or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ayu Guna Resort

Jl. Melasti 10, Uluwatu, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ayu Guna Resort Bali - Spa Ayu Guna Resort Bali - Garden Ayu Guna Resort Bali - Restaurant Ayu Guna Resort Bali - Restaurant Ayu Guna Resort Bali - Balcony/Terrace Ayu Guna Resort Bali - Guest Room Ayu Guna Resort Bali - Exterior Ayu Guna Resort Bali - Restaurant Ayu Guna Resort Bali - Guest Room Ayu Guna Resort Bali - Pub/Lounge Ayu Guna Resort Bali - Exterior Ayu Guna Resort Bali - Bathroom Ayu Guna Resort Bali - Spa Ayu Guna Resort Bali - Guest Room Ayu Guna Resort Bali - Exterior Ayu Guna Resort Bali - Exterior
Ayu Guna Resort Bali - Exterior Ayu Guna Resort Bali - Guest Room Ayu Guna Resort Bali - Bathroom Ayu Guna Resort Bali - Exterior Ayu Guna Resort Bali - Exterior Ayu Guna Resort Bali - Exterior Ayu Guna Resort Bali - Exterior Ayu Guna Resort Bali - Exterior Ayu Guna Resort Bali - Exterior Ayu Guna Resort Bali - Exterior Ayu Guna Resort Bali - Exterior Ayu Guna Resort Bali - Guest Room
Area: Uluwatu Number of Rooms: 60

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
42 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (42)
Sort by:
Philip C. Solo travelers Australia, August 14, 2014
awesome surfing location

close to all the many surfing locations
9.7
Good value for your money and close to all the popular surfing spots
Philip C. Solo travelers Australia, August 2, 2014
surfing trip

awesome location.
9.7
Awesome value for money
Beth J. Couples United Kingdom, July 19, 2014
Quiet, relaxing & lovely staff.

Large rooms, beautiful garden and nice restaurant!
8
We always stay at Ayu Guna when we are in Bali, I love Uluwatu and the rooms are nice. Although I wish there was hot water and I'm disappointed that the included breakfast is always a bread basket! I hate bread so I'd personally preferr eggs or even fruit! But apart from that we love Ayu Guna and we keep coming back!
Leah A. Solo travelers Australia, June 1, 2014
Okay stay, but room could have been cleaner...

Close to Padang Padang beach, large room...
5.7
I arrived to the hotel and the bathroom was very dirty, the sheets had stains on them and the insect repellent (which you need turned on) made a bad taste in my mouth. I cleaned the bathroom myself however it still didn't feel sanitary. I even found an old bandaid on the floor. The shower often wouldn't work and the water stunk, so needed to be turned on for some time before it smelt better. A lot of cobwebs and dust and the room was a bit rundown. Great location but I wouldn't stay again.
Marcio M. Couples Brazil, January 14, 2014
cheap, dirty, almost fight with the staff!!!

location
5.3
you have what you paid for, cheap hotel, dirty room, hairs in the sheets, bathroom absolutely fishy, no soap, no services room, no toilet paper. when i checked out 6am there was nothing in the reception and then i found the guy sleeping in one of the rooms. . he was absolutely rude, refuse to give me his name and came for me like he wanted to fight, i never saw nothing like that...
Steviana P. Families with young children Indonesia, December 29, 2013
COZY & RELAX

NICE, COZY, SILENT
6.3
Though the hotel's location is very far away, but when we entered the hotel, all the tired are gone...we were welcome by the friendly & helpfull staffs....when we see the room also it was big and comfort...the breakfast is simple but okay...only they do not provide the TV so if you have nothing to do in the evening, it could feel like a long night on.....but during the day you can go to Padang Padang Beach which is very near and nice. Over all this hotel was nice, cozy and very good value of money...will come back...
Ross S. Couples Australia, November 2, 2013
quiet comfy bed bad internet large room

comfy bed large room veranda
4.7
okay,had to ask for a mop to clean veranda.bad internet .very quiet. brekky okay.very ordinary bathroom. no television or pool.need a bike to get everywhere.
David C. Couples United States of America, September 20, 2013
Relaxing

Proximity to beach
8
Nice clean room, gardens and close to beach. Rent a scooter and explore from here. Taxi's on the peninsula can be pricey. Best bet is scooter and enjoy all there is to offer.
Joy G. Couples United States of America, September 18, 2013
Wonderful

staff, beauty of garden, big room with nice veranda
8.3
Great, I loved it, there was a leak in the bathroom, but I didn't mention it because I didn't feel like changing rooms, and the leak was no big deal.
Beth J. Groups United Kingdom, September 16, 2013
A superb place to stay :)

Staff, beautiful gardens & good restaurant!
10
Ayu guna is wonderful! I have stayed there a number of times during the last month. I have also heard lost of good things during my previous trips to Bali from a variety of different people. It is fairly priced and so lovely. Ayu guna has a great location as it's quiet and a little out of the way. The best possible way to get around and see Uluwatu is by scooter, make sure you get yourself one!! The rooms at Ayu Guna are lovely with each one having a beautiful balcony or outside area which is an important must for me. The rooms are large and clean. The only down side are the bathrooms which are a little scummy, but to be fair I think you'd be pretty hard pushed to find an immaculately clean bathroom in Bali. It's a great place make sure you stay if your going to Uluwatu.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ayu Guna Resort BaliAyu Guna Resort Bali - SpaAyu Guna Resort Bali - GardenAyu Guna Resort Bali - RestaurantAyu Guna Resort Bali - RestaurantAyu Guna Resort Bali - Balcony/TerraceAyu Guna Resort Bali - Guest RoomAyu Guna Resort Bali - ExteriorAyu Guna Resort Bali - RestaurantAyu Guna Resort Bali - Guest RoomAyu Guna Resort Bali - Pub/LoungeAyu Guna Resort Bali - ExteriorAyu Guna Resort Bali - BathroomAyu Guna Resort Bali - SpaAyu Guna Resort Bali - Guest RoomAyu Guna Resort Bali - ExteriorAyu Guna Resort Bali - ExteriorAyu Guna Resort Bali - ExteriorAyu Guna Resort Bali - Guest RoomAyu Guna Resort Bali - BathroomAyu Guna Resort Bali - ExteriorAyu Guna Resort Bali - ExteriorAyu Guna Resort Bali - ExteriorAyu Guna Resort Bali - ExteriorAyu Guna Resort Bali - ExteriorAyu Guna Resort Bali - ExteriorAyu Guna Resort Bali - ExteriorAyu Guna Resort Bali - ExteriorAyu Guna Resort Bali - Guest RoomAyu Guna Resort Bali - ExteriorAyu Guna Resort Bali - ExteriorAyu Guna Resort Bali - Guest RoomAyu Guna Resort Bali - GardenAyu Guna Resort Bali - Balcony/TerraceAyu Guna Resort Bali - GardenAyu Guna Resort Bali - ExteriorAyu Guna Resort Bali - ExteriorAyu Guna Resort Bali - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A05