or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

B&B Hanoi Hostel

16 Hang Thung Street, Hoan Kiem Dist., Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hanoi Spark Hotel
B&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - Hotel Interior B&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - Lobby of the hostel B&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - Guest Room B&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - Guest Room B&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - Guest Room B&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - Lobby B&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - Guest Room B&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - Bathroom B&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - Guest Room B&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - Guest Room B&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - Lobby B&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - Guest Room B&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - Guest Room B&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - Guest Room B&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - Guest Room B&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - Guest Room
B&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - Guest Room B&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - Lobby B&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - Guest Room B&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
241 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (241)
Sort by:
Hannes K. Couples Estonia, July 22, 2013
Hotel was overbooked

Do not know really
8
When we arrived we where informed that hotel is overbooked. We where then forwarded to sister hotel and that was nice.
Ai T. Couples Malaysia, July 21, 2013
Dusty floor board, hard bed. Not a pleasant stay

Centrally located, helpful staff, cheap.
5.3
The floor board is really old and dusty, bed is hard and uncomfortable, staff are really friendly though.
Rebecca H. Couples New Zealand, July 21, 2013
Friendly Staff, Central Location

The staff were always friendly and helpful. The location is really central. Free transfer from airport.
8.7
We enjoyed our stay, we always were welcomed when we walked in the door, the staff were great especially Tony who organised tours and train tickets for us.The tours are a little pricey compared to other places, but worth paying the bit extra as the hotel is customer focused and we had the best service of all the hotels we stayed in Vietnam. When we arrived we were given a map and info on places to eat and places of interest to visit and welcome drink.
Joseph K. Couples United States of America, July 20, 2013
Friendly and comfy stay in the heart of Hanoi

location, friendly staff, great street food nearby
9.7
Very helpful and attentive staff! Our room was spacious and shower great. Best part though was the location, 2 blocks from the lake and only a couple more to the old quarter and night market. Amazing street food just steps away!
Michael W. Couples Malaysia, July 18, 2013
Very good

clean, good service, location
7
fantastic, friendly staff, convenient, near to lake
Anais F. Couples Australia, July 13, 2013
Not good at all

Hard to say
4.7
Very noisy hotel ! Road work all night long and night club next door. Beds are really bad. It's absolutely not a good hotel !
Pamela E. Groups United States of America, July 1, 2013
cheap & good location

location, price, breakfast
7.7
The location is nice, the breakfast was good, the room was clean but the beds were so hard we all woke up with back pains, enough to not stay a second night :/ If you like your mattresses to be hard, I know some people do prefer this, than go for it! It was great but for my tastes, I need a softer mattress to avoid back pain.
Alan L. Groups United States of America, June 30, 2013
Excellent Place to Stay While Exploring Hanoi

Friendly staff, great location, clean and spacious rooms
9.3
The B&B Hanoi Hostel was a wonderful place to stay at while we were in Hanoi. First of all, I cannot stress this enough, it had amazing customer service, and extremely friendly and helpful staff. First of all, we had booked our flight for the 23rd, and I had accidentally put on the reservation that we were coming in on the 24th. I had also sent my flight information to the hostel. the manager, had seen our booking and looked at our flight information, realized the error, and sent a shuttle to the airport to pick us up and bring us to the hotel. Otherwise, we would have no place to stay for the first night. He had also attempted to email me, but I had not received them, so he had the people go to the airport just to make sure. That was a truly fantastic piece of customer service. He also helped us book great day tours out of Hanoi, including one to Trang An, which I highly recommend. One of the famous day trips out of Hanoi is to Ninh Binh, which takes you through a river ride past beautiful karst landscapes. It's called "Halong Bay on land." However, it has become very touristy over the years, and Tony recommended a similar place, where you go down a river, and it takes you around in a circle so you see new stuff all the time, and also through many caves! The scenery around it was also extremely beautiful, with large limestone peaks poking out of the landscape. Tony was friendly, helpful, and energetic to the max. The rest of the staff was also super helpful and friendly. They greeted us with water and fruit juice when we got back from a hot day in Hanoi, and Ngo gave us fantastic food recommendations, such as 79 New Day, and was also fun to just talk to! They made us feel very comfortable throughout the entire stay. The rooms were also spacious, and well designed. We did not have a window in our family room that we stayed in, but it did have part of the wall replaced with very thick glass that let natural light in during daylight hours. H
Azelina A. Couples Malaysia, June 26, 2013
Extremely recommended!!

Good services by the staffs, clean and easy access
9.7
I would come back to the hotel again. The manager & staffs are very very helpful. I had actually booked a cruise package directly with the cruise company but somehow due to online payment issue, I was told to pay upon arrival but the cruise was cancelled due to typhoon. Luckily, the hotel manager approach me to see the package theiy offered. Suprisingly, he can offer me more cheaper from the cruise company. He also dont mind to tell everything about hanoi, sapa, ha long bay and any other attractions. I would says he knows better about vietnam. The location is good, easy access to the attraction spots. Food also good. The most i enjoyed was, feels like home. They are so good!
Alejandra G. Couples Uruguay, June 23, 2013
Best staff in SE Asia

Amazing staff, great location
8.3
We stayed in this hotel for 5 days on our trip to Hanoi. The hotel itself is small but really nice and the rooms are comfortable, clean and in good shape, but the best thing about it is the staff. They were really attentive throughout our stay and helped in everything they could, from early check-in to tour bookings and sightseeing advise. Great place to stay in Hanoi, I would absolutely recommend it!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

B&B Hanoi Hostel HanoiB&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - Hotel InteriorB&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - Lobby of the hostelB&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - Guest RoomB&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - Guest RoomB&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - Guest RoomB&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - LobbyB&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - Guest RoomB&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - BathroomB&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - Guest RoomB&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - Guest RoomB&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - LobbyB&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - Guest RoomB&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - Guest RoomB&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - Guest RoomB&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - Guest RoomB&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - Guest RoomB&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - Guest RoomB&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - LobbyB&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - Guest RoomB&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A03