arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 66 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 5.5
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.3
  • Staff Performance 6.4
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.9

6.7 Luisa R.
Italy
June 01, 2015
Nice to be back
Aye Guna is very well located for Uluwatu surfer, the rooms are very spacious with useful little veranda
Was already second time we stay at Ayu Guna, two years ago and this year, not so much changed, I really hope for the future they will improve the bathroom conditions and the general cleaning

10 Ruben S.
Portugal
May 14, 2015
best spot in south of bali
people, food, place

4 Lilly T.
Australia
January 03, 2015
Ayu Guna Inn Review
We did not enjoy our stay here unfortunately
My partner and I did not enjoy our stay here unfortunately and left 3 nights early. Unsure if it was just our room (because we didnt bother asking for a room swap) but there was no fly screen on the windows, and the bathroom windows didn't even have glass, so let just say there we ALOT of mosquitoes. The bathroom was also in very poor condition. No hot water in our room. Lots and lots of spiders. My boyfriend went to put his pants on in the morning and one fell out of them, that was the last straw for him. Agoda was really helpful in getting our refund back for the nights we didn't end up staying.

7.3 Aisar A.
Malaysia
November 30, 2014
Value for money
Great surroundings but inside the room is quite dull

6.3 Rebecca G.
United States
November 18, 2014
Cockroaches
location
My stay was "fine." There were cockroaches in my room that could easily walk in and out given the construction of the front door. I asked to rent a scooter and the price given was double. Despite these issues, it is located conveniently near Uluwatu, which was my main priority.

2.7 Chris C.
Ireland
October 09, 2014
All round BAD!
NOT staying in the room. The toilet was very smelly and that meant the was was smelly. The internet was in and out all the time. A couple next door to me was fighting day and night and no one came to see if I wanted to move. The rooms were very very standard. The service and cleaning was very bad. My used dinner plate was not collected for 1 and half days, until I asked. The breakfast was very bad. They wont order a blue bird taxi, other taxi companies are gangsters. Don't stay there, pay the extra few Rupiah for another place.

10 Christopher T.
United States
September 28, 2014
Great Location
Location, Location, Location
Recommend to find this place by private car or taxi if they will take you. A bit tough to get to on your own. Staff is a pleasant joke. As in, it seemed as though payment was optional in person as most of the staff enjoys napping or napping. Uluwatu is fantastic. They fit the vibe.

4.7 david M.
Australia
August 30, 2014
would never go back.
confortable bed, room size, nice restaurant.
If you are looking for someone where you can keep in touch with friends and family through internet this is not the right place to stay, as the only place that the internet works a bit better is at the reception, where gets pretty busy because of the wifi situation. No hot water, as if cold water wasn't bad enough, we had a whole day with out water at all. the drain of the bathroom didn't work properly and it had a pretty bad smell. the bed was good and restaurant that is in the hotel had good food.

4 ABDULRAHMAN A.
United States
August 28, 2014
The photos not like reality
not good at all feel scarry

9.7 Philip C.
Australia
August 15, 2014
surfing trip
awesome location.
Awesome value for money