or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ayara Kamala Resort

22/10 Moo 6, Kathu, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Room Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Room Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Room Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Room Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Room Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Pool Access Ocean View Room Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Pool Access Ocean View Room Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Pool Access Ocean View Room Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Pool Access Ocean View Room Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa Bathroom Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa Bathroom Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa Bathroom Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa Bathroom Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa Bathroom Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa Bathroom Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa
Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Lobby Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Lobby Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Hotel Lobby
Area: Kamala Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
22 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.8
Families with older children (22)
Sort by:
San Y. Families with older children Malaysia, August 1, 2014
ahhh, ocean peacefulness

quiet, away from the maddening crowd, serene
9
wonderful
Nik R. Families with older children Malaysia, June 6, 2014
Quiet and isolated

cleanliness, friendly staff
7.3
We stayed in executive room for 3 nights. We did not book room with meal as we are muslim and later later found that it was very difficult to get snacks or muslim meal as the hotel is too isolated, you would need a transport just to go to the nearest shop. Actually when we were checking-in we knew we chose the wrong hotel and the wrong area. The hotel has no private beach, the swimming pool is too small.
Weijie C. Families with older children China, February 1, 2014
Impressive experience

Considerate service, great view, delicious food
10
Wonderful
Jennifer G. Families with older children United States of America, January 9, 2014
relaxing end to a long, busy tour of thailand.

Wonderful views, very nice staff, Great Pool
9
Location of Kamala Beach was excellent as it was away from the hustle and bustle of Patong. It was nice that the hotel has its own shuttle to the beaches and locations. Beautiful ocean views and great infinity pools. The private beach was nice but more for lounge chair relaxing and not swimming as there are many rocks. The rooms are very generous, but the family suite doesn't have a separate sitting area like the other rooms, so if its important to you, book one of the deluxe rooms with a sitting area.
Kenneth K. Families with older children Singapore, December 12, 2013
The kind of hotel where you don't want to leave.

super staff, super views, super pools
7.7
The view of the sea, with the villas dotted on the hillside is great! Service staff fantastic! However my only issue is with the room that I had booked. What is one's expectation of a 2-bedroom family room with private pool? Well it was way-off my expectation and I was extremely disappointed. However the local staff was quick on his feet and was able to provide a solution of having 2 rooms instead before I blew my top on such a badly described 2-bedroom family suites. The so-called-described family suite doesn't come with sofa/living/dining area, but merely 2 bedrooms with a corridor. The room for my teenagers didn't have windows, wasn't 2 single bed but a double bed, and the shower and toilet were glass doors... why is this called a Family Suite I do not know... completely dumbfounded me. Not suitable for a family at all. However the 2 pool-access rooms that was then offered to us after the staff sensed my complete displeasure, was more suitable for family. Surprisingly each pool-access rooms were bigger, better-equipped, frosted glass/wooden-doors for privacy for a family, with sofa and coffee table, can you image the so-called 2 bedroom family suites didn't have such. So do not book the 2-bedroom family suites with private pool (unless they make changes to the interior design) to befit a family suite. Just do ahead to book 2 rooms of pool-access or any other configuration that you may-so-like. The breath taking views and breakfast with ocean view gives you a complete break to recharge and refresh. Trip to Kamala beach is about 5-6 minutes shuttle bus or 10-15 minutes taxi to Patong.
Wentao G. Families with older children China, February 10, 2013
very nice hotel

good view and quiet, breakfast is also very good
8
Nice hotel. Clean & big room (deluxe sea view) with balcony, flowers everywhere, quite good breakfast, free transfer to Kamala village twice a day(though we didn't take it),private hotel beach (though very rocky). The restaurant's view is excellent. We enjoy the spa very much. We all would really love to go there again. --------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Zhang X. Families with older children China, January 25, 2012
Great Place You Have to Try in Phuket

The view is fantasitc
9.7
The best hotel I have experienced in Phuket, and they updated my room to ocean view for free. The service is good and the staffs there are great. Will come again.
Hotel Feature Tip: The wifi sign is weak for some villa rooms. You may need to prepare well for this.
Yalfrida R. Families with older children Indonesia, June 15, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

The rooms are large, clean, beautiful arrangement of space and quiet location
9
Ayara is a very nice hotel. Fabulous. quiet location, beautiful rooms, superb views, is one of our most beautiful memories when on vacation to Thailand. The service is very friendly and very helpful. Spacious bathroom with a bathtub filled with a sprinkling of flowers, a comfortable bed and very pretty flowers. Hotel environment quiet and neat.
Jaehyuk K. Families with older children South Korea, November 28, 2009
Awesome~!

We stayed at pool villa and Hard to say how nice the place is~! One of the most fantastic experience
8.7
Food, the pool, the room, everything was perfect! I highly recommend.
Corinne G. Families with older children France, February 25, 2011
hotelde charme

calme serein beau
8.3
Hôtel situé à quelques minutes en taxi de Kamala. L hôtel en lui même est un havre de paix,bien décoré,divinement fleuri. La restauration est très bonne,soigné à la hauteur de l endroit.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Pool Access Ocean View RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Pool Access Ocean View RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Pool Access Ocean View RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Pool Access Ocean View RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa BathroomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa BathroomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa BathroomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa BathroomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa BathroomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Thai with Natural Ocean View & Spa BathroomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - LobbyAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - LobbyAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Hotel LobbyAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - LobbyAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Ratana SpaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Ratana SpaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Ratana SpaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Ratana SpaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Ratana SpaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Ratana SpaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - RestaurantAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - RestaurantAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - ViewAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - ExteriorAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - ExteriorAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - ExteriorAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - ViewAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Hotel ViewAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - ViewAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Main Pool AreaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - ViewAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - ExteriorAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Rustic BeachAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Rustic BeachAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Rustic BeachAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Rustic Beach

Customer Reviews - Ayara Kamala Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B05