or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ayodya Resort

Jalan Pantai Mengiat P.O. Box 46, Nusa Dua / Benoa, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Ayodya Resort Bali - Lobby Ayodya Resort Bali - Swimming Pool Ayodya Resort Bali - Lobby Ayodya Resort Bali - Beach Ayodya Resort Bali - Swimming Pool Ayodya Resort Bali - Guest Room Ayodya Resort Bali - Beach Ayodya Resort Bali - Restaurant Ayodya Resort Bali - Swimming Pool Ayodya Resort Bali - Exterior Ayodya Resort Bali - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ayodya Resort Bali - Restaurant Ayodya Resort Bali - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ayodya Resort Bali - Spa Ayodya Resort Bali - Spa
Area: Nusa Dua / Benoa Number of Rooms: 541
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1267 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1267)
Sort by:
Flordeliza B. Solo travelers Philippines, June 15, 2012
great facade, great location, great rooms

best location, neartest mrt at Cityhall
9.3
my visit to singapore became quite an experience to remember because of the hotel I stayed in. The location was great, the facade is impressive, the lobby is big except for the lack of more sofa sets, the restaurants are also superb, and buffet breakfast is indeed a worldclass standard...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: near Marina Bay Sands, near suntec, near Raffles Shopping City, near the central MRT to bring you to other sightseeing areas. Singapore flyer seems near and walking distance, but its not, so don't get fooled by what you see.
Shelvy L. Families with young children Indonesia, June 14, 2012
A nice huge hotel with private beach

Breakfast by the lagoon, a breathtaking view private beach
8.3
We really enjoy our staying in Ayodya Nusa Dua. It is a huge and nice hotel with a very Balinese interior. It has its own private beach with a breathtaking view. Parents can sit back and relax while watching the kids playing on the sand or in the pool. Breakfast is served by the lagoon where the view is very nice. The hotel also has the shuttle service to the shopping arcade for more shopping and food options. Thank you Ayodya for the nice service! It was a great experience staying there.
Stephanus H. Couples South Africa, June 14, 2012
Exceptional Venue and Accommodation

Location, privacy and superb treatment
10
well, what can i say. we checked in at the ayodya resort, but had no idea that we had actually booked at the ayodya palace resort. it is the same resort, but situated in a much more exclusive area. the receptionist told us that everything was "very vip" and believe me, when we got there, we could see why. we had our own butler, free cocktails in the evenings together with delicious snacks, free coffee and tea throughout the day and free cakes in the afternoons. we were really treated so incredibly well. the palace section had its own private pool and a private section on the beach purely for palace guests. when back in bali again, we will have no hesitation in retuning to this luxury resort. oh, and the selection of foods for the breakfast was delicious
Yueh W. Groups Singapore, June 13, 2012
Big room & Great Beach

Within a gated community
3.7
This hotel is within the gated community of Nusa Dua. Everything relating to this hotel is over priced. I was charged 32,000 rupiah for a less-than-5-mins local phone call by the Guest Relations Officer, when I requested them to book a local tour for me. WIFI in public area is also chargeable, not mentioning the broadband in the room. Restaurant prices are of course, not cheap either. It seems that the hotel does not get public taxis for you. If you need transport out of the hotel, they have their own fleet of taxis which they charge 150,000 rupiah per trip - which is very expensive. A trip by public taxi from airport to hotel cost me 95,000 rupiah while the same cost 150,000 rupiah (strange thing is the hotel staff can tell me that it is the same price whether you get a taxi from airport or if you request hotel to provide). On return, I requested for transport from a local tour provider and it only cost me 110,000 rupiah. Within 5mins walk from the hotel (on the left), there are some shops and restaurants too. You can get free WIFI at the restaurants if you need WIFI. Bali Collections is about 15mins walk from the hotel. Other than these 2 places, nothing else is within walking distance from the hotel. Room is big but the furnishings are a bit old. The price that we paid for the hotel is reasonable but do not expect a garden view (we had a view of the road from the balcony). Another plus is there is a separate washing area from the shower. The pool is huge too. There is a beautiful beach from the hotel - water is pretty clear. When you book more than 1 local tour, be sure to call up the day before to ensure that the booking went through. This is my second visit to Bali and I do find that it is getting more expensive as a tourist - food and souvenirs are expensive. The tour guide will not bring you to places where the locals visit but to places where the tourist flocked to.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Water rafting @ Ayung River is highly recommended
Renata L. Couples Brazil, June 13, 2012
Lovely hotel

Beautiful location
10
It is a very nice hotel,lovely place,several pools,restaurants and spa. Very close to the sea,a variety of activities. Rooms are big and clean. A big waterfall and fountains and a beautiful balinese furniture. Staff are very kind and friendly! The beach is nice and clean! Great location,a lot of restaurants ans small shops around!!
Ferry M. Families with young children Indonesia, June 10, 2012
Great place to stay

The private beach
10
The hospitality of the staff during our stay. It's great my children like to playing on the sand, the private beach view very nice. The food also great. next time will stay here again>
Travel tip: a good recommended hotel to stay
Labana S. Couples Indonesia, June 10, 2012
Nice Hotel...recommended!

huge complex to walk around, nice beach... friendly staff
9.3
not the first time here and still enjoyable to stay at bali...
Marten B. Business travelers Sweden, June 8, 2012
Very nice hotel

Beautiful setting, quiet
6.7
only downside is hotel is gigantic so might involve quite a bit of walking if you plan to move around the different restaurants etc.
Restaurant Tip: Cigarettes are not sold anywhere in the hotel but can be find just outside the main gate of the hotel area
Chelsey H. Couples United States of America, June 8, 2012
Mammoth Resort

beautiful beach access
6
this is a mega resort. or perhaps not really "mega" in the grand scheme of things, but to us, staying for our entire indonesia trip in boutique or under 50 room hotels, this was overwhelming. that being said, there are a few nice aspects to staying here. the beach is lovely, white sand, clear water, i think it's swept several times a day. the staff are really delightful and devoted to customer satisfaction. other than that, i wasn't really sure where i was when i looked out my room window. could have been phoenix, az.
Wai C. Business travelers Singapore, June 6, 2012
Neat and Nice

Next to the beach, friendly staffs, clean room
8.7
Worth staying when visiting Bali. Should visit the beach if you have time. Great breakfast buffet.
Hotel Feature Tip: Should visit the beach if you have time. Great breakfast buffet

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ayodya Resort BaliAyodya Resort Bali - LobbyAyodya Resort Bali - Swimming PoolAyodya Resort Bali - LobbyAyodya Resort Bali - BeachAyodya Resort Bali - Swimming PoolAyodya Resort Bali - Guest RoomAyodya Resort Bali - BeachAyodya Resort Bali - RestaurantAyodya Resort Bali - Swimming PoolAyodya Resort Bali - ExteriorAyodya Resort Bali - Coffee Shop/CafeAyodya Resort Bali - RestaurantAyodya Resort Bali - Coffee Shop/CafeAyodya Resort Bali - SpaAyodya Resort Bali - Spa

Customer Reviews - Ayodya Resort, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A01