or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Azzure By Spree Hotel

H.No 2/16 A, Naika Vaddo, Calangute Bardez, Calangute, North Goa, India 403516 (Show on map)

Book now!

Azzure By Spree Hotel North Goa - Superior Room Azzure By Spree Hotel North Goa - Junior Suite Room Azzure By Spree Hotel North Goa - Balcony Azzure By Spree Hotel North Goa - Bar Azzure By Spree Hotel North Goa - Elevate Pool Side -Bar & Grill Azzure By Spree Hotel North Goa - Treat -Restaurant Azzure By Spree Hotel North Goa - Swimming Pool Azzure By Spree Hotel North Goa - Swimming Pool Azzure By Spree Hotel North Goa - Swimming Pool Azzure By Spree Hotel North Goa - Swimming Pool Sit-out Azzure By Spree Hotel North Goa - Fitness Room Azzure By Spree Hotel North Goa - Lobby Azzure By Spree Hotel North Goa - Hotel Exterior Azzure By Spree Hotel North Goa - Hotel Exterior Azzure By Spree Hotel North Goa - Hotel Exterior Azzure By Spree Hotel North Goa - Swimming Pool
Azzure By Spree Hotel North Goa - Business Center Azzure By Spree Hotel North Goa - Reception Azzure By Spree Hotel North Goa - Interior Azzure By Spree Hotel North Goa - Swimming Pool Azzure By Spree Hotel North Goa - Exterior
Area: Calangute Number of Rooms: 49
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
113 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (113)
Sort by:
Aneesh K. Families with young children India, January 18, 2013
Lovely awesome hotel , very nice rooms

Room and food is good
10
I loved my stay at Azzure Spree Hotel , Food Alacarte and Buffet Breakfast was very good, Only drawback is that they did not subscribe for all television channels to be broadcasted in their Videocon set top box , They had only sports and Hindi stuff . Apart from this , the stay was awesome and best , if I come to Goa again , I will stay here again surely Regards
John C. Couples Australia, January 15, 2013
Excellent staff .

Large rooms and very clean
9.7
The hotel staff were excellent, management sould be commended for having great staff, they were, friendly, courteous, and helpful, the staff really make this hotel an enjoyable place to spend a holiday in. We were very blessed to have an excellent driver, that we nickname, " HANDSOME",we utilised his services for our entire stay in Kochin. Breakfast was excellent with a wide range of cusine. Presentation of the hotel and foyer was excellent, we were travelling in a group, and got upgraded.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Canal crusie is a must, and for those that like a bit a adventure you must try the local drink, in its fresh state, called Toddy and then in its fermented state, it does have a kick like a mule??
Sidarth M. Couples Canada, January 15, 2013
Simple, elegant and efficient!

great rooms and service
9
this is the first time I have made the effort to write a review of a hotel, which is saying something! i travel a lot and stay in a wide range of hotels for both work and pleasure and I think azzure have done a great job with these hotels. they dont try to do too much, but what they do, they do well. the rooms are new and well appointed. small things like a massive breakfast and wifi being included go a long way. the service is eager and attentive. I would definitely stay here again. great job! Sid
Aneesha G. Solo travelers India, January 15, 2013
Nice hotel but better not get rooms near the pool

Four star facilities, great breakfast
9
first things first - some factual details: the hotel is quite close to the main road. the facilities are akin to that of a four star hotel. the swimming pool is tiny. the spa is very basic. the breakfast buffet is excellent. they don't provide free airport transfers. the charges for airport transfer are exorbitant, makes sense to instead take a cab yourself. the rooms in the blocks next to the swimming pool have to put up with constant noise of music and everything else around the swimming pool, even at 2 pm when you might want to take a nap. the rooms are not sound proof. luckily, they agreed to change my room after 2-3 hours of checking by when i'd developed a horrible migraine because of the heavy bass playing near the room. it is the single biggest reason for which i would not stay in this hotel again. what if next time i am unable to get moved to an empty room in the quiet block, i would not want to pay so much money to get music banging on my head while i have come to relax in goa. the front desk is quite helpful though sometimes communication is a concern. one morning i had to leave early and they agreed to send some breakfast to my room. however, at the last moment, the restaurant guys told me to visit the restaurant for the same, that they would not send it to the room. the confusion cost me half an hour and i got late for the activity i was planning to leave early for. all in all the stay was quite pleasant. they should look to offer single rooms as well. restaurant is good but pricey.
Hotel Feature Tip: Request for rooms in the first block. It is the quiet block!
Bina S. Families with older children United Kingdom, January 13, 2013
Nice hotel, clean and ten mins walk to the beach!

