or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ayothaya Riverside Hotel

91 Moo 10, Tambol Kamang, Ayutthaya Riverside, Ayutthaya, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Ayothaya Riverside Hotel Ayutthaya - Lobby Ayothaya Riverside Hotel Ayutthaya - Exterior Ayothaya Riverside Hotel Ayutthaya - Exterior Ayothaya Riverside Hotel Ayutthaya - Guest Room Ayothaya Riverside Hotel Ayutthaya - Restaurant Ayothaya Riverside Hotel Ayutthaya - Restaurant Ayothaya Riverside Hotel Ayutthaya - Guest Room Ayothaya Riverside Hotel Ayutthaya - Restaurant Ayothaya Riverside Hotel Ayutthaya - Guest Room Ayothaya Riverside Hotel Ayutthaya - Entrance Ayothaya Riverside Hotel Ayutthaya - Exterior Ayothaya Riverside Hotel Ayutthaya - Restaurant Ayothaya Riverside Hotel Ayutthaya - Guest Room Ayothaya Riverside Hotel Ayutthaya - Lobby Ayothaya Riverside Hotel Ayutthaya - Lobby
Area: Ayutthaya Riverside Number of Rooms: 102

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.1

based on
325 reviews

Value for Money
6.0
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
5.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.2
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (325)
Sort by:
Wee S. Couples Malaysia, June 2, 2012
Lovely hotel

Great location
6.3
a good budget hotel to stay which located beside riverside and convenient. staff in good manner and helpful but limited entertainment, transport and services around. nice riverside views and may try the floating restaurant or the sunset cruise. however, may improve the cleaning condition of the room. thank you!
John K. Couples United Kingdom, May 20, 2012
Nice Hotel with great riverfront views

Convenient for visiting temples when you are limited to a time schedule.
9
as a first visit to this area of thailand and a quick choice of hotels. we found the riverside to be a very convenient place to stay for our visit to the temples. a nice riverview room and courteous and friendly staff who were very helpful. the food on the floating restuarant was excellent and buffet breakfast in the mornings set us up for the day.
Bonita N. Groups United States of America, May 13, 2012
Terrible, moldy, dirty carpets, bad beds, worn out

close to train station
2.7
Very disappointed in the hotel, lots of deferred maintenance. Employees indifferent.
Hotel Feature Tip: only redeeming value is convenient location.
Sue M. Couples United Kingdom, April 7, 2012
Good location and price

Nice and clean, friendly service
8.7
the hotel is good value for money, a good location to see the area. the hotel is a little tired could do with updating, but the staff are friendly. the breakfast was not brilliant, but if you are hungry, there is enough to choose from even if you are fussy like me. the staff were happy to cook an omelette when asked. the main breakfast offered was the traditional thai rice etc, but there is alternatives. we chose to eat on the hotel floating restaurant, the food was excellent, good service and very cheap, again they could not do enough for you, and so friendly.
Hartmut K. Solo travelers Germany, April 6, 2012
Near to railway station. Breakfast very good.

Breakfast very good. Various.
7.7
First room they gave - bad, wet smell (4th floor) After changing to 6th floor ok. Floors and lift need to repair ! Near railway- Near ferry. River view not everywhere!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: To stay short ok !
Narun C. Solo travelers Thailand, March 31, 2012
Great hotel but the room is quite old

The price is cheap. The staffs were also friendly.
7.3
The room is quite old. The curtain was broken. I have to use a clip to stick them together. However, the staffs were nice. Breakfast doesn't have much varieties of food.
Toru S. Couples Singapore, March 25, 2012
Ayothaya Riverside Hotel

