Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

B&B Leone X

Via Leone X, n. 4, Historical Center, Florence, Italy (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Leone X Hotel
Area: Historical Center Number of Rooms: 6

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
39 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (39)
Sort by:
Margaret L. Couples Singapore, June 9, 2014
Leone X exceeded my expectation. Value for money!

I like the cleanliness of the room and it was housed in a building that didn't look at all like a B&B operations. The breakfast was simple but with a good variety. The owner, Alessandro, was helpful.
It has exceeded my expectation and value for money. It is an accommodation that I have no qualms recommending to those who are looking for no frill n affordable accommodation that is still relatively near most attractions (10,15 mins walk).
Report this review
Kin S. Couples Hong Kong, August 5, 2013
Cheaper price hotel

Free coffee, cheaper room rate & friendly staff
The location of hotel is far from train station. The breakfast was provided by other small restaurant and the food was only small bread and coffee.
Report this review
Kristin L. Couples United States of America, July 21, 2013
Pay more for something better.

Wifi, Owners/staff were nice, Location was ok
Owners & staff were nice & had wifi, that is all I liked. Room was off the kitchen so very loud, other tenants had pets so I was bitten all over by fleas jumping on the bed.
Report this review
Bailey H. Couples Taiwan, February 5, 2013
Lovely hotel

close to city centre
the host is very friendly. he shows us the way to many tourist attractions. he even made restaurant reservations for us on the most amazing steak house in firenze. i'd definitely come back in the future.
Report this review
Emma S. Couples Australia, January 14, 2013
friendly hotel 15 min walk from centre

clean rooms, lovely owners
the hotel is 15 minutes walk to town, but there are bars and restaurants close by, and central station is just around the corner.
Report this review
Leong T. Couples Malaysia, November 27, 2012
nearby train station but no escalator

nice coffee for breakfast and friendly owner
walking distance to tourist spot. Love the coffee. Got heater in the toilet.
Report this review
Karen C. Groups Singapore, September 20, 2012
Pleasant hotel

Clean room, easy to locate
booked two nights at this b&b hotel. this hotel is located quite close to the train station. it is pretty easy to find our way there even in the cold late night on our arrival. must say it is conveniently located. many eateries on the way to the hotel too. the room for three adults is very spacious. it can acutely fit in more people. the room and toilet are very clean. the liners are clean and neatly pressed. importantly is that there is hot water for showering the water pressure is strong. though the shower area can be slightly bigger. breakfast was in a small cafe less than 5min walk out of the hotel, within the block. breakfast was not served in the hotel as the noise level might disturb the rest of the guests as explained by the owner. for this i thought was a good considerate move by the owner. which means you have to get dressed for breakfast, which i did not mind at all. wifi is available but limited to one user per room - not very convenient. it is a very homely stay.
Travel tip: Useful to get a map to find your way there. It is pretty easy to locate.
Report this review
Haiyen P. Business travelers Vietnam, September 17, 2012
Good location

Excellent guidance and good service
I like the way the lodger gave us a good guidance when we arrive to check-in.
Report this review
Jasmine O. Groups Malaysia, September 13, 2012
Lovely B&B and service!

The location is strategic, at one end of via nationale. The room is big and clean and very comfortable. And most importantly, the receptionist and person in charge are very friendly. They speak fluent English, never hesitate to help.
The location is strategic, at one end of via nationale. The room is big and clean and very comfortable. And most importantly, the receptionist and person in charge are very friendly. They speak fluent English, never hesitate to help. But have to take note that the hotel add stated at agoda has written wrongly, it's not near Campo di Marte! Via Leonne X is correct and it's close to main station.
Report this review
Laxman P. Couples Sri Lanka, September 11, 2012
not that great

nothing good
we were directed to go to another hotel which we took sometime to locate. Hotel Staff was very rude and requested us to pay extra Euro for the parking. This was not mentioned at the time of booking. Room was untidy and not cleaned propoerly.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.