or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ayara Kamala Resort

22/10 Moo 6, Kathu, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Exterior Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Room Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Room Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Room Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Room Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Room Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Pool Access Ocean View Room Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Pool Access Ocean View Room Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Pool Access Ocean View Room Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Pool Access Ocean View Room Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa Bathroom Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa Bathroom Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa Bathroom Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa Bathroom Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa Bathroom Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa Bathroom
Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Lobby Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Lobby
Area: Kamala Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
23 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.7
Room Comfort/Standard
9.5
Food/Dining
8.4
Solo travelers (23)
Sort by:
Siu B. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 9, 2014
best !

good environment、 fantastic、yummy food
10
L love this hotel very much
Jincheng Z. Solo travelers China, August 5, 2014
nice swimming pool

intoxicating swimming pool, specal room styel, clean room.
8.3
swimming pool is the best with seaview!
Stephen P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 23, 2013
Beautiful location

well-designed room, good view, excellent jacuzzi
9.3
First impressions not great, as the development across the road means you have to pretty much drive through a building site to get to the resort. Checkin quite slow but this is Thailand... The resort is built on a steep sea-facing hillside, so they drive you to your room. Thr layout of the resort is very clever - despite having a wall of window and a sizeable balcony facing the sea, you are not at all overlooked by any other room. The room itself is spacious and airy. My only real complaint is the location of the TV - it is facing the bed, but over the other side of the room. If you're gonna put the TV that far away, you need a bigger TV! The bathroom is very well designed, with a splendid jacuzzi. Despite being out in the countryside, it's only a 5-minute drive down into Kamala.
Koji R. Solo travelers Japan, July 31, 2013
Tranquil

Big Room, Nice Interior, Quiet environment
10
Out of the 5 days which i stayed in Phuket, i found Ayara to be the best among all the other hotels that i stayed which was also around the same price as Ayara. Definitely value for money. Good for couples. Great view of the ocean but would have been better if the plants didnt cover the view when lying on the pool chair.
Nurjehan M. Solo travelers Singapore, June 25, 2013
Awesome scenic ocean and mountain view

Calm, Quiet and Serene
8.3
Lovely resort and nice breakfast n dinner dinning location facing the ocean view !
Chi K. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 22, 2013
quiet surroudings

privacy, friendly staff, large room with nice bathroom
6.7
Cherie G. Solo travelers Australia, February 23, 2013
Stunning seclusion

Amazing view, quiet and secluded
9.3
I arrived at Ayara in the dark after a day of diving. Check in was relatively painless and the reaction when i was shown into my room was just "wow" The Delux Oveanview Room which I got at a great rate (thanks Agonda) was every bit a stunning as the photos, my only wish was that my husband was there to share. next morning I was up early to take a look around and it was one of those places you just needed to take some,pictures of to show family and friends at home. Breakfast was a great spread and the food excellent. I'd just spent 5 days at a 5 star resort chain an Karon for work and this was just what I needed. I didn't get a chance to do much exploring a this was just an over night stay so I decided to try the spa. well that was certainly NOT a mistak!!!! Alive had my share if spas and yes it was more expensive than you can get in Phuket but still a lot cheaper than at home. 2 and a half hours of just BLISS. They arrange my transfer to the airport for 1100 Bhat. The car was clean and very comfortable and the driver was lovely.. An excellent experience altogether. I would recommend.
John H. Solo travelers United States of America, December 6, 2012
Great Rooms with Nice Views; Slightly Isolated

Friendly Staff, Clean Rooms, Great Views
8.7
From the moment I walked in to the front lobby I was treated with super friendly staff and great respect. The rooms were clean, the view was beautiful, and my stay was calm and relaxing. Although you are about a 7-10 minute ride away from the beach, the hotel provides transport for 150 baht one way. It's worth it. It's also nice to be slightly isolated after a long day tour or hours on the beach. A great place for sure! I'll go back!
Gianfranco M. Solo travelers Italy, October 11, 2011
Great location and huge rooms and bathroom

Beautifull location in front of the sea, fantastic rooms and bathrooms
9.3
Very quite and romantic location, the rooms and the bathroom are fantastic, very big and perfectly furnished.
Sandra F. Solo travelers Australia, September 3, 2011
delightful, all that was promised in the brochure

absolute beachfront, quiet, lovely views
9.7
If you re looking for a private 'wellness' escape or a romantic getaway this is the place. Fantastic ocean front position with glorious views from all rooms. Ayara Kamala is a great location. Staff are friendly and always happy to help. The rooms are large spacious and the bathrooms simply divine. The resort as a small restaurant serving both western and local foods, and the pool is high on a hill near the bar, spa and office, with plenty of sun. Its a short cab ride to Patong with its many nightlife features and shopping. And the airport is 45 min car ride away.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try a hot stone massage after a day at the pool. Soothes tired muscles and leaves you feeling so relaxed.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - ExteriorAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Pool Access Ocean View RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Pool Access Ocean View RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Pool Access Ocean View RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Pool Access Ocean View RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa BathroomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa BathroomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa BathroomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa BathroomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa BathroomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa BathroomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - LobbyAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - LobbyAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Hotel LobbyAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - LobbyAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Ratana SpaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Ratana SpaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Ratana SpaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Ratana SpaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Ratana SpaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - RestaurantAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - RestaurantAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - ViewAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - ExteriorAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - ExteriorAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - ExteriorAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - ViewAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Hotel ViewAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - ViewAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Main Pool AreaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - ViewAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - ExteriorAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Rustic BeachAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Rustic BeachAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Rustic BeachAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Rustic BeachAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - ExteriorAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Thai Beef SteakAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Sunset by main poolAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Salmon SteakAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Drinks by the PoolAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Overflow

Customer Reviews - Ayara Kamala Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A06