Reasonable price and convenient location.
8.3
walking distance from ayothaya station, convenience shop, and restaurant. for visiting national heritables, we rent a motorcycle at shop just in front of the station. it was only bht per day. about usd 5 only. hotel staff was very kind and friendly. when we check in room in the afternoon, there was house keeping staff in our room to make up bed. we asked front staff to change the room, they helped us to arrange another, even better room immediately.
Greg K. Solo travelers United States of America, March 16, 2012
good location; would stay again

pleasant hotel, convenient location (especially to train station)
7.3
i went to ayutthaya from the airpot area via two vans, which were comfortable and inexpensive. however, i'd hoped that the terminal would be close to the train station, but it wasn't. it should have been a fairly short tuk-tuk to the riverside, but the driver took me to the riverside hostel -- who knows where. she finally got me there the long way, and reduced the fare to an appropriate amount. none of that was the hotel's fault. the front desk was friendly, but very limited english, so it was difficult to get oriented. the room was big and clean, and i'm glad i opted for the "deluxe river view." the breakfast was okay, but seemed there were quite a few empty serving dishes when i went at 9 (open til 10). i managed to negotiate with a tuk-tuk driver to take me all over to several of the most important sites. he stated out at 200 baht per hour for about three hours (600). we settled on 500 for about 3-1/2 hours. (i tipped him the extra 100 anyway.) i only stayed one night, and checkout is noon. i found the ferry across the river and rented a bike (40 baht for the whole day til 6:00, but i only used it 1-1/2 hours). ayutthaya is the most enjoyable place to ride a bike. there are no hills. traffic is heavy in some places, but you just flow with it and remember to keep on the left side. i wish i could have riden all day. the best part about the hotel's location is that it is next to the train station, if you are taking the train back to bangkok. it's only a two-hour ride, so i just went with the best departure, which was 3rd class, non-ac. i also had to stand about 45 minutes, but i really enjoyed the adventure. the price was an unbelievable 15 baht (just 50¢ us). in sum, the worst part about the hotel was limited communication. it would have been nice to have had a map and a bit of english advice to get me on my way. once i learned my way around, i thoroughly enjoyed my quick visit.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you do stay at the Riverside and want to rent a bike, cross the river first by ferry (near the train station) and select from several options on the other side. All were the same price, but condition of bikes varied.
Miguel M. Couples Switzerland, February 18, 2012
Very nice hotel in a great location

Spacious room, with buffet breakfast and lunch + a la carte diner.
8
I had a really nice stay at Ayothaya Riverside Hotel. The hotel was in perfect conditions and very well located. The staff was very nice and can speak good English. The hotel has all the amenities that one would find useful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel and city is surrounded by beautiful and old temples. Ayutthaya was the 2nd capital of Thailand in the past and has a lot of history. It is definitely a city worth visiting.
Robin O. Groups United States of America, February 5, 2012
Good location and service

Great value for money
7
In Ayutthaya there aren't a ton of choices so this was a very nice hotel right on the river. It is very typical of what you see in some of the smaller cities around Thailand. Overall, no complaints. The breakfast was very typically Thai without a lot of Western choices but that was fine for me. Overall, it was a good value and nice place to stay in Ayutthaya.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ayothaya Riverside Hotel AyutthayaAyothaya Riverside Hotel Ayutthaya - LobbyAyothaya Riverside Hotel Ayutthaya - ExteriorAyothaya Riverside Hotel Ayutthaya - ExteriorAyothaya Riverside Hotel Ayutthaya - Guest RoomAyothaya Riverside Hotel Ayutthaya - RestaurantAyothaya Riverside Hotel Ayutthaya - RestaurantAyothaya Riverside Hotel Ayutthaya - Guest RoomAyothaya Riverside Hotel Ayutthaya - RestaurantAyothaya Riverside Hotel Ayutthaya - Guest RoomAyothaya Riverside Hotel Ayutthaya - EntranceAyothaya Riverside Hotel Ayutthaya - ExteriorAyothaya Riverside Hotel Ayutthaya - RestaurantAyothaya Riverside Hotel Ayutthaya - Guest RoomAyothaya Riverside Hotel Ayutthaya - LobbyAyothaya Riverside Hotel Ayutthaya - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3A07