My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Azure Hotel

No. 590, Zhongzheng Rd.,, Hualien City, Hualien, Taiwan 970 (Show on map)

Book now!

Azure Hotel Hualien - Exterior Azure Hotel Hualien - Lobby Azure Hotel Hualien - Meeting Room Azure Hotel Hualien - Fitness Room Azure Hotel Hualien - Fitness Room Azure Hotel Hualien - Guest Room Azure Hotel Hualien - Interior Azure Hotel Hualien - Fitness Room Azure Hotel Hualien - Interior Azure Hotel Hualien - Lobby Azure Hotel Hualien - Business Center Azure Hotel Hualien - Interior Azure Hotel Hualien - Interior Azure Hotel Hualien - Business Center Azure Hotel Hualien - Restaurant Azure Hotel Hualien - Interior
Azure Hotel Hualien - Restaurant Azure Hotel Hualien - Facilities Azure Hotel Hualien - Interior Azure Hotel Hualien - Kid’s club Azure Hotel Hualien - Restaurant Azure Hotel Hualien - Kid’s club Azure Hotel Hualien - Interior Azure Hotel Hualien - Interior Azure Hotel Hualien - Facilities Azure Hotel Hualien - Interior Azure Hotel Hualien - Interior
Area: Hualien City Number of Rooms: 153
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
79 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (79)
Sort by:
Thomas E. Solo travelers Switzerland, May 11, 2014
great room, close to restaurants, friendly staff

luxury rooms, friendly staff, very good service
9.3
just as I expected, high quality accommodation, close to shopping and good restaurants
Hooi S. Families with young children Singapore, December 12, 2013
great stay

close to train station and shopping area, clean and comfortable rooms
10
close to train station and shopping area, clean and comfortable rooms
Wong V. Families with young children Malaysia, December 5, 2013
great and comfortable stay, breakfast not ok.

location, friendly, clean.
7
Ai K. Couples Singapore, October 6, 2013
very average

friendly staff, clean and convenient
5.7
nothing extra ordinary about this hotel. very disappointed with the breakfast.
Chee M. Couples Singapore, August 26, 2013
Good Location, Close to main shopping area

Good Location, Clean, big rooms
7.7
Free upgrade to bigger room, free muahchee in room. Bed was comfortable.
Siok P. Couples Singapore, May 12, 2013
Hotel is ok

breakfast spread and location
6.3
This hotel is only ok - it is disapointing given it is a 4 star hotel. I feel it is probably only 3 star. They do not provide bath robes to hotel guest, no clock in the rooms and no bathroom scales. The room we were given was very small compared to the room shown on agoda's wesbite. We complained and showed them the picture of the room we booked on agoda's wesbite. They changed the room for us after the complaint. The internet connection was so bad that it was as good as no internet connection. Eventually they brought a router to the room. However, even with the router, we could not get connected sometimes.
Siu C. Solo travelers Singapore, March 30, 2013
WORTH REPEAT STAYS

The room was luxurious as I was upgraded without extra charge; (convenient location; (iii)) fast check-in service
6.3
Pleasant overall. Breakfast selection was more than the usual Taiwanese porridge. Staff was friendly, helpful and honest. Told me it was cheaper to use taxis than to use the hotel's transport van.
Charles P. Couples Australia, January 20, 2013
Not far from the train station, good service

Service and location
8.7
Hotel service is great. The staff are friendly and very helpful. Hotel location is excellent, not far from the train station and located in the heart of the city center. The superior double room we booked is average nothing to rave about but it is clean and comfortable. Our booking included breakfast buffet which is good. Outside there is plenty of options for good local street food.
Restaurant Tip: Get hotel reception to give you a map of all the good eat outs and street food. Not Mcdonalds from across the road
Yoke T. Families with older children Malaysia, January 8, 2013
Great location

Easy access to the shops and food outlets
8.3
nice room, spacious for family and convenient with the fast food outlets just opposite the hotel. breakfast is nice with a lot of choices and the ambiance is pleasant. the staff are helpful and polite.
Lisa T. Couples Taiwan, December 28, 2012
Great Location!!

Great Location!!
6
I love the convinence of the location! However, the service needs to imporve! Nice room but no bath tub.... B'fast is very good with lots of selections!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Azure Hotel Hualien - LobbyAzure Hotel Hualien - ExteriorAzure Hotel Hualien - LobbyAzure Hotel Hualien - Meeting RoomAzure Hotel Hualien - Fitness RoomAzure Hotel Hualien - Fitness RoomAzure Hotel Hualien - Guest RoomAzure Hotel Hualien - InteriorAzure Hotel Hualien - Fitness RoomAzure Hotel Hualien - InteriorAzure Hotel Hualien - LobbyAzure Hotel Hualien - Business CenterAzure Hotel Hualien - InteriorAzure Hotel Hualien - InteriorAzure Hotel Hualien - Business CenterAzure Hotel Hualien - RestaurantAzure Hotel Hualien - InteriorAzure Hotel Hualien - RestaurantAzure Hotel Hualien - FacilitiesAzure Hotel Hualien - InteriorAzure Hotel Hualien - Kid’s clubAzure Hotel Hualien - RestaurantAzure Hotel Hualien - Kid’s clubAzure Hotel Hualien - InteriorAzure Hotel Hualien - InteriorAzure Hotel Hualien - FacilitiesAzure Hotel Hualien - InteriorAzure Hotel Hualien - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C07