My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ayres Portenos Tango Suites Hotel

Chacabuco 615, Monserrat, Buenos Aires, Argentina (Show on map)

Book now!

Ayres Portenos Tango Suites Hotel Buenos Aires - Balcony/Terrace Ayres Portenos Tango Suites Hotel Buenos Aires - Buffet Ayres Portenos Tango Suites Hotel Buenos Aires - Buffet Ayres Portenos Tango Suites Hotel Buenos Aires - Hotel Interior Ayres Portenos Tango Suites Hotel Buenos Aires - Guest Room Ayres Portenos Tango Suites Hotel Buenos Aires - Guest Room Ayres Portenos Tango Suites Hotel Buenos Aires - Guest Room Ayres Portenos Tango Suites Hotel Buenos Aires - Guest Room Ayres Portenos Tango Suites Hotel Buenos Aires - Restaurant Ayres Portenos Tango Suites Hotel Buenos Aires - Hotel Interior Ayres Portenos Tango Suites Hotel Buenos Aires - Guest Room Ayres Portenos Tango Suites Hotel Buenos Aires - Guest Room Ayres Portenos Tango Suites Hotel Buenos Aires - Hotel Interior Ayres Portenos Tango Suites Hotel Buenos Aires - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ayres Portenos Tango Suites Hotel Buenos Aires - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ayres Portenos Tango Suites Hotel Buenos Aires - Guest Room
Ayres Portenos Tango Suites Hotel Buenos Aires - Guest Room Ayres Portenos Tango Suites Hotel Buenos Aires - Reception Ayres Portenos Tango Suites Hotel Buenos Aires - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Monserrat Number of Rooms: 30

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
10 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (10)
Sort by:
Manothum O. Couples United States of America, May 30, 2011
Cute hotel, good location, and a great staff

Within walking distance to all the major restaurants in the area as well as the subway. Staff goes out of their way to help you.
8.3
the hotel is in a great area in san telmo. it's within walking distance to all the restaurants in the area. the staff is very friendly and they often go out of their way when you ask them to help. the street noise can get a little noisy, but that usually doesn't start up until late morning. the shower takes a while to get used to... it's tricky getting the water temperature right for it. overall, i'd completely recommend the hotel.
Manothum O. Couples United States of America, May 29, 2011
Great location with a friendly staff

Great location in the San Telmo area. Staff are very kind, accommodating, and willing to help in any way they can
8.3
the hotel is in a great area in san telmo. it's within walking distance to all the restaurants in the area. the staff is very friendly and they often go out of their way when you ask them to help. the street noise can get a little noisy, but that usually doesn't start up until late morning. the shower takes a while to get used to... it's tricky getting the water temperature right for it. overall, i'd completely recommend the hotel.
Josephine P. Couples Australia, November 11, 2010
Handy location, great value and atmosphere

Fun decor, facilities, casual outdoor seating/BBQ area upstairs, excellent breakfast
7.3
I enjoyed the hotel and thought it was good value. It would help if they gave you a map of BA and pointed out good places to eat locally - we wandered around the first night unable to find anything as we were looking in the wrong streets. We had to leave as my husband could not sleep due the the street traffic (mainly buses) - I had no problems though.
Restaurant Tip: Head north-east of hotel, around Defensa and Bolivar.
Margaret P. Couples United States of America, July 14, 2010
Pretty Basic

This hotel is centrally located in San Telmo. The front desk clerk was very friendly and helpful.
6.7
Lodging is cheap in Argentina, so I expected a little more for the rate I payed. It´s very well-located for exploring San Telmo and beyond, but our room was very basic and the bathroom was tiny. My advice is to look around a bit more; in this price range, there are better deals to be had.
Restaurant Tip: Origin, an organic restaurant, is a few blocks away. The food is great, and there are lots of vegetarian options.
Yen M. Solo travelers Vietnam, June 28, 2010
Ayres Portenos Tango Suites Hotel
7
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Oceane C. Couples France, November 29, 2010
Hotel sympa dans le quartier de San Telmo

