My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ayre Hotel Rosellon

390, Carrer del Rosselló , Sagrada Familia, Barcelona, Spain 08025 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ayre Hotel Rosellon Barcelona - Exterior Ayre Hotel Rosellon Barcelona - Swimming Pool Ayre Hotel Rosellon Barcelona - Swimming Pool Ayre Hotel Rosellon Barcelona - Bar Ayre Hotel Rosellon Barcelona - Bar Ayre Hotel Rosellon Barcelona - Bar Ayre Hotel Rosellon Barcelona - Interior Ayre Hotel Rosellon Barcelona - Reception Ayre Hotel Rosellon Barcelona - Entrance Ayre Hotel Rosellon Barcelona - View Ayre Hotel Rosellon Barcelona - Kitchen Ayre Hotel Rosellon Barcelona - Lobby Ayre Hotel Rosellon Barcelona - Guest Room Ayre Hotel Rosellon Barcelona - Guest Room Ayre Hotel Rosellon Barcelona - Bathroom Ayre Hotel Rosellon Barcelona - Interior
Ayre Hotel Rosellon Barcelona - Interior Ayre Hotel Rosellon Barcelona - Guest Room Ayre Hotel Rosellon Barcelona - Meeting Room Ayre Hotel Rosellon Barcelona - Meeting Room Ayre Hotel Rosellon Barcelona - Guest Room Ayre Hotel Rosellon Barcelona - Lobby Ayre Hotel Rosellon Barcelona - Guest Room Ayre Hotel Rosellon Barcelona - Swimming Pool Ayre Hotel Rosellon Barcelona - Guest Room Ayre Hotel Rosellon Barcelona - Guest Room Ayre Hotel Rosellon Barcelona - Bathroom Ayre Hotel Rosellon Barcelona - Restaurant
Area: Sagrada Familia Number of Rooms: 105
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
136 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (136)
Sort by:
Law K. Business travelers Hong Kong, May 10, 2014
Great Location

Good Location, Reasonable Price, Stylish room deco
8
Chun M. Couples Singapore, March 9, 2014
Excellent location near Sagrada Familia

Location, Quietness, Next to Metro
8.7
Very friendly staff in good English, surprised to let us check in when our flight was early & we were in the hotel around 9am
Madeline C. Solo travelers United States of America, March 2, 2014
Enjoyable stay, staff was very friendly & helpful.

Location, 30 min ride from airport, staff was helpful; I was a solo traveler
7
I selected the hotel because it was close to my daughter's apartment. Staff was friendly and helpful and spoke English well. Hotel is near metro station and Sagrada Familia. Room was clean and modern. Easy metro ride to other attractions. The walls are very thin and when the person in the room next door unlocked their room it sounded like they were coming into my room. There is street noise but it is a city hotel.
Joyce L. Solo travelers Canada, January 12, 2014
Overpriced hotel on a noisy street.

Clean room. Near Sagrada Familia and subway.
5.7
I was disappointed with our stay after reading all these great reviews. Location - It's on a street behind Sagrada Familia, so it's a short walk to the subway and the church. The area is very touristy and could get very noisy at night. There were not many "local" choices to eat as many were filled with tourist and pictures menus labelled in English and those Paellador boards. Other than Sagrada Familia, there isn't anything else nearby to see. Room - The design was stylish and the room was very clean. Beds were big and comfortable. However, we were surprised to discover that the windows were NOT sound-proof. We were on the 5th floor and could clearly hear the traffic and drunks on the street at night. We did NOT sleep well and lucky we only booked here for one night. Bathroom - It was OK, shower was a bit on the small side. The way the door was designed did not make it the easiest shower to get in and out from. Staff - Staff were friendly and helpful. However, they seemed quite busy - we always had to wait to get help. Overall, I feel this hotel is very much overpriced for the quality of the room it provided. There are better choices in Barcelona in a better area.
Greville E. Solo travelers Ireland, December 27, 2013
Good, clean hotel with upgrade options

Comfortable room, terrace view and long breakfast
6.3
Pleasant stay over 3 days of Christmas, relaxed atmosphere, clean and bright but bar area a little cold and uninviting. breakfast / dining area much more pleasant with nice helpful staff.
Nomin E. Couples Australia, December 23, 2013
Great Comfortable Stay

Close to Familia Sagrada, Comfortable & Quiet
8
Overall the stay was great. We didn't find any fault with the hotel. Great breakfast, clean large comfortable rooms & friendly staff. Only thing that is the fact that the hotel isn't actually in the CBD, so we had to catch train a lot. We found that Barcelona train system, specially the tunnels are bit confusing for new comers. But this is of course not the hotel's fault. We will definitely recommend Ayre Hotel!
Aaron C. Couples Singapore, December 16, 2013
Clean & comfortable

The hotel room is clean, near train station & near slight seeing place
8
Melissa M. Families with older children Indonesia, November 29, 2013
good location and close to main station

central, good restauarants around, good markets arounds
8
It's a nice hotel close to the city center. you can choose the room with view of Sagrada Familia, Staff are nice and restaurants are good. Expensive but not so strange for Barcelona. The rooms are clean and the beds are quiet comfortable. but all not more than OK.
Mildred N. Families with young children Philippines, November 2, 2013
Awesome would like to come back again

Near Sagrada ,nice breakfast &sagrada familia view
8.7
Fantastic ,staff so helpful ,very patient Love Barcelona
Robert C. Couples United States of America, October 21, 2013
Excellent value

Large Room, Clean, Nicely appointed
9

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ayre Hotel Rosellon BarcelonaAyre Hotel Rosellon Barcelona - ExteriorAyre Hotel Rosellon Barcelona - Swimming PoolAyre Hotel Rosellon Barcelona - Swimming PoolAyre Hotel Rosellon Barcelona - BarAyre Hotel Rosellon Barcelona - BarAyre Hotel Rosellon Barcelona - BarAyre Hotel Rosellon Barcelona - InteriorAyre Hotel Rosellon Barcelona - ReceptionAyre Hotel Rosellon Barcelona - EntranceAyre Hotel Rosellon Barcelona - ViewAyre Hotel Rosellon Barcelona - KitchenAyre Hotel Rosellon Barcelona - LobbyAyre Hotel Rosellon Barcelona - Guest RoomAyre Hotel Rosellon Barcelona - Guest RoomAyre Hotel Rosellon Barcelona - BathroomAyre Hotel Rosellon Barcelona - InteriorAyre Hotel Rosellon Barcelona - InteriorAyre Hotel Rosellon Barcelona - Guest RoomAyre Hotel Rosellon Barcelona - Meeting RoomAyre Hotel Rosellon Barcelona - Meeting RoomAyre Hotel Rosellon Barcelona - Guest RoomAyre Hotel Rosellon Barcelona - LobbyAyre Hotel Rosellon Barcelona - Guest RoomAyre Hotel Rosellon Barcelona - Swimming PoolAyre Hotel Rosellon Barcelona - Guest RoomAyre Hotel Rosellon Barcelona - Guest RoomAyre Hotel Rosellon Barcelona - BathroomAyre Hotel Rosellon Barcelona - RestaurantAyre Hotel Rosellon Barcelona - Swimming PoolAyre Hotel Rosellon Barcelona - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A01