Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

B&B Hanoi Hotel

16 Hang Thung Street, Hoan Kiem Dist., Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam 10000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 271 reviews

238 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.8
Staff
9.0
Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (271)
Sort by:
David B. Couples United States of America, May 6, 2016
Excellent service! Great value all around. Stay he
6.7
The service was the best we've ever had and this is one of the cheapest hotels we've stayed at. Great experience here, and breakfast was delicious too.
Report this review
Jonas L. Families with young children Switzerland, May 4, 2016
Nice
5.7
Very friendly staff, clean rooms..
Report this review
See P. Groups Malaysia, May 3, 2016
Value for money, budget hotel
6.3
We arrived at the hotel about 4am after taking the night bus from sapa. We were very thankful that the staff (whom we rudely woke up) opened up for us, to take a rest at the hotel. :D We were upgraded from standard room to deluxe room which was bigger. However, the cons is that it does face the road and it can get a bit noisy. but can't fault the hotel, as this is the same to any other hotels in the old quarter with rooms facing the road. it's hanoi, and honking sound is rather familiar. the room was clean, ready for use. might seem abit (just a tiny bit) old but nothing that will make you uncomfortable. Worth coming here again.
Report this review
Rajj S. Groups Thailand, April 17, 2016
One of the best hotel in the Old Quarter so far.
6.7
All of the staffs are the best with their hospitality. I didn't feel like any customer but their lovely friend. This place is the best hotel compare with my previous trips here. With the location, the hotel located on the east side, after a 5-min walk from the lake. So it would get you a very near place to stay but not as much crowded as the north side of the lake.
Report this review
Hung F. Groups Taiwan, March 13, 2016
good hotel super Mr Tom staff

food, staff and location
10
Mr Tom – Super staff We are very happy to say thank you to Mr Tom – He is a best staff of B& B hotel. That made us comfortable , help us to recommend and book help us a nice cruise.. Hope see you Mr Tom on next time!
Report this review
Jungseo H. Solo travelers South Korea, March 3, 2016
perfect place for solo travelers

location, cleanless, price
9
Everything was perfect. I could walk all the famous places, and the the local buses were also easily available on foot in a couple of minutes. The hotel was clean enough, and the free breakfast was simple but worked well for me. Two thumbs up.
Report this review
G G. Solo travelers Netherlands, December 20, 2015
Excellent

Location, Staff, Value-for-money
9.7
Perfect location, quiet rooms, very friendly and courteous staff, decent food. Perfect value-for-money hotel. Got a free upgrade twice. Look no further.
Report this review
Gijs G. Solo travelers Netherlands, December 12, 2015
Perfect

Location, staff, value-for-money
9.3
Stayed here for 4 days. Location is perfect, rooms are clean, beds are comfortable, bathroom nice and clean. Breakfast is included and is good. Very friendly and helpful staff who are willing to assist you with about everything. Highly recommended!
Report this review
Paul A. Solo travelers South Korea, July 17, 2015
Friendly staff

Staff, location, value for money
9.3
Tom, Emma and the rest of the staff made our stay very pleasant. They are very attentive to your every need. The room was fine and clean. Nothing fancy but comfortable. We booked a Halong tour through them and at first thought maybe we had paid too much but we compared with the other travelers on our boat and it was a fair price. I'M sure they would look at other companies if you asked them to as well. Breakfast basic but good. Very close to the water puppet show, old quarter and French quarter. I also walked to the mausoleum without too much difficulty but I like exploring on foot.
Report this review
Tarni B. Solo travelers Australia, July 12, 2015
Okay for a few nights

Location. Friendly staff. Rooms are clean.
7.3
Very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are very clean however very thin walls and rock hard beds. B&B Hanoi is in a great location, close to shopping, food and the lake.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 238 reviews Next page
B&B Hanoi Hotel HanoiB&B Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesB&B Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomB&B Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Triple roomB&B Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Family tripleB&B Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe twinB&B Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Quite deluxe roomB&B Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Triple roomB&B Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesB&B Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe double city viewB&B Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe double city viewB&B Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe double city viewB&B Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomB&B Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Room Facilities B&B Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomB&B Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionB&B Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomB&B Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe room B&B Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomB&B Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomB&B Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - EntranceB&B Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - LobbyB&B Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - EntranceB&B Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Family Room B&B Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Family Room B&B Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Main Photo B&B Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe room B&B Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Family room B&B Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03