Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

B&B Hanoi Hostel

16 Hang Thung Street, Hoan Kiem Dist., Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hanoi Spark Hotel
B&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - Hotel Interior B&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - Lobby of the hostel B&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - Guest Room B&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - Guest Room B&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - Guest Room B&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - Lobby B&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - Guest Room B&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - Bathroom B&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - Guest Room B&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - Guest Room B&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - Lobby B&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - Guest Room B&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - Guest Room B&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - Guest Room B&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - Guest Room B&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - Guest Room
B&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - Guest Room B&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - Lobby B&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - Guest Room B&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
241 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (241)
Sort by:
Gil K. Couples Israel, February 28, 2013
Excellent location and wonderful staff

Great location, pleasant and helpful staff, nice and clean rooms
7.7
Five minute walk from centre of Hanoi, however located on a rather quite street and far from noisy places. Staff are lovely and helpful, we were allowed in our room well before designated check in time. Only things we didn't like were the somewhat simple breakfast and rooms could use a bit of renovation. Otherwise great place and excellent value for money.
Teo Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 24, 2013
Friendly and Nice Location Hotel

Friendly Staff, Nice througout the stay
7.3
Nothing much to comment on the negative things of it. Will stay back the same hotel if I travel alone again. Not recommended for fussy guest.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walking distance to Hoem Kiam Lake
Jeanette H. Families with older children Canada, February 24, 2013
Great location, good service

Right in the old city, great to view Hanoi life
8.7
Has the atmosphere of a European hotel, good breakfast, helpful service with good English, able to book airport taxi
Nanne V. Solo travelers Netherlands, February 22, 2013
good facilities with a friendly touch

affordable, close to centre, friendly and helping staff
9.3
The rooms are spacious and clean with large bathrooms. Next to that staff makes you feel youare at home. I booked couple of yours through them which were customized to my personal schedule and for a good prize because the manager knows his contacts in the industry. When coming back from tours i was being offered breakfast and shower although i was no longer staying with them (paying for a room)
Shopping Tip: Go to the night market and stop for the cheapest beer in the world
Tree H. Couples United States of America, February 19, 2013
Happy overall

Free breakfast, clean room, quite
8
overall happy with the stay nice hotel, the bathroom stayed wet from the shower. but not too much to be disappointed with.
Tree H. Couples United States of America, February 18, 2013
Relaxing and comfortable

Large bed, free breakfast, kind staff, good location
7.3
B and B was a lovely place to stay, it was clean which was a plus! My boyfriend and I stayed in the delux room overlooking the city street, the windows did a good job of keeping out the noise from below. Our room had a large tv with several English channels. The breakfast was alright if your vegan there won't be much for you some bread coffee and fruit. The one downside was the bathroom it remained very wet our whole stay which was 4 nights. The damp in the bathroom made it humid a bit stinky in the bathroom which leaked into the room a bit. The bathroom walls are also all made of glass so if you want any privacy it is probably not the best place for you. I was very happy with the staff they were all very kind and will help you with anything you ask.
Horst L. Couples Austria, February 18, 2013
Nice, cheap and clean, very friendly stuff !!!

Clean, Good Price - value
8
The location is very good, you can reach alot by foot, the stuff is hyper friendly :-) Breakfast is simple but good (eggs, pho,...) We got an upgrade to room 602 which is very nice
Willi H. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 16, 2013
Great Hospitality

One-stop-tour arrangement
9
A very pleasant stay with warm genuine smile and assistance at all times. The staffs are excellent in their service, showing directions, arranging tour bookings, even offering to do wake up call when I had to wake up early in the morning. When I checked-in in the evening upon landing, they told me the room was actually fully booked, due to the extending stay from one for the guest. They kept apologizing and had actually made an arrangement to move me to their sister hotel (which is more expensive); which I didn't mind at all. At one evening, when I a little bit late to catch my train to Sapa, the staff (Ms Ngha) was showing much care and concern and decided to gave me a ride to the train station by motorbike. She guided my all the way till I got on the train. A very gesture which I really appreciated. For light sleeper, you may request for the quiet rooms, as the ones near the window can be a little bit noise from the motorcyclist honking their horns almost at all times. Overall, it's a very pleasant 7-day stay in this hostel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Visit Halong Bay and Tam Coc; they are impressive.
Karen T. Groups Canada, February 15, 2013
Liked it so much we are still here 4 days later

Good advice and very helpful with travel
9
clean and even has an elevator. very well postioned for the old quarter and the museums. cheerful greeting and coffee and tea in the lobby. very pleasant.
Pornpawee A. Solo travelers Thailand, February 14, 2013
nice service, good location

friendly
10
best location of hanoi, not crown but close to old town. nice hospitality, smile, and very helpful. room is very nice, i love it at first sight
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: easy to go walking

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

B&B Hanoi Hostel HanoiB&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - Hotel InteriorB&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - Lobby of the hostelB&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - Guest RoomB&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - Guest RoomB&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - Guest RoomB&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - LobbyB&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - Guest RoomB&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - BathroomB&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - Guest RoomB&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - Guest RoomB&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - LobbyB&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - Guest RoomB&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - Guest RoomB&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - Guest RoomB&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - Guest RoomB&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - Guest RoomB&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - Guest RoomB&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - LobbyB&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - Guest RoomB&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B04