Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

B&B Europe

via Tasso 2 A, Termini Central Station, Rome, Italy 00185 (Show on map)

Book now!

B&B Europe Rome - Guest Room B&B Europe Rome - Interior B&B Europe Rome - Guest Room B&B Europe Rome - Guest Room B&B Europe Rome - Guest Room B&B Europe Rome - Bathroom B&B Europe Rome - Bathroom B&B Europe Rome - Bathroom B&B Europe Rome - Entrance B&B Europe Rome - Entrance B&B Europe Rome - Exterior
Area: Termini Central Station Number of Rooms: 2

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




from 120 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (120)
Sort by:
Elizabeth S. Couples United Kingdom, October 3, 2015
just a bed

The bed
The BB Europe consists of a single room in someone's flat. There are no facilities for cooking or even making a hot drink. No kettle was supplied and the stove was flagged with a 'Do not use' paper note. The only lighting in the room was a single unshaded energy saving light bulb on the ceiling. There were two bedside lamps but neither worked. There was an adjacent bathroom shared by the owner and one other rented room. When we were there there was no hot water at all as the gas heater had failed. The owner assured us it would be fixed on the first Monday after the weekend we arrived but it stayed inoperative for the duration of the visit. Breakfast consisted of a token permitting one to a single coffee and a pastry at a cafe two blocks away. It was a mile from the Termini main station down a maze of often cobbled side streets which is a fair hike towing a wheeled suitcase. However, opposite the front door was a scooter parking area which was good as we hired a scooter for 5 days. This was good as Rome is ferociously expensive in the centre where a small coffee was often 3 euros a time and a small pizza 10 euros. To put that into perspective less than 2 kms out you could get lunch for two at a roadside cafe for less than 7 euros...A slide of fresh cooked pizza and a coffee coming in at around 3 euros a head Bearing in mind the scooter, there were cheaper and clearly better equipped cabin type lodgings around further out...I saw one for 10 Euros a night...And the showers worked...
Report this review
Breno S. Families with older children Brazil, September 28, 2015
No hot water

Location , Internet,
No hot water at all!!
Report this review
Bethany E. Couples United Kingdom, September 25, 2015
Quick break in Rome

The breakfast, the location, quiet
For breakfast we were given tokens to go to a café which was superb! For the price we paid we couldn't really expect anymore. The biggest downfall being no hot water after the first night!
Report this review
Alexandra W. Couples United Kingdom, July 19, 2015
Dont watse your money !

Location was ok
Me and my boyfriend had been doing some travelling around Europe and had been staying in hostels so we were used to a lower than hotel standard of accommodation. However, this 'B&B' (which I don't agree it should be called - it is just a room with a bed in an old, dated and unwelcoming apartment) was awful. First of all the weather in Rome was one of the hottest places we have stayed, and there was no air co or even a fan! I couldn't believe it when the owner (who speaks no English so you are literally on your own here) said there was nothing to cool us down. The heat, especially at night was unbearable we had to take about 10 cold showers a day, which is also an unpleasant experience. On top of that there was no drinking water available to any taps in the whole place, there was a water tank however not once did it contain water for us the whole time we stayed there. The location is ok but the china town area is very run down and not great. There were a few small places to eat and one café for breakfast but that's about It. The owner couldn't tell us anything about the area, how to get around, where is good to go etc. I had read that he got some of his guests fresh breakfast in the morning. however, not for us, we got a piece of paper with a name of a café we had to find on our own and hand it over and got a free cup of tea. This is not a nice, welcoming place to stay. I wish we had just paid a bit more money to stay somewhere better (and with a fan!!!) Totally overpriced for what it is and would never recommend to anyone!
Report this review
Ahmad Z. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 15, 2015
I don't stay there because the owner was out...
Nothing is the best. I don't stay there because the owner was out (he said)...I have been waiting more than 30 minutes and somebody opened the door for me to his apt. I was in front the door and rang the bell many times...NONE there. I wrote some words and put in front of the door. Still none was there. Finally...I was tired taking my stuf up and down the metro...I stay in the hotel nearby and paid €100. I emailed him and gave my number but he never texted me. I asked his number...he never gave. He emailed me but it was always late...I asked my money and he asked me to come under HIS agreement of time...I was travelling not waiting or begging money from him, of course I will not stay in the hotel for hours waiting his email, that's why I asked the number and I gave my number (I have the copy of the emails). So please agoda....what can you do for me?
Report this review
Jerzy R. Groups Poland, March 16, 2015
Very good place for a cheap stay in Rome

localisation, price, -
Report this review
Hanna Y. Couples Belarus, December 28, 2014

Location, price, breackfast
Report this review
Lesley M. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 9, 2014
Great value for money

Great location, friendly owner and comfortable rooms
Had a really great stay. Rooms were clean and very handy to Metro and Roma Centro. We had a good time there
Report this review
Vasiliki B. Solo travelers Greece, November 19, 2014

value for money
Report this review
Anna Z. Couples Poland, November 11, 2014
good place

localisation, warm croissants in the morning ;), quiet place
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

B&B Europe RomeB&B Europe Rome - Guest RoomB&B Europe Rome - InteriorB&B Europe Rome - Guest RoomB&B Europe Rome - Guest RoomB&B Europe Rome - Guest RoomB&B Europe Rome - BathroomB&B Europe Rome - BathroomB&B Europe Rome - BathroomB&B Europe Rome - EntranceB&B Europe Rome - EntranceB&B Europe Rome - Exterior