My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ayothaya Riverside Hotel

91 Moo 10, Tambol Kamang, Ayutthaya Riverside, Ayutthaya, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Ayothaya Riverside Hotel Ayutthaya - Superior Ayothaya Riverside Hotel Ayutthaya - Deluxe Riverview Ayothaya Riverside Hotel Ayutthaya - Guestroom Ayothaya Riverside Hotel Ayutthaya - Suite Ayothaya Riverside Hotel Ayutthaya - Guest Room Ayothaya Riverside Hotel Ayutthaya - Restaurant Ayothaya Riverside Hotel Ayutthaya - Restaurant Ayothaya Riverside Hotel Ayutthaya - Lobby Ayothaya Riverside Hotel Ayutthaya - Hotel Interior Ayothaya Riverside Hotel Ayutthaya - Meeting Room Ayothaya Riverside Hotel Ayutthaya - Snooker Room Ayothaya Riverside Hotel Ayutthaya - Hotel Exterior Ayothaya Riverside Hotel Ayutthaya - Hotel Exterior Ayothaya Riverside Hotel Ayutthaya - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Ayutthaya Riverside Number of Rooms: 102

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.2

based on
283 reviews

Value for Money
6.1
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
5.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (283)
Sort by:
Komkrit C. Families with young children Thailand, January 2, 2012
Location ok but old hotel

Near train station.
6.3
the location of the hotel is very near one temple which is great then we can walk and pry there. not very far from train station. the noice of train may wake you up during your night. however, the hotel condition is kind of old. restaurant of breakfast is already renovate to new style. bell boy has duty only open door of me, that's it!! don't try to offer any help with my staffs. last, the hotel should sale room below 1k.
Papanin M. Families with older children Thailand, January 2, 2012
Nice brekfast

breakfast and carpark
5.3
room is just find but I can't see anything but the next building if it a little bit cheaper would be nice. I like breakfast there. nice for one or two night.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: not far from Ayotaya market. Nice one!
Joseph M. Couples Australia, November 27, 2011
Very dated rather relatively cheap

nice restaurant on the edge of the river. No other pros
4.7
My partner chose the hotel because of location but wasn't good either. Needs renovation but we shouldn't have expected much because of the price. The worst part was the breakfast. White bread and stone cold fried eggs. There was a Thai selection but it looked minimal too. Parking was terrible if you have a car.
Roy B. Solo travelers Australia, October 9, 2011
Past its prime but glorious rooms and staff

Huge comfortable rooms with amazing views. Staff ill do anything to help
9
the public areas of the hotel seem a little old and worn but the rooms are enormous, very comfortable suites with traditional timber furniture. the balconies are large and offer some of the best views in ayutthaya. staff were willing to go above and beyond in order to ensure my needs were met. i love this old girl and always choose to stay here.
Helmut G. Families with young children Germany, August 15, 2011
Quite a normal hotel

clean, helpful staff,
6.3
at breakfast time it was extremly hot, because they did not put on the aircon
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a TukTuk to see the attractions of Ayuthaya
Agnieszka T. Solo travelers Poland, July 2, 2011
good location

100 metres from the railway station
7
the hotel of an old style, rooms quite spacey but a bit stinky. the water had been guaranteed on the website but there wasn't any in my room. the food during breakfast very good, varied and everybody could find something for oneself. in a bathroom there was a bath, which isn't so common in that country. but generally you could see the room hadn't been cleaned thoroughly or even at all, apart from beds of course.
Janejira A. Business travelers May 18, 2011
Old & Moldy

None
3.3
Actually I have booked this hotel by accident because the name was similar to the hotel preferred. After leaving the lift I already could smell moldiness in the hallway. It got worse in the room so I phoned the front desk to ask for another room. On eof the staff came up and took me to another room but the smell was even worse. There was dust in the wardrobe and on the bedside tables as well. At last, I went down to the recepetion and ask if it is possible to get refund because it would not be possible to sleep there. After a longer discussion, one of the staff brought me to the best room available and I decided to endure the somewhat better condition of this room. Breakfast was bad. I will never return to this hotel again!
Shah A. Couples India, May 1, 2011
Unfriendly Hotel in a good location

Cheap, Calm and clean
5.7
Most Unfriendly Veg food variety not available
Ian M. Couples United Kingdom, April 24, 2011
shabby

good location
3
this hotel needs a complete refurbishment, the pictures on the web site certainly do the hotel a good service the reality is that all the carpets are grubby and smelly all the walls are well overdue a repaint the outside area for breakfast was hideous, the chairs in the restuarant had covers on them which one assumes were placed there because of the state of the chairs themselves but the covers were that old and tattered that i wonder if they would be better removed. the staff did just enough and no more, smiles were few and far between. will not be stopping here again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: if your travelling to ayuthaya you most likely know why your going there. it would take a week or more to see it all,don't bother with the japanese village.
Ray B. Couples Australia, March 31, 2011
Value for money

Located on the Pasek river
6
Enjoyed our stay but have stayed in much better accomodation in Thailand, The young staff were very good and the hotel is in a prime location.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ayothaya Riverside Hotel AyutthayaAyothaya Riverside Hotel Ayutthaya - SuperiorAyothaya Riverside Hotel Ayutthaya - Deluxe RiverviewAyothaya Riverside Hotel Ayutthaya - GuestroomAyothaya Riverside Hotel Ayutthaya - SuiteAyothaya Riverside Hotel Ayutthaya - Guest RoomAyothaya Riverside Hotel Ayutthaya - RestaurantAyothaya Riverside Hotel Ayutthaya - RestaurantAyothaya Riverside Hotel Ayutthaya - LobbyAyothaya Riverside Hotel Ayutthaya - Hotel InteriorAyothaya Riverside Hotel Ayutthaya - Meeting RoomAyothaya Riverside Hotel Ayutthaya - Snooker RoomAyothaya Riverside Hotel Ayutthaya - Hotel ExteriorAyothaya Riverside Hotel Ayutthaya - Hotel ExteriorAyothaya Riverside Hotel Ayutthaya - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A03