My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ayu Guna Resort

Jl. Melasti 10, Uluwatu, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ayu Guna Resort Bali - Spa Ayu Guna Resort Bali - Garden Ayu Guna Resort Bali - Restaurant Ayu Guna Resort Bali - Restaurant Ayu Guna Resort Bali - Balcony/Terrace Ayu Guna Resort Bali - Guest Room Ayu Guna Resort Bali - Exterior Ayu Guna Resort Bali - Restaurant Ayu Guna Resort Bali - Guest Room Ayu Guna Resort Bali - Pub/Lounge Ayu Guna Resort Bali - Exterior Ayu Guna Resort Bali - Bathroom Ayu Guna Resort Bali - Spa Ayu Guna Resort Bali - Guest Room Ayu Guna Resort Bali - Exterior Ayu Guna Resort Bali - Exterior
Ayu Guna Resort Bali - Exterior Ayu Guna Resort Bali - Guest Room Ayu Guna Resort Bali - Bathroom Ayu Guna Resort Bali - Exterior Ayu Guna Resort Bali - Exterior Ayu Guna Resort Bali - Exterior Ayu Guna Resort Bali - Exterior Ayu Guna Resort Bali - Exterior Ayu Guna Resort Bali - Exterior Ayu Guna Resort Bali - Exterior Ayu Guna Resort Bali - Exterior Ayu Guna Resort Bali - Guest Room
Area: Uluwatu Number of Rooms: 60

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
40 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (40)
Sort by:
Beth J. Groups United Kingdom, July 19, 2014
Quiet, relaxing & lovely staff.

Large rooms, beautiful garden and nice restaurant!
8
We always stay at Ayu Guna when we are in Bali, I love Uluwatu and the rooms are nice. Although I wish there was hot water and I'm disappointed that the included breakfast is always a bread basket! I hate bread so I'd personally preferr eggs or even fruit! But apart from that we love Ayu Guna and we keep coming back!
Leah A. Groups Australia, June 1, 2014
Okay stay, but room could have been cleaner...

Close to Padang Padang beach, large room...
5.7
I arrived to the hotel and the bathroom was very dirty, the sheets had stains on them and the insect repellent (which you need turned on) made a bad taste in my mouth. I cleaned the bathroom myself however it still didn't feel sanitary. I even found an old bandaid on the floor. The shower often wouldn't work and the water stunk, so needed to be turned on for some time before it smelt better. A lot of cobwebs and dust and the room was a bit rundown. Great location but I wouldn't stay again.
Marcio M. Couples Brazil, January 14, 2014
cheap, dirty, almost fight with the staff!!!

location
5.3
you have what you paid for, cheap hotel, dirty room, hairs in the sheets, bathroom absolutely fishy, no soap, no services room, no toilet paper. when i checked out 6am there was nothing in the reception and then i found the guy sleeping in one of the rooms. . he was absolutely rude, refuse to give me his name and came for me like he wanted to fight, i never saw nothing like that...
Steviana P. Families with young children Indonesia, December 29, 2013
COZY & RELAX

NICE, COZY, SILENT
6.3
Though the hotel's location is very far away, but when we entered the hotel, all the tired are gone...we were welcome by the friendly & helpfull staffs....when we see the room also it was big and comfort...the breakfast is simple but okay...only they do not provide the TV so if you have nothing to do in the evening, it could feel like a long night on.....but during the day you can go to Padang Padang Beach which is very near and nice. Over all this hotel was nice, cozy and very good value of money...will come back...
Ross S. Couples Australia, November 2, 2013
quiet comfy bed bad internet large room

comfy bed large room veranda
4.7
okay,had to ask for a mop to clean veranda.bad internet .very quiet. brekky okay.very ordinary bathroom. no television or pool.need a bike to get everywhere.
David C. Couples United States of America, September 20, 2013
Relaxing

Proximity to beach
8
Nice clean room, gardens and close to beach. Rent a scooter and explore from here. Taxi's on the peninsula can be pricey. Best bet is scooter and enjoy all there is to offer.
Joy G. Couples United States of America, September 18, 2013
Wonderful

staff, beauty of garden, big room with nice veranda
8.3
Great, I loved it, there was a leak in the bathroom, but I didn't mention it because I didn't feel like changing rooms, and the leak was no big deal.
Beth J. Groups United Kingdom, September 16, 2013
A superb place to stay :)