Modern features, great staff very helpful with anything.
8
Was a little disappointed with the noise in the hotel but that is not the staffs fault! Just Indians from India very inconsiderate about other guests.
Amarpreet S. Couples India, January 10, 2013
Bad food. Poor service.

Nothing really.
4
The day we checked in, we asked for room service. After a 2.5 hr flight and an hour long car ride from the airport, we were starving. We ordered a club sandwitch and nachos. Horrible. I normally eat anything when im starving but this was plain horrible. The hotel is located far from the beach, altho they do offer a complementry drop to the calangute beach, the car was never avilable. The rooms are okay. Bed was too small for me to lie straight. The floor was the kind where the beach sand sticks. The breakfast was poor and they served the worst tea i ever had. The pool looks much bigger in the pictures than it actually is. Went to get a massage but no one was avilable to give the massage. For the rent they charge, i would have rather stayed at some other hotel.
Restaurant Tip: If you cant take the fish smell, stay away from the shacks.
Darshan C. Couples India, January 10, 2013
Wonderful stay in Goa

Clean Rooms, Nice Pool
8.3
We stayed at Azzure in Jan 2013. It was a wonderful experience overall. Although we had reached well before the check in time of 2 pm, the staff allowed us early check in as rooms were available. The staff was very courteous and helpful. Rooms were very clean and tidy, with all basic needs, Free wifi was a big plus. We did not try the dining a lot, except for the daily breakfast. The resturant is bit small and cramped, but they have pool side seating also available which is quite beautiful at night
Alan D. Families with older children India, January 9, 2013
Really Nice Hotel with even better staff

Nice beds, Very nice rooms, great amenities, very helpful staff and service, parking
9.7
We were on a family trip to goa. The hotel is at an ideal location (about 10 mins walk to the beach) and is a very new property. The rooms are planned very well with an eye to detail. The beds are really nice and the staff is very helpful. The only disappointments were that the showers in both our rooms were not functioning (no hot water). Overall, completely recommend this place.
Restaurant Tip: The breakfast spread in the hotel is fantastic.
Amanda M. Couples United Kingdom, January 3, 2013
Lovely new hotel with great service

Pool, good quality food, modern rooms, good courtyard for eating, drinking and relaxing
8.3
overall this was a great hotel to stay at. fairly new hotel so rooms and facilities are modern and no power shortages like hotels we stayed at in other parts of india. the beds were very comfortable and the rooms spacious. the staff were extremely helpful and attentive with whatever we needed and spoke very good english. they organized tours for us as well. pool time was best until early afternoon - after that the sun is not as visible from the pool. the quality of food on the hotel menu is extremely good and worth trying. our room wasn't ready at the designated check in time which was a bit disappointing and there is only 1 room key per room which proved a little difficult at times. as we stayed over new year's, there was a compulsory dinner included which was rather expensive at usd$100 pp. while the setup and decorations were good, the food on the regular menu was better and so didn't think we got value for money. the beach is a 20-25 minute walk but the hotel provides a shuttle service to calangute beach. we didn't think much of the crowd at calangute beach so recommend nearby candolim or baga instead. also, the hotel taxi rates are a bit steep so recommend asking front desk to call one or hailing one on the street (we used anikith and his dad across the road from the hotel a lot).
Renuka G. Groups India, January 2, 2013
very cute hotel with an awesome service

friendly staff, quick service, yummy food.
9.3
5 star service at a 4 star boutique hotel . Wud love to go back for a stay. Thumbs up to the manager, rajaram for the excellent hospitality.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Azzure By Spree Hotel North GoaAzzure By Spree Hotel North Goa - Superior Room Azzure By Spree Hotel North Goa - Junior Suite Room Azzure By Spree Hotel North Goa - BalconyAzzure By Spree Hotel North Goa - BarAzzure By Spree Hotel North Goa - Elevate Pool Side -Bar & GrillAzzure By Spree Hotel North Goa - Treat -RestaurantAzzure By Spree Hotel North Goa - Swimming PoolAzzure By Spree Hotel North Goa - Swimming Pool Azzure By Spree Hotel North Goa - Swimming Pool Azzure By Spree Hotel North Goa - Swimming Pool Sit-out Azzure By Spree Hotel North Goa - Fitness Room Azzure By Spree Hotel North Goa - Lobby Azzure By Spree Hotel North Goa - Hotel Exterior Azzure By Spree Hotel North Goa - Hotel ExteriorAzzure By Spree Hotel North Goa - Hotel ExteriorAzzure By Spree Hotel North Goa - Swimming PoolAzzure By Spree Hotel North Goa - Business CenterAzzure By Spree Hotel North Goa - ReceptionAzzure By Spree Hotel North Goa - InteriorAzzure By Spree Hotel North Goa - Swimming PoolAzzure By Spree Hotel North Goa - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C04