My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ayodya Resort

Jalan Pantai Mengiat P.O. Box 46, Nusa Dua / Benoa, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Ayodya Resort Bali - Swimming Pool Ayodya Resort Bali - Lobby Ayodya Resort Bali - Beach Ayodya Resort Bali - Swimming Pool Ayodya Resort Bali - Guest Room Ayodya Resort Bali - Beach Ayodya Resort Bali - Restaurant Ayodya Resort Bali - Swimming Pool Ayodya Resort Bali - Exterior Ayodya Resort Bali - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ayodya Resort Bali - Swimming Pool Ayodya Resort Bali - Restaurant Ayodya Resort Bali - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ayodya Resort Bali - Exterior
Area: Nusa Dua / Benoa Number of Rooms: 541
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1263 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1263)
Sort by:
Benoit S. Couples France, August 19, 2012
it was a new adventure in Nusa dua

the big resort and the beach
6.3
Ayodya resort is BIG! It is so big that it takes a few minutes to get to the beach LOL. I love the concept of ayodya. It is not a new resort and it is in fact a 5 star hotel in bali and that is why i picked ayodya for my one night in Bali. I was happy with my stay just that the room is kind of old fashion. We didn't get the best view but what the heck, we were only there for a night. The room floor was sort of wet and i guessed it must be humid? I'm not too sure myself even after the aircon was running, the floor is still a little wet. It is strange but all is good. We wanted to go out at night to the famous night market so one of the guy who works in ayodya told us to go to KUTA. I assumed thats the one with many stalls and bars. He quoted us the price to go there with hotel car . Of course it is pricey so we asked if we could have "blue bird" service taxi as they runs with meter. But he said 'no' so we didn't have much choice now do we? The driver drove us along and we were talking for a bit. He told me the night market is in Legian road. Well, first of, i don't live in Bali therefore i've no idea where the heck legian road was. He recommended it so i was happy to say "yes" bring me there please. after we arrived, he said Rp.180,000. I know it wasn't a lot but come on, one man said one thing and the other said another! I was a bit unhappy with this. He could have told me before proposing me to head to legian road. and of course my man wasn't happy about it. i gave him Rp.200,000 as i didn't have the exact amount. He asked if i have the exact amount as he didn't have the change! In the end, he charged me lesser than Rp.180,000. (I guess)
David I. Couples Australia, August 18, 2012
nice hotel but getting old

way too big
6
this hotel was nice, but it is showing its age and is spread out over a huge area. take 15 minutes to walk from front street to beach. we booked a grande room, but were upgraded to palace after our air contioning didnt work. palace room was very nice but probably not worth the price it would normally cost.
Hotel Feature Tip: dont eat at hotel (except breakfast) bali collection is much better and MUCH cheaper, there is free shuttle from hotels every hour) we found a resturant called kendi cunning. it was on the beach and privately owned (not like the rest that are owned by hotels)can only be described as fantastic.
Qu X. Couples China, August 18, 2012
Relax good hotel

enviroment is very very nice
9
we spend a happy journey in ayodya resort. the room is very large and the garden is nice. the beach is not so clean as i expected.
Jean F. Couples Switzerland, August 14, 2012
Nice hotel, but not a 5*

Location, very clean, friendly staff
6.7
This hotel is overrated as 5*. Nice place, wonderful garden and swimminpool area, just on the beach. Unfortunately the bathrooms are very old and dark
Hotel Feature Tip: Breakfast buffet is very nice and offer a real coffee machine for espresso
Rhonda Z. Couples Australia, August 12, 2012
Impressive, up-market hotel

Wide open reception space and magnificent tropical water gardens
9.7
It's not the sort of place we typically stay in, as we generally prefer smaller hotels, but this was the first time we'd stayed in Nusa Dua, so we thought we'd give it a go. I was very pleased with our choice. The location was great -- close to the village outside (restaurants and shopping stalls), although it must have been the 'off' season, because some of the places were closed, and the breakfast was fabulous. The reception and public halls are impressive - huge open spaces and vast halls. And the rooms are set along wide, open-air passages that have indoor rock gardens and ponds. The outside tropical gardens and ponds are magnificent, although the mosquitos were a bit of a problem in the evenings. There are two magnificent swimming pools - one overlooking the beach, which was also fantastic. The staff were also very helpful.
Song G. Groups China, August 11, 2012
Not recommend for Asian people

Standard 5 star hotel, near the beach
5.3
It is a standard hotel. But the waitress in restaurant is very rude to Asian people. We arrived at the restaurant for breakfast, and she directly lead us to the most inner corner of the room. And when we asked to have a table near the pool, she said it is all full. What a lie! There are many empty tables near the pool, and we easily find one to sit. This staff strongly affect our mood. Although other facilities in the hotel is good and the view is nice, we will never want to come back to this hotel again. The staff need more training!
Hotel Feature Tip: Bad choice for Asian people
Ainura A. Families with older children Kazakhstan, August 10, 2012
huge hotel and good beach but not very clean

beach
7.7
the hotel is really nice and big(kinda turkey type but without entertainment)but in bali its not a good thing to go for. even though nusa dua got best beaches there are not really clean. and it is cheaper to stay somewhere in jimbaran or kuta for cheaper and go with taxi to the public beach in nusa dua which is right next to ayodya beach. people who choose this hotel are those who dont go for sightseeing and other entertainment, and it is very boring. food in the hotel is quite expensive, so it is better to go to the village(5-10 min walk) and taste different kind of food over there.overall, bali is not a beach kinda place to go it is more about sightseeing and water sports incl surfing.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: when going for diving be careful because the sea got some kind of corals which are poisoning and may cause terrible allergy .
Bo D. Couples Australia, August 9, 2012
loved every moment in the hotel! i miss it!

grounds, facilities, restaurants, staff, room
10
i feel inlove when we first drove into the hotel. first impression was wow! i loved everything about the hotel, it was so relaxing. the japanese restaurant was amazing. everything was so affordable for a 5 star hotel. the place was huge! the staff were amazing and friendly. i would definitely recommend it with out a doubt. stay at the ayodya place, well worth it. awesome view! i miss it so much we are booking to go again in january. need i say more!
Jacquelyn S. Couples Australia, August 5, 2012
Very large hotel with beach front

In a quiet location in Nusa Dua only a short walk to Bali Connection the shopping and restaurant area.
7.7
Enjoyed the spaciousness of the hotel, staff were helpful and pleasant. Our room had plenty of space.
Hotel Feature Tip: Mandara Spa was great, very nice ambience and great treatments.
Indra Y. Couples Indonesia, August 4, 2012
Nice Hotel

Nice Hotel in nice sourroundings
7.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ayodya Resort BaliAyodya Resort Bali - Swimming PoolAyodya Resort Bali - LobbyAyodya Resort Bali - BeachAyodya Resort Bali - Swimming PoolAyodya Resort Bali - Guest RoomAyodya Resort Bali - BeachAyodya Resort Bali - RestaurantAyodya Resort Bali - Swimming PoolAyodya Resort Bali - ExteriorAyodya Resort Bali - Coffee Shop/CafeAyodya Resort Bali - Swimming PoolAyodya Resort Bali - RestaurantAyodya Resort Bali - Coffee Shop/CafeAyodya Resort Bali - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Ayodya Resort, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B04