Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1817 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.8

Stephanie C.
United Kingdom
May 27, 2015
Travel agents review Good value not 5 star hotel
Beach, Pool areas where great always get a quiet spot!! The hotel grounds are also beautiful!
This is a old hotel and on arriving was amazed by the beautiful grounds which are well maintained, set on a beautiful beach too! The disappoint came in the rooms as these are outdated for a 5 star simple things like sheets and towels felt old and where grey and not white! The overall cleanliness of the rooms wasn't as it should be with lots of excess dust in the room! Other areas lacking was the service we stayed in 3 locations in Bali and the service we recieve here was the worst! Basic things like recieving your food before your drinks, lots of standing around at breakfast as only some guests seemed to be offered tea coffee and juice in the end we would have to ask, feel we may of been more critical as we had been 2 other places with excellent service and these was 4 and 3 star yet rated so much higher in our eyes!! Overall for what we paid and for the daytime experience it was good value, would we return properly not as this is a big resort and it seemed most of the restaurants was empty and was very lacking in atmosphere! This hotel could be great again just needs some attention and TLC!

Adhitia P.
Indonesia
May 25, 2015
Amazing location ... Great hospitality ..
Location, facilities, hospitality
Perfect

Laurencia S.
Indonesia
May 25, 2015
Nice stay at Ayodya
Hotel staffs are very kind and hospitable, |Room & food are nice and the beach/ pools are excellent
Booked via AGODA

Fike A.
New Zealand
May 24, 2015
One downfall ... Local employees service poor
Beach was perfect position ... Pools were immaculate...Rooms were excellent
Everything was what you would expect from a five star hotel... The only downfall was service at beach ... Ordered food and only got half of the order had to remind for rest... Waiters at beach cafe need to listen to customers or get an English interpreter to ensure service matches rest of place ...ordered drinks got excellent cocktails (made in front of us) ordered more and these were delivered to our deckchairs... Funny thing was they were only half the strength (like we wouldn't notice) ... If they improve on their English comprehension they will improve their service... I understand using their own people and support this but train them better especially at a 5 star rated facility... To me service is everything ... All the rest was fantastic ... Should be 5 star facility

siske S.
Indonesia
May 21, 2015
5 star hotel with affordable price
Have Private beach, so its a complete holiday away from busiest area. Perfect for relaxing, price also affordable
My kids are having so much fun. The hotel is big, and have a private beach. We got room upgrade for free. Hotel clean. Will come back again

stuart B.
United Kingdom
May 15, 2015
Ayodya resort hotel
staff were so helpfull, food was amazing, hotel and grounds outstanding.
My partner and myself had a perfect short stay in this hotel, we could not fault it. Friendly staff, anazing hotel and great food. We would recommend.

Hayley B.
United Kingdom
May 12, 2015
Great beach and pools
lake and grounds, breakfast, beach location
Great stay but hotel was impersonal due to it being a resort, rooms are damp and old decor it really needs painting and updating, the toilet and shower were so old they could barely work and it felt like the place was decorated in the 1950s! We stayed here as it was cheap (in low season) but it was definitely overpriced even given the discount! Nusa Dua was nice and the hotel had lovely grounds to walk through so we had a good holiday. Staff were friendly and they moved our room to a higher floor to compensate for the damp - the first room stank and the sheets were wet due to damp - they were aware of this so the whole place needs a serious renovation to keep its 5star status!

Epri A.
Indonesia
May 12, 2015
Location is great and has private beach
Location, private beach, and pool
Great hotel no complaint

Roland H.
Germany
May 04, 2015
so so
the staff at the beach restaurant
At 9 AM at the pool bar I could not order because nobody available. Breakfast opens at 6:30. When I asked for fright eggs I got told the egg station is available at 7 AM! This can not happen in a 5 star hotel. I sent some laundry at about 12 lunch time with the remark 3 hour express service in order to get it back the same day. It arrived next morning but was charged with extra cost for fast service.

Rowena N.
Australia
April 30, 2015
old resort but still lovely
Location, size/space, staff
Very comfortable, older resort but still well presented and clean. Decent gym facilities, great pools and lovely staff. Lots of dining options and breakfast was excellent. Close to other dining options outside of resort. Amazing clean beaches also. Great resort but very different to seminyak/legian/kuta area.