or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ayothaya Riverside Hotel

91 Moo 10, Tambol Kamang, Ayutthaya Riverside, Ayutthaya, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Ayothaya Riverside Hotel Ayutthaya - Lobby Ayothaya Riverside Hotel Ayutthaya - Exterior Ayothaya Riverside Hotel Ayutthaya - Exterior Ayothaya Riverside Hotel Ayutthaya - Guest Room Ayothaya Riverside Hotel Ayutthaya - Restaurant Ayothaya Riverside Hotel Ayutthaya - Restaurant Ayothaya Riverside Hotel Ayutthaya - Guest Room Ayothaya Riverside Hotel Ayutthaya - Restaurant Ayothaya Riverside Hotel Ayutthaya - Guest Room Ayothaya Riverside Hotel Ayutthaya - Entrance Ayothaya Riverside Hotel Ayutthaya - Exterior Ayothaya Riverside Hotel Ayutthaya - Restaurant Ayothaya Riverside Hotel Ayutthaya - Guest Room Ayothaya Riverside Hotel Ayutthaya - Lobby Ayothaya Riverside Hotel Ayutthaya - Lobby
Area: Ayutthaya Riverside Number of Rooms: 102

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.1

based on
311 reviews

Value for Money
6.1
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
6.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.2
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (311)
Sort by:
Hartmut K. Solo travelers Germany, April 6, 2012
Near to railway station. Breakfast very good.

Breakfast very good. Various.
7.7
First room they gave - bad, wet smell (4th floor) After changing to 6th floor ok. Floors and lift need to repair ! Near railway- Near ferry. River view not everywhere!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: To stay short ok !
Narun C. Solo travelers Thailand, March 31, 2012
Great hotel but the room is quite old

The price is cheap. The staffs were also friendly.
7.3
The room is quite old. The curtain was broken. I have to use a clip to stick them together. However, the staffs were nice. Breakfast doesn't have much varieties of food.
Toru S. Couples Singapore, March 25, 2012
Ayothaya Riverside Hotel

Reasonable price and convenient location.
8.3
walking distance from ayothaya station, convenience shop, and restaurant. for visiting national heritables, we rent a motorcycle at shop just in front of the station. it was only bht per day. about usd 5 only. hotel staff was very kind and friendly. when we check in room in the afternoon, there was house keeping staff in our room to make up bed. we asked front staff to change the room, they helped us to arrange another, even better room immediately.
Greg K. Solo travelers United States of America, March 16, 2012
good location; would stay again

pleasant hotel, convenient location (especially to train station)
7.3
i went to ayutthaya from the airpot area via two vans, which were comfortable and inexpensive. however, i'd hoped that the terminal would be close to the train station, but it wasn't. it should have been a fairly short tuk-tuk to the riverside, but the driver took me to the riverside hostel -- who knows where. she finally got me there the long way, and reduced the fare to an appropriate amount. none of that was the hotel's fault. the front desk was friendly, but very limited english, so it was difficult to get oriented. the room was big and clean, and i'm glad i opted for the "deluxe river view." the breakfast was okay, but seemed there were quite a few empty serving dishes when i went at 9 (open til 10). i managed to negotiate with a tuk-tuk driver to take me all over to several of the most important sites. he stated out at 200 baht per hour for about three hours (600). we settled on 500 for about 3-1/2 hours. (i tipped him the extra 100 anyway.) i only stayed one night, and checkout is noon. i found the ferry across the river and rented a bike (40 baht for the whole day til 6:00, but i only used it 1-1/2 hours). ayutthaya is the most enjoyable place to ride a bike. there are no hills. traffic is heavy in some places, but you just flow with it and remember to keep on the left side. i wish i could have riden all day. the best part about the hotel's location is that it is next to the train station, if you are taking the train back to bangkok. it's only a two-hour ride, so i just went with the best departure, which was 3rd class, non-ac. i also had to stand about 45 minutes, but i really enjoyed the adventure. the price was an unbelievable 15 baht (just 50¢ us). in sum, the worst part about the hotel was limited communication. it would have been nice to have had a map and a bit of english advice to get me on my way. once i learned my way around, i thoroughly enjoyed my quick visit.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you do stay at the Riverside and want to rent a bike, cross the river first by ferry (near the train station) and select from several options on the other side. All were the same price, but condition of bikes varied.
Miguel M. Couples Switzerland, February 18, 2012
Very nice hotel in a great location

