Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 82 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 9.1
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Richard B.
United States
April 28, 2015
Great place to stay...great neighborhood
room size...private bath..neighborhood
Wonderful....Valentina welcomed us and met all out needs...you would be lucky to stay here while in Rome ..close walk to Vatican...30 minutes walk to most major sites..

Wan T.
Malaysia
February 06, 2015
Great BnB unit, lovely stay
convenience, peaceful, clean
Was a great experience staying at this BnB. Besides being impressed with the classic style of the unit, everything is just real awesome. will definitely coem back again to this BnB if im back to Rome.

Lin W.
Malaysia
December 06, 2014
You get what you pay
Price, spacious
You get what you pay..reasonable for a quad room..near metro but not In the city centre...location near Vatican city

James E.
United States
November 14, 2014
Great stay!
Clean, comfortable, great location
Our stay was great! Communication was excellent both during and before our stay. They even arranged a driver to the airport on short notice (day before). Super clean (as in cleaned daily), very nice owners, and nice neighborhood. It's only a 5 minute walk to metro and there are shops all around for buying food/snacks. My only complaint (and it's a very small complaint) is that the shower is super small and can overflow, so make sure to turn the water off when not rinsing. Otherwise - a perfect stay.

Thi L.
Vietnam
October 26, 2014
Quite nice
Staff, location, decoration
We feel satisfied with everything here. If we travel to Rome again, we will choose B&B Demode

OU I.
Taiwan
August 31, 2014
The best B&B I have stay
Although the bathroom is not in the room, but we don't need to share bathroom with others. And the staff clean the room everyday.
Very very good exprience. I will choose this B&B next time.

Erwin D.
Philippines
July 15, 2014
Nice little apartment turned into hotel
Design of the hotel, Friendly staff, proximity to public transport
Overall, it was great. It wasn't difficult to find. Valentina is very attentive, accommodating and friendly. Our room is very spacious and got a vintage touch to it. Breakfast is already provided inside the room. Location is very near to Vatican City. Worth every penny spent on this hotel.

Tenesan S.
United Kingdom
June 27, 2014
Satisfying, well looked after.
Friendly staff, Cleanliness & Air conditioning
My stay at B&B Demode was excellent, my friend and I really enjoyed it, the location was perfect and the staff friendly. Wished our stay was not a short stay. Would come back again.

RONG G.
China
June 15, 2014
Very close to metro station. The host is very nice
Nice host, clean,close to metro
Very nice host!she even help me to print my boarding card coz my flight need me to do this by my selves, but obviously how can i do this in a stranger city.she help me a lot.

San T.
Singapore
June 08, 2014
Friendly staff and close to Vatican City
Cleanliness, friendly staff and cute design
This apartment is in situated in the residential area. 5 mins walk from Cipro Metro Station. One stop away from Vatican City. Apartment was clean and the private (your very own) toilet was outside the bedroom. Toilet is cute and spacious, however shower stall was rather small, got hit a few times. Please bring your own shampoo, soup and other necessities. Breakfast was biscults (in the bedroom), cornflakes and hot drinks in the common area. Host was friendly. We thought the price of the apartment was rather steep. Overall, great experience staying at B&B Demode!