or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Azure Hotel

No. 590, Zhongzheng Rd.,, Hualien City, Hualien, Taiwan 970 (Show on map)

Book now!

Azure Hotel Hualien - Surroundings Azure Hotel Hualien - Lobby Azure Hotel Hualien - Lobby Azure Hotel Hualien - Business Center Azure Hotel Hualien - Business Center Azure Hotel Hualien - Business Center Azure Hotel Hualien - Reception Azure Hotel Hualien - Recreational Facilities Azure Hotel Hualien - Facilities Azure Hotel Hualien - Buffet Azure Hotel Hualien - Buffet Azure Hotel Hualien - Buffet Azure Hotel Hualien - Ballroom Azure Hotel Hualien - Chinese Cuisine Azure Hotel Hualien - Interior Azure Hotel Hualien - Interior
Azure Hotel Hualien - Facilities Azure Hotel Hualien - Fitness Room Azure Hotel Hualien - Kid’s club Azure Hotel Hualien - Kid’s club Azure Hotel Hualien - Kid’s club Azure Hotel Hualien - Facilities Azure Hotel Hualien - Suite Room Azure Hotel Hualien - Guest Room Azure Hotel Hualien - Guest Room Azure Hotel Hualien - Guest Room Azure Hotel Hualien - Guest Room Azure Hotel Hualien - Guest Room
Area: Hualien City Number of Rooms: 153
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
147 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (147)
Sort by:
Do C. Couples Taiwan, January 31, 2015
Fine

Location. Cleaness
7
Jesse C. Business travelers Canada, January 8, 2015
Good location

Well train staff, clean linen and good location
9
Li Q. Families with older children Singapore, January 2, 2015
small room but tidy

central location, staff performance
7.3
the room I booked was a bit too small but manageable, I saw diff room sizes on the same floor. the staff are very friendly.
Qinghong A. Families with older children United States of America, December 31, 2014
ok

good location
7.7
good value
Siok P. Groups Singapore, December 25, 2014
Very disappointing - bed bugs are not acceptable

Location is the plus point about this hotel
5.3
One of my brothers got bitten by bed bugs very badly - he had more than 10 bites on one of his hands. He thought they were mosquito bites. We saw the bites only after we left the hotel. Otherwise, we would have lodged a complaint about the bed bugs on the spot. Bed bugs are simply not acceptable - the hotel should at best be rated 1 star for that. There is no heater in the hotel - hence we are quite surprised that they have been rated 4 star. When we gave our feedback on this to the hotel staff, the hotel staff initially challenged us to name a hotel in Taiwan that has a heater in the guest rooms. When we told them that so far of all the hotels that we have stayed in Taiwan, there is heater in the guest rooms, the hotel staff then acknowledged that many guests have given the same feedback but perhaps because the boss of the hotel did not think this is important, nothing has been done. What a comment from the staff. This shows that the boss does not take guests' feedback seriously. While guests could request for standalone heaters, there were not enough for guests. Out one of the 4 families travelling together, only 1 family managed to get a standalone heater. In addition, the hotel does not provide bath robes. Very disappointing stay. Not a hotel we will go back to.
Wan T. Couples Singapore, September 19, 2014
Overall Satisfying Stay

Clean room, nice staff, good location
7.3
Pleasant stay with good location in the city. Very convenient location for shopping & food. Though food in the hotel is just fine.
Thomas E. Solo travelers Switzerland, May 11, 2014
great room, close to restaurants, friendly staff

luxury rooms, friendly staff, very good service
9.3
just as I expected, high quality accommodation, close to shopping and good restaurants
Hooi S. Families with young children Singapore, December 12, 2013
great stay

close to train station and shopping area, clean and comfortable rooms
10
close to train station and shopping area, clean and comfortable rooms
Wong V. Families with young children Malaysia, December 5, 2013
great and comfortable stay, breakfast not ok.

location, friendly, clean.
7
Ai K. Couples Singapore, October 6, 2013
very average

friendly staff, clean and convenient
5.7
nothing extra ordinary about this hotel. very disappointed with the breakfast.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Azure Hotel HualienAzure Hotel Hualien - SurroundingsAzure Hotel Hualien - LobbyAzure Hotel Hualien - LobbyAzure Hotel Hualien - Business CenterAzure Hotel Hualien - Business CenterAzure Hotel Hualien - Business CenterAzure Hotel Hualien - ReceptionAzure Hotel Hualien - Recreational FacilitiesAzure Hotel Hualien - FacilitiesAzure Hotel Hualien - BuffetAzure Hotel Hualien - BuffetAzure Hotel Hualien - BuffetAzure Hotel Hualien - BallroomAzure Hotel Hualien - Chinese CuisineAzure Hotel Hualien - InteriorAzure Hotel Hualien - InteriorAzure Hotel Hualien - FacilitiesAzure Hotel Hualien - Fitness RoomAzure Hotel Hualien - Kid’s clubAzure Hotel Hualien - Kid’s clubAzure Hotel Hualien - Kid’s clubAzure Hotel Hualien - FacilitiesAzure Hotel Hualien - Suite RoomAzure Hotel Hualien - Guest RoomAzure Hotel Hualien - Guest RoomAzure Hotel Hualien - Guest RoomAzure Hotel Hualien - Guest RoomAzure Hotel Hualien - Guest RoomAzure Hotel Hualien - Guest RoomAzure Hotel Hualien - Guest RoomAzure Hotel Hualien - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3A02