Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

B&B Hanoi Hotel

16 Hang Thung Street, Hoan Kiem Dist., Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam 10000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 268 reviews

234 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (268)
Sort by:
Tim H. Couples United States of America, September 21, 2013
Small, smelly, bad room

None, none, none
4.7
Worst hotel we stayed at in hanoi, even for budget range. Terribly smelly bathroom and bad wifi. not recommended.
Report this review
Aris H. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 20, 2013
clean, cheap, friendly

clean, cheap, friendly
9.7
clean, cheap, friendly and close to city town. Mr. Toni and staff very helpful for all my vacation.
Report this review
Ben A. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 19, 2013
Fantastic staff in the backpacker area

Staff, price, location
8
The staff made my stay here great. So friendly, informative and happy to help. My room was pretty simple, but it was clean and at the price point still good value. It was the staff that made my stay great. Location is in the backpacker area and easy to access. I would stay again.
Report this review
Ken K. Solo travelers United States of America, September 18, 2013
Great Hotel, Great Location, Wonderful Staff

Location, Staff, Comfort
9
I can't recommend this hotel enough. If you are looking for inexpensive digs with a great location and a superb staff you have found it. My room was nice sized, clean and comfortable. It had great water pressure, hot water, and fast reliable internet throughout the hotel. The location is fantastic. We walked to all the things we wanted to see in Old Quarter and there is no end to eating choices. Breakfast was included and was fine with beverages, fruits and your choice of omelete to order, or pancakes or Pho. The big part of this hotel which sets it apart is the staff. The Manager Tony is a great guy and eager to help. The desk staff and everyone else is super friendly and very helpful. There is no question that if I return to Ha Noi and stay in Old Quarter, that I will stay here again. Thank you so much Tony and staff! Ken and Jeff
Report this review
Leonardus H. Groups Indonesia, September 11, 2013
B&B Hanoi Hostel

cheap, clean, Attentive staff
8
Report this review
Kevin C. Couples United States of America, September 9, 2013
Perfect for the price

Location, Price, Cleanliness
9
It was great for what we needed. One night there close to everything for really cheap. We even had a early flight the next morning before they started serving breakfast, but they offered to pack it for take away!
Report this review
Denby B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 5, 2013
A pure delight!

Good location, Very friendly, and helpful staff, lovely room, nice, elevator, panaramic, windows.
9.3
Excellent! I greatly, enjoyed my stay at B&B,would highly, recommend it! The staff, are so warm, helpful and friendly.
Report this review
Chryslene H. Groups Philippines, September 5, 2013
very friendly staff

staff, location, reasonable rate
7.7
it is an average hotel at a very reasonable price, that is centrally located to everything. the staff did their best to accommodate our needs. our special thanks to EMMA, TONY AND LISA. You are all "SUPERB".
Report this review
Kok C. Groups Malaysia, September 2, 2013
Comfortable & Clean Room and Friendly staff

friendly staff, clean room, confortable room
8
Report this review
Kok C. Groups Malaysia, August 31, 2013
Comfortable & Clean Room and Friendly staff

friendly staff, clean & comfortable room
8
Report this review
Previous page 31 - 40 of 234 reviews Next page
B&B Hanoi Hotel HanoiB&B Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesB&B Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomB&B Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Triple roomB&B Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Family tripleB&B Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe twinB&B Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Quite deluxe roomB&B Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Triple roomB&B Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesB&B Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe double city viewB&B Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe double city viewB&B Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe double city viewB&B Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomB&B Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Room Facilities B&B Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomB&B Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionB&B Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomB&B Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe room B&B Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomB&B Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomB&B Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - EntranceB&B Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - LobbyB&B Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - EntranceB&B Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Family Room B&B Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Family Room B&B Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Main Photo B&B Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe room B&B Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Family room B&B Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08