My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Azzure By Spree Hotel

H.No 2/16 A, Naika Vaddo, Calangute Bardez, Calangute, North Goa, India 403516 (Show on map)

Book now!

Azzure By Spree Hotel North Goa - Superior Room Azzure By Spree Hotel North Goa - Junior Suite Room Azzure By Spree Hotel North Goa - Balcony Azzure By Spree Hotel North Goa - Bar Azzure By Spree Hotel North Goa - Elevate Pool Side -Bar & Grill Azzure By Spree Hotel North Goa - Treat -Restaurant Azzure By Spree Hotel North Goa - Swimming Pool Azzure By Spree Hotel North Goa - Swimming Pool Azzure By Spree Hotel North Goa - Swimming Pool Azzure By Spree Hotel North Goa - Swimming Pool Sit-out Azzure By Spree Hotel North Goa - Fitness Room Azzure By Spree Hotel North Goa - Lobby Azzure By Spree Hotel North Goa - Hotel Exterior Azzure By Spree Hotel North Goa - Hotel Exterior Azzure By Spree Hotel North Goa - Hotel Exterior Azzure By Spree Hotel North Goa - Swimming Pool
Azzure By Spree Hotel North Goa - Business Center Azzure By Spree Hotel North Goa - Reception Azzure By Spree Hotel North Goa - Interior Azzure By Spree Hotel North Goa - Swimming Pool Azzure By Spree Hotel North Goa - Exterior
Area: Calangute Number of Rooms: 49
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
8 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
8.0
Solo travelers (8)
Sort by:
Jaffar A. Solo travelers Oman, June 7, 2014
average stay , pool wasnt clean
7
was alright, the hotel is much smaller than it looks on the pics. swimming pool wasnt clean and construction work was ongoing 2 meters from the pool, it was noisy, messy and annoying. dont think i will stay here again !!! restaurant staff are very friendly.
Sunil S. Solo travelers India, November 1, 2013
stay was excellent but the prices have increased .

stay,centrally located
9
stay was excellent .Prices a bit high .Please maintain the cleanliness.have stayed here twice .
Patricia L. Solo travelers Singapore, February 12, 2013
Would go back again

Staff was friendly, served really good Bloody Mary, great service
7.7
Aneesha G. Solo travelers India, January 15, 2013
Nice hotel but better not get rooms near the pool

Four star facilities, great breakfast
9
first things first - some factual details: the hotel is quite close to the main road. the facilities are akin to that of a four star hotel. the swimming pool is tiny. the spa is very basic. the breakfast buffet is excellent. they don't provide free airport transfers. the charges for airport transfer are exorbitant, makes sense to instead take a cab yourself. the rooms in the blocks next to the swimming pool have to put up with constant noise of music and everything else around the swimming pool, even at 2 pm when you might want to take a nap. the rooms are not sound proof. luckily, they agreed to change my room after 2-3 hours of checking by when i'd developed a horrible migraine because of the heavy bass playing near the room. it is the single biggest reason for which i would not stay in this hotel again. what if next time i am unable to get moved to an empty room in the quiet block, i would not want to pay so much money to get music banging on my head while i have come to relax in goa. the front desk is quite helpful though sometimes communication is a concern. one morning i had to leave early and they agreed to send some breakfast to my room. however, at the last moment, the restaurant guys told me to visit the restaurant for the same, that they would not send it to the room. the confusion cost me half an hour and i got late for the activity i was planning to leave early for. all in all the stay was quite pleasant. they should look to offer single rooms as well. restaurant is good but pricey.
Hotel Feature Tip: Request for rooms in the first block. It is the quiet block!
Joel T. Solo travelers Germany, December 25, 2012
Super fresh

Very clean, beautiful decoration, good atmosphere and amazing bed.
8
Great hotel, but the location ain't fantastic. Really liked my stay here. The bed was fantastic and everything, the whole hotel, was sparkling.
Joel W. Solo travelers Australia, December 23, 2012
Beautiful hotel with INCREDIBLE service!!!

