or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

B&B Hanoi Hostel

16 Hang Thung Street, Hoan Kiem Dist., Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hanoi Spark Hotel
B&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - Lobby B&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - Guest Room B&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - Guest Room B&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - Guest Room B&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - Lobby B&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - Guest Room B&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - Bathroom B&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - Guest Room B&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - Guest Room B&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - Lobby B&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - Guest Room B&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - Guest Room B&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - Guest Room B&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - Guest Room B&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - Guest Room B&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - Guest Room
B&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - Lobby B&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - Deluxe quite room B&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - Every floor B&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - The deluxe room B&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - Standard room B&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - Standard room B&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - Deluxe rom B&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - The standard room B&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - Deluxe quite room B&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - Deluxe suite room B&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - Honeymoon only B&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - The bathroom
Area: Old Quarter
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
251 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (251)
Sort by:
Li X. Solo travelers China, August 3, 2013
Very good!

Morning food,clear room,people nice
10
Nothing ,everything ok!people very nice!The free morning food very good another coffee very very good!!!
Jacklyn D. Couples United States of America, July 30, 2013
Excellent staff and good value

Staff, Location, Price
8.7
The room itself was in need of a few repairs and for the price we paid ($15 us) makes it nearly impossible to complain. The staff is really as excellent as all the other reviews say. They organized bookings for us at lower rates than all the other travelers on our boat had. The beds are quite hard, and some of the rooms are a little musty, but for the most part the rooms are excellent value. Breakfast is prepared to order and is FAST! The staff here is really excellent and that is the bottom line.
Jemellee M. Couples Philippines, July 26, 2013
Enjoyed our stay!

Good location, friendly and accommodating staff
8
The hotel is a bit old but is still comfortable and is just a couple of blocks away from the Hoan Kiem Lake. After the first night, we got upgraded to a room at a higher floor with windows and strong wifi connection. Our only issues were the hard bed and high pillows. Airport transfers can be arranged with the hotel for $18 per trip. We also arranged our Halong Bay cruise with the hotel at a slightly higher price compared to those offered by travel agencies nearby. The breakfast is not buffet but consisted of fresh fruits, coffee, tea and fruit juices, and a choice of bread, pancakes or noodles. We loved the pho! But the hotel's best asset is its friendly and accommodating staff. Kudos to Tony, Steve, Emma and Lisa for making us feel right at home!
Dmitry B. Solo travelers Russia, July 26, 2013
staff and price are marvellous

staff, price and location
9.3
The staff were very attentive to us. The room was clean. The breakfast was reasonable.
Minshu M. Solo travelers China, July 24, 2013
Great hotel, straff friendly, informative, helpful

Location, staff, price
9.7
Definitely one of my top 3 hotel experiences!!! Among all the great things we have experienced in B&B Hanoi, what I want to highlight is the most wonderful hotel staff. You can get almost every service you need in Hanoi from them: motor bike renting, train ticket booking, taxi booking (they will even bargain for you), shopping and dinning recommendations, trips booking, you name it! And all at a very reasonable price. They are all sincere and energetic young gentlemen and ladies. Talk to them, they will have everything arranged for you and provide with you very helpful information. I will definitely come back when I revisit Hanoi!
Lisa H. Couples Canada, July 23, 2013
Great staff and clean rooms

clean rooms, helpful staff, good location
8.3
We had a really great stay here. The rooms were clean and spacious. The staff were super friendly and helpful and breakfast is included.
Hannes K. Couples Estonia, July 22, 2013
Hotel was overbooked

Do not know really
8
When we arrived we where informed that hotel is overbooked. We where then forwarded to sister hotel and that was nice.
Ai T. Couples Malaysia, July 21, 2013
Dusty floor board, hard bed. Not a pleasant stay

Centrally located, helpful staff, cheap.
5.3
The floor board is really old and dusty, bed is hard and uncomfortable, staff are really friendly though.
Rebecca H. Couples New Zealand, July 21, 2013
Friendly Staff, Central Location

The staff were always friendly and helpful. The location is really central. Free transfer from airport.
8.7
We enjoyed our stay, we always were welcomed when we walked in the door, the staff were great especially Tony who organised tours and train tickets for us.The tours are a little pricey compared to other places, but worth paying the bit extra as the hotel is customer focused and we had the best service of all the hotels we stayed in Vietnam. When we arrived we were given a map and info on places to eat and places of interest to visit and welcome drink.
Joseph K. Couples United States of America, July 20, 2013
Friendly and comfy stay in the heart of Hanoi

location, friendly staff, great street food nearby
9.7
Very helpful and attentive staff! Our room was spacious and shower great. Best part though was the location, 2 blocks from the lake and only a couple more to the old quarter and night market. Amazing street food just steps away!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A07