Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 125 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 125 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

Patricia L. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Would go back again
Staff was friendly, served really good Bloody Mary, great service
Reviewed April 18, 2013

victor D. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in March 2013
perfect
friendly and helpful, very good food, comfortable room
This hotel is situated just off the main area - but restaurants and bars were within easy distance by foot as was the beach. At the rear of the hotel the terrace overlooked a tranquil water meadow complete with cattle. We enjoyed watching the birds of various types which visited the area daily.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Jacqueline B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in March 2013
very pleasant
room size, internet availability, breakfast
we enjoyed our stay at this hotel, the staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was a good size and cleaned daily, the pool wasn't enormous but adequate. The only problem with this hotel is that it is off the beaten track and is a good 10-15 minutes walk to the beach, however, saying this there is transport available to both the beaches but you still have the same distance to walk to reach the main street where all the eating places are. On the whole I would recommend this hotel as the staff were lovely and catered well for families.
Reviewed April 04, 2013

abu M. from India
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in March 2013
STAFF IS VERY SLOW
Comfortable bed, Close to shopping areas, High speed internet
STAFF OF THIS HOTEL MISGUIDED ME...ABOUT THE PARKING AREA AND ON 3RD DAY OF MY STAY COCONUT HAT FALLEN ONTO TO MY CARS WINDSHIELD... IT WAS BADLY DAMAGED... STAFF SHOULD BE MORE CAREING...
Reviewed April 03, 2013

Swapnil B. from India
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
Relax, Rejuvenate and Refresh
Great Staff, Relaxing Feel to the hotel, Very good Breakfast buffet menu, 5-7 minute walkable beach,
A fabulous place to relax, rejuvenate and get refreshed everyday, this is the best hotel in nearby vicinity of Calangute beach. The rooms are average sized but spacious enough to not feel too small. Initially I thought we are paying a little too much for this sized room, but after our stay was over, we felt our every penny was worth it. The room colors are an elegant combination of White and Blue, always comforting to the eye and my favorite combination too. The staff is extremely courteous and always smiling, always helpful. The Calangute beach is hardly 7-8 minutes walk from this hotel. Baga beach is a little far, about 3-4 km and you need a bike on rent to go there, or a local bus. They have so many options in their breakfast buffet menu, that you get tired of eating :). The only problem I think is that the food is highly expensive, definitely not worth spending so much. We had to spend 500 Rs for our breakfast containing 2 dosas and 2 cups of tea ! They added VAT, service tax and what not. But food quality is really good. There is a small pool behind the main hotel building, which is also colored blue, with a small wall and water continuously flowing through it to the pool. Next to the pool there is a bar come grill too, with a live DJ and TV screen attached. DJ plays some nice songs everyday, just that DJ should have a little more variety in his songs. Also, I dont know how much is it charged elsewhere, but the madgaon to hotel taxi pickup was 2200 Rs, which was very high according to me, so I had to opt for prepaid taxi which charged me 1150 Rs. If possible they should reduce this charge.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Carola T. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Nice little hotel with great staff
Location away from the bustle of the beaches, great staff and nice pool area
Our stay at Azzure was relaxing, the food was good and affordable and the staff were super nice. The hotel is new and the facilities are nice but the downside as I saw it was the bed linen and towels. We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights and all days the towels and linen were stained and not fresh. Overall a good hotel and I would stay there again.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Supriya A. from India
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Good hotel in a quite location in Candolim
Clean hotel, good service
Hotel is pretty decent with good staff and very efficient room service. The rooms are small though and do have much of view. It's a little far from the beach. But the hotels is in a peaceful area, which is a plus.
Reviewed March 04, 2013

Supriya A. from India
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Clean hotel, good service but small rooms
clean hotel with efficient service
Hotel is nice and clean and has a small pool. Hotel staff is quite courteous and efficient. Rooms are small and most of them with no view.
Reviewed March 04, 2013

Kalpesh J. from India
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Fantastic Hotel... Great Room.. Great Service
Room, Pool Side Bar and Location
Azzure is great place to stay. Only problem i faced is a bit of delay in check in as rooms were not ready but i think that can be ignored. Rooms are clean and specious. Pool side bar is fantastic. Food was great and Restaurant is open 24x7. Bike and Taxi hire is right out side the hotel.
Reviewed March 03, 2013

sandeep D. from India
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Corporate Hotel with great Hospitality
location, cost, services avilable, breakfast food and bevrage dept, housekeeping.
The best thing that one would notice in azzure is the smile that all the staffs potray, as a brand service standard I really loved that, they are responsive and capable to do what they are doing. The breakfast served was simply amazing. I loved my Stay however really wished for a balcony room facing the hills, inspite of repetitive request they could not manage one for us. well may be my next stay.
Reviewed February 25, 2013