The staff bent over backwards to help you, clean and comfortable
10
The single most incredible thing about Azzure is the level of commitment from the staff. They did everything possible to ensure I had the perfect stay. They booked an excellent sightseeing trip for me on my short notice, then made sure that I waited at the hotel and informed me when the bus was about to arrive. The trip included seeing dolphins, a beautiful river cruise etc - highly recommended. The hotel itself was great. The hotel taxi picked me up from the airport. The room was large and comfortable with a good aircon, and the staff would even look my towels folded in the shape of animals! Very cute.
John P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 7, 2012
Nice new clean hotel with great staff

new and clean
9.3
i booked 6 nights as part of a part of a trekking holiday in india where i stayed in 4 different hotels and this was by far the best i stayed in. first impressions were good as the hotel is vnew (opened early 2012 i think) and hence everything is still very well maintained. in terms of location its a couple of minutes outside of town, down a quiet lane so there is no traffic noise etc. however it takes about 20 mins to walk to calangute beach, but probably easier by cab as the pavements (or lack of) and traffic do not make it easy to walk. i booked a superior room which although a little small was clean and well presented and representative of the pictures on ta. room amenities included a nice flat screen tv with lots of channels, an in room safe, coffee making facilities, a really comfortable queen bed with soft cushion mattress, complimentary bottles of water, and a good wifi signal (i was able to stream video). housekeeping were really good providing fresh fluffy towels daily and bed linen changed every second day. in fact on a day when i was not well and asked for the room not to be cleaned the cleaner looked really disappointed not being able to clean! the only downside of the room was i was on the first floor and the ac unit outside my room was a bit noisy so as a tip perhaps try for a higher floor. breakfast was good with a mixture of both western and indian foods and a chef on hand to cook omelettes etc. this was the best breakfast i had whilst in india. other facilities in the hotel include a very small gym area with a cross trainer, running machine and some small dumbbells located in the spa area of the hotel. a couple of pc's in reception for the internet although this is paid whereas wifi in the hotel is free. the pool is nice and quiet although its small and tends to get shaded in the afternoon. a general theme for the hotel is tat the staff are great and can't do enough to make sure your stay is enjoyable. i would highly recommend this hotel!
Hotel Feature Tip: Try a higher floor for quieter AC.
Arish R. Solo travelers India, October 8, 2012
Good hotel but management not good!

Clean rooms with good amenities, Good location.
6.3
We reached the hotel around 2PM. But then we came to know that our rooms are not ready and we had to wait till 5PM to get our rooms. And each time we asked about the room they didn't had a answer about when we will be getting the rooms. The rooms are clean and good. And the location is also good. The exterior of the hotel is average. If the service and the attitude of the staff were good, i would have been fully satisfied with the hotel.
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Azzure By Spree Hotel North GoaAzzure By Spree Hotel North Goa - Superior Room Azzure By Spree Hotel North Goa - Junior Suite Room Azzure By Spree Hotel North Goa - BalconyAzzure By Spree Hotel North Goa - BarAzzure By Spree Hotel North Goa - Elevate Pool Side -Bar & GrillAzzure By Spree Hotel North Goa - Treat -RestaurantAzzure By Spree Hotel North Goa - Swimming PoolAzzure By Spree Hotel North Goa - Swimming Pool Azzure By Spree Hotel North Goa - Swimming Pool Azzure By Spree Hotel North Goa - Swimming Pool Sit-out Azzure By Spree Hotel North Goa - Fitness Room Azzure By Spree Hotel North Goa - Lobby Azzure By Spree Hotel North Goa - Hotel Exterior Azzure By Spree Hotel North Goa - Hotel ExteriorAzzure By Spree Hotel North Goa - Hotel ExteriorAzzure By Spree Hotel North Goa - Swimming PoolAzzure By Spree Hotel North Goa - Business CenterAzzure By Spree Hotel North Goa - ReceptionAzzure By Spree Hotel North Goa - InteriorAzzure By Spree Hotel North Goa - Swimming PoolAzzure By Spree Hotel North Goa - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C07