stay and great base to do tours from. Kamla beach is nothing special and a bit like Blackpool!!
Restaurant Tip: Eat in Kamala

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Hotel ViewAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Main Pool AreaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - LobbyAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - LobbyAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - RestaurantAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - ViewAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - BuggyAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Fitness roomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - ViewAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Pool & RestaurantAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - BreakfastAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - BarAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - ShopsAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Cooking ClassAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Cooking ClassAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Rustic BeachAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa EntranceAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Lobby BalconyAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Pool SunsetAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Restaurant - Pool SunsetAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Pool & RestaurantAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Mussels & GarlicAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Cooking ClassAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Pool SunsetAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Restaurant SunsetAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Pool SunsetAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - RestaurantAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - TerraceAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Spa milk bathAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Ratana SpaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Ratana SpaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Ratana SpaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Spa ScrubsAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Ratana SpaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - External Boat ExcursionAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Hotel LobbyAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Lobby EntranceAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Hotel ViewAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Hotel Lobby

Customer Reviews - Ayara Kamala Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B01