or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

B&B Maior

Via dell' Esquilino 38, Termini Central Station, Rome, Italy 00185 (Show on map)

Book now!

B&B Maior Rome - Surroundings B&B Maior Rome - Colosseum B&B Maior Rome - Termini Central Station B&B Maior Rome - Surroundings B&B Maior Rome - Surroundings B&B Maior Rome - Double ensuite room B&B Maior Rome - Guest Room B&B Maior Rome - Breakfast with panorama B&B Maior Rome - Surroundings B&B Maior Rome - Double B&B Maior Rome - Panorama B&B Maior Rome - Guest Room B&B Maior Rome - Bathroom B&B Maior Rome - Guest Room B&B Maior Rome - Guest Room B&B Maior Rome - Guest Room
B&B Maior Rome - Guest Room B&B Maior Rome - View B&B Maior Rome - Panorama B&B Maior Rome - Guest Room B&B Maior Rome - Bathroom B&B Maior Rome - View B&B Maior Rome - Guest Room B&B Maior Rome - Guest Room B&B Maior Rome - Surroundings B&B Maior Rome - Surroundings B&B Maior Rome - Surroundings B&B Maior Rome - Metro Station
Area: Termini Central Station Number of Rooms: 4
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
65 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (65)
Sort by:
Matthew F. Couples Australia, June 30, 2014
Excellent location, clean safe and comfortable

Location, clean rooms, big bathroom
9.3
Excellent. We had a room with a private bathroom outside the room. Bathroom was big and in perfect condition. Room was well set up, clean and comfortable. Aldo nice and quiet. Big communal kitchen was clean and well equipped.
Anne D. Solo travelers Canada, May 11, 2014
It is a wonderful hotel.

Friendly staff. Very clean. Great location.
9
It was a great stay and I would recommended to my friends.
Peter R. Solo travelers Belgium, April 14, 2014
short city-trip

clean, good location, friendly
9
I have stayed at several places in Rome for the last couple of years and B&B Maior is excellent. Good location. Very clean. Friendly people. You have to make the breakfast yourself but there is a good choice of everything. Only I was in the room near the frontdoor and wifi did not work in my room. But then I was not in Rome to check my tablet in my room all the time wasn't I so in the end it did not matter. Next trip to Rome I definitely try to stay here again !!
Jinhwa L. Solo travelers South Korea, March 31, 2014
cozy

location. clean. antique
6.3
The hotel is comfortable, but only a major fault is that the downstairs restaurant smell like all day as food refuse to open the window. It is always in the room smells of food. and wifi is little weak.
George C. Couples Malaysia, November 3, 2013
Great old dame of a B & B hotel near central stati

Big room, convenient location, coffee making facilities
9
The 1 night stay at B&B Maior was a pleasant one. I did not know there was no receptionist or caretaker at the place so upon reaching (2 hours later than the promised time & about 1+pm), I called the contact number & was informed someone will meet us in 45 mins to 1 hour. However, the person came in around 30 mins which was fast & quickly showed us the room, amenities, map & how to go around. Room & toilet was huge & there was a nice kitchen too to make drinks.
Sin E. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 11, 2013
Lovely

Lovely, Cosy & Antique
7.7
Love everything in B&B Maior! Thanks for the owner for letting me continue to stay in the Twin room eventhough I should move to the single room on the next day. Will back to this Hotel if I am in Roma again!
Sin E. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 10, 2013
Antique Place

Antique design, good location, comfortable
8
It was a great stayed for 3 nights in Maior! Like the little antique lift so much :) The hotel is located very near to Termini station. The lady owner "Lydia" is really friendly and she guided us for the Rome attractions upon our arrival. Internet speed is excellent and love this place very much!
Branden B. Solo travelers South Africa, July 11, 2013
Would for sure stay here again.

Value, clean and loacation
7.3
Check in was easy and the owner was very friendly. Stayed in the single room with bathroom private bathroom down the passage and this was perfect for my purposes. Would stay here again.
Fui S. Couples Malaysia, June 30, 2013
Friendly Staffs

Fast check in/out, Room/ Toilet is big, Friendly staff
10
i like their services. the staff waited us at the front door for check in and helped us bring up our luggages to our room.
Ka K. Couples Hong Kong, June 25, 2013
Nice and Tidy B&B with Excellent Location

Tidy, Close to Station and Quiet
8.3
Owner will be there for your check-in and he is so nice to show you the major sight-seeing points with city map. There is no 24-hours front desk service, just only one helper for cleaing in the morning, I only see the owner at the check-in but no worry, you can get in the building and main gate with the keys provided. You can even leave your luggage at Maior and take it back for catching your train. My room without shower room and it is located next to few rooms, anyways it is not a problem as the shower room is only for my own use and very few people around there. Breakfast is self service and you can take from kitchen to enjoy at your room. Overall, I would highly recommend to vistors who want a tidy and good location hotel, it is value for money. Travel Tips: You can buy the day pass for OPEN BUS , it is really convenient to take you most of the sight -seeing point, one of the open bus stop (NO.6)is just located on the same street of Maior. Be remember to book the ticket of Vatican Museum on internet in advance if you don't want to line up for few hours to buy tickets especially in peak seasons. Otherwise you can pay a double to join the local tour to skip the line.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

B&B Maior RomeB&B Maior Rome - SurroundingsB&B Maior Rome - ColosseumB&B Maior Rome - Termini Central StationB&B Maior Rome - SurroundingsB&B Maior Rome - SurroundingsB&B Maior Rome - Double ensuite roomB&B Maior Rome - Guest RoomB&B Maior Rome - Breakfast with panoramaB&B Maior Rome - SurroundingsB&B Maior Rome - DoubleB&B Maior Rome - PanoramaB&B Maior Rome - Guest RoomB&B Maior Rome - BathroomB&B Maior Rome - Guest RoomB&B Maior Rome - Guest RoomB&B Maior Rome - Guest RoomB&B Maior Rome - Guest RoomB&B Maior Rome - ViewB&B Maior Rome - PanoramaB&B Maior Rome - Guest RoomB&B Maior Rome - BathroomB&B Maior Rome - ViewB&B Maior Rome - Guest RoomB&B Maior Rome - Guest RoomB&B Maior Rome - SurroundingsB&B Maior Rome - SurroundingsB&B Maior Rome - SurroundingsB&B Maior Rome - Metro Station


AS-AGWEB-3B01