Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ayodya Resort

Jalan Pantai Mengiat P.O. Box 46, Nusa Dua / Benoa, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Ayodya Resort Bali - Lobby Ayodya Resort Bali - Swimming Pool Ayodya Resort Bali - Lobby Ayodya Resort Bali - Beach Ayodya Resort Bali - Swimming Pool Ayodya Resort Bali - Guest Room Ayodya Resort Bali - Beach Ayodya Resort Bali - Restaurant Ayodya Resort Bali - Swimming Pool Ayodya Resort Bali - Exterior Ayodya Resort Bali - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ayodya Resort Bali - Restaurant Ayodya Resort Bali - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ayodya Resort Bali - Spa Ayodya Resort Bali - Spa Ayodya Resort Bali - Exterior
Ayodya Resort Bali - Bathroom Ayodya Resort Bali - Exterior Ayodya Resort Bali - Guest Room Ayodya Resort Bali - Balcony/Terrace Ayodya Resort Bali - Recreational Facilities Ayodya Resort Bali - Guest Room Ayodya Resort Bali - Guest Room Ayodya Resort Bali - Kid’s club Ayodya Resort Bali - Guest Room Ayodya Resort Bali - Spa Entrance Ayodya Resort Bali - Ayodya Lagoon Garden Side Ayodya Resort Bali - Cycling Activities
Area: Nusa Dua / Benoa Number of Rooms: 541
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1319 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1319)
Sort by:
Ronald W. Families with older children Indonesia, July 6, 2012
Lovely Hotel with amazing view and beach

Big Hotel, Nice Beach
8
Overall a nice hotel, just a tad old. Nice lobby and nice environment.
Rizki I. Families with young children Indonesia, July 5, 2012
great private beach

clean and friendly staff
6.3
Huge hotel. They offer us an upgrade room but not the services. We refused because it's very far from the lobby. Overall we were satisfied. Breakfast was fine, not special. They have yoga class also, with extra charge.
Restaurant Tip: There are some restaurants outside the complex. Also mini market Use the back entrance next to courtyard hotel
Orian M. Couples Ireland, July 5, 2012
Great hotel but it is now showing it's age

big rooms, great position on beach service in Ayodya club
7
Have stayed in the Ayodya ( club rooms) many times and have always enjoyed ourselves that is why we keep returning to the same hotel. However, the old girl has started to show her age. The rooms need ungrading - especially in the bathrooms and air conditioning which is very noisy even when it is turned off. We had to move rooms as the toilet did not flush, the shower was just a dribble and the AC was so noisy you could not hear yourself talking above the noise. The staff/service in the Aypdya Club was as excellent as usual but they have made cut-backs on the quality and quantity of food available.
Shopping Tip: The Bali Collection has a wide variety of shops and restaurants and is worth visiting. A new area has just opened called the Bay and it has a number of up market restaurants.
May L. Couples Australia, July 4, 2012
Fantastic service and a "wow" hotel

Great views of the pool and lake area, lots of activities available and very relaxing
9.7
We've stayed at many hotels in Bali before and Ayoyda is one of the best we've seen to date. We were pleasantly surprised when our room was upgraded to the Grand superior which looked over the pool and had an amazing view. The rooms are spacious and I was particularly impressed that our helper who dropped our suit cases off gave us so many tips and even assisted us with finding a phone number for a local massage and spa place. We loved the outside area where it is so beautiful with lots of greenery and plants. On top of that the beach is only 5 minutes walk from our room and if we had more time we would have stayed longer and enjoyed the beach more. This is a highly recommended hotel and I will definitely be coming back to stay again for a few more nights when we stop by Bali next.
Deepak J. Couples India, July 4, 2012
Great location with impressive ambience

Private beach, rooms, interiors, service.. everything is excellent
10
I would recommend this hotel to everyone. Private beach, rooms, interiors, service.. everything is excellent. Go and enjoy.
Sastrawidjaja D. Families with older children Indonesia, July 4, 2012
Big room and great service

Good location and near the beach
7.7
I stayed 3 nights with my family. The room is nice and the location of the hotel is closed to Bali Collection, that we can find some restaurants, shops and super market. Only the breakfast menu is a little bit boring.
Dewi D. Families with young children Indonesia, July 4, 2012
Luxurious Hotel and Beautiful Beach View