TV cable, Internet, balcon
7.7
Bon rapport qualité prix pour cet hotel du quartier de San Telmo. Chambres confortables avec TV cable et accès wifi, petit déjeuner copieux que l'on peut prendre sur une mini terrasse si on le souhaite, déco sympa de l 'hotel qui reprend le style "la boca" et personnel sympathique. C'est Facile pour bouger dans Buenos Aires depuis l'hotel: nombreuses lignes de bus, n'hesitez pas à demander conseil à l'accueil.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: ne ratez pas le marché du dimanche à San Telmo!
Wolfgang S. Couples Germany, October 19, 2011
Gute Lage, kleines familiäres Hostel

keine
8
Kleine schöne Zimmer, Matratzen gut, freundliches hilfsbereites Personal, Frühstück besser als in manch anderen Hotels
Hotel Feature Tip: voll zufrieden
Kerstin E. Couples Germany, November 4, 2010
Gute Lage, neu eingerichtete Zimmer

individuell gestaltete Zimmer. guter Service, Flachbildschirm, gute Lage mitten in San Telmo
8.3
Alle Zimmer haben einen eigenen Namen und sind individuell z.B. mit Tangoszenen bemalt, das Frühstück war gut, vom Hotel aus kann man zu Fuß das Stadtzentrum und die U-Bahn erreichen, das Personal spricht gut Englisch und ist sehr hilfreich. Wir verlebten 2 schöne Tage in Buenos Aires und in diesem Hotel.
Klaus B. Solo travelers Germany, September 26, 2010
herr

ziemlich einmalig, mit histor. figuren ueberall, gutes fruehstueck
7
erst unzufrieden, mit der immer zufriedener, schoene kl. terrasse auf dem dach, freie getraenke wie tess, cafe etc., ebenso freies internet, was allerdings sehr langsam funktioniert, im gleichen raum paar buecher und zeitschriften zum lesen, sehr freundliches personal, hilfsbereit. lage zentral in san telmo.
Restaurant Tip: caracol in humberto str., ecke bolivar
Bonny F. Couples Sweden, October 22, 2010
Litet med små rum, men härlig atmosfär

mkt trevlig personal
7.7
Mysigt litet hotell med genomgående tangoteman i hela huset. Kunde vara lite mer utrymme för förvaring / upphägning av kläder. Mkt bra med tillgång till liten solaltan, "kök" och fika under hela dagen. Dessutom ligger hotellet i ett lite pittoreskt läge mitt i gamla stadsdelen San Telmo. Engelsk språkig personal är ytterliggare ett plus
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ayres Portenos Tango Suites Hotel Buenos Aires - Hotel ExteriorAyres Portenos Tango Suites Hotel Buenos Aires - Balcony/TerraceAyres Portenos Tango Suites Hotel Buenos Aires - BuffetAyres Portenos Tango Suites Hotel Buenos Aires - BuffetAyres Portenos Tango Suites Hotel Buenos Aires - Hotel InteriorAyres Portenos Tango Suites Hotel Buenos Aires - Guest RoomAyres Portenos Tango Suites Hotel Buenos Aires - Guest RoomAyres Portenos Tango Suites Hotel Buenos Aires - Guest RoomAyres Portenos Tango Suites Hotel Buenos Aires - Guest RoomAyres Portenos Tango Suites Hotel Buenos Aires - RestaurantAyres Portenos Tango Suites Hotel Buenos Aires - Hotel InteriorAyres Portenos Tango Suites Hotel Buenos Aires - Guest RoomAyres Portenos Tango Suites Hotel Buenos Aires - Guest RoomAyres Portenos Tango Suites Hotel Buenos Aires - Hotel InteriorAyres Portenos Tango Suites Hotel Buenos Aires - Coffee Shop/CafeAyres Portenos Tango Suites Hotel Buenos Aires - Coffee Shop/CafeAyres Portenos Tango Suites Hotel Buenos Aires - Guest RoomAyres Portenos Tango Suites Hotel Buenos Aires - Guest RoomAyres Portenos Tango Suites Hotel Buenos Aires - ReceptionAyres Portenos Tango Suites Hotel Buenos Aires - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B01