Staff, beautiful gardens & good restaurant!
10
Ayu guna is wonderful! I have stayed there a number of times during the last month. I have also heard lost of good things during my previous trips to Bali from a variety of different people. It is fairly priced and so lovely. Ayu guna has a great location as it's quiet and a little out of the way. The best possible way to get around and see Uluwatu is by scooter, make sure you get yourself one!! The rooms at Ayu Guna are lovely with each one having a beautiful balcony or outside area which is an important must for me. The rooms are large and clean. The only down side are the bathrooms which are a little scummy, but to be fair I think you'd be pretty hard pushed to find an immaculately clean bathroom in Bali. It's a great place make sure you stay if your going to Uluwatu.
Noel A. Solo travelers Australia, September 15, 2013
stressed, dissapointed, confused

location, parking, aircon
4.3
dissapointed straight away. Booked a room advertised with TV, satelite tv, cable tv and in house movies. The staff inform me that no rooms there have tv. They give me an upper room (ground or second floor rooms only here). Don't get the upper rooms because the walls are not sealed to the room. Gap for mosquitos, lizards, rats and whatever to get in and defacate, and make noises during the night. Farming land around hotel meaning rats and other pests nearby, you want a sealed room. Toilet has no toilet paper, no hot water, liquid soap bottle sits on toilet - empty. Shower and toilet in same cubicle/space. Toilet space has cut out hole in the wall, mosquitos come straight in your room. Ceiling is wood weaving....full of spider webs and insects and dust. Breakfast is continental breakfast(nothing really) they tell you starts at 7am but not till 8am. WiFi, no wifi at all at hotel. Even in reception - no wifi. Resturant 100m walk from room, has slow wifi, and 2 internet computer tables, but very very slow. Ground floor rooms(twin beds) are the same as top floor rooms(one large bed) except ground floor rooms ceilings are sealed and better, but toilet still very bad and has square hole in the wall for any animals and mosquitos to get in. Toilets have glass door seperating room but door does have a latch and doesn't stay closed fully. About 500m walk to Padang padang beach with food shops and basic hotels along the way. One of the last hotels on the road leaving Padang beach area. Furthest away from beach. This hotel has aircon, a spacious court yard parking area, and most staff have a poor attitude, are miserable and don't want to know you. And don't like to speak english. No wifi is this hotels downfall. it tells you something about the way they run things.
Ismael G. Solo travelers Spain, September 9, 2013
Dissapointed Hotel

There was absolutely nothing remarkable.
3.3
This hotel is not worth it at all. I was 5 days in this place without hot water, an awful internet connection, small breakfast...and additionally, with a lack of room cleaning.( no change of towels or blankets, forget about it) In 5 days this hotel did not clean up our room and their answer was, since the 1st day, "we'll do it tomorrow" until the 3rd day in which they said "we don't give that service" how stupid is this being in a hotel in Bali where the climate is overall humid and in which one spends the majority part of the day sweating (including the night). No words to describe this dirty and unattended place, with an unfriendly staff. Summing up, there are heaps of places with better conditions, with an attentative staff and even cheaper than this one. I was in 4 hotel in this Island and none of them was like this one. I would't recommend this hotel. NOT WORTH IT AT ALL.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ayu Guna Resort BaliAyu Guna Resort Bali - SpaAyu Guna Resort Bali - GardenAyu Guna Resort Bali - RestaurantAyu Guna Resort Bali - RestaurantAyu Guna Resort Bali - Balcony/TerraceAyu Guna Resort Bali - Guest RoomAyu Guna Resort Bali - ExteriorAyu Guna Resort Bali - RestaurantAyu Guna Resort Bali - Guest RoomAyu Guna Resort Bali - Pub/LoungeAyu Guna Resort Bali - ExteriorAyu Guna Resort Bali - BathroomAyu Guna Resort Bali - SpaAyu Guna Resort Bali - Guest RoomAyu Guna Resort Bali - ExteriorAyu Guna Resort Bali - ExteriorAyu Guna Resort Bali - ExteriorAyu Guna Resort Bali - Guest RoomAyu Guna Resort Bali - BathroomAyu Guna Resort Bali - ExteriorAyu Guna Resort Bali - ExteriorAyu Guna Resort Bali - ExteriorAyu Guna Resort Bali - ExteriorAyu Guna Resort Bali - ExteriorAyu Guna Resort Bali - ExteriorAyu Guna Resort Bali - ExteriorAyu Guna Resort Bali - ExteriorAyu Guna Resort Bali - Guest RoomAyu Guna Resort Bali - ExteriorAyu Guna Resort Bali - ExteriorAyu Guna Resort Bali - Guest RoomAyu Guna Resort Bali - GardenAyu Guna Resort Bali - Balcony/TerraceAyu Guna Resort Bali - GardenAyu Guna Resort Bali - ExteriorAyu Guna Resort Bali - ExteriorAyu Guna Resort Bali - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A05