Private Beach
5.3
Ayodya Resort is one of the luxurious Hotel that is located in Nusa Dua Bali.. The room is fine, and clean. But, the distance from room to the lobby and breakfast room is quite far. The service is nice. But the management has to shape the staffs smile to be more sincere. One thing we love most in Ayodya is the Private Beach... The beach is very clean, the sea is crystal blue. We love to spending much time at the beach. But, We have to give comment about the food. The food taste is very poor. The Ayodya's chef needs to overview the receipt and to innovate the menu.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Bali Bird Park, Bali Zoo, Antonio Blanco Museum, Bebek Tepi Sawah, Jimbaran, Walking along Kuta and Seminyak street.
Mirna A. Families with young children Indonesia, July 4, 2012
lovely hotel

best view and nice beach
7.7
i didnt get the rooms with connecting door that i reserved (altough i paid off for the rooms), other then that, everything was nice
Keam H. Groups Malaysia, July 2, 2012
Lovely hotel with with good service

Great landscaping and veery accomodative hotel staff
7.7
The landscaping at Ayodya Resort are fantastic, this includes the facilities that are available such as the gym, the tennis courts, squash courts as well as the various swimming pools all around the hotel vicinity. The beach is very well-kept and is clean. The hotel staff are very accommodating and service requests in the middle of the night (such as aircond problems, room service, etc.) were attended to quickly. Overall, very good ambiance for a romantic getaway.
Kristian P. Couples Australia, July 1, 2012
Huge Hotel - Beautiful Gardens

Nice swimming beach in front of the Hotel
7.7
I used my American Express card at Check in to secure additional expenses as the room was already prepaid. 48 hours after returning home American Express called and said my card was compromised with 3 transactions online that morning. I did not use my card at any other time in Bali or Indonesia or online while I was there. Take from this what you will but 'card skimming' is very bad in Indonesia. This maybe a coincidence. 2012 this Hotel turns 21 years old. Until 2008 it was the Hilton Hotel Bali. The grounds and rooms are well maintained but it is not 5 star and pushing to be 4 star really. The restaurants are expensive. For the quality it is simply way over price. We choose to eat elsewhere, however Nusa Dua is all about the Tourist so anything inside such as the Bali Collection shopping and eating center is expensive. However there are some reasonable places to eat. Our room was on the ground floor (recommended) and it had a nice balcony onto the lawn and facing the small lagoon. The rooms are a good size, however there is a BIG climb into the shower in the bath tub. For some reason they have elevated the tub and the climb up is about 1 meter. Fine for fit people, not so for older people I guess. Overall the Hotel represented great value on the room price with breakfast but we always had the feeling that the lower price was to get us there so we would spend inside the Resort. If they adjusted the Restaurant prices we would have eaten there much more. We ate across the road at the Marriott Courtyard and next door at the Grand Hyatt (Italian on the beach). Try the Bicycle Tour its very easy and a lot of fun. Great way to see the area and spot places to check out later. Very affordable and 'Andy' was a good guide. Andy has been with the Hotel for 20 years so he knows the area.
Restaurant Tip: Walk to the bech in front of the Hotel, turn left and walk along the path. The next Resort is the Grand Hyatt, very nice Italian food there. Keep walking and you'll come to a new place in the next bay called the Beach Club. Great Thai food there and they also have the awesome Japanese Restaurant brand Bennihana. You can get a cab there which is a few minutes from the Hotel. Very nice brand new Restaurants and beautiful beach front setting.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ayodya Resort BaliAyodya Resort Bali - LobbyAyodya Resort Bali - Swimming PoolAyodya Resort Bali - LobbyAyodya Resort Bali - BeachAyodya Resort Bali - Swimming PoolAyodya Resort Bali - Guest RoomAyodya Resort Bali - BeachAyodya Resort Bali - RestaurantAyodya Resort Bali - Swimming PoolAyodya Resort Bali - ExteriorAyodya Resort Bali - Coffee Shop/CafeAyodya Resort Bali - RestaurantAyodya Resort Bali - Coffee Shop/CafeAyodya Resort Bali - SpaAyodya Resort Bali - SpaAyodya Resort Bali - ExteriorAyodya Resort Bali - BathroomAyodya Resort Bali - ExteriorAyodya Resort Bali - Guest RoomAyodya Resort Bali - Balcony/TerraceAyodya Resort Bali - Recreational FacilitiesAyodya Resort Bali - Guest RoomAyodya Resort Bali - Guest RoomAyodya Resort Bali - Kid’s clubAyodya Resort Bali - Guest RoomAyodya Resort Bali - Spa EntranceAyodya Resort Bali - Ayodya Lagoon Garden SideAyodya Resort Bali - Cycling Activities

Customer Reviews - Ayodya Resort, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B04