Spacious room, with buffet breakfast and lunch + a la carte diner.
8
I had a really nice stay at Ayothaya Riverside Hotel. The hotel was in perfect conditions and very well located. The staff was very nice and can speak good English. The hotel has all the amenities that one would find useful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel and city is surrounded by beautiful and old temples. Ayutthaya was the 2nd capital of Thailand in the past and has a lot of history. It is definitely a city worth visiting.
Robin O. Groups United States of America, February 5, 2012
Good location and service

Great value for money
7
In Ayutthaya there aren't a ton of choices so this was a very nice hotel right on the river. It is very typical of what you see in some of the smaller cities around Thailand. Overall, no complaints. The breakfast was very typically Thai without a lot of Western choices but that was fine for me. Overall, it was a good value and nice place to stay in Ayutthaya.
Robin O. Groups United States of America, February 5, 2012
Great location overlooking river

The riverside suite is beautiful
7.7
it was definitely worthwhile to upgrade to the riverside suite and was still a very reasonable price. the difference between the suite and the regular rooms is significant as my friends stayed in a regular room which was on the small side. overall the hotel was nice, not fantastic but reasonable for the price and it is difiicult if not impossible to find anything close to a 5 star hotel in smaller cities in bangkok. breakfast was typically thai but a decent selection of stuff.
Komkrit C. Families with young children Thailand, January 2, 2012
Location ok but old hotel

Near train station.
6.3
the location of the hotel is very near one temple which is great then we can walk and pry there. not very far from train station. the noice of train may wake you up during your night. however, the hotel condition is kind of old. restaurant of breakfast is already renovate to new style. bell boy has duty only open door of me, that's it!! don't try to offer any help with my staffs. last, the hotel should sale room below 1k.
Papanin M. Families with older children Thailand, January 2, 2012
Nice brekfast

breakfast and carpark
5.3
room is just find but I can't see anything but the next building if it a little bit cheaper would be nice. I like breakfast there. nice for one or two night.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: not far from Ayotaya market. Nice one!
Joseph M. Couples Australia, November 27, 2011
Very dated rather relatively cheap

nice restaurant on the edge of the river. No other pros
4.7
My partner chose the hotel because of location but wasn't good either. Needs renovation but we shouldn't have expected much because of the price. The worst part was the breakfast. White bread and stone cold fried eggs. There was a Thai selection but it looked minimal too. Parking was terrible if you have a car.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ayothaya Riverside Hotel AyutthayaAyothaya Riverside Hotel Ayutthaya - LobbyAyothaya Riverside Hotel Ayutthaya - ExteriorAyothaya Riverside Hotel Ayutthaya - ExteriorAyothaya Riverside Hotel Ayutthaya - Guest RoomAyothaya Riverside Hotel Ayutthaya - RestaurantAyothaya Riverside Hotel Ayutthaya - RestaurantAyothaya Riverside Hotel Ayutthaya - Guest RoomAyothaya Riverside Hotel Ayutthaya - RestaurantAyothaya Riverside Hotel Ayutthaya - Guest RoomAyothaya Riverside Hotel Ayutthaya - EntranceAyothaya Riverside Hotel Ayutthaya - ExteriorAyothaya Riverside Hotel Ayutthaya - RestaurantAyothaya Riverside Hotel Ayutthaya - Guest RoomAyothaya Riverside Hotel Ayutthaya - LobbyAyothaya Riverside Hotel Ayutthaya - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3B05