or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ayara Kamala Resort

22/10 Moo 6, Kathu, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Hotel View Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Main Pool Area Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Lobby Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Lobby Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Restaurant Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - View Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Buggy Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Fitness room Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - View Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Pool & Restaurant Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Breakfast Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Bar Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Fitness Room Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Kid’s club Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Shops
Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Villa Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Cooking Class Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Cooking Class Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Rustic Beach Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa Entrance Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Lobby Balcony Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Pool Sunset Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Restaurant - Pool Sunset Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Pool & Restaurant Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Mussels & Garlic Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages
Area: Kamala Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
40 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.3
Families with young children (40)
Sort by:
Anders H. Families with young children Sweden, January 3, 2014
Hilly and secluded

private beach, relaxing and calm
8
Very relaxing stay, there is nothing around and very calm. There is a beach with big rocks below the hotel. It is far down there but we were alone there almost the whole time we were there. The hotel gardens was not maintained so well, it gave the hotel a feeling of desertedness.
Rajesh S. Families with young children India, December 19, 2013
Excellent holiday resort

1.Professional and friendly staff 2.Quiet, clean and well made resort 3.Good spa and gym
9.3
Excellent and memorable stay.Quiet surroundings.If some one is looking for a quiet resort with good spa for their holidays,this one should be highly considered. Professional and friendly staff always on their toes to help the guest.
Tan Y. Families with young children Singapore, November 23, 2013
Wonderful

Good food, nice view , friendly staff
10
Muhammad K. Families with young children Pakistan, August 17, 2013
Nice and relaxing with peaceful Location

Peaceful, Great Rooms and Great Views
9.7
This resort is perfect for Families and Couples who want to spend quality time together away from their busy lives. This Resort ticks all the right boxes; Friendly Staff who understands English, Great Location, Room has Amazing View, One of the Best rooms I have ever stayed during my travels so far (we stayed in Grand Deluxe Ocean View room), Good Food, Good room service, good amenities (great Pool and a Game room having children area and two Pool tables). Resort is only 2KM (20 min walk, 5 min Drive) from Kamala Beach and Kamala market. The Resort has a free shuttle service to and from Kamala Beach, the service runs every three hours from 10:30Am till 6PM. There are 2 Halal Restaurants (2 min walk from the drop off point) - one is Royal India Restaurant (serves Halal Pakistani, Thai & Indian Food) and the other is Cafe Layalinna. There are other Halal Muslim restaurants near to the main market (10-15 min walk from Drop off point). There are many Muslim staff members and they accommodate your request for halal food. Special mention to the resort manager Mr. Sebastian. He is very helpful and was always keen to help us out! I am sure to stay here again whenever I visit Phuket again :) Highly recommended from my side :)
Sabrina C. Families with young children China, August 14, 2013
The staffs are very green.

The ocean view is good
4.3
There was limited choices in the restaurant and no staffs welcome you when I sat down. The feeling was quite strange that I did not feel I was sitting in a hotel restaurant. And the check in service was strange too. The staffs were very green. They did not know how to introduce the hotel to you and the bell boy had no smile.
Geok C. Families with young children Singapore, May 6, 2013
staff done excellent job, food is great

service, food, nice room
9.3
Tan K. Families with young children Malaysia, March 23, 2013
great ocean view

ocean view, quite place, comfort room
8
Very great sea view and must wait for the sunset. Is abit far from the town so need to spend extra money for taxi. Suitable for those who want to relax and need a quite place. Staff are very helpful and welcome us with drinks. Will definitely go back for the great view and comfort room!
Chiung W. Families with young children Netherlands, March 5, 2013
Totally relaxed

Quite area, only birds singing, big swimming pool, relaxing place.
7.3
Florian M. Families with young children Germany, January 24, 2013
Nice hotel away from tourism, nice beach scenery

Staff, quite, clean, private beach, free shuttle to Kamala Beach, cheap transfer from hotel
10
We went with a family of four adults and one 3-year-old for one week and chose 'Ayara Kamala' as its close to golf courses (20mins) and not too touristy but not too far away for a walkabout either (eg 10 mins to Kamala Beach/restaurants/FantaSea. First rooms had a bad view on an unfinished smelly pipeline, so after complaining we received an upgrade to 'Grand Deluxe Ocean View' which was more spacious and just perfect for our family (rooms connected through a door). We enjoyed our stay very much. One week is enough with a 3-year-old, though, as it gets boring with no playground and a private beach more like a plattform as there's big rocks to climb over before entering the sea water. Too scary for little ones. I haven't really tried out the Spa, but when I went down to its reception to check on appointments I expected it to be more luxurious, so I lost interest.
Restaurant Tip: Kamala Seafood Restaurant (sideroad to Kamala Beach) has tasty Thai food.
Krit L. Families with young children Thailand, December 10, 2012
Good place for honeymoon couple

Big room
6.3
This resort is a good place for honeymoon couple . Nice room decoration and large bathroom with jaguzzi . The view from hilltop villa is nice . But the resort is stay away from main shopping mall area and no any waliking street around there . If you need the quiet and personal place for relax , yes it's a good place . But if you want to go around the island and find other activities outside ,IT's a bit too far . The breakfast buffet is a bit dissapointed due to resort size . If you like some place quiet and personally , choose it .

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ayara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Hotel ViewAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Main Pool AreaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - LobbyAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - LobbyAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - RestaurantAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - ViewAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - BuggyAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Fitness roomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - ViewAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Pool & RestaurantAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - BreakfastAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - BarAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - ShopsAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - VillaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Cooking ClassAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Cooking ClassAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Rustic BeachAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Villa EntranceAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Lobby BalconyAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Pool SunsetAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Restaurant - Pool SunsetAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Pool & RestaurantAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Mussels & GarlicAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Cooking ClassAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Pool SunsetAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Restaurant SunsetAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Pool SunsetAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - RestaurantAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - TerraceAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Spa milk bathAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Ratana SpaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Ratana SpaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Ratana SpaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Spa ScrubsAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Ratana SpaAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - External Boat ExcursionAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Hotel LobbyAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Lobby EntranceAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Hotel ViewAyara Kamala Resort Phuket - Hotel Lobby

Customer Reviews - Ayara Kamala Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B03