or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

B&B Hanoi Hostel

16 Hang Thung Street, Hoan Kiem Dist., Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hanoi Spark Hotel
B&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - Hotel Interior B&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - Lobby of the hostel B&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - Guest Room B&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - Guest Room B&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - Guest Room B&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - Lobby B&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - Guest Room B&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - Bathroom B&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - Guest Room B&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - Guest Room B&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - Lobby B&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - Guest Room B&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - Guest Room B&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - Guest Room B&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - Guest Room B&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - Guest Room
B&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - Guest Room B&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - Lobby B&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - Guest Room B&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
241 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (241)
Sort by:
Luke R. Couples Australia, May 4, 2013
The very best customer service I've ever received

The staff, the location, and the complete and total welcome feel of the entire hotel.
9.7
In over thirty years of traveling the globe, I've never experienced customer service so incredible. The moment we stepped out of our shuttle, the entire staff turned up to welcome us. Smiles were everywhere, and not disingenuous ones, either. In fact, for our entire stay we referred to the doorman as 'Smiley', because no matter what time of day or night, he was there, grinning and ready to help. Tony, the manager, did absolutely everything in his power to make our stay wonderful, providing us with his personal phone number should he be away from reception. Sure, the bed could have been softer, but such incredible service pales such minor inconveniences. Thank you, B & B Hanoi, for making our stay so wonderful. We'll be stay with you again next time.
Amanda S. Solo travelers Australia, April 25, 2013
Nice, cheap, clean place centrally located

customer service, location, price
10
Sheila M. Couples Philippines, April 16, 2013
comfortable

friendly staff,comfortable, easy access
9
Tony, Steve and all the staff were extra helpful.The hotel is just a walk away from all the shop stalls and great local food. I would definitely go back to B&B.
Gabrielle M. Solo travelers Australia, April 14, 2013
Great location, lovely staff

Location, Location, Location!
9
My stay was great. After a delay with my flight, I called B&B Hanoi Hostel and they were able to arrange a late night (2 am) airport pick up and happy to arrange for me to check in late. The staff were very kind and it felt like coming home with offers of tea and coffee. Tony who offers tours was a lovely man full of lots of information about the tours. Hard to tell if we got a good deal with that but he was very happy ot meet ur requests including a one day trip to Lan Ha Bay which is not easy to arrange.
Andriane P. Groups Indonesia, April 12, 2013
friendly staff, comfort room

clean and friendly
8.7
we came to hotel too early,but all staffs very friendly and really helpfull.serve us welcome drinks and fresh fruits.from anywhere we we back, they always serve drink and fruit.we chat a lot about our trips.and they give us lot of recommended.they help us as translater when we buying traditional vietnamees food.the location is about 10minutes walking to Hoa Kiem lake.around the hotel a lot of market.5minutes walk to night market.really nice to stay again in this hotel when we come to hanoi again.
Eu K. Couples Malaysia, April 9, 2013
Friendly staffs, home-stay feel

Friendly staff, worth for money and strategic location
9.3
Eu K. Couples Malaysia, April 4, 2013
Very friendly staffs, various tours available.

Tours Provided, Friendly staff and strategic location.
9.3
This hotel is definitely worth the money. It have very friendly and helpful staffs, various tours available for you to choose including sapa and halong bay which are the one I took. They provide us early breakfast even my flight is very early in the morning. And they provide us breakfast and room to bath (if available) during the time we came back from sapa in the morning and getting off to halong bay at around 8am. I am very satisfied with the service provided in B&B Hanoi Hostel.
Elke S. Couples Germany, April 4, 2013
Great Location!

Location, Value, Staff
9.7
Great place! Central, super nice and friendly staff who give a lot of sightseeing tipps. Lonely Planet and other guide books can be borrowed for day trips. Close to all major attractions. The breakfast is basic, the coffee great. A really really good value for money. Would always come back!
Kim H. Solo travelers South Korea, April 3, 2013
Good value for money

Friendly staff
7.3
Great staff Took care of my trip all the time Breakfast had a choice of Western style and Vietnamese style with coffee, juice and fruits for free. The room was OK considering the room rates..though it was a bit noisy in the early morning and late at night. Had a great stay!
Andrea M. Couples Hungary, March 31, 2013
Great location, very good price and friendly staff

Appaarently I have celebrated my birthday and they put a small bottle of Dalat wine and a nice rose into our rooms. It is very kind gesture and the staff is ready to listen your every wishes
8.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

B&B Hanoi Hostel HanoiB&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - Hotel InteriorB&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - Lobby of the hostelB&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - Guest RoomB&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - Guest RoomB&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - Guest RoomB&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - LobbyB&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - Guest RoomB&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - BathroomB&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - Guest RoomB&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - Guest RoomB&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - LobbyB&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - Guest RoomB&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - Guest RoomB&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - Guest RoomB&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - Guest RoomB&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - Guest RoomB&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - Guest RoomB&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - LobbyB&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - Guest RoomB&B Hanoi Hostel Hanoi - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A03