Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 282 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

David B. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2016
Excellent service! Great value all around. Stay here if you can.
The service was the best we've ever had and this is one of the cheapest hotels we've stayed at. Great experience here, and breakfast was delicious too.
Reviewed May 07, 2016

Rajj S. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
One of the best hotel in the Old Quarter so far.
All of the staffs are the best with their hospitality. I didn't feel like any customer but their lovely friend. This place is the best hotel compare with my previous trips here. With the location, the hotel located on the east side, after a 5-min walk from the lake. So it would get you a very near place to stay but not as much crowded as the north side of the lake.
Reviewed April 19, 2016

HUNG H. from Taiwan
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2016
good hotel super Mr Tom staff
food, staff and location
Mr Tom – Super staff We are very happy to say thank you to Mr Tom – He is a best staff of B& B hotel. That made us comfortable , help us to recommend and book help us a nice cruise.. Hope see you Mr Tom on next time!
Reviewed March 17, 2016

Jungseo H. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
perfect place for solo travelers
location, cleanless, price
Everything was perfect. I could walk all the famous places, and the the local buses were also easily available on foot in a couple of minutes. The hotel was clean enough, and the free breakfast was simple but worked well for me. Two thumbs up.
Reviewed March 04, 2016

G G. from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Excellent
Location, Staff, Value-for-money
Perfect location, quiet rooms, very friendly and courteous staff, decent food. Perfect value-for-money hotel. Got a free upgrade twice. Look no further.
Reviewed December 21, 2015

Gijs G. from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Perfect
Location, staff, value-for-money
Stayed here for 4 days. Location is perfect, rooms are clean, beds are comfortable, bathroom nice and clean. Breakfast is included and is good. Very friendly and helpful staff who are willing to assist you with about everything. Highly recommended!
Reviewed December 13, 2015

Tarni B. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Okay for a few nights
Location. Friendly staff. Rooms are clean.
Very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are very clean however very thin walls and rock hard beds. B&B Hanoi is in a great location, close to shopping, food and the lake.
Reviewed August 04, 2015

Paul A. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Friendly staff
Staff, location, value for money
Tom, Emma and the rest of the staff made our stay very pleasant. They are very attentive to your every need. The room was fine and clean. Nothing fancy but comfortable. We booked a Halong tour through them and at first thought maybe we had paid too much but we compared with the other travelers on our boat and it was a fair price. I'M sure they would look at other companies if you asked them to as well. Breakfast basic but good. Very close to the water puppet show, old quarter and French quarter. I also walked to the mausoleum without too much difficulty but I like exploring on foot.
Reviewed July 19, 2015

chunyu W. from China
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
staff always smiling even when they cheat you
location, price, clean
it was not a very good experience for us. The firs night we had a normal crowded room added a extra bed while we booked a family room. The most unsatisfied experience was: they helped us to book 3 train tickets from Hanoi to Hue for 53$, but the price on the ticked was 800,000+VND(arround 38$). they try to hide the price with small paper, and wanted to keep the ticket until last minuts. And when we ask the manager after we discovered, They just explained with a story of their train system which is unable to understand. anyway, we feel they are dishonest.
Reviewed January 05, 2015

Witthaya T. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2014
Good location and clean room
clean room,good place, nice staff
I stay for 2 night. It's good experience for me. Good at staff, meal amd clean room. Easy to walk to dining and shopping area. I reccomend you because it's worth money and good staff.
Reviewed December 24, 2014